Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Cushendall, County Antrim

74 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 74 Reviews in last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

100% would stay here again

Excellent

51%

Very Good

41%

Average

8%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"PLEASANT SURROUNDINGS"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Great location over looking sea disappointed with toilets with at least one or the other blocked each day of are stay it was good to be able to stay until 2pm but it would be good to be able to... Great location over looking sea disappointed with toilets with at least one or the other blocked each day of are stay it was good to be able to stay until 2pm but it would be good to be able to get on site earlier if the site is not being used

"a long weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

I cannot understand how that up to three cars can appear at a caravan when you are not supposed to give you code number to anyone else.

"Great spot for short break."

Mr M Wilson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

We enjoyed a lovely couple of days. The site is safe, secure and Cushendall is a lovely village with great surrounding scenery. We have used the camping pods in both Cushendall band Cushendall and... We enjoyed a lovely couple of days. The site is safe, secure and Cushendall is a lovely village with great surrounding scenery. We have used the camping pods in both Cushendall band Cushendall and only gripe I would have with Cushendall is that they don't have a toilet (very useful with young daughters during the night). That said, the toilet block is very close but the pods in Cushendall, with toilets, would definitely edge it. Also the fact there is no facility to light a small campfire was disappointing but overall an excellent place well worth a visit.

"Perfect"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

The view from the pod was outstanding! Beautiful location! Lady running the caravan site was so friendly and welcoming! Had a brill night. Have recommended to others and will definitely be back!

"Awesome location"

Mr A Odger - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

Simply beautiful

"Lovely location"

Mr A Nicholson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

First stay here and found site very well presented and location was excellent with views directly out to sea. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not a lot to see in Cushendall but ok for a nice... First stay here and found site very well presented and location was excellent with views directly out to sea. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not a lot to see in Cushendall but ok for a nice relaxing few days. The coast road leading to the site from Larne is well worth using all the way for it’s views rather than the more inland route that sat navs seem to prefer. My only criticism is that the site could do with at least twice the number of toilets and showers.

"Beautiful location1"

Mr. M Paderni - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

Thank YOU karl! I'm very satisfied! Ciao Marco & Stefania (Jura pods!)

"Very Happy Motorhomer"

Mr I Rankin - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

Had an excellent weekend, looking forward to returning

"Lovely, clean site with fantastic sea views."

Mrs J Price - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

This was our first visit on the recommendation of a family member. Site was easily accessed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Fantastic sea views. Sites were well laid out and well serviced. ... This was our first visit on the recommendation of a family member. Site was easily accessed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Fantastic sea views. Sites were well laid out and well serviced. The only downside was that each site does not have individual grey waste water disposal facilities. We definitely plan to return to this site.

"beautiful glens"

Mr J Blair - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

a very good campsite which has had a lot money put into it. just found a few small problems ie after dark you could not see the key pad for the shower rooms as the light was very poor and the sensor... a very good campsite which has had a lot money put into it. just found a few small problems ie after dark you could not see the key pad for the shower rooms as the light was very poor and the sensor in the toilet was located on a timer outside the cubical and if it went out you had to open the door to get it on. also couldn't understand the need for a 3 hour gap (12pm out 3pm in) i see the need for the gap if you're glamping to allow for cleaning it but a max of 1 hour should be enough time to cut the grass on a touring pitch. overall a very good site with breath taking views and well worth a visit.

"Brilliant site, fully recommend."

Mrs C McCooke - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

19/08/2018

Lovely views, site, very clean, lots of space between caravans, boats and children very entertaining to watch. Found the site at peak times weekends particular amenities not as clean and booking in... Lovely views, site, very clean, lots of space between caravans, boats and children very entertaining to watch. Found the site at peak times weekends particular amenities not as clean and booking in staff unfriendly and not very helpful on two occasions . The site was very noisy one night until midnight. Would definitely go again during term time. As a retired couple the front sea view would be much more peaceful .

"Leaky pod."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

The on-site staff were fantastic and friendly. However the very high cost of a leaky camping pod and limit of three night only stay is off putting. Rain coming in under the door meant we put towels... The on-site staff were fantastic and friendly. However the very high cost of a leaky camping pod and limit of three night only stay is off putting. Rain coming in under the door meant we put towels down to stop our stuff getting wet. Cost needs to be rethinked.

"Great site in superb location."

Mrs C Large - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

This site has been recently refurbished and the pitches are of a high standard and well maintained. Staff are very helpful and the views are lovely. However, the toilets/shower facilities not so well... This site has been recently refurbished and the pitches are of a high standard and well maintained. Staff are very helpful and the views are lovely. However, the toilets/shower facilities not so well looked after. No problem with availability and hot water, but regularly untidy and paper-strewn. Possibly because it was busy (August). However, this would not stop us visiting again. Loved the proximity to the village,

"expensive and not very clean"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

not very clean in the wash facilities dissapointing

"Lovely location"

Mr D McShane - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

Perfect location very clean site

"Great location!"

Mrs J Moreland - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

14/08/2018

We stayed in a touring caravan woth our 7 month old and dog! The views are incredible and surrounding areas have lots of tourist things to do and see. Staff were helpful and always about. Facilities... We stayed in a touring caravan woth our 7 month old and dog! The views are incredible and surrounding areas have lots of tourist things to do and see. Staff were helpful and always about. Facilities were satisfactory, clean and tidy. Will definately be back!

"Very tidy campsite"

Ms T Marr - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/08/2018

We did not book direct and were advised that we had to book a minimum of two nights. It was also quite expensive. But saying that the campsite staff were friendly and helpful and facilities (toilets,... We did not book direct and were advised that we had to book a minimum of two nights. It was also quite expensive. But saying that the campsite staff were friendly and helpful and facilities (toilets, showers, washing up area, laundry) were all immaculately clean. Very quiet location. Excellent experience.

"Beautiful sea view"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/08/2018

Cushendall Caravan Park provides beautiful sea views from all pitches. The site was mostly quiet and peaceful, apart from one night when a group of adults insisted in talking well into the small... Cushendall Caravan Park provides beautiful sea views from all pitches. The site was mostly quiet and peaceful, apart from one night when a group of adults insisted in talking well into the small hours! The Park is ideally suited for touring the coast and glens of Antrim. Staff were welcoming and friendly and the Park is beautifully kept with fully serviced pitches. The one disappointment was the state of the chemical disposal point which required a good clean!

"Peaceful"

Mr R Watt - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

11/08/2018

We have recently returned from Cushendall after staying for 4 nights in a glamping pod. Oh my word, we felt so rested, the scenery is spectactular, the pod was surprisingly spacious, warm and quiet.... We have recently returned from Cushendall after staying for 4 nights in a glamping pod. Oh my word, we felt so rested, the scenery is spectactular, the pod was surprisingly spacious, warm and quiet. Would definitely recommend a stay, very relaxing with a beautiful walk along the beach into the little village. Loved it!!

"Cushendall caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

The only thing that was missing was the numbers on each pitch to show you where to set your caravan up. We didn't really see the board on the way in until afterwards

"Pod at Cushendall Caravan Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/08/2018

I stayed here for one evening with my young son and we absolutely loved it. The warden was extremely friendly and welcoming amd the pod was perfect. Showers and toilets were spotless and the area was... I stayed here for one evening with my young son and we absolutely loved it. The warden was extremely friendly and welcoming amd the pod was perfect. Showers and toilets were spotless and the area was quiet and peaceful. My only comment would be that at £50 per evening they are quite expensive. I have stayed at other caravan sites and paid £35-£40. At a lesser price I would have booked a longer stay.

Page 1 of 4