Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Dungannon, Tyrone

83 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 83 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

80%

Very Good

18%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Great location and facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

Great place to tour the north because of its location. Camp site was lovely

"Dungannon 4 days"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

17/08/2019

Excellent base for touring area. Quiet and friendly.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

09/08/2019

Friendly staff, great weekend camping

"Nice location"

Mrs C Walsh - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

We enjoyed our stay, though unfortunately we ended up camping beside party animals. Conversation and language not age appropriate for my 7 year old daughter. Didn’t get much sleep and returned home... We enjoyed our stay, though unfortunately we ended up camping beside party animals. Conversation and language not age appropriate for my 7 year old daughter. Didn’t get much sleep and returned home wrecked. Can’t see us returning anytime soon. If they could keep families in one section and drinkers far enough away that everyone would enjoy their stay.

"Lovely park and site, but not designed for tents"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

08/08/2019

The park and campsite are well maintained and looked after, the facilities are regularly cleaned and the showers and toilets great. However, there were some problems we had due to the design and poor... The park and campsite are well maintained and looked after, the facilities are regularly cleaned and the showers and toilets great. However, there were some problems we had due to the design and poor facilities for tent campers. Given the lack of compost facilities, or at least any indication where there might be some, there was constantly a fruit fly problem in the small wash up area. With only one sink and a packed camp site there were often several people looking to use the sink. For people in campers/caravans this is probably not an issue as they are likely to have their own washing facilities, but for people in tents it is an issue. A few things could be improved to make things easier for people in tents. Having some kind of freezer facilities to freeze ice blocks or plug in coolers would allow tent campers to keep food longer*. Having a prep area/kitchen of some kind where you could make coffee and have breakfast in the morning without fear of waking other campers when kids wake early, especially when it is raining and the picnic benches can't be used**. The site also needs to remove the mention of orienteering trails which are mentioned on the website, and also on notice boards around the park. If I knew somebody going camping in the area with a camper van or caravan I would recommend this site, but not for anyone in a tent. *Yes, you can fill a cooler box with ice but when it melts it finds its way into everything and ruins food . **We have cooking things which we brought with us, but they do not remove the noise kids will make eating, talking etc.

"Nice place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

Nice place also for childrens

"Bob and Trish"

Mr R Smith - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

This is a first class site with excellent facilities most of which are on the pitch. The site was very clean and tidy, The staff were very friendly and helpful, it has a nice little café in the park.... This is a first class site with excellent facilities most of which are on the pitch. The site was very clean and tidy, The staff were very friendly and helpful, it has a nice little café in the park. The park is a lovely place to walkaround. Access to the site is very easy. Security is very visible all the time. I would recommend this site to anybody.

"Peaceful retreat"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2019

04/08/2019

i wanted to try a new site, Dungannon Park was excellent. Only minor complaint was the toilets are too far from the pitches, although the facilities were clean and maintained to a very high... i wanted to try a new site, Dungannon Park was excellent. Only minor complaint was the toilets are too far from the pitches, although the facilities were clean and maintained to a very high standard. Will definately return.

"Fishing weekend"

Mr K Purnell - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Great layout of pitches (old part). Wide open spaces - good for walks and cycling. Lots for young children to do.

"Lovely location, staff need better customer service."

Mrs L Crawford - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Absolutely loved our stay at this beautiful location. I don't normally complain but I was disappointed with how approachable staff where and there customer service. We came down for parkrun on the... Absolutely loved our stay at this beautiful location. I don't normally complain but I was disappointed with how approachable staff where and there customer service. We came down for parkrun on the Saturday morning and stayed that night. When we went to check in the lady at the desk came across offended and sharp because we were asking to check in earlier than the time specified. Even thought there was only X2 tents in the location, we where only asking and if she was polite about it we were happy to wait there was no need to be cheeky. The second poor customer service experienced was when we went to the cafe on site. The two young girls working behind the desk were so sour, especially one in particular. When we asked for little extras like jam for our scones she sighed and came across like we were annoying her for asking, we even had to ask for a plate for our food and they were so slow and didn't speak up when clarifying our order or requests, she said something X3 times, it took like 15 mins to get two coffees, two scones and X2 traybakes. They walked around in slow motion and served others before finishing our order which is what delayed this further. The third poor service we received from staff was when we went to check out, this was a different lady. We had lost one of our cards, don't really know how because we spent the whole time in the park. We apologised and were more than happy to pay the deposit for the loss, the lady was so annoyed and didn't even speak just signed and only hayve a tener back from the £20 deposit and didn't even look at us. I don't normally complain about customer service as I understand people can't always be happy and smiley, but I just found these three instances where a joke and were really disappointing. It would be nice for the staff to be more aware how they are coming across and think about how they speak and treat people as this did dampen our experience. Overall the park itself with the beautiful lake and park for the kids was outstanding. The washing facility's are five star and immaculate. It's good there's a little cafe on site and you are close to supermarkets and fuel stations. I would potentially go back, just hope the staff are nicer next time .

"fishing time"

Mr R Brodie - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

have stayed here a few times and have brought friends to stay here and they have came back nice place for fishing

"Visit to Belfast"

Mr M Stuckey - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

28/07/2019

Site is unmanned so online booking only, which worked fine. Signs into the site were not where I expected to see them and as the entrance is on an underpass the sat nav was as confused as I was!... Site is unmanned so online booking only, which worked fine. Signs into the site were not where I expected to see them and as the entrance is on an underpass the sat nav was as confused as I was! Easy bus ride into town made our stay very enjoyable.

"helpful"

J Patterson - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

26/07/2019

very good

"Will Definitely be back"

Mrs J McEwen - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

26/07/2019

Went here for the first time last weekend. A bit confusing when you come to the car park as we ended up driving through the middle of it not knowing where to go but after that I could not fault this... Went here for the first time last weekend. A bit confusing when you come to the car park as we ended up driving through the middle of it not knowing where to go but after that I could not fault this place. Staff were lovely and could not have been better. We did ask to move to a different pitch as we had an awning with us and the ground rose up slightly where we were and we were given another site without any problems at all. Facilities are modern and spotless. Lovely walk around lake... We will definitely be returning.

"Lovely stay"

Mrs B Howe - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

26/07/2019

Would definitely return. Great place to stay. Exceptional value for money.

"great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

no complaints this is a great site

"Lovely park"

Mrs E McFadden - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

Stayed 2 nights very reasonable good facilities grounds well kept could do with a few bins in caravan park for older people bit of a slope down to bin all in all excellent area.

"First time staying at dungannon park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

20/07/2019

I absolutely loved our stay the staff where so friendly the amenities where spotless and the scenery is breathtaking just a few things would make it so perfect. When camping ur put up the back and it... I absolutely loved our stay the staff where so friendly the amenities where spotless and the scenery is breathtaking just a few things would make it so perfect. When camping ur put up the back and it can be pretty scary to go to the toilets at night, maybe a block of just toilets beside the campers. A mains connection where you can re pump your mattresses and charge your phone would just make it amazing. If you had them 2 things then we would stay there the whole summer

"Security"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

Booked for 4 nights but had to leave after 2 because of rowdy family on adjacent site. No sleep on second night because of eight people including four teenagers who were rowdy and swearing all night... Booked for 4 nights but had to leave after 2 because of rowdy family on adjacent site. No sleep on second night because of eight people including four teenagers who were rowdy and swearing all night in an awning about 6ft from our van. The parents were drinking most of the night. We had no one to complain to until the next morning. A resident night warden might solve the problem as found on most private sights. Otherwise an excellent site. Pity about a minority who spoil it for the majority.

"Caravanning"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

14/07/2019

This park is Brilliant! & very clean! I will definitely be back soon.

"Dungannon Park. Perfect in everyway."

M Masterson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

09/07/2019

The first week of our holidays we stayed in Dungannon Park for 2 nights,it was that good that we returned for another 5 nights of our second week. Staff and facilities are top notch we could not... The first week of our holidays we stayed in Dungannon Park for 2 nights,it was that good that we returned for another 5 nights of our second week. Staff and facilities are top notch we could not get enough of the place. Highly recommended and great location.

Page 1 of 5