Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Fivemiletown, Tryone

9 Reviews

3.2 / 5 overall rating based on 9 Reviews in last 12 months

67% would recommend this site

67% would stay here again

Excellent

11%

Very Good

33%

Average

22%

Poor

22%

Terrible

11%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"what a great place it could be."

Mr M Tweed - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

26/07/2019

This site has massive potential. Let down by neglect of the council. The caravan spaces covered in moss. The pavilion where the toilets are located open to public no private facilities for caravaners... This site has massive potential. Let down by neglect of the council. The caravan spaces covered in moss. The pavilion where the toilets are located open to public no private facilities for caravaners or campers. I was there for four nights toilets cleaned once by a young lad the rest of staff did no work around site they asked each morning was there any trouble or disturbance during the night and walked around the lake and left. The chemical toilet facility was beyond disgusting has not been cleaned in years dried faeces on toilet bowl has been there for some considerable time. The Council Officers in charge of this facility should be ashamed at operating this site.

"Seeemed CLOSED"

Mr Q Macfarlane - Stayed Jun 2019

18/06/2019

I arrived about 5.30pm on June 13 2019 to find the gate locked. A nearby notice said someone would be in attendance at 8pm. As the park appeared to be closed-and I mean CLOSED-I decided not to risk... I arrived about 5.30pm on June 13 2019 to find the gate locked. A nearby notice said someone would be in attendance at 8pm. As the park appeared to be closed-and I mean CLOSED-I decided not to risk waiting. There were no other vehicles or campers and the place had a desolate, unused look about it. At least that's impression I got from the gate. I gather this facility is run by the local council. How can they operate a caravan park that is only open briefly in the morning and again from 8pm-10pm?. What about people arriving like me late afternoon/early evening. This is unaccepable. I paid in advance via the pitchup website and left the park without gaining access. I am now seeking a refund from Mid Ulster Council. My worst ever experience in camping. My advice to you is avoid it. There's a good, well-run place -Blaney Caravan and Parking Park-about 40 minutes away.

"toilets"

I Bryson - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

06/06/2019

Toilets were a let down. Dated facilities, and the shower water temperature fluctuated from scalding to cold.

"Round lake"

Mrs E Mc Nally - Stayed with family, May 2019

10/05/2019

To be honest I loved round lake, the lake the views the quietness, but unfortunately it was let down by the showers and toilets and the over grown pitches and lack of lighting at pitches at night! It... To be honest I loved round lake, the lake the views the quietness, but unfortunately it was let down by the showers and toilets and the over grown pitches and lack of lighting at pitches at night! It really is a beautiful area, and the playground hasn’t much but enough to keep young kids happy, and it was well kept, the tv room and campers kitchen were fine too, all it needs is the bathrooms retiled and some of the pitches cut back and new bulbs, which would turn this site into a lovely site, and these are not expensive jobs to do

"Peace and quiet"

Mr S McKinless - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

03/05/2019

Round lake caravan park is a peaceful and quiet place to stay, although rural and not to everyone’s taste isn’t is very tranquil and has a lovely walk around the lake ( hence the name ). Catering for... Round lake caravan park is a peaceful and quiet place to stay, although rural and not to everyone’s taste isn’t is very tranquil and has a lovely walk around the lake ( hence the name ). Catering for pets and people alike. This has been our second time there and no doubt there will be plenty more times spent at round lake.

"Peaceful but needs updating"

Mr P Crawford - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

02/05/2019

This site was nice and quiet and peaceful. The staff member was very friendly and very pleasant. There is a nice walk around the small lake. However the shower facilities were very very dated and in... This site was nice and quiet and peaceful. The staff member was very friendly and very pleasant. There is a nice walk around the small lake. However the shower facilities were very very dated and in need of a major update. One male toilet and shower. Nowhere to set you clothes and the shower was dangerously scalding hot with no way to adjust that I could see. I think this council run site could be great if some money was spent on tidying it up, pruning the trees and putting in a new toilet and shower block.

"Cleanliness and ecology"

Mr J Adgey - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

The toilet area would benefit from a good spring clean . No recycling facilities , all people are now used to recycling at home , so why not also when caravaning. The empty cans and other waste... The toilet area would benefit from a good spring clean . No recycling facilities , all people are now used to recycling at home , so why not also when caravaning. The empty cans and other waste should be removed from the lake around the jetty / toilet block, and more waste bins in play / BBQ area. Otherwise a very pleasant area for a relaxing break .

"Amenities utterly disgusting"

Mr R Taylor - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

This site has so much potential great area lovely setting easy to get to, but the facilities for washing and toileting are a disgrace. My wife refused to let the children or herself use them. On the... This site has so much potential great area lovely setting easy to get to, but the facilities for washing and toileting are a disgrace. My wife refused to let the children or herself use them. On the day we arrived local children where messing around in the toilets smoking drinking and god knows what else. The cost was very reasonable but this shouldn’t be an excuse for poor facilities. I couldn’t recommend this site to anyone as I would be embarrassed as the area and site could be so much better.

"Very good"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

No toilet brush in the toilet