Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Antrim, County Antrim

168 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 168 Reviews in last 12 months

95% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

55%

Very Good

31%

Average

10%

Poor

3%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"stay at six mile water"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

16/05/2019

as usual staff very kind and helpful site a little dusty but this was due to up grade of pitches good job.

"A1"

Mr R Thomson - Stayed with partner, May 2019

08/05/2019

Clean,great pitches friendly staff nice location.

"Love this site"

Mrs M Smith - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

08/05/2019

Just had our 3rd trip to Six Mile Water and loved it even more than before. The new EHU and water standpipes are great. The setting is beautiful. A short 5 minute walk takes you to the lovely castle... Just had our 3rd trip to Six Mile Water and loved it even more than before. The new EHU and water standpipes are great. The setting is beautiful. A short 5 minute walk takes you to the lovely castle gardens and another 5 into Antrim town. Showers and toilets are very clean. Nice cafe nearby and new loughside centre ready August which will have a restaurant. Looking forward to coming back soon.

"Six Mile Water"

Mr J Trotman - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

03/05/2019

Very impressed with the upgraded facilities!

"Love this caravan park"

Mr A Moffett - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

02/05/2019

We really love this caravan park and they have made the sites what I would call super sites ,water at each site and good drainage direct from the caravan first class .caravan park is first class if... We really love this caravan park and they have made the sites what I would call super sites ,water at each site and good drainage direct from the caravan first class .caravan park is first class if you like walks beside river and the grounds are looked after so well have to give it to you Antrim council great work ,we will keep coming back best regards Alan

"Easter at Six Mile Water 2019"

Mr S Adams - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

01/05/2019

Really happy with our stay at Six Mile Water this Easter. Easy to book, easy to get to. First time in this area and loved it. Plenty to do with the forest parks, Lough shore Trails and gardens. If... Really happy with our stay at Six Mile Water this Easter. Easy to book, easy to get to. First time in this area and loved it. Plenty to do with the forest parks, Lough shore Trails and gardens. If the weather is bad you have the leisure centre, bowling and cinema complex right on the door step. Definitely be back.

"What a brilliant Easter bank holiday weekend"

Mrs J McIntyre - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

My husband and I had a brilliant time at six mile water caravan park. Staff were brilliant very helpful. Weather was brilliant so could enjoy walking. Will most definitely be back.

"Excellent site, but room for improvement."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

Six mile water is a fantastic site with superb local attractions and things to do in the immediate vicinity. The site itself is great, with friendly staff and the pitches have plenty of room. One... Six mile water is a fantastic site with superb local attractions and things to do in the immediate vicinity. The site itself is great, with friendly staff and the pitches have plenty of room. One point of not about the pitches however is that the power and water point is on the left, if you reverse the van in. From experience of other sites this is the 'wrong' side but not a big deal. Mg main disappointment with the site was the was facilities. Whilst they were well maintained, clean and tidy, in truth they need refurbished and upgraded. The showers are small and cramped and the block in general is showing its age. In addition there is no provision for family changing / washing as I've seen in other sites. If this was to be upgraded then it would be really the perfect site. Having said that however, we loved it and have booked 2 further stays over the summer!

"A great site"

Mr T McCosh - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

The number of cars at many caravan exceeds the number stated in the rules. Also people visiting caravans allowed pass number so they can come in even though it says in the rules you are not allowed... The number of cars at many caravan exceeds the number stated in the rules. Also people visiting caravans allowed pass number so they can come in even though it says in the rules you are not allowed to give your number to anyone.

"Six Mile Water"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Excellent t place to stay, clean tidy handy to the town

"Good place to stay nice walks and view"

Mr T Curry - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Everything was spot on this is my second time staying everything was clean and tidy. Only issue I had was dog poo on my pitch. I didn't have my dog with me and I would have expected this to be picked... Everything was spot on this is my second time staying everything was clean and tidy. Only issue I had was dog poo on my pitch. I didn't have my dog with me and I would have expected this to be picked up on a walk aroud by staff as the tent pitches were nearly empty

"One of our favourite sites"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

20/04/2019

We stay here regularly, great location and alls good about the site

"Nice Park, quiet, ideal"

2009 S Gormley - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

19/04/2019

Have been coming here for a few years. Lovely site next to the river. Great that they've upgraded every site to contain water, electricity and waste. Close to all amenities. We went swimming in the... Have been coming here for a few years. Lovely site next to the river. Great that they've upgraded every site to contain water, electricity and waste. Close to all amenities. We went swimming in the leisure centre. When the new complex/restaurant opens close by it will be hard to get a site booked as it will be busy. We will be back.

"Sixmile Water Caravan Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

We had lovely stay at Sixmile Water caravan park, beautiful area walks a plenty but close to Antrim - the only disappointment is the washrooms although very clean they are a bit dated and could do... We had lovely stay at Sixmile Water caravan park, beautiful area walks a plenty but close to Antrim - the only disappointment is the washrooms although very clean they are a bit dated and could do with refurb

"Six mile water"

Mrs L Moore - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

We return to here every other wknd from it open TIL closing all through winter too its a fabulous site with very friendly helpful staff. The facilities are very good with lots to do all around I’d... We return to here every other wknd from it open TIL closing all through winter too its a fabulous site with very friendly helpful staff. The facilities are very good with lots to do all around I’d highly recommend anyone to go stay here you wont regret it. One of our very favourites 1 you’ll love it 11

"Great spot to overnight"

L Eymann - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

15/04/2019

Safe place, easy to book online and very friendly staff! Thanks for the lovely chat and the tips for visiting sights around! :)

"Our first stay in Northern Ireland"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

14/04/2019

A great location alongside the Lough and gardens. We travelled with 2 dogs and it was perfect for them

"six mile water experence"

Mr J Hughes - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

14/04/2019

We were sorry to hear about Fred's wife and send our sympathy to his family and work colleagues. My wife and I were staying in Antrim as we were able to visit our son. Also we like to be able to be... We were sorry to hear about Fred's wife and send our sympathy to his family and work colleagues. My wife and I were staying in Antrim as we were able to visit our son. Also we like to be able to be close for a little shopping and to chill out.

"First outing of 2019"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

13/04/2019

My grandson and I enjoyed our stay at 6 Mile Water very much. The new playpark beside the campsite was a great bonus.

"Lovely park."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

12/04/2019

Lovely, clean, tidy park close to many attractions. Great park area for kids.

"Always a pleasure"

J Hine - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

Such a good site. All aspects are well maintained and everything you need is provided ie fresh water and wastewater to each pitch

Page 1 of 9