Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Cushendall, County Antrim

77 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 77 Reviews in last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

56%

Very Good

36%

Average

6%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Very tidy campsite"

Ms T Marr - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/08/2018

We did not book direct and were advised that we had to book a minimum of two nights. It was also quite expensive. But saying that the campsite staff were friendly and helpful and facilities (toilets,... We did not book direct and were advised that we had to book a minimum of two nights. It was also quite expensive. But saying that the campsite staff were friendly and helpful and facilities (toilets, showers, washing up area, laundry) were all immaculately clean. Very quiet location. Excellent experience.

"Beautiful sea view"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

12/08/2018

Cushendall Caravan Park provides beautiful sea views from all pitches. The site was mostly quiet and peaceful, apart from one night when a group of adults insisted in talking well into the small... Cushendall Caravan Park provides beautiful sea views from all pitches. The site was mostly quiet and peaceful, apart from one night when a group of adults insisted in talking well into the small hours! The Park is ideally suited for touring the coast and glens of Antrim. Staff were welcoming and friendly and the Park is beautifully kept with fully serviced pitches. The one disappointment was the state of the chemical disposal point which required a good clean!

"Peaceful"

Mr R Watt - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

11/08/2018

We have recently returned from Cushendall after staying for 4 nights in a glamping pod. Oh my word, we felt so rested, the scenery is spectactular, the pod was surprisingly spacious, warm and quiet.... We have recently returned from Cushendall after staying for 4 nights in a glamping pod. Oh my word, we felt so rested, the scenery is spectactular, the pod was surprisingly spacious, warm and quiet. Would definitely recommend a stay, very relaxing with a beautiful walk along the beach into the little village. Loved it!!

"Cushendall caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

The only thing that was missing was the numbers on each pitch to show you where to set your caravan up. We didn't really see the board on the way in until afterwards

"Pod at Cushendall Caravan Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/08/2018

I stayed here for one evening with my young son and we absolutely loved it. The warden was extremely friendly and welcoming amd the pod was perfect. Showers and toilets were spotless and the area was... I stayed here for one evening with my young son and we absolutely loved it. The warden was extremely friendly and welcoming amd the pod was perfect. Showers and toilets were spotless and the area was quiet and peaceful. My only comment would be that at £50 per evening they are quite expensive. I have stayed at other caravan sites and paid £35-£40. At a lesser price I would have booked a longer stay.

"On site facilities"

Mr P Cardwell - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

05/08/2018

A suggestion regarding the shower facilities on site. You could do with a few more toilets in the showering facilities, when the main public toilets are locked at a certain time in the evening there... A suggestion regarding the shower facilities on site. You could do with a few more toilets in the showering facilities, when the main public toilets are locked at a certain time in the evening there is only one toilet to use for the entire camp site. I tried the combination number that was on our camping pod key for the public toilets and it wouldn't work. I had to wait almost 20 mins to use the toilet which was very poor based on the charges being applied. Also when using the showering facilities there is no screen between the front door and the showers. I was at the point of undressing as the shower floors were wet and made use of some chairs beside the main entrance door to keep my clothes dry. Someone happen to open the door and other people were standing outside (including women) who I didn't know. I was only a few seconds away from being fully undressed and embarrassed. I would suggest you put some kind of protective screen in right away to avoid further potential embarrassment to others using the facilities.

"Fantastic View"

Mrs A Beale - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

We were placed facing the sea- an amazing view.The site is well laid out with plenty of space for everyone. The only criticism I have was that there were not enough ladies toilets.

"Cushendall pod"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

28/07/2018

Stayed for 2 nights in the Islay pod. Much bigger and warmer than anticipated. Exceptional views to wake up to in the mornings. Wash areas were clean and well maintained. Felt very safe here as there... Stayed for 2 nights in the Islay pod. Much bigger and warmer than anticipated. Exceptional views to wake up to in the mornings. Wash areas were clean and well maintained. Felt very safe here as there was a pin code for us to use to with barrier entry. Great base to use for many nearby tourist spots.

"The pods"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

27/07/2018

Love staying in the pods. Awesome view and the sea is literally on your door step. The pods are very simple but more than adequate.

"Nice Pods"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

23/07/2018

We had a lovely nights stay only down side was the mattress is very thin and we had a man in a tent at the side of our cabin. Some kids games would be ideal.

"great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

21/07/2018

easy to access local amenities walking distance away. yet the site feels peaceful and calm

"Great break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

Great few days with my family the park has fantastic views and the weather was great!

"Camping just at the seaside"

B Koubova - Stayed with friends, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

We were staying just for one night after our firtst day of biking in the Northern Ireland. The camping was very nice with beautiful view on the sea. Very friendly staff, we were very satisfied.

"Very well presented"

Mr S Cash - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

09/07/2018

It's been a couple of years since we were at Cushendall and they have made a big difference the the site with new layout and hard standing on rows 1&2. All very tidy. Only thing missing is gray water... It's been a couple of years since we were at Cushendall and they have made a big difference the the site with new layout and hard standing on rows 1&2. All very tidy. Only thing missing is gray water disposal, which I thought was a bit odd. Other than that all very good will definitely be back.

"A stunning setting"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

06/07/2018

We had a great weekend stay here, helped by unusually glorious weather. The town is a short walk away, with shops, bars and restaurants. The site was generally clean. The only downside was the bins... We had a great weekend stay here, helped by unusually glorious weather. The town is a short walk away, with shops, bars and restaurants. The site was generally clean. The only downside was the bins in the adjoining public car park, which weren't sufficient and each morning were overflowing. Generally though a great little site.

"Peaceful"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Very clean site, very pleasant staff, views amazing, very relaxing break, can’t wait to come back.

"Glamping at cushendall"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

Had a fantastic weekend glamping at cushendall- facilities were clean and close at hand- well maintained too.

"Davesan touring Northern Ireland 2018"

Mr D Harrison - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

05/07/2018

We have been touring Ireland for the last 4 weeks staying at chushendall for a week stay. The site manager was on holiday for the first 5 days during our visit and the staff on site we’re very hard... We have been touring Ireland for the last 4 weeks staying at chushendall for a week stay. The site manager was on holiday for the first 5 days during our visit and the staff on site we’re very hard to get on with. Go site in great location.

"Fabulous views"

Mrs F Brown - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

03/07/2018

Two night break in pod. Weather fantastic. Super views. Lovely relaxing break. Would definitely return.

"Family time"

Mrs R Farrall - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

01/07/2018

This is our 4th annual visit .. enjoy it every time

"Excellent beautiful and clean"

Mr C Hancock - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

30/06/2018

The site is excellent in its facilities. Beautiful in location...and safe and clean. Lots of activity on nearby slipway to watch too. Would recommend it.

Page 1 of 4