Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Cushendun, County Antrim

62 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 62 Reviews in last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

66%

Very Good

31%

Average

3%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Mid-termbreak"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Nov 2018

06/11/2018

Have been visiting for many years and enjoy podding with our friends and family, however disappointed on this visit that toilet in pod was not clean (thankfully we had brought cleaner) and fridge... Have been visiting for many years and enjoy podding with our friends and family, however disappointed on this visit that toilet in pod was not clean (thankfully we had brought cleaner) and fridge needed a clean, it was smelly and not clean, would question if it was working correctly. We enjoy the beach and relaxation of podding, but standards could do with improving, as there is more locations offering these facilities now, we could go to. Would be nice if shower block was updated, but it was clean.

"perfect place for family"

Mrs S McVeigh - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

04/11/2018

this is an amazing part of the world. my family enjoyed our holiday and are looking forward to next year to do it all again.

"Escape and tranquillity time ."

Mr N Pickett - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

My wife and I always have a very pleasant stay at Cushendun Caravsn Park indeed I'm surprised we only have 3 children.Amanda and Brian are helpful and informative.The games room is a mystery I don't... My wife and I always have a very pleasant stay at Cushendun Caravsn Park indeed I'm surprised we only have 3 children.Amanda and Brian are helpful and informative.The games room is a mystery I don't recall getting into it ever.The park is tidy clean and well looked after.

"Stunning Antrim coast."

Mrs P Groom - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

16/10/2018

Found the toilet and showers ok clean,a bit gloomy would not go over at night by myself ! Looked into kitchen did not use as outlook was bins piled up at window.i think obviously end of season so... Found the toilet and showers ok clean,a bit gloomy would not go over at night by myself ! Looked into kitchen did not use as outlook was bins piled up at window.i think obviously end of season so very quiet no one much about. I found the whole design of showers,toilets ,kitchen etc. Very unappealing and oppressive. The woods and site itself very good and we loved the pod! Really enjoyed the area and the people we met all very friendly. Area outstandingly beautiful ,the drive along Antrim coast stunning!

"Glens of Antrim Hidden Gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

10/10/2018

looking for an idyllic tranquil location to unwind look no further nestled in the village of Cushendun one of the Glens of Antrim hidden gems this camp site is the perfect base to explore the... looking for an idyllic tranquil location to unwind look no further nestled in the village of Cushendun one of the Glens of Antrim hidden gems this camp site is the perfect base to explore the surrounding area which includes not only the world famous giants causeway but many of the games of thrones locations one of which along with one of the 10 doors is right on its doorstep.

"Night in a pod with the kids"

Mr K Carson - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

Second time in the pod. Warden friendly and very helpful. No kids facilities, but there's a park close by outside the park. Close to beach and easy reach of the village. Gets thumbs up from the... Second time in the pod. Warden friendly and very helpful. No kids facilities, but there's a park close by outside the park. Close to beach and easy reach of the village. Gets thumbs up from the kids. No shop, but not a problem as Cushendun close by. There's a chip van a short walk away in the evening. Great location - lots of nearby walks and history to discover, not to mention the Game of Thrones caves Pod great. Only pod I've stayed in with a toilet which is great for kids. Fire pits not allowed but picnic table outside pod has BBQ stand for disposable BBQs.

"Great wee place"

Mr B Pearce - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

01/10/2018

Had an over night stay here towards the end of the high season. Had a great time, the park was very neat and the facilities clean and well maintained. Would defiantly recommend.

"Good"

Mrs A Polochova - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

24/09/2018

We will come back next year definitely. Great place for take a break from busy life.

"1 Night Stopover"

Mrs J Mathewson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Stayed here on Saturday 15th September, 2018. Cannot fault anything about this site. Wardens very friendly, facilities very clean and flowers beautiful. Just a short walk into Cushendun where we had... Stayed here on Saturday 15th September, 2018. Cannot fault anything about this site. Wardens very friendly, facilities very clean and flowers beautiful. Just a short walk into Cushendun where we had a lovely meal in Mcbrides pub. Saw a hedgehog for the first time in years so what's not to like about that?

"Great weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

12/09/2018

Excellent site - well run, well presented and with very helpful staff. Great location.

"Back on Tour"

Mrs S Trotter - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

We loved Cushendun. Beautiful place. Warden so friendly and helpful. Beach 5 minutes walk. Great facilities in village - have to dine at Mary s. Food excellent! We.ll be back !

"We will be back!!"

Mr I Wylie - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Staff were more than helpful, site well equipped and within an easy walk to the village. Scenery spectacular.

"One night stay in Pod"

Anonymous - Stayed Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Excellent..... just what I needed from it

"Arrival"

Ms I Cormack - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

Having cycled the Antrim coast in rain and strong winds the warm welcome at cushendun from amanda was greatly appreciated.She was very helpful and kind in ensuring we settled in. We stayed in a pod... Having cycled the Antrim coast in rain and strong winds the warm welcome at cushendun from amanda was greatly appreciated.She was very helpful and kind in ensuring we settled in. We stayed in a pod which was warm, clean,comfortable and reasonably priced. The site is situated very close to the beach,with a lovely pub nearby, a cafe that serves delightful food and lots of walks to choose from.

"Glentarrif Eco Pod"

Miss H McClean - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

I was extremely happy with my stay in the eco pods. I was very impressed with the quality of the cabins and the helpfulness of Rodney advising us on what to do in the local area. We also left a phone... I was extremely happy with my stay in the eco pods. I was very impressed with the quality of the cabins and the helpfulness of Rodney advising us on what to do in the local area. We also left a phone charger which was kept and now being posted.

"Charming quiet campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Loved our short stay. Hope to return.

"Loved my stay"

Mrs L Eccles - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

Had an absolutely amazing stay in the pods at Cushendun caravan park. Such a quaint neat place overall. The one and only staff member I did meet on arrival was pleasant and informative. I will def be... Had an absolutely amazing stay in the pods at Cushendun caravan park. Such a quaint neat place overall. The one and only staff member I did meet on arrival was pleasant and informative. I will def be bringing my girls back for another little stay over.

"Cushendun Glamping August 2018"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

First time glamping. Stayed for one night as a family of 4. Quiet park and close to the beach. Facilities were adequate and had the benefit of a fridge, kettle and toilet in the pod. Would recommend... First time glamping. Stayed for one night as a family of 4. Quiet park and close to the beach. Facilities were adequate and had the benefit of a fridge, kettle and toilet in the pod. Would recommend and would consider returning again for some family fun!

"short holiday brake"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

very relaxing, great caravan park to stay in.

"We’ll be back!"

Ms P Marcus - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

I stayed in one of the pods with my teenage daughter at the start of August. We had a ball from the moment we arrived. The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were spotless. The site... I stayed in one of the pods with my teenage daughter at the start of August. We had a ball from the moment we arrived. The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were spotless. The site is a great base for exploythe Antrim Coast and the Glens.

"Enjoyable stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

19/08/2018

Glamping pod was very clean and functional.

Page 1 of 4