Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Rostrevor, County Down

175 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 175 Reviews in last 12 months

95% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

57%

Very Good

32%

Average

8%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Great"

Mr G Hannaway - Stayed with partner, May 2019

16/05/2019

Great site lovely area really nice people. Pity pitches are not level otherwise no complaints.

"Xx"

Mr S Irwin - Stayed with partner, May 2019

16/05/2019

There needs to be a facility to allow for a late checkout on payment of a small fee (£10-15) as many people don’t want to leave at lunch time on Sunday if they are only staying for a weekend. There... There needs to be a facility to allow for a late checkout on payment of a small fee (£10-15) as many people don’t want to leave at lunch time on Sunday if they are only staying for a weekend. There needs to be a facility to pay the keycard deposit by card, rather than cash.

"Second time around..."

Mr J Burr - Stayed with partner, May 2019

16/05/2019

Myself and my wife visited Kilbroney Park nearly a year ago, when we had been referred there by family who had camped. We are campervan owners who like hiking, and also like to have a village nearby... Myself and my wife visited Kilbroney Park nearly a year ago, when we had been referred there by family who had camped. We are campervan owners who like hiking, and also like to have a village nearby where we can get a pint afterwards. Kilbroney Park has t he hiking and Rostrevor has the pubs and we pretty much duplicated our last stay this time. Once again it was lovely and we are looking forward to returning and have already recommended it to friends.

"Idyllic location"

Mrs F Hughes - Stayed with friends, May 2019

10/05/2019

Excellent facilities for young kids but if it’s adults only there is Lots of craic, live music and great food in the pubs in Rostrevor

"Stunning location, excellent campsite"

Ms C Winters - Stayed with family, May 2019

10/05/2019

Brilliant weekend, beautiful surroundings...heavenly....We will be back!!!!

"Weekend stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

10/05/2019

Lovely stay if very cold ..kept midges away though.

"Could Do with a campers Kitchen"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

10/05/2019

I stayed for one night only camping without electricity and had no issue, but if was staying any longer would need electric as there was no cooking facilities fridges or freezer.

"Disappointed"

Ms J Meegan - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

03/05/2019

The tent beside us were noisy and it went on until after 1am. I rang security 10 times but no one answered the phone to me. I did inform the staff at reception the next day. This lead me to cancel... The tent beside us were noisy and it went on until after 1am. I rang security 10 times but no one answered the phone to me. I did inform the staff at reception the next day. This lead me to cancel the remaining 2 days of our camping.

"caravaning experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

02/05/2019

Arrived on site on Easter Sunday to no Wi-Fi reception up in the caravan site same problem as last summer and the issue was not solved last August but raised my issue with staff in the office who... Arrived on site on Easter Sunday to no Wi-Fi reception up in the caravan site same problem as last summer and the issue was not solved last August but raised my issue with staff in the office who put in a report to the council I was told by a member of staff to complain as well which I did maintenance engineer arrived on site on Friday morning and we had WI-FI for the remainder of our stay no maintenance done on sites from year to year the sites are unlevel and where you are putting up an awning the concrete and the grass area are not level at the pitches unsafe this should be maintained at the end of each season a little bit of soil and some grass seed would solve the issue a lot maybe we would have a lot less sprained ankles.

"Easter break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

30/04/2019

The only complaint is the very bad WiFi connection

"Ski slope pitch"

Mr J Davidson - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

Visited Kilbroney Easter week, made the booking month or so online, we were allocated pitch 39 and what a dangerous pitch this is, the slope is just too much, if when you are backing your caravan in... Visited Kilbroney Easter week, made the booking month or so online, we were allocated pitch 39 and what a dangerous pitch this is, the slope is just too much, if when you are backing your caravan in and loose your footing, the caravan could roll down the field ( which I was told had happened by the couple next door who were regulars) there are steel posts, but they don’t look thick enough in my opinion. Also would have been nice to have had some forewarning that my caravan would need lots of blocks to level it. Surely it wouldn’t cost that much to put some hard fill in and re- concrete these pitches, with the prices at the cafe £2.50 for a sausage roll that took ages to heat, and consisted mostly of pastry. Synge and burn, ... my wallet was burned. First and last visit there.

"Booking"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

Was looking to book next Easter when I was leaving but you have to wait till next year

"Will be back"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Loved our stay here. Lots to do with great facilities.

"Lady staff not very friendly"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Excellent

"Great Easter Stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

What a lovely environment! We all really enjoyed ourselves! Thanks Leon

"Lovely place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Lovely place kids had a ball so relaxing holiday

"Fantastic location, Very quiet at night"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

First time camping here and we were very impressed with the facilities. We camped in a tent and had no problems with pitch. There was plenty of room for tent car and gazebo. The toilets and showers... First time camping here and we were very impressed with the facilities. We camped in a tent and had no problems with pitch. There was plenty of room for tent car and gazebo. The toilets and showers were kept very clean. The location was great, lovely walks in the park and then up to the hill behind giving beautiful views of the lough. It's only a short walk through the park to the village with lovely restaurants and shops.

"Value for money"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

24/04/2019

Nice location, very good facilities. Friendly and helpful staff.

"Mountain bike heaven around"

A Porebska - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

22/04/2019

Only one suggestion would be to provide bike wash facilities. You might not realize but there is an absolutely huge amount of people that stay in your place that mountain bike. It would be a nice... Only one suggestion would be to provide bike wash facilities. You might not realize but there is an absolutely huge amount of people that stay in your place that mountain bike. It would be a nice addition.

"Kilbroney"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

19/04/2019

Kids park is brilliant Showers and toilets are very clean and tidy Only Downfall it is very difficult to put up the awning on Unilever hroud

"April stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

Quiet and clean bathrooms as so few people in park

Page 1 of 9