Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Fivemiletown, Tryone

9 Reviews

3.2 / 5 overall rating based on 9 Reviews in last 12 months

56% would recommend this site

67% would stay here again

Excellent

22%

Very Good

11%

Average

56%

Poor

0%

Terrible

11%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Peace and quiet"

Mr S McKinless - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Our stay at round lake was excellent, it was very peaceful and quiet also a nice lake walk on the grounds and a short walk to Fivemiletown. All in all an excellent place to stay. One member of... Our stay at round lake was excellent, it was very peaceful and quiet also a nice lake walk on the grounds and a short walk to Fivemiletown. All in all an excellent place to stay. One member of staff and he took care of everything. Definitely will be back. 😁👍👍

"Fantastic trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

If you are expecting a caravan park in the strict sense of the word this place is not for you 😂 I went here in a tent with my husband and 4 young children and had an absolute ball. Very secluded and... If you are expecting a caravan park in the strict sense of the word this place is not for you 😂 I went here in a tent with my husband and 4 young children and had an absolute ball. Very secluded and quiet just what we were looking for! Great as a base for venturing out. The locked toilet could do with a revamp but worked for us 🙂

"Boo"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

04/08/2018

Hoo

"July 2018"

Mr M McGivern - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

17/07/2018

On arrival gate was locked and no staff about, this is an unmanned site. Called the number and someone arrived within 10 mins. Pitches are not maintained at all so lots of debris (branches/leaves) we... On arrival gate was locked and no staff about, this is an unmanned site. Called the number and someone arrived within 10 mins. Pitches are not maintained at all so lots of debris (branches/leaves) we had to clear before putting up the tent. This is a small wooded campsite and is actually very pretty. Toilet and shower facilities are way below average, however they are kept clean. Although lacking in the facilities department, and if you fancy a bit of wilderness camping, its not bad for the price at all. We all enjoyed our stay and may well return in the future.

"Nice quiet place to visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Nice quiet place to visit. Great view at the lake.

"Disappointment at Round Lake"

Mr H Teunen - Stayed May 2018

02/06/2018

I had made a booking to stay at Round Lake Caravan Park with a tent. At arrival (daytime) the Caravan Park was closed, nobody there and we had to put up our tent outside the park on a grass pitch at... I had made a booking to stay at Round Lake Caravan Park with a tent. At arrival (daytime) the Caravan Park was closed, nobody there and we had to put up our tent outside the park on a grass pitch at the parking area. Late evening the warden showed up and unlocked the toilet/shower building. Bit of a disappointment, we will not return..

"One night was enough!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

03/05/2018

Toilet block & washing facilities in need of an urgent update

"Review of Round Lake Caravan Site (Fivemiletown)"

A Farmer - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

24/04/2018

This is a very pleasant site that requires development, our suggestions are as follows: 1. The site need more publicity, if we had not local we would not have known about it. 2. One of the other... This is a very pleasant site that requires development, our suggestions are as follows: 1. The site need more publicity, if we had not local we would not have known about it. 2. One of the other visitors who were from Northern Ireland only knew of the site because we told them. 3. I suggest that the trees should be thinned and the their height reduced as it could be very dull in the height of summer. When this site opened 20 years ago when the trees were must smaller and thinner. 4. Not withstanding the above we feel the site has a lot of potential as it is well situated in the Clogher Valley. 5. Obviously a lot of money initially was spent on this site and it is a pity that it has not realised its potential. Your local representative was very helpful.

"Lovely location but needs facilities updating"

Mrs B Ramsden - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

06/04/2018

The location of the site was great and it could be a really nice place to stay with some investment. The toilets / wash facilities are extremely basic and shared with the public. The wash basins in... The location of the site was great and it could be a really nice place to stay with some investment. The toilets / wash facilities are extremely basic and shared with the public. The wash basins in the toilets had no hot water and there was no heating in the toilets. The one shower in the ladies was too high and missed anyone standing in the shower. The most annoying thing however was that the lights are on a very short timer so I ended up showering in pitch black.