Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Cushendall, County Antrim

79 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 79 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

49%

Very Good

39%

Average

10%

Poor

0%

Terrible

1%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Lovely, clean site with fantastic sea views."

Mrs J Price - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

This was our first visit on the recommendation of a family member. Site was easily accessed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Fantastic sea views. Sites were well laid out and well serviced. ... This was our first visit on the recommendation of a family member. Site was easily accessed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Fantastic sea views. Sites were well laid out and well serviced. The only downside was that each site does not have individual grey waste water disposal facilities. We definitely plan to return to this site.

"beautiful glens"

Mr J Blair - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

a very good campsite which has had a lot money put into it. just found a few small problems ie after dark you could not see the key pad for the shower rooms as the light was very poor and the sensor... a very good campsite which has had a lot money put into it. just found a few small problems ie after dark you could not see the key pad for the shower rooms as the light was very poor and the sensor in the toilet was located on a timer outside the cubical and if it went out you had to open the door to get it on. also couldn't understand the need for a 3 hour gap (12pm out 3pm in) i see the need for the gap if you're glamping to allow for cleaning it but a max of 1 hour should be enough time to cut the grass on a touring pitch. overall a very good site with breath taking views and well worth a visit.

"Brilliant site, fully recommend."

Mrs C McCooke - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

19/08/2018

Lovely views, site, very clean, lots of space between caravans, boats and children very entertaining to watch. Found the site at peak times weekends particular amenities not as clean and booking in... Lovely views, site, very clean, lots of space between caravans, boats and children very entertaining to watch. Found the site at peak times weekends particular amenities not as clean and booking in staff unfriendly and not very helpful on two occasions . The site was very noisy one night until midnight. Would definitely go again during term time. As a retired couple the front sea view would be much more peaceful .

"Leaky pod."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

The on-site staff were fantastic and friendly. However the very high cost of a leaky camping pod and limit of three night only stay is off putting. Rain coming in under the door meant we put towels... The on-site staff were fantastic and friendly. However the very high cost of a leaky camping pod and limit of three night only stay is off putting. Rain coming in under the door meant we put towels down to stop our stuff getting wet. Cost needs to be rethinked.

"Great site in superb location."

Mrs C Large - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

This site has been recently refurbished and the pitches are of a high standard and well maintained. Staff are very helpful and the views are lovely. However, the toilets/shower facilities not so well... This site has been recently refurbished and the pitches are of a high standard and well maintained. Staff are very helpful and the views are lovely. However, the toilets/shower facilities not so well looked after. No problem with availability and hot water, but regularly untidy and paper-strewn. Possibly because it was busy (August). However, this would not stop us visiting again. Loved the proximity to the village,

"expensive and not very clean"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

not very clean in the wash facilities dissapointing

"Lovely location"

Mr D McShane - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

Perfect location very clean site

"Great location!"

Mrs J Moreland - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

We stayed in a touring caravan woth our 7 month old and dog! The views are incredible and surrounding areas have lots of tourist things to do and see. Staff were helpful and always about. Facilities... We stayed in a touring caravan woth our 7 month old and dog! The views are incredible and surrounding areas have lots of tourist things to do and see. Staff were helpful and always about. Facilities were satisfactory, clean and tidy. Will definately be back!

"Very tidy campsite"

Ms T Marr - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/08/2018

We did not book direct and were advised that we had to book a minimum of two nights. It was also quite expensive. But saying that the campsite staff were friendly and helpful and facilities (toilets,... We did not book direct and were advised that we had to book a minimum of two nights. It was also quite expensive. But saying that the campsite staff were friendly and helpful and facilities (toilets, showers, washing up area, laundry) were all immaculately clean. Very quiet location. Excellent experience.

"Beautiful sea view"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/08/2018

Cushendall Caravan Park provides beautiful sea views from all pitches. The site was mostly quiet and peaceful, apart from one night when a group of adults insisted in talking well into the small... Cushendall Caravan Park provides beautiful sea views from all pitches. The site was mostly quiet and peaceful, apart from one night when a group of adults insisted in talking well into the small hours! The Park is ideally suited for touring the coast and glens of Antrim. Staff were welcoming and friendly and the Park is beautifully kept with fully serviced pitches. The one disappointment was the state of the chemical disposal point which required a good clean!

"Peaceful"

Mr R Watt - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

11/08/2018

We have recently returned from Cushendall after staying for 4 nights in a glamping pod. Oh my word, we felt so rested, the scenery is spectactular, the pod was surprisingly spacious, warm and quiet.... We have recently returned from Cushendall after staying for 4 nights in a glamping pod. Oh my word, we felt so rested, the scenery is spectactular, the pod was surprisingly spacious, warm and quiet. Would definitely recommend a stay, very relaxing with a beautiful walk along the beach into the little village. Loved it!!

"Cushendall caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

The only thing that was missing was the numbers on each pitch to show you where to set your caravan up. We didn't really see the board on the way in until afterwards

"Pod at Cushendall Caravan Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/08/2018

I stayed here for one evening with my young son and we absolutely loved it. The warden was extremely friendly and welcoming amd the pod was perfect. Showers and toilets were spotless and the area was... I stayed here for one evening with my young son and we absolutely loved it. The warden was extremely friendly and welcoming amd the pod was perfect. Showers and toilets were spotless and the area was quiet and peaceful. My only comment would be that at £50 per evening they are quite expensive. I have stayed at other caravan sites and paid £35-£40. At a lesser price I would have booked a longer stay.

"On site facilities"

Mr P Cardwell - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

05/08/2018

A suggestion regarding the shower facilities on site. You could do with a few more toilets in the showering facilities, when the main public toilets are locked at a certain time in the evening there... A suggestion regarding the shower facilities on site. You could do with a few more toilets in the showering facilities, when the main public toilets are locked at a certain time in the evening there is only one toilet to use for the entire camp site. I tried the combination number that was on our camping pod key for the public toilets and it wouldn't work. I had to wait almost 20 mins to use the toilet which was very poor based on the charges being applied. Also when using the showering facilities there is no screen between the front door and the showers. I was at the point of undressing as the shower floors were wet and made use of some chairs beside the main entrance door to keep my clothes dry. Someone happen to open the door and other people were standing outside (including women) who I didn't know. I was only a few seconds away from being fully undressed and embarrassed. I would suggest you put some kind of protective screen in right away to avoid further potential embarrassment to others using the facilities.

"Fantastic View"

Mrs A Beale - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

We were placed facing the sea- an amazing view.The site is well laid out with plenty of space for everyone. The only criticism I have was that there were not enough ladies toilets.

"Cushendall pod"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

28/07/2018

Stayed for 2 nights in the Islay pod. Much bigger and warmer than anticipated. Exceptional views to wake up to in the mornings. Wash areas were clean and well maintained. Felt very safe here as there... Stayed for 2 nights in the Islay pod. Much bigger and warmer than anticipated. Exceptional views to wake up to in the mornings. Wash areas were clean and well maintained. Felt very safe here as there was a pin code for us to use to with barrier entry. Great base to use for many nearby tourist spots.

"The pods"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

Love staying in the pods. Awesome view and the sea is literally on your door step. The pods are very simple but more than adequate.

"Nice Pods"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

23/07/2018

We had a lovely nights stay only down side was the mattress is very thin and we had a man in a tent at the side of our cabin. Some kids games would be ideal.

"great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

21/07/2018

easy to access local amenities walking distance away. yet the site feels peaceful and calm

"Great break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

Great few days with my family the park has fantastic views and the weather was great!

"Camping just at the seaside"

B Koubova - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

We were staying just for one night after our firtst day of biking in the Northern Ireland. The camping was very nice with beautiful view on the sea. Very friendly staff, we were very satisfied.

Page 2 of 4