Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Antrim, County Antrim

165 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 165 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

61%

Very Good

34%

Average

3%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Benone"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

Great location but wash and bin facilities were dreadful. Each day the toilets ran out of toilet roll and hand wash. The bins were not labelled and it was unclear where glass could be recycled

"Six mile water"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

The caravan park was very neat and really quite considering that there were a lot of children around. The only problem is trying to get to book the caravan in, it's a nightmare and it would put me... The caravan park was very neat and really quite considering that there were a lot of children around. The only problem is trying to get to book the caravan in, it's a nightmare and it would put me off trying to book again

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

17/08/2019

This is a great site, great location. On the edge of Lough Neagh, with a river walk path close to Antrim castle gardens and the Antrim forum. New kids play park just outside entrance, with further... This is a great site, great location. On the edge of Lough Neagh, with a river walk path close to Antrim castle gardens and the Antrim forum. New kids play park just outside entrance, with further works ongoing. The site is clean, well maintained with number keypad to access site, toilets and other facilities. The toilets and showers where clean however they could do with updating. The shower cubicles where very cramped, the shower button timer only lasted for about 15 seconds and the water was scalding hot. It would have been impossible to use with kids to wash. A family washroom would be a great addition to this site. Would be very happy to return to this site due to the location attractions and walks close by.

"friendliness of staff and other campers"

V Brown - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

17/08/2019

Very satisfied with all aspects of site

"Campers among caravans"

Mr C Sittlington - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

16/08/2019

Since my first visit I have noticed that you have allowed tents among the caravans whereas they used to be round the corner in the tent area. This week we had a visitor next to us with a van, two... Since my first visit I have noticed that you have allowed tents among the caravans whereas they used to be round the corner in the tent area. This week we had a visitor next to us with a van, two tents and four children. They lit a barbeque and kicked a football round our caravan, another tenter produced two hurley bats and proceeded to hit a hard hurley ball uo and down the road. I reported to the warden and he had it stopped. I'm not being a fuddy duddy but when on a break in my seventies I do expect a bit of peace and quiet. Our break this time was marred by these instances. Thank You

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

16/08/2019

Stayed for the weekend, excellent location, facilities were remarkably clean, the park out front was fantastic the kids loved it. It was quite a wet period beforehand and the field for tent was a bit... Stayed for the weekend, excellent location, facilities were remarkably clean, the park out front was fantastic the kids loved it. It was quite a wet period beforehand and the field for tent was a bit soggy under foot but you can book a tent onto the caravan sites so i will do this the next time and they were much better. The staff were lovely and friendly, we will definately be back.

"Expensive night stop"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

£25 for a night stop? A 5 start campsite? Really, this is a typical camp site I would expect to pay £15 for a night stop. The facilities are minimal. On the continent a five star campsite has a... £25 for a night stop? A 5 start campsite? Really, this is a typical camp site I would expect to pay £15 for a night stop. The facilities are minimal. On the continent a five star campsite has a swimming pool, restaurant, carryout and manned reception!and cost 20 euro.

"Greasy site"

Mr P Mossman - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

Exceedingly clean and spacious site raising funds for local council to be applauded Good location for titanic exhibition in Belfast Good for north Antrim coast day trip Good for water sports on... Exceedingly clean and spacious site raising funds for local council to be applauded Good location for titanic exhibition in Belfast Good for north Antrim coast day trip Good for water sports on lough or bird watching in season Excellent drop in point for exploring north of Ireland on way to Donegal and Antrim coast

"Great location"

Mrs P Hughes - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

10/08/2019

Fantastic location. Great being able to walk into town & Antrim castle gardens. Also just beside walk around Lough Neagh. We hired canoes from “make your own adventure” and they were so helpful, we... Fantastic location. Great being able to walk into town & Antrim castle gardens. Also just beside walk around Lough Neagh. We hired canoes from “make your own adventure” and they were so helpful, we canoed accross to Shane’s castle. A fantastic experience.

"Great campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

08/08/2019

Lovely an clean site. Friendly and helpful staff

"Review !! of Check in / Check out Times"

Mr S Robinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

As many family work up to the week end ie. Fri. 5.00 Pm and book for the weekend ie two nights Fri & Sat and don't arrive on site till early evening so half of the first day is gone then they have... As many family work up to the week end ie. Fri. 5.00 Pm and book for the weekend ie two nights Fri & Sat and don't arrive on site till early evening so half of the first day is gone then they have to pack up early on Sunday to leave before 12 Noon ( wasted Sunday ) I would suggest it would be better to have a later Book in Book Out Time ie, so we all could enjoy a fuller day on a Sunday

"Party in the park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Great site & a wonderful afternoon in the Castle grounds .

"Please Invest in a lawnmower"

Mrs J McEwen - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

We stay here maybe five/six imes every year even though the washrooms need a serious update. Usually the pitches are fine but we arrived this time to find that we had to wade through the grass like a... We stay here maybe five/six imes every year even though the washrooms need a serious update. Usually the pitches are fine but we arrived this time to find that we had to wade through the grass like a herd of cows in a field. Seriously guys please invest in a lawnmower!!! It was terrible, especially walking through it in the morning with the dew on it, you almost got your knees wet with the height of the grass! Please get your act together before you loose loyal customers.

"Grass on site"

Mr A McEwen - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

We are always very happy with sixmile water but this time I was very disappointed with condition of the grass. Being a grounds man myself I know it is not easy to keep grounds in perfect condition.... We are always very happy with sixmile water but this time I was very disappointed with condition of the grass. Being a grounds man myself I know it is not easy to keep grounds in perfect condition. But the length of the grass this weekend was very very poor. I have never seen the grass as long before for took away from the hole campsite. Also I feel that two toilets for men is not enough for the size of the campsite. Saying that the toilet are always in first class condition. I would have no problem coming back as it is one of our favourite places to stay. Many thanks Allister

"Great place"

Mrs C Owen - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

I like this park as it is spacious and clean. The toilets and showers are very basic if not dated and the grassed area surrounding our site was overgrown and in need of a cut. There is no-one... I like this park as it is spacious and clean. The toilets and showers are very basic if not dated and the grassed area surrounding our site was overgrown and in need of a cut. There is no-one patrolling the area either so can't really comment much on security. Overall I really like this site mainly because of the nearby facilities.

"Excellent caravan park"

Mrs C Scott - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

07/08/2019

We’ll def be back, excellent faciltilies!!

"nothing on the park for old folk no enntertainment at nighttime"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

05/08/2019

I found it hard to get a shower in the morning as the disabled shower was so full of the lough flies we could not walk on the floor and there was no one to clean it as the office does not open till... I found it hard to get a shower in the morning as the disabled shower was so full of the lough flies we could not walk on the floor and there was no one to clean it as the office does not open till 9 am we cannot blame the caretakers as they are only given their opening times by the council also it is limited to when there is hot water we have been coming to the six mile water site for over twenty years but feel it is not what it used to be

"Great summer stay"

Mr D Bryant - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Great week

"Campground"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

We love this campsite and return every year even now that our family are grown up. The amenities,walks access to the town and the beautiful Antrim gardens are excellent. We find staff very... We love this campsite and return every year even now that our family are grown up. The amenities,walks access to the town and the beautiful Antrim gardens are excellent. We find staff very helpful.We camp in a tent with electric but so we try to pitch near the facilities. We pay as a caravan because we want plug in. However we find that the tent area generally is very far away from the facilities and could probably do with a toilet of their own . It's a track in the dark to the toilets at night. Overall it is a very nice campsite and well maintained.

"One nighter"

Mrs J Jeffery - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Had a wonderful stay as weather was fantastic and can make the difference. Stayed in a tent on a caravan spot, close to the public play park, walking distance from Junction one, Castle Gardens,... Had a wonderful stay as weather was fantastic and can make the difference. Stayed in a tent on a caravan spot, close to the public play park, walking distance from Junction one, Castle Gardens, fishing spots and the Lough shore. Will be back again for a longer stay.

"Six Mile Water"

Mr S Coey - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Such a lovely change from previous years, pitches now fully serviced, electricity, fresh water and waste water. Great walks to Antrim Castle Gardens, Clotsworthy House for lunch or just coffee. Very... Such a lovely change from previous years, pitches now fully serviced, electricity, fresh water and waste water. Great walks to Antrim Castle Gardens, Clotsworthy House for lunch or just coffee. Very good children’s play area just outside the site.

Page 1 of 9