Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Rostrevor, County Down

204 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 204 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

55%

Very Good

34%

Average

8%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Summary of stay"

Mrs K Orr - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

07/11/2019

Very rude on day of departure last day before park closure and obviously nobody on our site. My 14yr old son left fib in and lady extremely rude about our departure time despite us agreeing that... Very rude on day of departure last day before park closure and obviously nobody on our site. My 14yr old son left fib in and lady extremely rude about our departure time despite us agreeing that morning. Warden not interested in quieting smokers and drinkers outside their vans after midnight this is a frequent occurrence and very annoying when you don’t get a full nights sleep with children

"Showers"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

07/11/2019

Could be very good if in the 2 small showers can put stool or a small bench to sit , It’s plenty room do do it , also in all the showers a shelf to put soup , shampoo etc ......very inconvenient... Could be very good if in the 2 small showers can put stool or a small bench to sit , It’s plenty room do do it , also in all the showers a shelf to put soup , shampoo etc ......very inconvenient to get it . OPEN All YEAR PLEASE

"A happy stay at Kikbroney"

Mr P Dunne - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

06/11/2019

Very nice Campsite. With friendly staff and excellent facilities set in a beautiful location. Will definitely return next we're in the area.

"Kilbroney"

B Moyne - Stayed with friends, Oct 2019

06/11/2019

Great site in beautiful location

"Excellent"

Mr P Walsh - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

05/11/2019

Excellent site

"Halloween Break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

04/11/2019

Blue skies, autumn leaves - Kilbroney at its majestic best. 2 days felt like a weeks rest. Staff always the best and friendly. Discovered that dogs are allowed in village pub so able to soak up the... Blue skies, autumn leaves - Kilbroney at its majestic best. 2 days felt like a weeks rest. Staff always the best and friendly. Discovered that dogs are allowed in village pub so able to soak up the warm friendly atmosphere of the Clogmor Inn. The only downside is that park is not open all year!

"Mtb weekend"

Mr M Gleeson - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

01/11/2019

The hard stands could be levelled quite easily .. I like a challenge but really is it necessary !! Wonderful staff the whole place is kept immaculate albeit a little dated but I don’t mind that it’s... The hard stands could be levelled quite easily .. I like a challenge but really is it necessary !! Wonderful staff the whole place is kept immaculate albeit a little dated but I don’t mind that it’s so clean and warm

"KIlbroney Oct 2019"

Mr I Procter - Stayed with friends, Oct 2019

31/10/2019

Great campsite and location, good access to hikes, walks and cycle ways. Pitches unfortunately are not level but not a big issue. The site promotes its ACSI recognition at check in but... Great campsite and location, good access to hikes, walks and cycle ways. Pitches unfortunately are not level but not a big issue. The site promotes its ACSI recognition at check in but unfortunately doesn't offer any ACSI discount. Facilities are good and clean and secure.

"Kilbroney experience"

Mrs R Byrne - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

17/10/2019

Love the park, always a great stay, nice walks, very well kept facilities and will defo be back soon, only minor thing is the check is 2pm which I feel is a bit late.

"Na"

R Watson - Stayed with friends, Oct 2019

17/10/2019

Na

"Our first stay at Kilbroney"

Mrs C McGowan - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

14/10/2019

We were given all the information needed on a print out along with a card for access to locked toilets etc. Each site is well spaced however most sites are not level. The campsite is at the base of... We were given all the information needed on a print out along with a card for access to locked toilets etc. Each site is well spaced however most sites are not level. The campsite is at the base of Rostrevor Forest and the town is only approx 10 mins walk away. Everything considered, we had a very enjoyable weekend.

"Kilbroney"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

10/10/2019

This park is so lovely no matter what time of the year we go.The staff are lovely .The showers and toilets are spotless.The caravan spots are spaced well apart.We try to go at least 5 times a year.

"Kilbroney"

Mr F Byrne - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

10/10/2019

Great Park, very well maintained. Many of the pictures are uneven however due to the park being on a mountain so make sure you have a means of levelling your caravan.

"Cancellation policy too inflexible"

Mr H Hoffman - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

05/10/2019

We sadly had to cancel our booking at 5 or 6 days notice due to my wife's injuries sustained in a fall in our campervan. However as this was less than 7 days before our start date, the camp refused... We sadly had to cancel our booking at 5 or 6 days notice due to my wife's injuries sustained in a fall in our campervan. However as this was less than 7 days before our start date, the camp refused to give a refund. They did offer to hold over the booking until the end of the season but it is highly unlikely that we will get to Ireland again this year. I would have thought that in the circumstances we could have received a refund - what difference does a couple of days make?

"We’ll be back"

Ms S Campbell - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

01/10/2019

We still have so much to explore at Kilbroney. In all weather it’s a magical place

"Very nice campsite with plenty of space"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

01/10/2019

Lovely campsite, very clean wash facilities, nice to have free showers! Would return

"Calm and relaxing break"

Mrs G Mageean - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

28/09/2019

Enjoyed our weekend caravaning in kilbroney for it's tranquil setting, lovely forest walks and proximity to the village. Would definitely recommend.

"Good weekend"

D McVeigh - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

Enjoyed the weekend nice weather

"Best friendly site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

Love the local area Warm friendly people. Scenery and walks fantastic Good food

"Disappointed with stay and will not return"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

24/09/2019

During our 3 night stay we were blighted with anti-social behaviour on 2 consecutive nights by youths who ran about site in the dark pulling electric cables out, then shouting abuse before running... During our 3 night stay we were blighted with anti-social behaviour on 2 consecutive nights by youths who ran about site in the dark pulling electric cables out, then shouting abuse before running off and returning later. Security is non existent on site to deal with any such problems. We would have liked to have left caravan during evening to go for a walk but didn't feel comfortable to leave it for reasons mentioned. On arrival to the site we were given a sheet with rules and a map. There are no contact details to ring warden if needed. This was reported to one of the wardens on duty at 9pm but there was little he could do. There was dog mess on site, with people not keeping their dogs on lead while walking past caravans(members of public and other caravan users. There are signs to keep speed to 5mph max on caravan site, the same rule does not seem to apply for wardens in truck who go faster. We will not be returning to this site and feel disappointed with our stay, total lack of security spoiled our break and was not worth price we paid.

"A wonderful place to stay"

Mr J Helliwell - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

22/09/2019

This site has everything we needed. There is plenty of space (although pitches are not all very level) and the layout is well organised. Toilet and shower facilities are excellent. It is only a... This site has everything we needed. There is plenty of space (although pitches are not all very level) and the layout is well organised. Toilet and shower facilities are excellent. It is only a short walk to the village for pubs, food, eating. There are some excellent trails up the mountains together with easy and interesting park trails. Information from Reception helps find everything. There is also a public cafe on site.

Page 1 of 11