Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

33 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 33 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

45%

Very Good

52%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

3%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Nice wee spot"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

Lovely wee site. Small quiet and everything you need just a few minutes walk away

"Long weekend at Ballyronan"

Mr R Dornan - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Lovely spot with nice walks, park and marina. Freshwater beach for paddling, swimming or water sports. Town close by for food and refreshments. We will definitely be back.

"well looked after site"

Mr M Tweed - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

campsite was kept clean toilets and showers spotless. Staff at site was helpful and respectful. Surrounding area plenty to do. Was welcomed in a local bar called the cove. There is a chippy and... campsite was kept clean toilets and showers spotless. Staff at site was helpful and respectful. Surrounding area plenty to do. Was welcomed in a local bar called the cove. There is a chippy and Chinese within a couple of minutes walk from the campsite both serving excellent food. I really enjoyed my stay will be back.

"Great view of the lough"

Mrs D Campbell - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

Lovely site with lots of walks & nearby shops etc. The only downside is if you pick the loughview there is no place for an awning or water hook up.

"Great site"

Mr N Willis - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

Great small park with freindly staff always very clean

"Lough Neagh"

M Kelly - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

19/08/2019

Stayed here and meet up with family. Right on the shore of lough Neagh. Beautiful spot and peaceful.

"Some comments"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

Better signage required, not clear which access to use, large sign for reception schoul be repeated Info on where to eat should be provided What to see & do in area should be posted eg Heaney centre... Better signage required, not clear which access to use, large sign for reception schoul be repeated Info on where to eat should be provided What to see & do in area should be posted eg Heaney centre in Ballaghy

"No views!"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2019

13/08/2019

Despite being in a beautiful location, there were no views of the lough from the actual campsite - very frustrating and a missed opportunity. It would have been lovely to have been facing the lough... Despite being in a beautiful location, there were no views of the lough from the actual campsite - very frustrating and a missed opportunity. It would have been lovely to have been facing the lough or marina instead of the noisy toilet block.

"Lovely campsite"

Mr A Haire - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

09/08/2019

Super location, super campsite. No need to say more!

"Ballyronan in July 😁"

J Thompson - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

Would definitely stay here again as its clean very quiet great amenities. Shops not to far away cracking Chinese in sure and plenty of fishing 🐟🐟🐟🐟 in the local area only thing I would like to... Would definitely stay here again as its clean very quiet great amenities. Shops not to far away cracking Chinese in sure and plenty of fishing 🐟🐟🐟🐟 in the local area only thing I would like to see in the future is done fishing stands out in place like the sort they have at kinnego marina 😁 but apart from that I can't fault the place can't wait til go back in the near future 😊

"Ballyronan caravan park"

Ms L Holden - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

Enjoyed my stay at Ballyronan caravan park Loved the cleanliness of site and staff were very helpful Beautiful area near the water, had a cafe, ice cream cart and Chinese on site which came in handy... Enjoyed my stay at Ballyronan caravan park Loved the cleanliness of site and staff were very helpful Beautiful area near the water, had a cafe, ice cream cart and Chinese on site which came in handy My friends arrived next day and staff were great getting them settled with a tent space The facilities were clean and fresh and the caravan spaces were spacious , no one was on top of each other I would definitely recommend this site to anyone looking a peaceful and pleasant stay

"Lovely view"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

Small quite park nice walks lovely little village facilities good friendly people

"Our second tour of Ireland."

Mr N Reynolds - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

Generally good. We were there on the 12th!! Had'nt considered that. Being English. Nice bands!.

"Excellent Park"

Ms M Saunders - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

17/07/2019

Beautiful setting & very well run facility - thee most magnificent beach within a very short stroll from the park !

"Great break"

Mr L Beattie - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

05/07/2019

Great site excellent staff good facilities Overall great site

"Our caravan trip"

Mr P Ellison - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

27/06/2019

We really enjoyed our stay as it was nice and quiet. We had access to everything we wanted, except the WiFi. Very poor signal so could not really use it. Local shops, bars and a chinese carryout.... We really enjoyed our stay as it was nice and quiet. We had access to everything we wanted, except the WiFi. Very poor signal so could not really use it. Local shops, bars and a chinese carryout. Brilliant

"Tracing my Ancestors"

Mrs A Hutchinson - Stayed with partner, May 2019

01/06/2019

This is a small park, Council run. We really enjoyed our time here. Made very welcome on our arrival. Showers/toilets spotless. Right next to beautiful Lough Neagh. Lovely Chinese takeaway in the... This is a small park, Council run. We really enjoyed our time here. Made very welcome on our arrival. Showers/toilets spotless. Right next to beautiful Lough Neagh. Lovely Chinese takeaway in the Marina opened until 11pm! Countryside in the area beautiful. P.S. I found my ancestors!

"Nice stay"

Mr P Gormley - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

Lovely well kept park. The toilets and showers are probably the cleanest we have experienced. Showers are very spacious, warm and very clean. Not much for the kids to do except use the play park but... Lovely well kept park. The toilets and showers are probably the cleanest we have experienced. Showers are very spacious, warm and very clean. Not much for the kids to do except use the play park but the site itself is clean, quiet and well run.

"Quite secluded location"

Mr M Waterson - Stayed with family, May 2019

30/05/2019

A nice quiet and secluded location. Only 12 stands, all hard stand with electric and room for awning and car. Facilities in close proximity, were clean and up standard. Went on a Friday night with... A nice quiet and secluded location. Only 12 stands, all hard stand with electric and room for awning and car. Facilities in close proximity, were clean and up standard. Went on a Friday night with only 2 others caravans, but filled up on the Saturday. Lovely marina beside it, but disappointed with the ‘walk’, which lasted all of 10 mins, but then again there’s a Chinese take away at the marina and the local pubs are only 2 mins walk. All in all, v good.

"Nice Waterside Location But Oh Those Flying Beasties"

Mr J Seymour - Stayed with partner, May 2019

29/05/2019

We stopped here on route to Bushmills and the North Coast. We were the only visitors so everything was very peaceful. As the title says it was a nice location but there were lots of flying beasties... We stopped here on route to Bushmills and the North Coast. We were the only visitors so everything was very peaceful. As the title says it was a nice location but there were lots of flying beasties around similar to those we had experienced in other areas but I guess the waterside location encouraged them. Fairplay to the helpful staff they did suggest the pitch that would be the least infested. The facilities were clean and we made good use of the very reasonably priced laundry equipment which we noted was from top end manufacturers. Excellent. The showers were nice but had the strange arrangement of the changing cubicles being the opposite side of the room to the shower cubicles. As with virtually all the sites we stayed at the pitches were serviced but as we so often found there was no grid for emptying your grey water so we had to drive over and park very accurately over a drain on the edge of another nearby pitch. Unfortunately because of all the flies I don't think we will be returning which is a shame as it was in a good location.

"Our overnight stay @ Ballyronan"

Mr M Cunningham - Stayed with partner, May 2019

24/05/2019

A beautiful spot with lovely views. The wash washroom facilities were excellent & very clean. We nearly drove away as we struggled to find the entrance ( it has a height barrier) but so glad we... A beautiful spot with lovely views. The wash washroom facilities were excellent & very clean. We nearly drove away as we struggled to find the entrance ( it has a height barrier) but so glad we persevered & found the contact button to raise the bar!!!

Page 1 of 2