Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Cushendun, County Antrim

51 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 51 Reviews in last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

65%

Very Good

29%

Average

2%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Lovely area"

Mr M Mason - Stayed with family, May 2019

06/06/2019

We come here regularly love it and as soon as we arrive we relax and all the family enjoy coming

"Very friendly and helpful"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

02/06/2019

Called same afternoon explaining we needed accommodation for that night. Warden could not have been more helpful and despite originally looking for a tent pitch recommended a pod. Weather was wet so... Called same afternoon explaining we needed accommodation for that night. Warden could not have been more helpful and despite originally looking for a tent pitch recommended a pod. Weather was wet so this actually ended up being a great option and not much more expensive. Due to it being a Monday there was not much happening on site but we were given a full run down on what was available in the village to do. Really friendly and helpful, will definitely return when next in the area.

"Pod stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2019

01/06/2019

Glad to see the fridge in pod had been renewed, would still like to see a more secure gate on pedestrian forest entrance, lots of children on site. Shower block was nice and clean on this visit, the... Glad to see the fridge in pod had been renewed, would still like to see a more secure gate on pedestrian forest entrance, lots of children on site. Shower block was nice and clean on this visit, the male caretaker was doing a very good job. Would like to see shower block updated with some heating and plug socket for drying hair.

"Cushendun"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

Clean and tidy park - close to beach and local playground

"Pros and cons of these camping pods"

Mr J Reid - Stayed with partner, May 2019

24/05/2019

Area of great beauty. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pods are brilliant and clean. Washing area is a place needing upgrade and showers very pricey at £1 for 10 minutes, so needless for 5 minutes is... Area of great beauty. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pods are brilliant and clean. Washing area is a place needing upgrade and showers very pricey at £1 for 10 minutes, so needless for 5 minutes is ample for showering and should go to 50pence for 5mins or back to 20p for 3 minutes. Conserve water and power. Prices have jumped from one year to other so keep showering facilities prices down to help.

"1 Night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

16/05/2019

Lovely little site with very friendly warden. Beautiful area with lovely walks and beach. McBride's bar is good for an evening meal.

"Weekend away"

Miss K Gillespie - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

08/05/2019

Quiet caravan park. Glamping pods clean and tidy. Shower block nice and clean

"Excellent site in a beautiful location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

07/05/2019

This is a lovely campsite with a smallish number of pitches set in a wonderful location with an easy 5-10 minute walk through woodland into the charming unspoiled village of Cushendun which has an... This is a lovely campsite with a smallish number of pitches set in a wonderful location with an easy 5-10 minute walk through woodland into the charming unspoiled village of Cushendun which has an excellent bar/restaurant and good supermarket. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the facilities - sanitation block - are good, well maintained and clean. A great base to explore the area or to stop off in during a tour of the north coast and the Glens.

"Lovely well kept site"

Mrs K Olphert - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

04/05/2019

We booked here as none of us had ever been to Cushendun. There was 4 motorhomes of us....17 people in total and we had a ball. The surroundimg area is beautiful. Only two pubs and one shop but thats... We booked here as none of us had ever been to Cushendun. There was 4 motorhomes of us....17 people in total and we had a ball. The surroundimg area is beautiful. Only two pubs and one shop but thats enough. The caves where they film some of Game of Thrones is only a short walk. The beach is very near by and we lit a fire there in the evenings. Great time had by all.

"Great Easter Break in Camping Pod"

Mr G Lyttle - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

We stayed in one of the camping pods over Easter. The lady working at the site was very friendly and welcoming. The site itself was nice. Very quiet at night and family friendly. The pods were very... We stayed in one of the camping pods over Easter. The lady working at the site was very friendly and welcoming. The site itself was nice. Very quiet at night and family friendly. The pods were very spacious, plenty of room for two adults and two children. The facilities in the pod - a small fridge, kettle, lights, heater, sockets and (best of all) a toilet were just right. Enough for some comfort, but not so much to take away the 'camping' feel or make the pod feel cramped. There were also coat hooks. this seems a small thing, but really useful and absent from all the other pods we have stayed in. A dust pan and brush were useful too. There were benches which doubled up as beds. They were OK for the kids, but both me and my partner found them a bit uncomfortable. the padding not quite thick enough. The amenity block was OK. They have no heating, so a bit cold when you get out of the shower in the morning, but they were very clean and everything worked. As most visitors are in mobile homes or caravans there is not a great demand on the showers and toilets, which was good for us staying in the pods. Overall a grat place to stay. close to the beach, pub, café, shop and playground. We have already booked to go back in August!

"Great fun glamping trip"

Mrs E McShane - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

24/04/2019

Great location and ideal for young children. Close to beach and park.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

22/04/2019

Please note that showers are extra - £1 for 10 minutes, too much and too long. Also the showers, though very clean with loads of hot water are chilly and could do with updating. Very impressed with... Please note that showers are extra - £1 for 10 minutes, too much and too long. Also the showers, though very clean with loads of hot water are chilly and could do with updating. Very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and others on the site. Would love to return.

"Much better than expected"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

21/04/2019

Beautiful location, well looked after site, will certainly return,

"Mid-termbreak"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Nov 2018

06/11/2018

Have been visiting for many years and enjoy podding with our friends and family, however disappointed on this visit that toilet in pod was not clean (thankfully we had brought cleaner) and fridge... Have been visiting for many years and enjoy podding with our friends and family, however disappointed on this visit that toilet in pod was not clean (thankfully we had brought cleaner) and fridge needed a clean, it was smelly and not clean, would question if it was working correctly. We enjoy the beach and relaxation of podding, but standards could do with improving, as there is more locations offering these facilities now, we could go to. Would be nice if shower block was updated, but it was clean.

"perfect place for family"

Mrs S McVeigh - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

04/11/2018

this is an amazing part of the world. my family enjoyed our holiday and are looking forward to next year to do it all again.

"Escape and tranquillity time ."

Mr N Pickett - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

My wife and I always have a very pleasant stay at Cushendun Caravsn Park indeed I'm surprised we only have 3 children.Amanda and Brian are helpful and informative.The games room is a mystery I don't... My wife and I always have a very pleasant stay at Cushendun Caravsn Park indeed I'm surprised we only have 3 children.Amanda and Brian are helpful and informative.The games room is a mystery I don't recall getting into it ever.The park is tidy clean and well looked after.

"Stunning Antrim coast."

Mrs P Groom - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

16/10/2018

Found the toilet and showers ok clean,a bit gloomy would not go over at night by myself ! Looked into kitchen did not use as outlook was bins piled up at window.i think obviously end of season so... Found the toilet and showers ok clean,a bit gloomy would not go over at night by myself ! Looked into kitchen did not use as outlook was bins piled up at window.i think obviously end of season so very quiet no one much about. I found the whole design of showers,toilets ,kitchen etc. Very unappealing and oppressive. The woods and site itself very good and we loved the pod! Really enjoyed the area and the people we met all very friendly. Area outstandingly beautiful ,the drive along Antrim coast stunning!

"Glens of Antrim Hidden Gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

10/10/2018

looking for an idyllic tranquil location to unwind look no further nestled in the village of Cushendun one of the Glens of Antrim hidden gems this camp site is the perfect base to explore the... looking for an idyllic tranquil location to unwind look no further nestled in the village of Cushendun one of the Glens of Antrim hidden gems this camp site is the perfect base to explore the surrounding area which includes not only the world famous giants causeway but many of the games of thrones locations one of which along with one of the 10 doors is right on its doorstep.

"Night in a pod with the kids"

Mr K Carson - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

Second time in the pod. Warden friendly and very helpful. No kids facilities, but there's a park close by outside the park. Close to beach and easy reach of the village. Gets thumbs up from the... Second time in the pod. Warden friendly and very helpful. No kids facilities, but there's a park close by outside the park. Close to beach and easy reach of the village. Gets thumbs up from the kids. No shop, but not a problem as Cushendun close by. There's a chip van a short walk away in the evening. Great location - lots of nearby walks and history to discover, not to mention the Game of Thrones caves Pod great. Only pod I've stayed in with a toilet which is great for kids. Fire pits not allowed but picnic table outside pod has BBQ stand for disposable BBQs.

"Great wee place"

Mr B Pearce - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

01/10/2018

Had an over night stay here towards the end of the high season. Had a great time, the park was very neat and the facilities clean and well maintained. Would defiantly recommend.

"Good"

Mrs A Polochova - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

24/09/2018

We will come back next year definitely. Great place for take a break from busy life.

Page 2 of 3