Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

32 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 32 Reviews in last 12 months

94% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

53%

Very Good

38%

Average

6%

Poor

0%

Terrible

3%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Very Disappointed"

Mr. B Wilson - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

19/04/2019

Reviewed the pictures and general comments and facilities online and the site looked just the place to explore another area of Northern Ireland. couldn't have been MORE DISAPPOINTED. Really thought... Reviewed the pictures and general comments and facilities online and the site looked just the place to explore another area of Northern Ireland. couldn't have been MORE DISAPPOINTED. Really thought with such a facility as Loch Neagh the place would be welcoming and a good tourist location. NO, NO , NO. It's a campsite yet there's a height restriction barrier preventing motorhomes easy access. This meant you were confined to the site from 8pm. No one ever mentions the mosquitios. The place was swarming. We had booked for 2 nights. Parked on the site for 5 minutes then left. There is simply no reason to stay. A most unattractive and unwelcoming place.

"Great caravan site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

28/03/2019

Stayed here for first time in March as a first caravan holiday. Not a very big campsite but cleanliness of facilities was excellent. We'll situated beside the marina and ballyronan Wood so great for... Stayed here for first time in March as a first caravan holiday. Not a very big campsite but cleanliness of facilities was excellent. We'll situated beside the marina and ballyronan Wood so great for walks. Children's play park 5 minute walk away which was well equipped. Easy access to nearby Magherafelt. Would stay again.

"Good and friendly caravan site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

28/03/2019

Beautiful surroundings, lovely view of the Marina. Not fully serviced pitches, and the "Lough View" sites are just a car-park with some electric hook-up points. We were given the option of choosing... Beautiful surroundings, lovely view of the Marina. Not fully serviced pitches, and the "Lough View" sites are just a car-park with some electric hook-up points. We were given the option of choosing our pitch. Friendly staff.

"Autumn 2018"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

As always a great stay. Only thing I could suggest is that the huge amount of fallen leaves get cleared away off the hard ground.

"On tour from Scotland with motorhome"

Mt P Wallace - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

03/10/2018

Very friendly staff, and ideal for local activities and eating places, the Chinese takeaway is a must I visited it 3 times in 2 days, the locals are very friendly as well, we will return some day😎

"Friendly, clean and welcoming"

Mrs C Rooney - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

26/09/2018

Excellent

"Love it!"

Mrs L Baker - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

My husband and I cycle and kayak, so there isn't much better that Ballyronan Marina! It is quiet, our bikes and kayaks are safe, the facilities are modern and clean, and there are staff around and... My husband and I cycle and kayak, so there isn't much better that Ballyronan Marina! It is quiet, our bikes and kayaks are safe, the facilities are modern and clean, and there are staff around and about so you feel you can leave your gear. Booking online is hassle free and the staff make all as easy as possible when you arrive. We have been visiting Ballyronan several times a year for a few years now, and will continue to do so.

"Lovely location"

Mrs K Gadsby - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

Stayed over the bank holiday weekend. Fabulous setting and views. Good local services nearby.

"Kayaking"

Mr I Kirk - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

We chose the site because of the marina, my daughter wanted to use her kayak, we weren’t disappointed. We were surprised to find the local Lumarine event going on when we arrived which added to our... We chose the site because of the marina, my daughter wanted to use her kayak, we weren’t disappointed. We were surprised to find the local Lumarine event going on when we arrived which added to our enjoyment especially the fireworks works display. Staff very helpful and approachable, site very clean and tidy.

"Nice site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

We enjoyed our stay at this pleasant site on the Loch shore. Staff were helpful with booking as we decided to stay longer than originally booked.

"Noise"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

Great park clean tidy friendly helpful staff . The night we stayed we had a few noisy neighbours who partied into the early hours perhaps a night warden would be an idea

"Clean site"

R Watson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

This is a small with lots of facilities, it is clean and worth visiting

"Ballyronan"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

12/08/2018

Lovely small site adjacent to the Lough . Initial difficulty finding a way of accessing the site due to height restriction barriers . Facilities and location excellent.

"Gary"

Mr G Shaw - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

08/08/2018

Over all very good value for money

"Camping at Ballyronan"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

Lovely flat campsite with adjacent car parking. Great views and short walks right there. Excellent amenity block with hot showers, dish washing room and laundry facilities. Good village takeaway and... Lovely flat campsite with adjacent car parking. Great views and short walks right there. Excellent amenity block with hot showers, dish washing room and laundry facilities. Good village takeaway and shop within 5 minutes walk, plus coffee shop and takeaway on the site. Permanent bbq area. Children's play area plus exercise equipment for teenagers and adults. The only thing I missed was a recycling bin.

"Tidiest site ever visited"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

This was a quiet, but clean and very pleasant site. We thoroughly enjoyed the fact there were so few people there. The showering and WC facilities were immaculate. The site itself is ideal. Though... This was a quiet, but clean and very pleasant site. We thoroughly enjoyed the fact there were so few people there. The showering and WC facilities were immaculate. The site itself is ideal. Though finding food in Ballyronan was a challenge, you would need to travel into Cookstown for some pub grub.

"First time campers"

S McIvor - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Fantastic site. Lots to do with the kids - great park, lovely walks & you could even feed the swans. Facilities were clean & well maintained. We will definitely make a return visit.

"Moo Sue and Tara Dublin"

Mr D Farmer - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Park was brill spotless clean stayed 20 n 21st of July 2018 special shout out to guy working dat weekend very helpful 😎

"Great satisfaction!"

Mr J McDaniel - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

22/07/2018

An excellent and well maintained site. 1. The toilets outer door was difficult to open - there would appear to be "a trick" in doing so! OK once discovered. 2. The traffic calming ramps were... An excellent and well maintained site. 1. The toilets outer door was difficult to open - there would appear to be "a trick" in doing so! OK once discovered. 2. The traffic calming ramps were hazardous when walking at night. Painting them white would be helpful. 3. The neighbouring parkland overlooking the lough was attractive.

"Great value"

Ms N Snype - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

Lovely park. Great value. Will definitely be returning

"Short weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

29/06/2018

I booked into Ballyronan on the advice of friends as it was nearby a local show that I was attending. It was smaller than I expected but lovely and peaceful. Toilets and showers were spotless. Good... I booked into Ballyronan on the advice of friends as it was nearby a local show that I was attending. It was smaller than I expected but lovely and peaceful. Toilets and showers were spotless. Good strong showers too! The dogs loved being right beside the marina and being able to swim! The Chinese on site is an added bonus! Had a very tasty meal one of the evenings.

Page 1 of 2