Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Cushendall, County Antrim

84 Reviews

4.2 / 5 overall rating based on 84 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

44%

Very Good

40%

Average

14%

Poor

0%

Terrible

1%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Good site"

Mr S Browne - Stayed with partner, May 2019

16/05/2019

Overall a good site which we will recommend.We wii beback

"Beautiful setting"

Mrs D Cameron - Stayed with partner, May 2019

16/05/2019

The touring area has been recently renovated and looks very good and the setting is beautiful. Unfortunately the toilet block was littered with toilet paper and lids were dirty in the evening when we... The touring area has been recently renovated and looks very good and the setting is beautiful. Unfortunately the toilet block was littered with toilet paper and lids were dirty in the evening when we arrived. The litter was lifted the next morning but the toilets had not been cleaned. The shower block is not very inviting and costs £1 for 10 minutes which is expensive in comparison to other council sites which cost 20p for 5 minutes. There is a coded lock in toilet and shower block but was left unlocked while we were there. We will return to the site because of the location however it will only be for very short stays due to the poor facilities. When we arrived on site there was dog mess on our grass area which had not been cleared up. With a 3 hour window between one caravan checking out and the next arriving there is no reason why sites could not be inspected and mess like this cleaned up - otherwise what is the point of making people leave so early? In summary - lovely surroundings but facilities need improved.

"Stunning sea views"

Ms S Webb-Thomas - Stayed with partner, May 2019

14/05/2019

Loved this site - only metres away from the sea and lovely level, serviced pitches. The only negatives were the cold washrooms and the boiling hot water for washing up.

"Back to cushendall"

Mr A Priest - Stayed with family, May 2019

12/05/2019

Returned to Cushendall and had a great time again clean facilities and friendly staff as always. We will be back again. Thanks

"A really lovely site"

Mr T McCosh - Stayed with partner, May 2019

11/05/2019

A site with great views Cushendall village has great shops

"Stayed bank holiday weekend May 2019"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

10/05/2019

Great site and lovely to see full with fantastic sea views. Can't comment on wash facilities as showered in van but the site was well run with Carl greeting us on arrival and no issues. Will return 😊

"Everything ok"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2019

08/05/2019

Everything ok.

"lovely location"

Mr R Robinson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

07/05/2019

Perfect for first time out in our new camper van. we will be back.

"Cushendall"

J Savage - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

30/04/2019

I really enjoyed our 2 day stay at Cushendall Caravan Park at Easter, our pitch was literally right beside the sea the children played at the rocks pools, beautiful coastal scenery , weather was... I really enjoyed our 2 day stay at Cushendall Caravan Park at Easter, our pitch was literally right beside the sea the children played at the rocks pools, beautiful coastal scenery , weather was great ,staff were really friendly and helpful . There was lots of local attractions the children enjoyed the beach and play areas at the beach and just short drive to Cushendun Caves and Glenariff Forest Park. Fabulous time would recommend Cushendall beautiful haven .

"first class experience"

Mr J Nolan - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

fine time had by all

"Great site with fantastic sea views."

Mrs J Price - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

We have stayed here several times and love the site. The facilities and the views are great. The warden is very helpful and does all he can to make your stay enjoyable.

"Online booking"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

The online booking system asks you to choose your pitch at time of booking. We turned up to site to find a motorhome set up on our pitch. The owners were not around. There were two empty pitches... The online booking system asks you to choose your pitch at time of booking. We turned up to site to find a motorhome set up on our pitch. The owners were not around. There were two empty pitches available in the same row but we did not want to pitch up in case they had been reserved. Reception was closed but we managed to speak to an attendant via mobile. We had to wait for over an hour for him to return to site and confirm one of the pitches in the same row was avail. He said he would speak to the motorhome owners who should have vacated earlier in the day. Apart from this initial upset we were happy with the site. it is on the waterfront with lovely views, it is secure with entrance barrier and the facilities were clean and modern.

"Fantastic customer service and beautiful spot on the water"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

24/04/2019

We only have positive feedback for Cushendall campsite. The view of the ocean was incredible. Customer service fantastic. Very clean campsite. Thank you!

"Room for improvement"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

The pods are a good size Nothing at all for children to do No entertainment at all Bathrooms very dirty

"Weekend break"

Mrs M Wilson - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

Park very easy got to it was clean and tidy sites well played out very handy to village and boat club would stay again

"Cushendall review"

Mr A Jardine - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

Very good pitches. Better if drains were available at each pitch. Site would be 5 stars if wash block facilities improved. Eg. Some heat and better shower/drying arrangements.

"Very Disapointed"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

12/11/2018

Very disapointed. Have visited many glamping sites and this is the worst. Arrived 3:30pm .No-one at reception to check us in.Had to telephone for assistance and was told they were on lunch and would... Very disapointed. Have visited many glamping sites and this is the worst. Arrived 3:30pm .No-one at reception to check us in.Had to telephone for assistance and was told they were on lunch and would be there in 15minutes. Ridiculous! Lunch at 4pm. It was wet and cold and we had to wait in to elements until after 4pm to get key for cabin!!! The shower rooms were far from glamping cabins and they were freezing cold...no heating in shower rooms which is unacceptable in cold Irish weather. Would not recommend and will not return.

"Toilet and shower facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

11/11/2018

We had a lovely weekend, the only downside were the toilet and shower facilities. The showers did not appear to be cleaned during our three night stay. On two occasions, I had to take my own toilet... We had a lovely weekend, the only downside were the toilet and shower facilities. The showers did not appear to be cleaned during our three night stay. On two occasions, I had to take my own toilet roll to the shower block. The only time we saw, who I think was the warden, was when he was locking up the public toilet facilities.

"Beautifull Cushendall, Location Perfect"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

05/11/2018

Beautiful, immaculatly kept site. Great showers, very good value for prime location.

"Beautifull sunrise and sun sets"

A Steenson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

03/11/2018

Great campsite and a view to die for and well set out for caravans as well as for motorhomes Grass is kept neat and facilities are clean-tidy with warm water very nice --Ill be back

"A hidden gem"

Mrs M McConnell - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

This was our first time staying at the campsite, I would highly recommend it. Warden was very friendly and helpful. Very close to the village which has a few really good restaurants. Ideal base for... This was our first time staying at the campsite, I would highly recommend it. Warden was very friendly and helpful. Very close to the village which has a few really good restaurants. Ideal base for touring.

Page 1 of 5