Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Rostrevor, County Down

179 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 179 Reviews in last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

58%

Very Good

32%

Average

8%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"bins"

Mr P Austin - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

02/11/2018

got note on arrival with details for what goes into bins. but would be better with signs on the bins stating what to go into them. also bin for glass.

"Kilbroney"

Mrs A Forbes - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

Excellent park. Great location

"Highly recommended"

Mr M Watters - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

22/10/2018

We had a ball in kilbroney campsite. Great playground for kids. Lovely walks and scenery. Very clean site and clean and warm facilities Will definatly be back

"First visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

09/10/2018

I went on a short camping trip with my family to the park. It is a well laid out site with very friendly staff. The toilets are very regularly cleaned and not too busy. There are large open spaces... I went on a short camping trip with my family to the park. It is a well laid out site with very friendly staff. The toilets are very regularly cleaned and not too busy. There are large open spaces for the kids to run freely around. The local play park is adequate. Ideally the kids would have wanted more, but the open land made up for that. Everyone was friendly and respected the park rules. The local restaurant is an absolute hidden gem. We all loved the place and will definitely return again.

"Great site"

Mrs. L Adgey - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

Improvement , stool in showers, shelf for soup , shampoo . Extend opening season

"Great place."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

Very enjoyable stay.

"Great place to stay"

Mr K Wallace - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

27/09/2018

It was my first time at Klibroney will definitely be back some beautiful walks. And the showers were spotless and only a 10 minute stroll into Rostrevor and some lovely little pubs 5*****

"Excellent park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

27/09/2018

Excellent. Beautiful area

"Kilbroney park great place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

27/09/2018

Excellent facility would recommend it

"First time at kilbroney park"

J Edge - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

21/09/2018

Nice weekend at kilbroney though weather wasn't great. Good location for visiting nearby towns e.g. Warrenpoint, newry, carlington and newcastle. Park facilities were practical and plenty of trails... Nice weekend at kilbroney though weather wasn't great. Good location for visiting nearby towns e.g. Warrenpoint, newry, carlington and newcastle. Park facilities were practical and plenty of trails if you want to walk. Also nice cafe there if you want a bite to eat.

"xxx"

Mr. B O'Brien - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

21/09/2018

xxxxxx

"Really nice site."

Miss R Dawson - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Nice site with good facilities, will definitely be back.

"Already booked our next visit"

Mrs J Hughes - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

Unfortunately only got down to the park late in the season this year but have already booked for another stay. The toilet facilities are one of the best I have stayed in with FREE huge warm showers,... Unfortunately only got down to the park late in the season this year but have already booked for another stay. The toilet facilities are one of the best I have stayed in with FREE huge warm showers, lol. Really lovely forest walks that you can spend hours in. The only down side is you cannot see the playground from the site but plenty on at the weekends for the kids. Great café on-site. Lovely little town but parking a nightmare.

"Kilbroney"

Mrs E Ashe - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

Excellent spot, I'm a repeat visitor.

"Mountain trails and lough swims"

Mrs J Edwardes-Evans - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

10/09/2018

Superb location, easy to walk uphill into the mountains, or downhill to the lough for a swim (2 hours either side of high tide - walk down the concrete slope or climb down a ladder into the water). ... Superb location, easy to walk uphill into the mountains, or downhill to the lough for a swim (2 hours either side of high tide - walk down the concrete slope or climb down a ladder into the water). Great cycling routes. Shortcut from the park to the village so no need to drive at all! Very warm and clean shower/toilet block. Only minor gripe is I could not access my emails via the free WiFi, even though it was fine for the internet.

"Kilbroney caravan park"

Mr S Abraham - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

08/09/2018

Generally very good. The only downside we find was that the ramps were a bit vicious and also some of the pitches are very uneven.

"Grass and hedges"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Why is the caravan park grass not cut like the front lawn on the hill. At the top of the caravan site the hedges are not cut and the nettles are over the road. When the grass is cut it is just left... Why is the caravan park grass not cut like the front lawn on the hill. At the top of the caravan site the hedges are not cut and the nettles are over the road. When the grass is cut it is just left lying. Carrying into the caravan and the toilets.

"Family Break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

The location and facilities were very good. The children's play area was excellent and we really enjoyed the walks in the surrounding areas. Easy access to the village. The one issue I would have... The location and facilities were very good. The children's play area was excellent and we really enjoyed the walks in the surrounding areas. Easy access to the village. The one issue I would have with the park is the 11pm curfew. The first night was fine as everyone around us respected this. The second night however a group had gathered beside our area. They obviously had all met up together as they were spread out over three sites. There bikes number 10+ had all been dumped around our tent area, their children kept tripping over out tent lines as they ran around unsupervised and I had to ask security to have a word twice with them. In the end it was 12.30am and I had to ask them myself to keep it down and take their party inside their caravans. I have been at sites before where this curfew is strictly adhered to and security would enforce this. Everyone is reminded when they arrive of this time and respecting others and if it they couldn;t abide they were asked to leave.

"Spectacular Scenery"

Mrs W Wallace - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

Could do with a wider road at the checkin area and the same on the way out as hold ups because people just stopped at barrier and then went in to checkin and no one could get past. On arriving at... Could do with a wider road at the checkin area and the same on the way out as hold ups because people just stopped at barrier and then went in to checkin and no one could get past. On arriving at pitch it was at quite a slope and did take a while to level caravan. Have to be honest and say we were aware of this as had read reviews. Wash rooms and utility room very clean and tidy. Security present at night through to early morning with mobile number provided if needed. Lovely peaceful and quiet site with spectacular views and beautiful walks. Staff helpful and friendly. Would recommend a stay here and we will certainly be back.

"First time staying"

Mrs L Eccles - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

Found Kilbroney campsite no problem. Sites are big with plenty of space around and access to electricity and water. Beautiful site, which is well kept, felt safe, kids cycled and ran around playing... Found Kilbroney campsite no problem. Sites are big with plenty of space around and access to electricity and water. Beautiful site, which is well kept, felt safe, kids cycled and ran around playing football - loads of room. Great playground for kids and loads of things to do - walking, cycling (def bring bikes) and the Narnia trail was fab. Beautiful walks from the grounds into the town of Rostrevor were the kids treated themselves to chips. Great butchers in the town were we got fab sausages and burgers for the BBQ :)

"Just a few things"

Mr T Skates - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

We have been to the park before always a good time however this time just a couple of things which didn't spoil our stay but could have. Playing with Hurley bats and balls in the park area we had to... We have been to the park before always a good time however this time just a couple of things which didn't spoil our stay but could have. Playing with Hurley bats and balls in the park area we had to tell a gentleman and his kids to take it easy as they hit the car no damage but it could have been as he was not really in control of where the ball was going. We also thought the tents were very close to the caravan and in some cases there was a sign which said no tents which seem to be ignored by campers and staff. As mentioned didn't spoil our stay but worth a mention.

Page 1 of 9