Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Antrim, County Antrim

169 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 169 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

63%

Very Good

30%

Average

5%

Poor

2%

Terrible

1%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"excellent site"

Mr J Ewing - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

24/11/2019

great little site

"Alan Graham"

Mr A Graham - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

01/11/2019

Very good site enjoyed our stay pity in wasn't opened all year would have loved to have done old years night there as Jordanstown is thanks

"Fergus reid"

Mr F Reid - Stayed with friends, Oct 2019

01/11/2019

I enjoy my stay

"Six Mile WAter"

Mrs J Coalter - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

31/10/2019

We love staying at this park. It is in lovely surroundings and close to all amenities

"Our stay was too short!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

28/10/2019

We booked Six Mile as we were returning from a trip around Ireland as the site was only about half an hour from Larne port. It was in a fabulous location and such a well kept site. We would have... We booked Six Mile as we were returning from a trip around Ireland as the site was only about half an hour from Larne port. It was in a fabulous location and such a well kept site. We would have liked to stayed longer and would certainly return if we get the chance. Thank you for keeping the facilities in so clean.

"Peace and quiet"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

27/10/2019

Great for people our age

"Weekend break"

Mrs F Sloane - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

24/10/2019

Really enjoyed our stay at Sixmile Water caravan park. When I booked in the gentleman in charge whose name was John was very helpful and friendly. This is our second time staying here and won't be... Really enjoyed our stay at Sixmile Water caravan park. When I booked in the gentleman in charge whose name was John was very helpful and friendly. This is our second time staying here and won't be the last.

"Love the place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

24/10/2019

I love 30 mins away from this place But it feels like I’m million miles away from the walks are beautiful site is very clean tidy And everyone is very friendly. The guy who works in the office... I love 30 mins away from this place But it feels like I’m million miles away from the walks are beautiful site is very clean tidy And everyone is very friendly. The guy who works in the office (drives a silver/grey jeep) is the most friendly guy u will ever meet never passes without waving or stopping for a chat noting is ever to much bother 👍🏻

"Motorhome Friendly"

Miss B Kernohan - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

18/10/2019

Clean and tidy and very friendly and helpful staff

"Colin Bredin, Irish Motorhome Group Admin"

Mr C Bredin - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

17/10/2019

I will and do promote this site as it is very good. Although this site should be open all year round. I'll use Dondonald site as an example. As from 1st November the sure closes the toilets and... I will and do promote this site as it is very good. Although this site should be open all year round. I'll use Dondonald site as an example. As from 1st November the sure closes the toilets and showers block and reverts into an Aire de Services and charged £10 per night for the winter months. Because of this my members use dondonald all year round. Something for antrim council to think about

"one of the little gems in the all the jewels of northern Ireland. UTOPIA"

Y Hegarty - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

10/10/2019

amazing caravan park wonderful accomaditing staff an any hour. Tranquility of the highest level if you wish to take in the walks around the beautiful scenic area . Sit peaceful at the water edge... amazing caravan park wonderful accomaditing staff an any hour. Tranquility of the highest level if you wish to take in the walks around the beautiful scenic area . Sit peaceful at the water edge with a picnic whilst listen to tge wildlife or even to the laughter of the children in the nearby park take full advantage of the Antrim forum for relaxing spa steam room jacuzzi and sauna Bann thia restaurant is second to none for a lovely meal before the cinema at junction one and back to the caravan for that late night stroll through the well lit gardens you could ask for nothing more out of life if you've had a busy week schedule than a weekend at this caravan park trust me x

"Very nice spot."

Mr D Bloss - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

09/10/2019

We stayed two nights at Six Mile Water and we found it to be a lovely spot. The site itself is kept very clean and tidy. We had reason to ask a staff member for help and specific directions and he... We stayed two nights at Six Mile Water and we found it to be a lovely spot. The site itself is kept very clean and tidy. We had reason to ask a staff member for help and specific directions and he was knowledgeable of the local area and very helpful. The site is a short (lovely) walk from Antrim Castle Gardens and Antrim Town centre. Both worth the visit alone. Our kids loved the adjacent playground,and we even fed some ducks and swans at the canal. We plan on returning again in the future and would not hesitate to recommend Six Mile Water.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

Good clean site

"Six Mile Water 1st visit."

Mr E Thomas - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

02/10/2019

Picked this site for it's location, easy run along M2 to Belfast for ferries and family visits. Late September so the site was very quiet. Would not book at high season as we did not think the... Picked this site for it's location, easy run along M2 to Belfast for ferries and family visits. Late September so the site was very quiet. Would not book at high season as we did not think the present facilities block would cope if the site was anywhere near capacity. Also quite dated & no adjustment to shower temp. That said everything worked and was very clean, as was the whole site. The cafe was delightful with very helpful staff and a good range of well prepared food. Would we come back, oh yes, can't wait!

"Pleasant Autumn Weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

The site and staff at Sixmilewater are excellent. My only grievance is the number and severity of the speed ramps on the approach to the loughside park. Once these are negotiated, you receive a very... The site and staff at Sixmilewater are excellent. My only grievance is the number and severity of the speed ramps on the approach to the loughside park. Once these are negotiated, you receive a very warm welcome from the site staff. The facilities are great, but unfortunately after the recent update at the site the electric hook up and water/waste posts are on the wrong side of the pitches for U.K Caravans ( ideal for the Continental) There is plenty to do in and around the area.

"Campsite review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

21/09/2019

From my ringing to book to my leaving the site we were very happy with John he is friendly and helpful. Wash facilities good but could do with modernization, We went to the cafe on our last morning... From my ringing to book to my leaving the site we were very happy with John he is friendly and helpful. Wash facilities good but could do with modernization, We went to the cafe on our last morning and got a beautiful breakfast although could do with a bit of staff training in hygiene eg running fingers through hair and proceeding to work with food without washing hands im sorry only notice these things as I work in the food sector. I would say the only thing the camp is missing is a small shop for essentials. But as we enjoyed our stay we will definitely be booking agin😁😁😁😁

"Family weekend in caravan"

Mr G Ferguson - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

20/09/2019

Lovely site and beautiful walks/bike rides either along the lough or in the nearby castle gardens. My wife and I and 4 kids left site on our bikes down safe paths to and around castle gardens, very... Lovely site and beautiful walks/bike rides either along the lough or in the nearby castle gardens. My wife and I and 4 kids left site on our bikes down safe paths to and around castle gardens, very enjoyable. Fantastic pitches, well laid out and good space between each pitch. Only downside with that is we where at the far end and its quite a treck to the toilet block which is at the gate rather than central. Showers are free and clean but just a bit cramped for getting dressed and floor soaked. 1st class tv room and pool room. Brilliant play park but its outside of the actual caravan site so children can't go on their own. All in all a very enjoyable weekend.

"Cleaners look behind the toilet doors."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

Have stayed here before and was very satisfied with the overall aminities. Would have give 5 stars to washrooms but for blood stains on the back of the cubicle door in the ladies..

"LOVELY PLACE & SURROUNDINGD"

Mrs H Murphy - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

THIS IS A LOVELY SECURE, CLEAN, TIDY CARAVAN PARK. WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK

"Excellent campsite"

Mrs I McMath - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

This is an excellent campsite with plenty of good sites which give you lots of choice. They are good sized sites giving you room for awnings cars bikes toys etc. Lovely clean site and amenities.... This is an excellent campsite with plenty of good sites which give you lots of choice. They are good sized sites giving you room for awnings cars bikes toys etc. Lovely clean site and amenities. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Great places to see nearby. Site is very secure and good value for,money. Will definitely be back.

"First visit to Belfadt"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

16/09/2019

We stayed at the Jordanstown Loughshore Park and we were very impressed. It is ideally suited for bus into the city and the staff at the park were so helpful and friendly. View across the lough... We stayed at the Jordanstown Loughshore Park and we were very impressed. It is ideally suited for bus into the city and the staff at the park were so helpful and friendly. View across the lough towards Belfast is impressive as is the coast road north Showers were fine, but a little dated. That’s our only criticism We would definitely return to this park

Page 1 of 9