Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Dungannon, Tyrone

84 Reviews

4.7 / 5 overall rating based on 84 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

83%

Very Good

14%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Review"

Mr B O'Neill - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

Great clean park, the only thing if poor or no wifi working. Devices wouldn't pick up wifi login and code which has happen the few times we have stayed.

"A lovely place to stay"

Mr D Tranter - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

29/09/2019

Everything is so orderly in a place of real beauty. The facilities were excellent, all in order and so clean. The grounds are ideal for walks and dogs must love the place. TV, WIFI and phone... Everything is so orderly in a place of real beauty. The facilities were excellent, all in order and so clean. The grounds are ideal for walks and dogs must love the place. TV, WIFI and phone reception is excellent. The only thing I would ask is for the water tap to be made more accessible. It is located in the same cylindrical housing containing the electric supply. I found it difficult. Great place. I will be booking again.

"A"

M Broster - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

28/09/2019

A

"Dungannon park a little gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

Stayed 2 nights just lovely overlooking the lake. Shower facilities spotless and Linen green for shopping only 5 mins away absolutely fabulous. We went to Marble Arch caves on Saturday in... Stayed 2 nights just lovely overlooking the lake. Shower facilities spotless and Linen green for shopping only 5 mins away absolutely fabulous. We went to Marble Arch caves on Saturday in enniskillen. Recommended

"Great weekend in Dungannon Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

Great site, fantastic location, spotlessly clean facilities and just a medium walk to the lovely Linen Green and centre of Dungannon

"very friendly and helpful staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

06/09/2019

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities are excellent and very clean. Very good value for money.

"It was all good thanks"

Mr. J Massey - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

01/09/2019

From the moment we arrived at the park were greeted by a member of staff who give us all the details of the park we were shown the tent area and toilets, while we're setting up the grandchildren... From the moment we arrived at the park were greeted by a member of staff who give us all the details of the park we were shown the tent area and toilets, while we're setting up the grandchildren whent to play on the fantastic park they have. The staff were friendly and helpful the next day we went fishing and my grandson caught his first trout, I might also mention the great walks around the park especially round the lake.we will be back thank you

"Dungannon Park"

M Irwin - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

Very good facilities

"Dungannon Caravan Park"

Mrs J Hamill - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

Very satisfied with the caravan park. Facilities are excellent and surroundings are beautiful. Linen Green very accessible. Dungannon town however is not very dog friendly - no restaurants or cafes... Very satisfied with the caravan park. Facilities are excellent and surroundings are beautiful. Linen Green very accessible. Dungannon town however is not very dog friendly - no restaurants or cafes with outside seating.

"First timer at Dungannon Park - impressed"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

We were looking for a family camping trip somewhere new. The park was available and looked attractive from the photos. Easy to find. Welcoming staff. Very clean facilities. Got set up. We had a... We were looking for a family camping trip somewhere new. The park was available and looked attractive from the photos. Easy to find. Welcoming staff. Very clean facilities. Got set up. We had a nice walk around the lake. Nothing negative about the park. The only downside of camping is fellow campers. Not respecting the no noise after 10 pm rule.

"Excellent"

Mr A Rosborough - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Only the second time staying hear first time was 8 years ago.Very good improvement. highly recommended.

"Beauitful Clean Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

This was our 2nd time staying in this park and it was just amazing a well kept clean and scenic park. My only disappointment was and this is nothing to do with the park but as we walked our dogs on... This was our 2nd time staying in this park and it was just amazing a well kept clean and scenic park. My only disappointment was and this is nothing to do with the park but as we walked our dogs on Saturday afternoon there was a wedding party and a photographer taking photos. One of our dogs fouled and as responsible dog owners we were removing it and the wedding photographer hurled abuse at us and was very loud and extremely aggressive toward us/ He was of foreign descent thank goodness a member of the park staff told him if he was going to speak to people like this he would be removed from the park. Another couple out for a walk spoke to us and said that he had also been very aggressive towards them. It left us pretty shaken as we had our young grandchild with us. I just thought the park should be aware of this.

"Enjoyable Break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

Spent four very enjoyable days at Dungannon Park. Facilities were excellent. Enjoyed the many walks in and around the park. Better signage needed for caravanners when entering through car... Spent four very enjoyable days at Dungannon Park. Facilities were excellent. Enjoyed the many walks in and around the park. Better signage needed for caravanners when entering through car park. Vehicular path leading to the caravan park needs to be clearly defined by an unbroken coloured line.

"1 night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

Went camping for 1 night, had a brilliant time, great facilities, beautiful scenery. Peaceful and quiet would go back again

"Great location and facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

Great place to tour the north because of its location. Camp site was lovely

"Dungannon 4 days"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

17/08/2019

Excellent base for touring area. Quiet and friendly.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

09/08/2019

Friendly staff, great weekend camping

"Nice location"

Mrs C Walsh - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

We enjoyed our stay, though unfortunately we ended up camping beside party animals. Conversation and language not age appropriate for my 7 year old daughter. Didn’t get much sleep and returned home... We enjoyed our stay, though unfortunately we ended up camping beside party animals. Conversation and language not age appropriate for my 7 year old daughter. Didn’t get much sleep and returned home wrecked. Can’t see us returning anytime soon. If they could keep families in one section and drinkers far enough away that everyone would enjoy their stay.

"Lovely park and site, but not designed for tents"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

08/08/2019

The park and campsite are well maintained and looked after, the facilities are regularly cleaned and the showers and toilets great. However, there were some problems we had due to the design and poor... The park and campsite are well maintained and looked after, the facilities are regularly cleaned and the showers and toilets great. However, there were some problems we had due to the design and poor facilities for tent campers. Given the lack of compost facilities, or at least any indication where there might be some, there was constantly a fruit fly problem in the small wash up area. With only one sink and a packed camp site there were often several people looking to use the sink. For people in campers/caravans this is probably not an issue as they are likely to have their own washing facilities, but for people in tents it is an issue. A few things could be improved to make things easier for people in tents. Having some kind of freezer facilities to freeze ice blocks or plug in coolers would allow tent campers to keep food longer*. Having a prep area/kitchen of some kind where you could make coffee and have breakfast in the morning without fear of waking other campers when kids wake early, especially when it is raining and the picnic benches can't be used**. The site also needs to remove the mention of orienteering trails which are mentioned on the website, and also on notice boards around the park. If I knew somebody going camping in the area with a camper van or caravan I would recommend this site, but not for anyone in a tent. *Yes, you can fill a cooler box with ice but when it melts it finds its way into everything and ruins food . **We have cooking things which we brought with us, but they do not remove the noise kids will make eating, talking etc.

"Nice place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

Nice place also for childrens

"Bob and Trish"

Mr R Smith - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

This is a first class site with excellent facilities most of which are on the pitch. The site was very clean and tidy, The staff were very friendly and helpful, it has a nice little café in the park.... This is a first class site with excellent facilities most of which are on the pitch. The site was very clean and tidy, The staff were very friendly and helpful, it has a nice little café in the park. The park is a lovely place to walkaround. Access to the site is very easy. Security is very visible all the time. I would recommend this site to anybody.

Page 1 of 5