Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Antrim, County Antrim

171 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 171 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

64%

Very Good

29%

Average

5%

Poor

2%

Terrible

1%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Not sure how to rate this......"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

I booked for 2 nights and left very quickly after the first Night at the camping section.we had to stay beside some disgusting people from Belfast . They drank,shouted,urinated at the tent ,used... I booked for 2 nights and left very quickly after the first Night at the camping section.we had to stay beside some disgusting people from Belfast . They drank,shouted,urinated at the tent ,used disgusting language that my kids heard every word of and talked about drugs. I was alone with 2 kids and I had to sit and hold their ears so they could sleep. No one came to ask this group of 8 to quieten down and they shouted to 3am . The park is dead on but beware of the white trash that unfortunately come to places like this .i feel for the young couples in the caravans right beside them .

"Improvements"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Since our last visit the washing facilities have been improved, there is now hot water which makes showering more enjoyable.

"Toilet block"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Toilet block, this is lovely campsite but the toilet block cleanliness really lets it down its full of cobwebs and spiders all over the roof ...you couldnt shower therefore couldnt stay very long at... Toilet block, this is lovely campsite but the toilet block cleanliness really lets it down its full of cobwebs and spiders all over the roof ...you couldnt shower therefore couldnt stay very long at that campsite. Its the only thing that lets the campsite down and could be easily improved

"Six mile of beautiful lake and countryside"

Mr J Andrews - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

10/09/2019

Stayed for 2 nights. Perfect location for loch and ferry back to Liverpool. Clean well kept site although washing machine broken and told may be a week before fixed engineer arrived the following day... Stayed for 2 nights. Perfect location for loch and ferry back to Liverpool. Clean well kept site although washing machine broken and told may be a week before fixed engineer arrived the following day . Lovely cycle route to toome and lovely walk along the river into Antrim. Founf a lovely bar bistro restaurant Rocco a shirt walk along the river and out from the castle. Well worth a visit. Could defo do with harnessing the tourist potential of the Lough as no where for a boat trip.

"Beautiful Caravan Park in Stunning Location"

Mr B Mulvey - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

09/09/2019

We have been regular visitors to the park for many years. Every time we arrive we receive a warm welcome from Freddie The Manager. He and all his staff are great Ambassadors for the caravan park and... We have been regular visitors to the park for many years. Every time we arrive we receive a warm welcome from Freddie The Manager. He and all his staff are great Ambassadors for the caravan park and go out of their way to make visitors welcome and helpful with any information required on the local area. The facilities are spotless, all the new Electric Hookups and water and drain facilities are of the highest standard. We have owned Motorhomes for over 40 years and have visited Caravan Parks all over the UK, Six Mile Water is in our top 5. Josie & Brendan. Sligo

"Short stay to visit Antrim"

Mr B Kill - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

08/09/2019

Lovely spot for visiting Antrim, not impressed by the town itself but the short river walk to the castle and gardens were lovely. Building work on a new complex overlooking Lough Neagh was ongoing -... Lovely spot for visiting Antrim, not impressed by the town itself but the short river walk to the castle and gardens were lovely. Building work on a new complex overlooking Lough Neagh was ongoing - will be lovely when finished.

"Friendly Park"

Mr D Pake - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

06/09/2019

The staff were excellent and very friendly. Neat and well maintained site and facilities. Seems strange though to put campers in tents as far away from the facilities as possible when these are... The staff were excellent and very friendly. Neat and well maintained site and facilities. Seems strange though to put campers in tents as far away from the facilities as possible when these are precisely the campers who most need them.

"Dissapointment"

Mr J Brown Martin - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

We were parked with our caravan on pitch number 15,opposite the bin area only to find the area in such a state it never been cleaned bins very dirty waste not being recycled you would'nt know where... We were parked with our caravan on pitch number 15,opposite the bin area only to find the area in such a state it never been cleaned bins very dirty waste not being recycled you would'nt know where to put your waste gloves would have been needed.broken fence around the area.wash hand basins in wash room the plug holes were disgusting not been cleaned ina long time,I normally use the facilities for showering I gave that a pass. No one never walked around to check the site .so very disappointed in a site re health and hygiene..The good point water and waste water .

"Lovely laid out park close to Antrim Castle grounds"

Mrs L Laverty - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

This was a lovely caravan park. We were 3 families, 1 in caravan and 2 in tents and we all got caravan (hence ehu) spaces next to one another. The toilet block was clean, with showers and a dish... This was a lovely caravan park. We were 3 families, 1 in caravan and 2 in tents and we all got caravan (hence ehu) spaces next to one another. The toilet block was clean, with showers and a dish washing room too. The main problem we had was that the toilet block is at the entrance and our spaces were at the far end near the tent area. It was a very long walk every time someone need the facilities. The tent people need the facilities more than the caravan people as they have no other options. Next time I'd specify spaces nearer the entrance as this was a pain. Also we went for showers about 10.30 and there was no hot water. I'd been for a run so had to shower but it was miserable. There was hot water later in the day but that didnt help me. We chose the site mainly for the convenience from our home and would happily stay again. Lovely walks into the castle grounds and down to the Lough. Plus an Asda and a huge Tesco close by

"First visit"

Mr R Sproule - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

This site gets 5 stars from the NI tourist board but compared to facilities (washroom) on other campsites we have stayed at we found it hard to see how it got 5 stars. The staff were very friendly... This site gets 5 stars from the NI tourist board but compared to facilities (washroom) on other campsites we have stayed at we found it hard to see how it got 5 stars. The staff were very friendly and each pitch has electric water & drainage. The washroom dishwashing area & laundry are adequate but not 5 star. I really think the council have a gem of a site here but they need to spend money on upgrading the toilet block & other facilities.

"Caravan week in August"

Mr G Randall - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

A great caravan site in a great location. Only had one issue on the first night there was a lot of noise. People shouting and swearing until 2 am . After the firs night it was quite after 10-30 .... A great caravan site in a great location. Only had one issue on the first night there was a lot of noise. People shouting and swearing until 2 am . After the firs night it was quite after 10-30 . Lots of fly’s but that’s due to the loach

"Not quite 5 star"

Anonymous - Stayed Aug 2019

01/09/2019

A nice site however I would not rate it 5 star. Rules not enforced, dogs off leads. Commercial vehicles. Security could be better as anyone can come in and walk around. Few cleaning issues, rubbish... A nice site however I would not rate it 5 star. Rules not enforced, dogs off leads. Commercial vehicles. Security could be better as anyone can come in and walk around. Few cleaning issues, rubbish on bathroom floor not cleared away in the 3 nights I was there.

"Family caravan break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

Tidy, staff helpful, lot of flies and wasps but just the time of year for them at the lough! Very relaxing, especially the river walk to Castle Gardens and town centre. Definitely be back.

"Holiday"

Mr W Downs - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

Very friendly staff and the caravan park is tidy just need some lighting on the way out of the park it is very dark at this side

"Another enjoyable weekend"

Mr D Hunter - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

Yet another great weekend at Six Mile Water and great weather to boot. Highly recommend this site if, just have to get rid if the flies and the wasps :)

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

23/08/2019

Excellent park with great facilities and helpful staff with beautiful walks nearby

"Scenic"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

The parkland grounds are first class and are a joy to explore.

"Make sure you don't have to cancel"

Mr G Patterson - Stayed Aug 2019

22/08/2019

I sold my caravan and couldn't get a refund as some jobsworth decided there is a new no refund policy

"Temperatura del agua de la ducha"

E Mellado González - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

La temperatura del agua era demasiado caliente y además había que pulsar constantemente el botón porque dura poco.

"Pitch Perfect"

Mrs G Ocallaghan - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

20/08/2019

Great location for touring Co Antrim. Very well maintained. Tent area became a little mucky but we had several very heavy showers so understandable. Code required for access into site and amenities... Great location for touring Co Antrim. Very well maintained. Tent area became a little mucky but we had several very heavy showers so understandable. Code required for access into site and amenities therefore secure. No campers kitchen just washing up area and socket so bring a kettle or your own cooking equipment if camping. Games room etc looked very good but we were not around the site at the times these were open. Very convenient to the beautiful Masserene Golf Club. Antrim Forum is just a short stoll away.

"Antrim"

Mrs M Fisher - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

20/08/2019

The site was in a great location but there's a lack of entertainment in and around the site staff were very helpful and knowledgeable .

Page 2 of 9