Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Cushendall, County Antrim

82 Reviews

4.2 / 5 overall rating based on 82 Reviews in last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

44%

Very Good

40%

Average

15%

Poor

0%

Terrible

1%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Cushendall"

Mr D Thompson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

15/09/2019

Really enjoyed our stay.the area is beautiful. Great places to eat in surrounding vilages will definitely be back to stay. Beautiful area. Beautiful scenery.... Really enjoyed our stay.the area is beautiful. Great places to eat in surrounding vilages will definitely be back to stay. Beautiful area. Beautiful scenery. GreY At Ry

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

10/09/2019

Great location, staff lovely. Spend some money on the wash facilities and a days deep cleaning. Apart from that great place

"Shower Block Upgrade"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

07/09/2019

The site Is in a good location and is very well looked after. The shower block building especially the male side is very damp and requires a complete engineering upgrade. I suggest that you compare... The site Is in a good location and is very well looked after. The shower block building especially the male side is very damp and requires a complete engineering upgrade. I suggest that you compare this block with a Caravan Club site shower block.

"Toilet Block"

Mr D Harrison - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

06/09/2019

The toilet block needs an upgrade. There was no laundry area, that I could see, in the touring caravan area. We were there for 5 nights and we only found out on the second last day that there was a... The toilet block needs an upgrade. There was no laundry area, that I could see, in the touring caravan area. We were there for 5 nights and we only found out on the second last day that there was a different code for the showers than to the gates. There was free WiFi but we didn’t get the password until the last night. But I can’t fault the location and the neatness of the site. We’ll still be back and recommend the site but with to cons. The staff were very friendly.

"First impressions"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

Well kept in a neat and tidy way and friendly staff willing to help with any queries.

"Fabulous site"

Mr M Brown - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

27/08/2019

One of the best sites in Ireland, location, location, location!!!

"Weekend away"

Mr R Browne - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

26/08/2019

Enjoyed our time at caravan park

"sprite"

H Carvill - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

23/08/2019

great break

"Cushendall stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

23/08/2019

I have stayed before at this park and hope to again. It is clean and peaceful and one of our favourite places to go to. However, I do feel the pods are a little over priced. I would have stayed... I have stayed before at this park and hope to again. It is clean and peaceful and one of our favourite places to go to. However, I do feel the pods are a little over priced. I would have stayed longer if they weren"t so expensive.

"excellent views"

Mr T Jones - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

21/08/2019

we have stayed in this park numerous times over the last 2 years or so due to is location and excellent views , never had any issues on this park and the staff are excellent , friendly and very... we have stayed in this park numerous times over the last 2 years or so due to is location and excellent views , never had any issues on this park and the staff are excellent , friendly and very polite

"Orderley site right on the coastline."

Mr S Munro - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

10/08/2019

There had been an issue with the security gate code due to vandalism, but we received an email in plenty of time with the updated code.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

10/08/2019

The pods were as described online only slight disappointment when arriving was that the pod we had been assigned was not on the sea front. There was a car park and caravans between us and the see. We... The pods were as described online only slight disappointment when arriving was that the pod we had been assigned was not on the sea front. There was a car park and caravans between us and the see. We were told we chosen our specific pod when booking but I think as there was only one pod left the map did not show on the website. The staff we met were friendly but we did try and get in touch before leaving as the lock on our pod sometimes didn't work so you had to double check it before leaving (we accidenetly left it unlocked on one occasion) but staff seemed not to be available. Overall a lovely site.

"For one night only"

Mrs A Owens - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

09/08/2019

We stayed one night in a pod as a spur of the moment decision to take the kids away for a night. We were surprised and delighted to find the pod had electricity, lighting, fridge and kettle. Made... We stayed one night in a pod as a spur of the moment decision to take the kids away for a night. We were surprised and delighted to find the pod had electricity, lighting, fridge and kettle. Made the experience so easy. Amanda on site was very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately the shower blocks were broken into the night we stayed (albeit we felt incredibly safe at all times) which meant we couldn’t use the shower blocks in the morning. Also feel for size of site more toilets should be available. We would return for sure, location is beautiful.

"Camping pod trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Great stay in the pods at Cushendall. Very comfortable and spacious however felt that facilities were lacking (not enough toilets in block) and cleanliness wasn’t particularly good. Fantastic... Great stay in the pods at Cushendall. Very comfortable and spacious however felt that facilities were lacking (not enough toilets in block) and cleanliness wasn’t particularly good. Fantastic location and scenery not much on site for kids but plenty to do in surrounding area. Would recommend highly staff very friendly just a pity facilities were not better.

"Summer Stay in Pods"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

I stayed in a pod with my sister and our two young daughters (aged 3). We had a fantastic stay. The pod had more than enough room, the padded benches(beds) were comfortable. There was plenty of light... I stayed in a pod with my sister and our two young daughters (aged 3). We had a fantastic stay. The pod had more than enough room, the padded benches(beds) were comfortable. There was plenty of light in the pod due to the roof lights and the toilet facilities were only and 2min walk away. Views were spectacular as the pods are located right beside the shoreline. Staff were very friendly and helpful. My only issues were that the water in the toilet tap was very hot, so my child couldn’t wash her hands properly, and the toilets although well stocked with paper, could’ve been a bit cleaner (floor). Other an that, I would definitely stay again as we had an exciting and relaxing holiday. I have already recommended it to my friends and other family members!

"Family holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

Loved the veiws from our pod. Everything was clean & tidy. Only down fall was that the ladies toilet lock wouldn't work with the code. The bedding should be a wee bit thicker so it could b... Loved the veiws from our pod. Everything was clean & tidy. Only down fall was that the ladies toilet lock wouldn't work with the code. The bedding should be a wee bit thicker so it could b comfortably to sleep on. Other than that, we had a ball

"Fantastic view"

Mr W Price - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

The view is fantastic lovely clean site. Frindley staff. The shower facilities are not great. First £1 for 10 minute shower a bit steep when you add this to site fees. Shower room has no cubilices in... The view is fantastic lovely clean site. Frindley staff. The shower facilities are not great. First £1 for 10 minute shower a bit steep when you add this to site fees. Shower room has no cubilices in men's just two hand basins. The extractor fan system is poor every where is steamed up even the toilet roll is damp. Shower facilities let a fantastic sight down.

"Great family getaway"

L Kelly - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Loved staying in our camping pod. They were clean tidy and had perfect views of the sea. We all loved it, a great family getaway!

"Our stay in Cushendall"

Mrs K Rosoman - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

We stayed in this park as a stopover for. Few nights to explore the surrounding area. The facilities were a bit basic but fairly clean. We didn’t see any staff the whole time we were there, but then... We stayed in this park as a stopover for. Few nights to explore the surrounding area. The facilities were a bit basic but fairly clean. We didn’t see any staff the whole time we were there, but then we didn’t feel the need for them. We had a pitch straight on the beach looking out over the wonderful views. Cushendall was a short walk away with great pubs and restaurants.

"Windy but lovely’s"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Exposed to winds when we were there... indeed, our Motorhome was rocking and rolling!! Bracing!!

"."

Mr B O'Connell - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Page 1 of 5