Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Cushendall, County Antrim

84 Reviews

4.2 / 5 overall rating based on 84 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

44%

Very Good

40%

Average

14%

Poor

0%

Terrible

1%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"A hidden gem"

Mrs M McConnell - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

This was our first time staying at the campsite, I would highly recommend it. Warden was very friendly and helpful. Very close to the village which has a few really good restaurants. Ideal base for... This was our first time staying at the campsite, I would highly recommend it. Warden was very friendly and helpful. Very close to the village which has a few really good restaurants. Ideal base for touring.

"Sandra stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

.

"Superb location right next to the sea"

Mr B Davies - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

29/10/2018

We booked on line and immediately received a confirmation email with a PIN code for the barrier. We were delighted to see the pitches were tarmaced flat and level. The whole site was spotless but the... We booked on line and immediately received a confirmation email with a PIN code for the barrier. We were delighted to see the pitches were tarmaced flat and level. The whole site was spotless but the jewel in the crown is the location. We parked 3 metres from the shore with the sea just beyond, magic. The facilities are spacious with lots of hot water. We visited a week before it closed at the end of October and there is no heating in the shower block but that’s a minor gripe.

"Nice Camp site"

J Wichert - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

18/10/2018

The Camp site was great

"Sleepless Night"

Mr M Doherty - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

17/10/2018

Firstly your park is lovely, and very well kept. At 1.45 am we were woken up by the screech of tyres and bangers going off. We looked out the motorhome windows and could see 2 cars doing doughnuts in... Firstly your park is lovely, and very well kept. At 1.45 am we were woken up by the screech of tyres and bangers going off. We looked out the motorhome windows and could see 2 cars doing doughnuts in the carpark belonging to the RNLI just a few meters from us. This lasted for over 30 minutes and was so intense that we could not see the cars for the burning rubber from the tyres. Once they stopped they then proceeded to let off bangers and fireworks in the direction of the motorhomes and caravans. This was really scary. If one of these ignited underneath a motorhome what would the consequences be? I know these are thugs, but i feel if there was some sort of deterent, eg CCTV in either carpark it may stop this type of behaviour. One of the cars involved had a mechanical failure and was still in the carp[ark next morning, so should not be hard to identify. Sorry, will not be back. We have often used the council facility in Jordonstown and never had a problem.

"Review"

Ms C Beirne - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

10/10/2018

NA

"James Byers"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

Well run

"Good location"

Mr S Kerr - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

29/09/2018

Good location Let down by toilet facilities not the cleanest .

"PLEASANT SURROUNDINGS"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Great location over looking sea disappointed with toilets with at least one or the other blocked each day of are stay it was good to be able to stay until 2pm but it would be good to be able to... Great location over looking sea disappointed with toilets with at least one or the other blocked each day of are stay it was good to be able to stay until 2pm but it would be good to be able to get on site earlier if the site is not being used

"a long weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

I cannot understand how that up to three cars can appear at a caravan when you are not supposed to give you code number to anyone else.

"Great spot for short break."

Mr M Wilson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

We enjoyed a lovely couple of days. The site is safe, secure and Cushendall is a lovely village with great surrounding scenery. We have used the camping pods in both Cushendall band Cushendall and... We enjoyed a lovely couple of days. The site is safe, secure and Cushendall is a lovely village with great surrounding scenery. We have used the camping pods in both Cushendall band Cushendall and only gripe I would have with Cushendall is that they don't have a toilet (very useful with young daughters during the night). That said, the toilet block is very close but the pods in Cushendall, with toilets, would definitely edge it. Also the fact there is no facility to light a small campfire was disappointing but overall an excellent place well worth a visit.

"Perfect"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

The view from the pod was outstanding! Beautiful location! Lady running the caravan site was so friendly and welcoming! Had a brill night. Have recommended to others and will definitely be back!

"Awesome location"

Mr A Odger - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Simply beautiful

"Lovely location"

Mr A Nicholson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

First stay here and found site very well presented and location was excellent with views directly out to sea. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not a lot to see in Cushendall but ok for a nice... First stay here and found site very well presented and location was excellent with views directly out to sea. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not a lot to see in Cushendall but ok for a nice relaxing few days. The coast road leading to the site from Larne is well worth using all the way for it’s views rather than the more inland route that sat navs seem to prefer. My only criticism is that the site could do with at least twice the number of toilets and showers.

"Beautiful location1"

Mr. M Paderni - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

Thank YOU karl! I'm very satisfied! Ciao Marco & Stefania (Jura pods!)

"Very Happy Motorhomer"

Mr I Rankin - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

Had an excellent weekend, looking forward to returning

"Lovely, clean site with fantastic sea views."

Mrs J Price - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

This was our first visit on the recommendation of a family member. Site was easily accessed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Fantastic sea views. Sites were well laid out and well serviced. ... This was our first visit on the recommendation of a family member. Site was easily accessed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Fantastic sea views. Sites were well laid out and well serviced. The only downside was that each site does not have individual grey waste water disposal facilities. We definitely plan to return to this site.

"beautiful glens"

Mr J Blair - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

a very good campsite which has had a lot money put into it. just found a few small problems ie after dark you could not see the key pad for the shower rooms as the light was very poor and the sensor... a very good campsite which has had a lot money put into it. just found a few small problems ie after dark you could not see the key pad for the shower rooms as the light was very poor and the sensor in the toilet was located on a timer outside the cubical and if it went out you had to open the door to get it on. also couldn't understand the need for a 3 hour gap (12pm out 3pm in) i see the need for the gap if you're glamping to allow for cleaning it but a max of 1 hour should be enough time to cut the grass on a touring pitch. overall a very good site with breath taking views and well worth a visit.

"Brilliant site, fully recommend."

Mrs C McCooke - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

19/08/2018

Lovely views, site, very clean, lots of space between caravans, boats and children very entertaining to watch. Found the site at peak times weekends particular amenities not as clean and booking in... Lovely views, site, very clean, lots of space between caravans, boats and children very entertaining to watch. Found the site at peak times weekends particular amenities not as clean and booking in staff unfriendly and not very helpful on two occasions . The site was very noisy one night until midnight. Would definitely go again during term time. As a retired couple the front sea view would be much more peaceful .

"Leaky pod."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

The on-site staff were fantastic and friendly. However the very high cost of a leaky camping pod and limit of three night only stay is off putting. Rain coming in under the door meant we put towels... The on-site staff were fantastic and friendly. However the very high cost of a leaky camping pod and limit of three night only stay is off putting. Rain coming in under the door meant we put towels down to stop our stuff getting wet. Cost needs to be rethinked.

"Great site in superb location."

Mrs C Large - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

This site has been recently refurbished and the pitches are of a high standard and well maintained. Staff are very helpful and the views are lovely. However, the toilets/shower facilities not so well... This site has been recently refurbished and the pitches are of a high standard and well maintained. Staff are very helpful and the views are lovely. However, the toilets/shower facilities not so well looked after. No problem with availability and hot water, but regularly untidy and paper-strewn. Possibly because it was busy (August). However, this would not stop us visiting again. Loved the proximity to the village,

Page 2 of 5