Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Cushendun, County Antrim

51 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 51 Reviews in last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

57%

Very Good

37%

Average

2%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Excellent park extremely well run"

Mrs V McGarrell - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

25/10/2019

Arrived in a motorhome - the booking experience was very easy and very professional. We knew which site was ours before we arrived. Excellent hard stand, own water and EHU. Plenty of space. Lovely... Arrived in a motorhome - the booking experience was very easy and very professional. We knew which site was ours before we arrived. Excellent hard stand, own water and EHU. Plenty of space. Lovely park, very well kept. Facilities were excellent - only used toilet but showers etc were spotless. Short walk to beach through a wee wooded area - lovely. Same wee walk to pub - excellent. I wish they stayed open all year round as I thin mobile homes would make good use of this. Well done to everyone involved in this park - great staff and great park.

"Excellant locatiin"

Mr P Young - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

24/10/2019

Grt location, friendly staff, cushendun is a beautiful place with grt couple of bars and restaurants. In a grt setti g

"CUSHENDUN TRANQUILITY"

Mr N Pickett - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

We have visited Cudhendun many times.Amanda and Brian are warm informative and Brian likes a good natter.The Park is very sheltered and clean with a lovely beach down a bridal path through... We have visited Cudhendun many times.Amanda and Brian are warm informative and Brian likes a good natter.The Park is very sheltered and clean with a lovely beach down a bridal path through trees.Perhsps the games room could be improved.It was not open last trip.

"The Pod"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

We absolutely loved our stay in the camping pods. The only bad thing is we only stayed for one night and not two!! Would definitely go back and I have already recommended the park to a friend.

"Lovely park"

Mrs D Quirey - Stayed with friends, Sep 2019

01/10/2019

Stayed 2 nights in sept in campervan. Beautiful clean site with great facilities. 5 min to beach to walk the dogs. Staff very helpful

"North Coast"

Mr M Waterson - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

It was a toss up between this site and Cushendall. We opted for Cushendun and although a lovely place is very quiet. Only one shop and 2 bars in the village, one of which didn’t look that welcoming.... It was a toss up between this site and Cushendall. We opted for Cushendun and although a lovely place is very quiet. Only one shop and 2 bars in the village, one of which didn’t look that welcoming. Took a drive into Cushendall the next day and it looked a lot more lively - might try it some time in the future, although the road from Ballymena is not great for towing a caravan.

"Lovely well maintained site"

Mr J McAvennie - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

Great location with superb helpful staff and immaculately clean and well kept Toilet and shower facilities well kept and lovely and clean but need updating

"Pod stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

Glad to see pedestrian gate with a latch. Rodney is very friendly & helpful.

"Staff"

Mrs S Hardcastle - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

13/09/2019

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Amanda was very jolly and went out of her way to help. The park is maintained to a high standard.

"Glamping fun"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

We have been coming here for a number of years mainly for the childrens sake as they love it. We tend to spend the day on the beach and get a take away from the chip van. We have been mostly lucky... We have been coming here for a number of years mainly for the childrens sake as they love it. We tend to spend the day on the beach and get a take away from the chip van. We have been mostly lucky with the weather as if it rains there is nothing to do on the park or in cushendun. The pods are basic but meet our needs. This year they weren't so clean as before. There were a lot of cobwebs inside the pod. I would prefer if you could put up a gazebo etc for if it rains and/ or light a fire (in an appropriate fire pit) as you can on other sites as you cant really sit in the pods all evening. This is for shelter, to keep the many flies away and for warmth. I just think the park could look at ways of making itself a little more accommodating given that the strong point of the area is the outdoors which is weather dependent.

"A Hidden Gem in Cushendun."

Mr J Millar - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

Stayed as a family group.Excellent Caravan park if limited in size for touring pitches but this i think adds to the charm of the site. A well run site with decent facilities.. Staff could not be... Stayed as a family group.Excellent Caravan park if limited in size for touring pitches but this i think adds to the charm of the site. A well run site with decent facilities.. Staff could not be more helpful or friendly. Excellent for direct access to a great beach and the Village of Cushendun. The Village has excellent Pubs and a decent shop. Reluctant to post a good review in case it gets to popular. The only criticism i would have is that you have to pay extra for the showers on a timer which most site users i spoke with found a bit much and also inconvenient by other site standards. But this did not in anyway spoil which the whole family agreed was definitely a favourite Site..

"Great stay in Cushendun Pod"

Mr G Lyttle - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

02/09/2019

This is the second time we stayed in the pods at Cushendun. They are spacious and well looked after. The fact they have a kettle, fridge and loo in them is great. Not so much stuff it feels... This is the second time we stayed in the pods at Cushendun. They are spacious and well looked after. The fact they have a kettle, fridge and loo in them is great. Not so much stuff it feels cluttered, but enough for a comfortable stay. No having to trek to the toile block at night! And being able to make a cup of tea in the warm on a wet morning is lovely. There are a few sockets and a heater if you need it. The beds/benches were a bit hard for the adults, a slightly thicker padding would make them more comfortable. The shower/toilets were clean, but the showers are drafty and there is no heating so it can be chilly when you get out of the shower. Good value for money, friendly staff and the location is beautiful with a playground and lovely beach a few minutes walk away. We will be back.

"Great place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

01/09/2019

Excellent stay with grandchildren who wanted to sample living in a pod and juts loved the experience. I was surprised at how spacious the pod was and its toilet facilities, fridge and kettle were... Excellent stay with grandchildren who wanted to sample living in a pod and juts loved the experience. I was surprised at how spacious the pod was and its toilet facilities, fridge and kettle were very much appreciated. The site itself is very well kept, the warden friendly and the proximity to the adjacent playground and beach opposite is perfect. The very short walk into the village brought us to the cafe beside the Harbour. Food there was varied, plentiful and staff were polite and friendly. I would highly recommend the camp site for its value for money and location on the coast road. Overall, a great few days’ holiday.

"Great facility"

Mrs H Logue - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Great facility, Rodney is very friendly and helpful the place is well kept and spotlessly clean .

"Staff"

Mr G Rafferty - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

The 2 members iof staff we met totally made our stay. On the day leaving we met the warden who was very chatty and friendly, she had just returned from a few days of and was greating other occupants... The 2 members iof staff we met totally made our stay. On the day leaving we met the warden who was very chatty and friendly, she had just returned from a few days of and was greating other occupants like friends. I would most definatley recommend this site.

"Confy time"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

27/08/2019

We spent there one week it surprised us that the pod had a toilet included, although very small, pretty enough for us! The environment and the fact that you can walk to the beach and the town with... We spent there one week it surprised us that the pod had a toilet included, although very small, pretty enough for us! The environment and the fact that you can walk to the beach and the town with pretty views likes us a lot.

"Glamping Pod"

Mrs C Carty - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

26/08/2019

We had a great stay at the Park and enjoyed the Pod. It was great to walk to the local pub - very good location.

"Lovely location, nice park."

Mr A Fisher - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

20/08/2019

Very helpful staff on site and just a short walk to the beach. Nice pub and cafe in the village too.

"First time glamping great fun"

Mrs J Lawther - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

20/08/2019

Amazing place

"Happy in Cushendun Caravan Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

09/08/2019

Loved everything however even though it has a park close by it would be good to have its own for younger children who can’t go outside caravan park on their own, hence the low rating on children’s... Loved everything however even though it has a park close by it would be good to have its own for younger children who can’t go outside caravan park on their own, hence the low rating on children’s facilities.

"Family holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

An absolutely fantastic place. Hidden away, very very friendly staff. Clean & tidy. Was glad to have a toilet in our pod. Very confident. It was good to know that if the weather was bad we could... An absolutely fantastic place. Hidden away, very very friendly staff. Clean & tidy. Was glad to have a toilet in our pod. Very confident. It was good to know that if the weather was bad we could use the kitchens to make our food. Would highly recommend here.

Page 1 of 3