Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Cushendun, County Antrim

61 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 61 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

59%

Very Good

36%

Average

5%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/08/2018

I stayed here in July with my mother and 3 grandchildren although weather was awful it didn't stop us from enjoying the beautiful location just a few mins walk from the beach and the play park. The... I stayed here in July with my mother and 3 grandchildren although weather was awful it didn't stop us from enjoying the beautiful location just a few mins walk from the beach and the play park. The cabins where so warm and cosy with inside toilet there is a kettle and a small fridge also you have picnic table outside for better weather. But for those rainy days they have a very large kitchen on site with fully working cooker, kettle and microwave you just need to bring all your cooking pots cutlery plates etc there plenty of tables chairs to sit and enjoy your meal inside if the weather is bad, jigsaws for kids to do while you cook. The site is small which I prefer the toilets and shower block was spotless and the staff was so friendly will definitely be back.

"Would highly recommend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

My partner and I stayed in one of the pods for a night. The campsite is clean and quiet and the staff member that we dealt with was friendly and very welcoming. The facilities are incredibly clean... My partner and I stayed in one of the pods for a night. The campsite is clean and quiet and the staff member that we dealt with was friendly and very welcoming. The facilities are incredibly clean especially the communal kitchen which is a great asset to the site. The site is a 7 minutes walk away from the nearest village which has a shop to get all the basics such as milk etc. The pod itself was clean and had a lot fitted in to a small-ish space. The little toilet was a great addition to the pod as it meant we didn't need to go to the communal toilets in the middle of the night - just remember to bring your own toilet paper! Overall I would recommend this campsite to campers and caravaners alike. Thanks for a great stay!

"A very clean well run site"

C O'Connor - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

08/08/2018

The wash facilities are excellent, laundry room and access to washing lines etc. Lots of lovely touches like flowers planted between sites and picnic benches. The warden couldn't have been more... The wash facilities are excellent, laundry room and access to washing lines etc. Lots of lovely touches like flowers planted between sites and picnic benches. The warden couldn't have been more helpful.

"Cushendun Caravan Park and the Pods"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

07/08/2018

Stayed in the pods at Cushendun Caravan Park for 2 nights. Pods are lovely and well maintained with a small fridge and kettle. There is also a toilet and small sink in the pods in a separate area... Stayed in the pods at Cushendun Caravan Park for 2 nights. Pods are lovely and well maintained with a small fridge and kettle. There is also a toilet and small sink in the pods in a separate area which was handy and saved having to run over to use the toilets in the main shower block. There is also a communal kitchen but we did not use this as we chose to eat out. The main toilet and shower facilities were clean and there is a charge of £1 which gets you 10 minutes, . As we travelled by bus we had a short walk from Cushendun Square through a wooded area which led on to the Caravan Park. The warden was very friendly and left us to our own devices. The Caravan Park itself is very well kept and our particular pod was set in a woodland area. I would not hesitate to go back to the Caravan Park and the pods and would recommend them to anyone who is looking for something a bit different in lovely surroundings. Cushendun itself is a lovely little village and we had our dinner in the local pub, Mary McBrides which was very tasty and good value for money and also had breakfast at the Corner House tea rooms. There is also a pleasant beach and attractions such as the caves. If you are looking for a break from the hustle and bustle of city life, Cushendun ticks all the boxes and we will definitely be back.

"Aug 2018"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

07/08/2018

Pods are a great way of relaxing and spending time with family & friends. The toilet & shower block could do with some renovations, as very old and compared to other sites dissatisfactory -... Pods are a great way of relaxing and spending time with family & friends. The toilet & shower block could do with some renovations, as very old and compared to other sites dissatisfactory - sometimes showers work, but temperamental.

"Cushendun Pod"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

Basic camping facilities in the beautiful village of Cushendun close to beach and children's park, scenery in Cushendun spectacular and unspoilt. Caravan park is secure and well maintained, toilet/... Basic camping facilities in the beautiful village of Cushendun close to beach and children's park, scenery in Cushendun spectacular and unspoilt. Caravan park is secure and well maintained, toilet/ wash block had all the amenities you would require showers, washing machine , dryers etc. Ideal spot for an overnight or 2-3 night camp stop

"Great place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

I have stayed at this site first with a tent and now a caravan great place staff very helpful and pleasant

"Very friendly."

Mr P Slater - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

04/08/2018

Very good,warden was very very helpful,can't do enough for u.

"Nights stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

03/08/2018

Lovely place to spend the night

"My review"

Mr M Weiss - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

03/08/2018

Yes, we enjoyed the camping pods.

"Shazza and McD"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

Great value, great pods and lovely surroundings

"Nice site, very friendly owner"

Mr S Chamberlain - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

Lovely owner, nice and clean. A little cramped but not a major issue.

"A Little Piece Of Heaven"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Stayed here in a pod on a few occasions and now plan an annual visit. The caravan park is delightful nestled in behind the trees. Excellent location to all amenities. The pod is a simple layout that... Stayed here in a pod on a few occasions and now plan an annual visit. The caravan park is delightful nestled in behind the trees. Excellent location to all amenities. The pod is a simple layout that serves all your needs. Very well run site and I would highly recommend. We just love a weekend in Cushendun and the perfect accommodation is the caravan park!

"N/A"

Miss M Baird - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

17/07/2018

N/A

"Beautiful campsite"

A Moore - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

15/07/2018

Me and my two children age 4 and 8 stayed here for 4 nights, I have to say this is a great place to stay Amanda was so helpful and a lovely friendly woman, the beach is just across the road and the... Me and my two children age 4 and 8 stayed here for 4 nights, I have to say this is a great place to stay Amanda was so helpful and a lovely friendly woman, the beach is just across the road and the caves are beautiful, my wanes didn't want to go home, we will definitely be back

"Amazing value for money in fabulous surroundings"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

12/07/2018

The pods are well equipped and very clean with a small fridge and toilet. More than enough room for 4+ people. There are proper showers and cooking facilities in the Wash block, would be nice to have... The pods are well equipped and very clean with a small fridge and toilet. More than enough room for 4+ people. There are proper showers and cooking facilities in the Wash block, would be nice to have the oven working and a toaster but it was adequate. We loved the area and beach and in the evening brought disposable BBQs and sat outside the pods on the picnic benches. Amanda the Caretaker really is a star. She was full of local info, Very friendly and approachable. Really love this spot, glad we found it and will hopefully be returning to the Pods very soon for our 3rd visit.

"Nite in Pods"

Mrs Y Walsh - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

09/07/2018

My husband and I stayed in the pods at the start of July 2018. We had stayed here previously a couple times, once around the same time last year and another time at the end of October the year... My husband and I stayed in the pods at the start of July 2018. We had stayed here previously a couple times, once around the same time last year and another time at the end of October the year before. I can honestly say we love it. The pods are very spacious, well situated, they have a toilet and sink which is great but there are also shower an kitchen facilities on the caravan site that you can use. There is a heater in the room for the colder months. It is a short walk to the beach and village where you can go for something to eat and a wee drink. We always have a bbq at the pods and head down for a walk on the beach and then into Mary McBride's for a wee couple of Guinness. We would highly recommend the pods in Cushendun, the area is beautiful and peaceful, just great for a wee night away from all the hustle and bustle of life.

"A wonderful night in Cushedun"

Mr M Hooley - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

We were in the area for a wedding but wished we'd stayed for longer, incredible staff and an unbelievable location. We will definitely be back.

"Glamping fun!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

30/06/2018

This is the third time we've stayed here and will definitely come back. We cone in a large group with young children who all had a great time. The pods are clean and warm with space for me, my... This is the third time we've stayed here and will definitely come back. We cone in a large group with young children who all had a great time. The pods are clean and warm with space for me, my husband and three children to sleep. The staff were friendly, the toilet block and kitchen facilities are good. My only complaint is that we can't put up a gazebo as this is against park policy. If it rains at night there isn't really anywhere to sit together with the other families.

"Great camping pods"

Mrs M Tumelty - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

27/06/2018

This was our first experience of 'glamping' and we loved it. Our boys age 7&4 can't wait to return. Warden friendly and helpful. Pods were comfy and clean. Convenient to beach and a nice play... This was our first experience of 'glamping' and we loved it. Our boys age 7&4 can't wait to return. Warden friendly and helpful. Pods were comfy and clean. Convenient to beach and a nice play park for little ones.

"Cushendun motorhome"

Mr R Hopper - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

22/06/2018

Very good location for nearby NT area- go and see local hurling match at pitch nearby. Think site is good but expensive like many others in N.I.

Page 1 of 4