Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Larne, County Antrim

106 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 106 Reviews in last 12 months

93% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

69%

Very Good

23%

Average

7%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"A relaxing 5 nights stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

09/11/2019

The walks in the park were great. Pitches were a bit small. The central bins area was full and dirty.

"excellent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

07/11/2019

another enjoyable stay at carnfunnock. well maintained site and facilities. helpful pleasant staff. lots to do. highly recommended

"Great service"

Mr A Wright - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

26/10/2019

I booked online and later received a phone call from a very courteous lady explaining that there would be no one on site to collect keys from. She then explained in detail where things like the fob,... I booked online and later received a phone call from a very courteous lady explaining that there would be no one on site to collect keys from. She then explained in detail where things like the fob, etc would be left. As if that wasn't good enough in itself, she followed this up with an email and photos of where things were. On arrival they were exactly where I was told. Cracking service, lovely site, well laid out and good facilities. The only negative is we were unable to use the laundry facility as it required tokens and there was no one to obtain these from, but overall we were impressed and would stay again when in that area.

"Relaxing at Carnfunnock"

Mr C Beck - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

19/10/2019

We choose Carnfunnock for a quiet, relaxing few days away from home, and were not disappointed. The all-services hook-up (electric, fresh water supply & grey water disposal) contributes to an easy... We choose Carnfunnock for a quiet, relaxing few days away from home, and were not disappointed. The all-services hook-up (electric, fresh water supply & grey water disposal) contributes to an easy life style, while the toilet block facilities are well kept and very acceptable. The staff in reception and those met elsewhere on site are friendly, cheerful and helpful. Larne, with its shops, and two miles from the site, is within easy reach by bicycle or car.

"Toilet block"

Mr M Hamer - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

16/10/2019

Toilet block needs a refurbish

"Very nice"

Mr G Lyttle - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

12/10/2019

Very clean

"Very picturesque"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

04/10/2019

Only thing that wasn’t great about this campsite was that the tearoom/ cafe isn’t open in the evenings, we arrived after six at night and had to go a few more miles away to get something to eat, I... Only thing that wasn’t great about this campsite was that the tearoom/ cafe isn’t open in the evenings, we arrived after six at night and had to go a few more miles away to get something to eat, I think an evening opening of the cafe would be great considering the views form the outside terrace.

"Lovely clean and tidy site"

Mr D Bland - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

The site is very clean and tidy with very helpful and friendly staff.

"Weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Showers and toilets not cleaned enough,, quite a bit of litter about the camping site.

"Xxx"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

08/09/2019

Everything is fine.

"looking forward to returning"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

can't wait

"First outing in camper van."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

Facilities at Carnfunnock excellent, play park fantastic for kids plenty of open space for them to run around.

"Washing Machines / Dryers."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

Need more than one washing machine and dryer . Had to wait over 2 hours to use this facility .

"great family site"

Mrs V Biggerstaff - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

01/09/2019

when my husband first arrived with our young kids he had set up went to put electric in and electric post wasnt working we were then offered to move van to the only pitch availabe which meant we... when my husband first arrived with our young kids he had set up went to put electric in and electric post wasnt working we were then offered to move van to the only pitch availabe which meant we would have no awning for the weekend so he spent more time packing up and moved van as electric man on site said there wouldnt be anyone to fix to following day an hour are 2 later man showed up done a temp fix so carvan was on the move again so unfortunitly we basically missed out on a whole evening moving to and from sites but was a great site regardless

"Fantastic family camp site"

Mr J Matthews - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

Enjoyed a great few days in this camp site making key memories of fun filled family summer holidays.

"Bank Holiday getaway"

Mrs L Rafferty - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Fabulous park with loads for the kids to do. Great pitch with water and electric hook up.

"Can’t wait to go back"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

We had a fantastic time in carnfunnock. It was my step kids first time camping and they didn’t wanna go home, I couldn’t believe it!!! Can’t wait to go back again

"Fab first camping experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

28/08/2019

Campsite small and well lit up which felt secure/safe. Fantastic play park for 3/6 year old. Staff in visitor centre and evening wardens were friendly and helpful. Bathroom/washrooms spotless. The... Campsite small and well lit up which felt secure/safe. Fantastic play park for 3/6 year old. Staff in visitor centre and evening wardens were friendly and helpful. Bathroom/washrooms spotless. The only negative I would say is that the fun zone and cafe close too early (5pm) for a weekend in the summer holidays. Maybe some kids entertainment in the evening would be good.

"Really good campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

27/08/2019

Excellent campsite, very secure, facilities good. Dog friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend.

"M"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

26/08/2019

M

"Not as good as previous years"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

We were camping, unfortunately previous campers had left large amounts of rubbish which were not collected. There were teenagers hanging around in groups at 1.30am and loud noisy swearing groups of... We were camping, unfortunately previous campers had left large amounts of rubbish which were not collected. There were teenagers hanging around in groups at 1.30am and loud noisy swearing groups of campers were able to continue on until 5am. Felt that the campsite wardens should have kept a check on this. Not as much entertainment for kids as previous years. Whilst totally out of carnfunnocks control, rain left the camping area very very muddy and the wasps were a nightmare. The facilities themselves are excellent and kept clean. The somewhat flexible and unreliable opening and closing hours of the adventure park area/mini golf etc were irritating.

Page 1 of 6