Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Rostrevor, County Down

177 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 177 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

54%

Very Good

37%

Average

7%

Poor

1%

Terrible

1%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Great stay despite the weather"

G Lyttle - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

It is a beautiful site with views over the lough, the mountains and plenty of trees. The place was tidy and the facilities good. The wet weather meant there was a bit of mud around our site but... It is a beautiful site with views over the lough, the mountains and plenty of trees. The place was tidy and the facilities good. The wet weather meant there was a bit of mud around our site but that's to be expected. It was busy, but we were pleasantly surprised how quiet it was ay night. We have stayed at Kilbroney before when there had been issues with noise, but really peaceful this time. There is on site security who you can ask for help if there are issues with noise etc. at night. In the past, you would see the security man patrolling regularly at night and speaking to anyone being noisy before it became an issue, but for the last few years he seems to be happy to sit in his little hut and wait for people to come to him. We stayed on one of the grass standing plots in a tent. The ground has a plastic 'mesh' to protect it for caravans, but if you are in a tent it can damage the surface and it is not comfortable to walk on in socks/bare feet. II recommend that if camping on a grass standing plot that you lay out a tarp or similar on the ground to protect the base of your tent and have a few picnic rugs to put on the floor. Overall a great place to stay and we will be staying there again.

"Stayed with friends and our kids"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

It was our first time taking all the kids camping so we were unsure what to expect. Kilbroney park was really nice, friendly staff. The cafe on site was really good. The toilets/showers were... It was our first time taking all the kids camping so we were unsure what to expect. Kilbroney park was really nice, friendly staff. The cafe on site was really good. The toilets/showers were spotless. Would definitely go again.

"Lovey setting"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

Beautiful setting, a lovely part of Ireland that I hope to return to. Hopefully weather will be better!

"Fantastic stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

16/08/2019

We loved our first night in Kilbroney. We live in Dundalk, so its only up the road. Great place! The only downside for us was the door to the toilets! We stayed close to the toilet block and all... We loved our first night in Kilbroney. We live in Dundalk, so its only up the road. Great place! The only downside for us was the door to the toilets! We stayed close to the toilet block and all night long, people going in and out of the restrooms - the door would slam shut. If we had to suggest something that needed improving, is to install soft close hinges to those doors! That's it! We loved the park and will return next summer please God. Thank you

"2nd stay at Kilbroney"

Mr M Waterson - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

1st time in Kilbroney was May ‘19 and we were nearly blew away in a storm, so gave it a 2nd chance, start of August - rained constantly for 2 days, was nearly washed away. The park is in a beautiful... 1st time in Kilbroney was May ‘19 and we were nearly blew away in a storm, so gave it a 2nd chance, start of August - rained constantly for 2 days, was nearly washed away. The park is in a beautiful location, 10 mins walk from great pubs in Rostrevor - obviously the weather is beyond the control of the park authorities, but they could make the stay there a bit more tolerable, by cutting the grass, emptying the bins (green bin was overflowing) and fixing the WiFi, which was particularly annoying, especially as it advertises it has free WiFi and you are trying to pacify kids stuck inside a caravan. A bit disappointing, wouldn’t make me rush back, mores the pity.

"Great for groups"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

Have stayed numerous times. The site suits our group as were all in different travel arrangements.. two tents one caravan one motorhome and it’s so nice to be able to pitch together. One tiny... Have stayed numerous times. The site suits our group as were all in different travel arrangements.. two tents one caravan one motorhome and it’s so nice to be able to pitch together. One tiny niggle: everytime we went to the bathroom block it seemed to be always closed for cleaning with advice to use at reception. That might seem not that far away but from the grass serviced pitches it’s quite a dander when your “desperate!” However .. we shouldn’t really complain that a toilet is being cleaned.. but the alternative is quite a distance from where we were pitched.

"Unlikely to book again"

Miss L Adams - Stayed Aug 2019

15/08/2019

Unable to review properly as I couldn’t attend due to an accident and the park has not responded to my request to reschedule dates . Unlikely to book again

"Kilbroney site"

Mr D Metcalfe - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

Well organised site in great location but some sites were not level and it was difficult to get caravan level from side to side. Need to choose site carefully.

"First visit."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

Campsite in beautiful location next to lovely park land. Excellent walks and cycles directly from site. Campsite itself perfectly acceptable. We will return.

"Really enjoyed"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

12/08/2019

We stayed for 4 nights in a tent during the 1st week of August, it’s a lovely site with plenty of space around. The wash facilities were clean but not spotless, in need of a good deep clean. The on... We stayed for 4 nights in a tent during the 1st week of August, it’s a lovely site with plenty of space around. The wash facilities were clean but not spotless, in need of a good deep clean. The on site bins were over flowing for our last 2 days, so that wasn’t a nice sight!! Other than that, it’s a great site for young families & in a great location, definitely recommend a trip to Newcastle.

"Lovely area"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

12/08/2019

Kilbroney Park was full over the Bank holiday weekend. So many campers meant cars parked all along the roads around the site making access quite tricky. The hard standing pitches are well equipped,... Kilbroney Park was full over the Bank holiday weekend. So many campers meant cars parked all along the roads around the site making access quite tricky. The hard standing pitches are well equipped, however, some of these pitches are quite steep which meant the some caravans had to have blocks of wood of over 1 foot in height to get anywhere near level. Some caravans seemed to be perched quite dangerously. These pitches need to be levelled up.

"First camping trip"

Mr J Cully - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

11/08/2019

The park was in beautiful settings. Park great for kids. Showers could be a bit cleaner, also a few noisy party's down. But would recommend and will return.

"Great site with a lovely adjoining park"

Mr S Munro - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

10/08/2019

Great site with a lovely adjoining park. Close to town. The reception staff were efficient, but a bit too business-like. A smile goes a long way but staff here had forgotten that unfortunately. That... Great site with a lovely adjoining park. Close to town. The reception staff were efficient, but a bit too business-like. A smile goes a long way but staff here had forgotten that unfortunately. That apart - we enjoyed our stay.

"lovely campsite, pity about night time"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

10/08/2019

this is our second time at Kilbroney camping in tents and it's really a great spot. not too crowded and very quiet normally. however we had a major issue with a group who sat up at night around a... this is our second time at Kilbroney camping in tents and it's really a great spot. not too crowded and very quiet normally. however we had a major issue with a group who sat up at night around a fire chatting and also had a boombox playing. My husband went 4 times to the security guard from 1.30 to 3.45. Eventually the group went to bed. Surely there should be a better way of dealing with groups like thus who continue to disrupt everyone around them. Other than this issue we really loved our stay. The showers and toilets were spotless, great playground, tennis courts, walking trails, Narnia trail and lovely cafe on site.

"Short visit on our tour round Northern Ireland"

Mr J Austin - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

09/08/2019

Very nice site in a great location. Loads to do in the area and great cafe on site. Let down by ignorant campers who can’t follow simple rules, otherwise a great site.

"Great site ,night time security to clamp down on those making noise after 11pm needs reviewed"

Mr. J Porter - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

09/08/2019

Super site , there is some pitches could do with levelling ,slope is very steep

"Caravan"

Mr M Turley - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Very clean & dog friendly park

"Great facility"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Really enjoyed our weekend - thank you!

"august in rostrevor"

Mr H Armstrong - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

08/08/2019

A booked out park with other events happening at the same time, a triathlon and a women's half marathon, despite this everything was run smoothly and park was managed smoothly. 1 complaint toilet... A booked out park with other events happening at the same time, a triathlon and a women's half marathon, despite this everything was run smoothly and park was managed smoothly. 1 complaint toilet block was closed for a full day with no explanations except a notice to use facilities at site office.

"August Bank Holiday Weekend Stay at Kilbroney Caravan & Camping Park"

Ms S Hughes - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Back from a wonderful two night stay at Kilbroney Caravan & Camping Park. Only complaint is we didn't book it for longer, would have loved to stay another night but unfortunately was booked out the... Back from a wonderful two night stay at Kilbroney Caravan & Camping Park. Only complaint is we didn't book it for longer, would have loved to stay another night but unfortunately was booked out the Sunday night. We had a great time, easy check in, paid a deposit for card which allows access to gate and bathroom and kitchen facilities which are spotless, have good hot water and hair dryers etc. Loved the fact that people are not pitched on top of each other, they clearly stick to a numbers rule. Beautiful surroundings, kids had a great time cycling around, felt really safe, kids playpark adjacent to the camping site was great. We travelled to nearby attractions such as Silent Valley Reservoir, Castlewellen Park and Maze and a beach nearby on Saturday. We walked a lot and were exhausted and slept like logs. On Sunday morning we went up to the Cloughan stone parking in the upper car park and taking the 15 minute hike to the summit, the views were amazing. Only a short walk down to the village and we visited the grocery shop there and Mauds Ice Cream parlour and the locals were more than friendly to us. We didn't get to visit the local pubs on this visit but we will be back to sample some beverages. So much to do in the area, we will definitely be back.

"Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Good place

Page 1 of 9