Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

33 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 33 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

48%

Very Good

45%

Average

3%

Poor

0%

Terrible

3%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Our second tour of Ireland."

Mr N Reynolds - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

Generally good. We were there on the 12th!! Had'nt considered that. Being English. Nice bands!.

"Excellent Park"

Ms M Saunders - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

17/07/2019

Beautiful setting & very well run facility - thee most magnificent beach within a very short stroll from the park !

"Great break"

Mr L Beattie - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

Great site excellent staff good facilities Overall great site

"Our caravan trip"

Mr P Ellison - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

27/06/2019

We really enjoyed our stay as it was nice and quiet. We had access to everything we wanted, except the WiFi. Very poor signal so could not really use it. Local shops, bars and a chinese carryout.... We really enjoyed our stay as it was nice and quiet. We had access to everything we wanted, except the WiFi. Very poor signal so could not really use it. Local shops, bars and a chinese carryout. Brilliant

"Tracing my Ancestors"

Mrs A Hutchinson - Stayed with partner, May 2019

01/06/2019

This is a small park, Council run. We really enjoyed our time here. Made very welcome on our arrival. Showers/toilets spotless. Right next to beautiful Lough Neagh. Lovely Chinese takeaway in the... This is a small park, Council run. We really enjoyed our time here. Made very welcome on our arrival. Showers/toilets spotless. Right next to beautiful Lough Neagh. Lovely Chinese takeaway in the Marina opened until 11pm! Countryside in the area beautiful. P.S. I found my ancestors!

"Nice stay"

Mr P Gormley - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

Lovely well kept park. The toilets and showers are probably the cleanest we have experienced. Showers are very spacious, warm and very clean. Not much for the kids to do except use the play park but... Lovely well kept park. The toilets and showers are probably the cleanest we have experienced. Showers are very spacious, warm and very clean. Not much for the kids to do except use the play park but the site itself is clean, quiet and well run.

"Quite secluded location"

Mr M Waterson - Stayed with family, May 2019

30/05/2019

A nice quiet and secluded location. Only 12 stands, all hard stand with electric and room for awning and car. Facilities in close proximity, were clean and up standard. Went on a Friday night with... A nice quiet and secluded location. Only 12 stands, all hard stand with electric and room for awning and car. Facilities in close proximity, were clean and up standard. Went on a Friday night with only 2 others caravans, but filled up on the Saturday. Lovely marina beside it, but disappointed with the ‘walk’, which lasted all of 10 mins, but then again there’s a Chinese take away at the marina and the local pubs are only 2 mins walk. All in all, v good.

"Nice Waterside Location But Oh Those Flying Beasties"

Mr J Seymour - Stayed with partner, May 2019

29/05/2019

We stopped here on route to Bushmills and the North Coast. We were the only visitors so everything was very peaceful. As the title says it was a nice location but there were lots of flying beasties... We stopped here on route to Bushmills and the North Coast. We were the only visitors so everything was very peaceful. As the title says it was a nice location but there were lots of flying beasties around similar to those we had experienced in other areas but I guess the waterside location encouraged them. Fairplay to the helpful staff they did suggest the pitch that would be the least infested. The facilities were clean and we made good use of the very reasonably priced laundry equipment which we noted was from top end manufacturers. Excellent. The showers were nice but had the strange arrangement of the changing cubicles being the opposite side of the room to the shower cubicles. As with virtually all the sites we stayed at the pitches were serviced but as we so often found there was no grid for emptying your grey water so we had to drive over and park very accurately over a drain on the edge of another nearby pitch. Unfortunately because of all the flies I don't think we will be returning which is a shame as it was in a good location.

"Our overnight stay @ Ballyronan"

Mr M Cunningham - Stayed with partner, May 2019

24/05/2019

A beautiful spot with lovely views. The wash washroom facilities were excellent & very clean. We nearly drove away as we struggled to find the entrance ( it has a height barrier) but so glad we... A beautiful spot with lovely views. The wash washroom facilities were excellent & very clean. We nearly drove away as we struggled to find the entrance ( it has a height barrier) but so glad we persevered & found the contact button to raise the bar!!!

"Top quality pitch and facilities."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

17/05/2019

Meticulously clean site, safe atmosphere, perfect getaway to experience the beauty of nature and simplicity of being outdoors.

"Good"

Mr R Thomson - Stayed with family, May 2019

10/05/2019

My first time here and found no signs for getting into the park,had to phone for assistance, you need to pull up to the red/white barrier and press intercom.We were put in the over spill car park... My first time here and found no signs for getting into the park,had to phone for assistance, you need to pull up to the red/white barrier and press intercom.We were put in the over spill car park which was fine,but no use if you have an awning.Check before you go.

"Lovely location"

Mrs L Dyer - Stayed with family, May 2019

10/05/2019

Great site be good if could choose your pitch tho

"Great weekend"

Mrs S McKinley - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

05/05/2019

Brilliant weekend!!

"Nice stay"

Mr P Crawford - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

The campsite has beautiful views and was nice and quiet. The staff were very friendly. Our dog loved swimming in the lough. There were a lot of flies but that is probably to be expected beside the... The campsite has beautiful views and was nice and quiet. The staff were very friendly. Our dog loved swimming in the lough. There were a lot of flies but that is probably to be expected beside the lough in such warm weather.

"First Impressions"

G Kernohan - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

A wee bit daunted trying to get in, you could bash your caravan on the overhead barrier if you werent careful and didnt notice it. Staff were very helpful and I enjoyed my stay though not much to do,... A wee bit daunted trying to get in, you could bash your caravan on the overhead barrier if you werent careful and didnt notice it. Staff were very helpful and I enjoyed my stay though not much to do, would be better of there was a fishing peir or something like that.

"Very Disappointed"

Mr. B Wilson - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

19/04/2019

Reviewed the pictures and general comments and facilities online and the site looked just the place to explore another area of Northern Ireland. couldn't have been MORE DISAPPOINTED. Really thought... Reviewed the pictures and general comments and facilities online and the site looked just the place to explore another area of Northern Ireland. couldn't have been MORE DISAPPOINTED. Really thought with such a facility as Loch Neagh the place would be welcoming and a good tourist location. NO, NO , NO. It's a campsite yet there's a height restriction barrier preventing motorhomes easy access. This meant you were confined to the site from 8pm. No one ever mentions the mosquitios. The place was swarming. We had booked for 2 nights. Parked on the site for 5 minutes then left. There is simply no reason to stay. A most unattractive and unwelcoming place.

"Great caravan site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

28/03/2019

Stayed here for first time in March as a first caravan holiday. Not a very big campsite but cleanliness of facilities was excellent. We'll situated beside the marina and ballyronan Wood so great for... Stayed here for first time in March as a first caravan holiday. Not a very big campsite but cleanliness of facilities was excellent. We'll situated beside the marina and ballyronan Wood so great for walks. Children's play park 5 minute walk away which was well equipped. Easy access to nearby Magherafelt. Would stay again.

"Good and friendly caravan site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

28/03/2019

Beautiful surroundings, lovely view of the Marina. Not fully serviced pitches, and the "Lough View" sites are just a car-park with some electric hook-up points. We were given the option of choosing... Beautiful surroundings, lovely view of the Marina. Not fully serviced pitches, and the "Lough View" sites are just a car-park with some electric hook-up points. We were given the option of choosing our pitch. Friendly staff.

"Autumn 2018"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

As always a great stay. Only thing I could suggest is that the huge amount of fallen leaves get cleared away off the hard ground.

"On tour from Scotland with motorhome"

Mt P Wallace - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

03/10/2018

Very friendly staff, and ideal for local activities and eating places, the Chinese takeaway is a must I visited it 3 times in 2 days, the locals are very friendly as well, we will return some day😎

"Friendly, clean and welcoming"

Mrs C Rooney - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

26/09/2018

Excellent

Page 1 of 2