Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Antrim, County Antrim

173 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 173 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

62%

Very Good

30%

Average

5%

Poor

2%

Terrible

1%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"one of the little gems in the all the jewels of northern Ireland. UTOPIA"

Y Hegarty - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

10/10/2019

amazing caravan park wonderful accomaditing staff an any hour. Tranquility of the highest level if you wish to take in the walks around the beautiful scenic area . Sit peaceful at the water edge... amazing caravan park wonderful accomaditing staff an any hour. Tranquility of the highest level if you wish to take in the walks around the beautiful scenic area . Sit peaceful at the water edge with a picnic whilst listen to tge wildlife or even to the laughter of the children in the nearby park take full advantage of the Antrim forum for relaxing spa steam room jacuzzi and sauna Bann thia restaurant is second to none for a lovely meal before the cinema at junction one and back to the caravan for that late night stroll through the well lit gardens you could ask for nothing more out of life if you've had a busy week schedule than a weekend at this caravan park trust me x

"Very nice spot."

Mr D Bloss - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

09/10/2019

We stayed two nights at Six Mile Water and we found it to be a lovely spot. The site itself is kept very clean and tidy. We had reason to ask a staff member for help and specific directions and he... We stayed two nights at Six Mile Water and we found it to be a lovely spot. The site itself is kept very clean and tidy. We had reason to ask a staff member for help and specific directions and he was knowledgeable of the local area and very helpful. The site is a short (lovely) walk from Antrim Castle Gardens and Antrim Town centre. Both worth the visit alone. Our kids loved the adjacent playground,and we even fed some ducks and swans at the canal. We plan on returning again in the future and would not hesitate to recommend Six Mile Water.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

Good clean site

"Six Mile Water 1st visit."

Mr E Thomas - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

02/10/2019

Picked this site for it's location, easy run along M2 to Belfast for ferries and family visits. Late September so the site was very quiet. Would not book at high season as we did not think the... Picked this site for it's location, easy run along M2 to Belfast for ferries and family visits. Late September so the site was very quiet. Would not book at high season as we did not think the present facilities block would cope if the site was anywhere near capacity. Also quite dated & no adjustment to shower temp. That said everything worked and was very clean, as was the whole site. The cafe was delightful with very helpful staff and a good range of well prepared food. Would we come back, oh yes, can't wait!

"Pleasant Autumn Weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

The site and staff at Sixmilewater are excellent. My only grievance is the number and severity of the speed ramps on the approach to the loughside park. Once these are negotiated, you receive a very... The site and staff at Sixmilewater are excellent. My only grievance is the number and severity of the speed ramps on the approach to the loughside park. Once these are negotiated, you receive a very warm welcome from the site staff. The facilities are great, but unfortunately after the recent update at the site the electric hook up and water/waste posts are on the wrong side of the pitches for U.K Caravans ( ideal for the Continental) There is plenty to do in and around the area.

"Campsite review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

21/09/2019

From my ringing to book to my leaving the site we were very happy with John he is friendly and helpful. Wash facilities good but could do with modernization, We went to the cafe on our last morning... From my ringing to book to my leaving the site we were very happy with John he is friendly and helpful. Wash facilities good but could do with modernization, We went to the cafe on our last morning and got a beautiful breakfast although could do with a bit of staff training in hygiene eg running fingers through hair and proceeding to work with food without washing hands im sorry only notice these things as I work in the food sector. I would say the only thing the camp is missing is a small shop for essentials. But as we enjoyed our stay we will definitely be booking agin😁😁😁😁

"Family weekend in caravan"

Mr G Ferguson - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

20/09/2019

Lovely site and beautiful walks/bike rides either along the lough or in the nearby castle gardens. My wife and I and 4 kids left site on our bikes down safe paths to and around castle gardens, very... Lovely site and beautiful walks/bike rides either along the lough or in the nearby castle gardens. My wife and I and 4 kids left site on our bikes down safe paths to and around castle gardens, very enjoyable. Fantastic pitches, well laid out and good space between each pitch. Only downside with that is we where at the far end and its quite a treck to the toilet block which is at the gate rather than central. Showers are free and clean but just a bit cramped for getting dressed and floor soaked. 1st class tv room and pool room. Brilliant play park but its outside of the actual caravan site so children can't go on their own. All in all a very enjoyable weekend.

"Cleaners look behind the toilet doors."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

Have stayed here before and was very satisfied with the overall aminities. Would have give 5 stars to washrooms but for blood stains on the back of the cubicle door in the ladies..

"LOVELY PLACE & SURROUNDINGD"

Mrs H Murphy - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

THIS IS A LOVELY SECURE, CLEAN, TIDY CARAVAN PARK. WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK

"Excellent campsite"

Mrs I McMath - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

This is an excellent campsite with plenty of good sites which give you lots of choice. They are good sized sites giving you room for awnings cars bikes toys etc. Lovely clean site and amenities.... This is an excellent campsite with plenty of good sites which give you lots of choice. They are good sized sites giving you room for awnings cars bikes toys etc. Lovely clean site and amenities. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Great places to see nearby. Site is very secure and good value for,money. Will definitely be back.

"First visit to Belfadt"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

16/09/2019

We stayed at the Jordanstown Loughshore Park and we were very impressed. It is ideally suited for bus into the city and the staff at the park were so helpful and friendly. View across the lough... We stayed at the Jordanstown Loughshore Park and we were very impressed. It is ideally suited for bus into the city and the staff at the park were so helpful and friendly. View across the lough towards Belfast is impressive as is the coast road north Showers were fine, but a little dated. That’s our only criticism We would definitely return to this park

"Not sure how to rate this......"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

I booked for 2 nights and left very quickly after the first Night at the camping section.we had to stay beside some disgusting people from Belfast . They drank,shouted,urinated at the tent ,used... I booked for 2 nights and left very quickly after the first Night at the camping section.we had to stay beside some disgusting people from Belfast . They drank,shouted,urinated at the tent ,used disgusting language that my kids heard every word of and talked about drugs. I was alone with 2 kids and I had to sit and hold their ears so they could sleep. No one came to ask this group of 8 to quieten down and they shouted to 3am . The park is dead on but beware of the white trash that unfortunately come to places like this .i feel for the young couples in the caravans right beside them .

"Improvements"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Since our last visit the washing facilities have been improved, there is now hot water which makes showering more enjoyable.

"Toilet block"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Toilet block, this is lovely campsite but the toilet block cleanliness really lets it down its full of cobwebs and spiders all over the roof ...you couldnt shower therefore couldnt stay very long at... Toilet block, this is lovely campsite but the toilet block cleanliness really lets it down its full of cobwebs and spiders all over the roof ...you couldnt shower therefore couldnt stay very long at that campsite. Its the only thing that lets the campsite down and could be easily improved

"Six mile of beautiful lake and countryside"

Mr J Andrews - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

10/09/2019

Stayed for 2 nights. Perfect location for loch and ferry back to Liverpool. Clean well kept site although washing machine broken and told may be a week before fixed engineer arrived the following day... Stayed for 2 nights. Perfect location for loch and ferry back to Liverpool. Clean well kept site although washing machine broken and told may be a week before fixed engineer arrived the following day . Lovely cycle route to toome and lovely walk along the river into Antrim. Founf a lovely bar bistro restaurant Rocco a shirt walk along the river and out from the castle. Well worth a visit. Could defo do with harnessing the tourist potential of the Lough as no where for a boat trip.

"Beautiful Caravan Park in Stunning Location"

Mr B Mulvey - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

09/09/2019

We have been regular visitors to the park for many years. Every time we arrive we receive a warm welcome from Freddie The Manager. He and all his staff are great Ambassadors for the caravan park and... We have been regular visitors to the park for many years. Every time we arrive we receive a warm welcome from Freddie The Manager. He and all his staff are great Ambassadors for the caravan park and go out of their way to make visitors welcome and helpful with any information required on the local area. The facilities are spotless, all the new Electric Hookups and water and drain facilities are of the highest standard. We have owned Motorhomes for over 40 years and have visited Caravan Parks all over the UK, Six Mile Water is in our top 5. Josie & Brendan. Sligo

"Short stay to visit Antrim"

Mr B Kill - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

08/09/2019

Lovely spot for visiting Antrim, not impressed by the town itself but the short river walk to the castle and gardens were lovely. Building work on a new complex overlooking Lough Neagh was ongoing -... Lovely spot for visiting Antrim, not impressed by the town itself but the short river walk to the castle and gardens were lovely. Building work on a new complex overlooking Lough Neagh was ongoing - will be lovely when finished.

"Friendly Park"

Mr D Pake - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

06/09/2019

The staff were excellent and very friendly. Neat and well maintained site and facilities. Seems strange though to put campers in tents as far away from the facilities as possible when these are... The staff were excellent and very friendly. Neat and well maintained site and facilities. Seems strange though to put campers in tents as far away from the facilities as possible when these are precisely the campers who most need them.

"Dissapointment"

Mr J Brown Martin - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

We were parked with our caravan on pitch number 15,opposite the bin area only to find the area in such a state it never been cleaned bins very dirty waste not being recycled you would'nt know where... We were parked with our caravan on pitch number 15,opposite the bin area only to find the area in such a state it never been cleaned bins very dirty waste not being recycled you would'nt know where to put your waste gloves would have been needed.broken fence around the area.wash hand basins in wash room the plug holes were disgusting not been cleaned ina long time,I normally use the facilities for showering I gave that a pass. No one never walked around to check the site .so very disappointed in a site re health and hygiene..The good point water and waste water .

"Lovely laid out park close to Antrim Castle grounds"

Mrs L Laverty - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

This was a lovely caravan park. We were 3 families, 1 in caravan and 2 in tents and we all got caravan (hence ehu) spaces next to one another. The toilet block was clean, with showers and a dish... This was a lovely caravan park. We were 3 families, 1 in caravan and 2 in tents and we all got caravan (hence ehu) spaces next to one another. The toilet block was clean, with showers and a dish washing room too. The main problem we had was that the toilet block is at the entrance and our spaces were at the far end near the tent area. It was a very long walk every time someone need the facilities. The tent people need the facilities more than the caravan people as they have no other options. Next time I'd specify spaces nearer the entrance as this was a pain. Also we went for showers about 10.30 and there was no hot water. I'd been for a run so had to shower but it was miserable. There was hot water later in the day but that didnt help me. We chose the site mainly for the convenience from our home and would happily stay again. Lovely walks into the castle grounds and down to the Lough. Plus an Asda and a huge Tesco close by

"First visit"

Mr R Sproule - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

This site gets 5 stars from the NI tourist board but compared to facilities (washroom) on other campsites we have stayed at we found it hard to see how it got 5 stars. The staff were very friendly... This site gets 5 stars from the NI tourist board but compared to facilities (washroom) on other campsites we have stayed at we found it hard to see how it got 5 stars. The staff were very friendly and each pitch has electric water & drainage. The washroom dishwashing area & laundry are adequate but not 5 star. I really think the council have a gem of a site here but they need to spend money on upgrading the toilet block & other facilities.

Page 1 of 9