Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Rostrevor, County Down

197 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 197 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

56%

Very Good

34%

Average

8%

Poor

2%

Terrible

1%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Our first stay at Kilbroney"

Mrs C McGowan - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

14/10/2019

We were given all the information needed on a print out along with a card for access to locked toilets etc. Each site is well spaced however most sites are not level. The campsite is at the base of... We were given all the information needed on a print out along with a card for access to locked toilets etc. Each site is well spaced however most sites are not level. The campsite is at the base of Rostrevor Forest and the town is only approx 10 mins walk away. Everything considered, we had a very enjoyable weekend.

"Kilbroney"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

10/10/2019

This park is so lovely no matter what time of the year we go.The staff are lovely .The showers and toilets are spotless.The caravan spots are spaced well apart.We try to go at least 5 times a year.

"Kilbroney"

Mr F Byrne - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

10/10/2019

Great Park, very well maintained. Many of the pictures are uneven however due to the park being on a mountain so make sure you have a means of levelling your caravan.

"Cancellation policy too inflexible"

Mr H Hoffman - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

05/10/2019

We sadly had to cancel our booking at 5 or 6 days notice due to my wife's injuries sustained in a fall in our campervan. However as this was less than 7 days before our start date, the camp refused... We sadly had to cancel our booking at 5 or 6 days notice due to my wife's injuries sustained in a fall in our campervan. However as this was less than 7 days before our start date, the camp refused to give a refund. They did offer to hold over the booking until the end of the season but it is highly unlikely that we will get to Ireland again this year. I would have thought that in the circumstances we could have received a refund - what difference does a couple of days make?

"We’ll be back"

Ms S Campbell - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

01/10/2019

We still have so much to explore at Kilbroney. In all weather it’s a magical place

"Very nice campsite with plenty of space"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

01/10/2019

Lovely campsite, very clean wash facilities, nice to have free showers! Would return

"Calm and relaxing break"

Mrs G Mageean - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

28/09/2019

Enjoyed our weekend caravaning in kilbroney for it's tranquil setting, lovely forest walks and proximity to the village. Would definitely recommend.

"Good weekend"

D McVeigh - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

Enjoyed the weekend nice weather

"Best friendly site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

Love the local area Warm friendly people. Scenery and walks fantastic Good food

"Disappointed with stay and will not return"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

24/09/2019

During our 3 night stay we were blighted with anti-social behaviour on 2 consecutive nights by youths who ran about site in the dark pulling electric cables out, then shouting abuse before running... During our 3 night stay we were blighted with anti-social behaviour on 2 consecutive nights by youths who ran about site in the dark pulling electric cables out, then shouting abuse before running off and returning later. Security is non existent on site to deal with any such problems. We would have liked to have left caravan during evening to go for a walk but didn't feel comfortable to leave it for reasons mentioned. On arrival to the site we were given a sheet with rules and a map. There are no contact details to ring warden if needed. This was reported to one of the wardens on duty at 9pm but there was little he could do. There was dog mess on site, with people not keeping their dogs on lead while walking past caravans(members of public and other caravan users. There are signs to keep speed to 5mph max on caravan site, the same rule does not seem to apply for wardens in truck who go faster. We will not be returning to this site and feel disappointed with our stay, total lack of security spoiled our break and was not worth price we paid.

"A wonderful place to stay"

Mr J Helliwell - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

22/09/2019

This site has everything we needed. There is plenty of space (although pitches are not all very level) and the layout is well organised. Toilet and shower facilities are excellent. It is only a... This site has everything we needed. There is plenty of space (although pitches are not all very level) and the layout is well organised. Toilet and shower facilities are excellent. It is only a short walk to the village for pubs, food, eating. There are some excellent trails up the mountains together with easy and interesting park trails. Information from Reception helps find everything. There is also a public cafe on site.

"Weekend breaks"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

Some of the sites are stated slight incline, I put steadies the whole way down and the still wouldn’t touch the ground, had to build them up with bricks. Sites need to be levelled better, other than... Some of the sites are stated slight incline, I put steadies the whole way down and the still wouldn’t touch the ground, had to build them up with bricks. Sites need to be levelled better, other than that beautiful place

"Excellant"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

Kilbroney really adhere to their quiet policy after a certain time at night and I love that... Other sites I've been to this doesn't happen

"xx"

Mr. B O'Brien - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

16/09/2019

xxxxxxx

"Great park"

Mr J Sweeney - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

15/09/2019

Lovely site with great views. Great for walking and close to village with many good eating places.

"LOVE EVERY MINUTE"

Mr C McCormick - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

V HAPPY WITH PARK ,THE LOCATION AND THE LOCAL VILLAGE.

"Holiday break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Holiday Park is very good any d great for kidsp

"Thanks for a lovely stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

I took my dog....it was a wonderful place to stay and wake up in....and I enjoyed the walks and the nearby town of Rostrevor

"First timer"

Mr I Clarke - Stayed Sep 2019

12/09/2019

This was my first time using my motorhome on a campsite. I thought it was well organised, clean and the facilities were good. Great are surrounding the site and I will be back to try a few of the... This was my first time using my motorhome on a campsite. I thought it was well organised, clean and the facilities were good. Great are surrounding the site and I will be back to try a few of the activities such as walking and cycling. One thing it is missing is a grey water disposal point. I did ask about that and was told about a place just off site but I couldn't find that. Otherwise perfect.

"First time here"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Really enjoyed- new to caravanning- struggled a bit with slope of pitch. Possibly warn people/ provide info on safe setup? Providing wheel chocks may be useful- there was a lot of damaged bollards.

"Not enough drainage"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/09/2019

The electric hook up for tents is on a touring caravan site. You cannot pitch your tent on that area as it was very muddy and the pegs wouldn’t go down in enough. There was not enough drainage where... The electric hook up for tents is on a touring caravan site. You cannot pitch your tent on that area as it was very muddy and the pegs wouldn’t go down in enough. There was not enough drainage where the water and electric was and there was constantly a puddle there. When it rained the ground had no drainage and it was really muddy.

Page 1 of 10