Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Cushendall, County Antrim

84 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 84 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

48%

Very Good

37%

Average

15%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Weekend away"

Mr R Browne - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

26/08/2019

Enjoyed our time at caravan park

"sprite"

H Carvill - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

23/08/2019

great break

"Cushendall stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

23/08/2019

I have stayed before at this park and hope to again. It is clean and peaceful and one of our favourite places to go to. However, I do feel the pods are a little over priced. I would have stayed... I have stayed before at this park and hope to again. It is clean and peaceful and one of our favourite places to go to. However, I do feel the pods are a little over priced. I would have stayed longer if they weren"t so expensive.

"excellent views"

Mr T Jones - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

21/08/2019

we have stayed in this park numerous times over the last 2 years or so due to is location and excellent views , never had any issues on this park and the staff are excellent , friendly and very... we have stayed in this park numerous times over the last 2 years or so due to is location and excellent views , never had any issues on this park and the staff are excellent , friendly and very polite

"Orderley site right on the coastline."

Mr S Munro - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

10/08/2019

There had been an issue with the security gate code due to vandalism, but we received an email in plenty of time with the updated code.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

10/08/2019

The pods were as described online only slight disappointment when arriving was that the pod we had been assigned was not on the sea front. There was a car park and caravans between us and the see. We... The pods were as described online only slight disappointment when arriving was that the pod we had been assigned was not on the sea front. There was a car park and caravans between us and the see. We were told we chosen our specific pod when booking but I think as there was only one pod left the map did not show on the website. The staff we met were friendly but we did try and get in touch before leaving as the lock on our pod sometimes didn't work so you had to double check it before leaving (we accidenetly left it unlocked on one occasion) but staff seemed not to be available. Overall a lovely site.

"For one night only"

Mrs A Owens - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

09/08/2019

We stayed one night in a pod as a spur of the moment decision to take the kids away for a night. We were surprised and delighted to find the pod had electricity, lighting, fridge and kettle. Made... We stayed one night in a pod as a spur of the moment decision to take the kids away for a night. We were surprised and delighted to find the pod had electricity, lighting, fridge and kettle. Made the experience so easy. Amanda on site was very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately the shower blocks were broken into the night we stayed (albeit we felt incredibly safe at all times) which meant we couldn’t use the shower blocks in the morning. Also feel for size of site more toilets should be available. We would return for sure, location is beautiful.

"Camping pod trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Great stay in the pods at Cushendall. Very comfortable and spacious however felt that facilities were lacking (not enough toilets in block) and cleanliness wasn’t particularly good. Fantastic... Great stay in the pods at Cushendall. Very comfortable and spacious however felt that facilities were lacking (not enough toilets in block) and cleanliness wasn’t particularly good. Fantastic location and scenery not much on site for kids but plenty to do in surrounding area. Would recommend highly staff very friendly just a pity facilities were not better.

"Summer Stay in Pods"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

I stayed in a pod with my sister and our two young daughters (aged 3). We had a fantastic stay. The pod had more than enough room, the padded benches(beds) were comfortable. There was plenty of light... I stayed in a pod with my sister and our two young daughters (aged 3). We had a fantastic stay. The pod had more than enough room, the padded benches(beds) were comfortable. There was plenty of light in the pod due to the roof lights and the toilet facilities were only and 2min walk away. Views were spectacular as the pods are located right beside the shoreline. Staff were very friendly and helpful. My only issues were that the water in the toilet tap was very hot, so my child couldn’t wash her hands properly, and the toilets although well stocked with paper, could’ve been a bit cleaner (floor). Other an that, I would definitely stay again as we had an exciting and relaxing holiday. I have already recommended it to my friends and other family members!

"Family holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

Loved the veiws from our pod. Everything was clean & tidy. Only down fall was that the ladies toilet lock wouldn't work with the code. The bedding should be a wee bit thicker so it could b... Loved the veiws from our pod. Everything was clean & tidy. Only down fall was that the ladies toilet lock wouldn't work with the code. The bedding should be a wee bit thicker so it could b comfortably to sleep on. Other than that, we had a ball

"Fantastic view"

Mr W Price - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

The view is fantastic lovely clean site. Frindley staff. The shower facilities are not great. First £1 for 10 minute shower a bit steep when you add this to site fees. Shower room has no cubilices in... The view is fantastic lovely clean site. Frindley staff. The shower facilities are not great. First £1 for 10 minute shower a bit steep when you add this to site fees. Shower room has no cubilices in men's just two hand basins. The extractor fan system is poor every where is steamed up even the toilet roll is damp. Shower facilities let a fantastic sight down.

"Great family getaway"

L Kelly - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Loved staying in our camping pod. They were clean tidy and had perfect views of the sea. We all loved it, a great family getaway!

"Our stay in Cushendall"

Mrs K Rosoman - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

We stayed in this park as a stopover for. Few nights to explore the surrounding area. The facilities were a bit basic but fairly clean. We didn’t see any staff the whole time we were there, but then... We stayed in this park as a stopover for. Few nights to explore the surrounding area. The facilities were a bit basic but fairly clean. We didn’t see any staff the whole time we were there, but then we didn’t feel the need for them. We had a pitch straight on the beach looking out over the wonderful views. Cushendall was a short walk away with great pubs and restaurants.

"Windy but lovely’s"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Exposed to winds when we were there... indeed, our Motorhome was rocking and rolling!! Bracing!!

"."

Mr B O'Connell - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

"Pod stay."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Pods were in excellent condition. Right on see front. And veey spacious will be booking again soon

"Great stay poor weather but it's ireland"

Mr P Rafferty - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

I booked 2pods for family an friend's. The children loved the location and the views. Although it was raining it did not stop us enjoying our self's the children loved searching the rocks for crabs... I booked 2pods for family an friend's. The children loved the location and the views. Although it was raining it did not stop us enjoying our self's the children loved searching the rocks for crabs etc. We walked to the beach and along the harbour wall to watch others fishing. The picnic tables allowed us to have bbqs later the night. I do have to say the lady who was the warden was great she called to inform us about the shower wash rooms. She was a delight to chat too and so helpful. A credit to the site. I have been in Cushendall many times but the pods were so good the children wanted to stay the next night. Do not listen to people who say this an that. It's a pod to sleep it has heating which is on a timer so it can be set to come on at any time. Lighting a small fridge an a kettle for the tea or coffee allowing you to sit out side and too at the most beautiful views in Ireland. The fridge does allow you the have your milk food an even room for your wine an a few beers if needed. So try this place out for £50 a night it's a steal. It will sleep a family with 3 children.

"Tent site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Although this was an enjoyable glamping experience, the lack of designated areas to pitch a tent meant that you could wake up to a stranger literally on your doorstep, too close to the pod which is a... Although this was an enjoyable glamping experience, the lack of designated areas to pitch a tent meant that you could wake up to a stranger literally on your doorstep, too close to the pod which is a bit unacceptable.

"Review"

Mrs C Ohara - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

An entirely better pod experience with Amanda at the helm and cleaner.

"One night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Got a very reasonably priced superb hard stand motorhome site right at the water’s edge. Toilet facilities were good but could do with some maintenance on locks/signage and more ventilation to dry... Got a very reasonably priced superb hard stand motorhome site right at the water’s edge. Toilet facilities were good but could do with some maintenance on locks/signage and more ventilation to dry out showers. Some seating facilities in showers would be helpful. Overall good value for money, beautiful views but not much happening in local village.

"Small intimate site immediately adjacent to the beach and sea"

Mr R Tribley - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

Our first night in NI and at a 'council' run site so was a little apprehensive as to what we would find upon arrival. Very satisfied with the opportunity to pick a pitch number when pre booking so... Our first night in NI and at a 'council' run site so was a little apprehensive as to what we would find upon arrival. Very satisfied with the opportunity to pick a pitch number when pre booking so arriving late afternoon we were guaranteed the position on site we had hoped for. The site is open and accessible to the public including the toilet block but found these to be clean and had no security issues. We walked to the nearby town to buy provisions to 'eat in' so cannot comment on quality of local restaurants. As seasoned cyclists we also followed the recommended cycle route early evening - hilly but spectacular scenery. A fantastic start to our holiday; even the sun was out!

Page 2 of 5