Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Larne, County Antrim

112 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 112 Reviews in last 12 months

91% would recommend this site

92% would stay here again

Excellent

66%

Very Good

22%

Average

8%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"3 Day stop over"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

We stayed 3 nights at Carnfunnock had a great time, the site was well kept and had very peaceful surroundings lovely walks and great facilities for our grand children. Would certainly go back.

"Family trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

Only a short stay with 3 year old. Facilities and activities for all the family were brilliant. Unfortunately our second day it rained most of the morning and as a result the whole resort closed even... Only a short stay with 3 year old. Facilities and activities for all the family were brilliant. Unfortunately our second day it rained most of the morning and as a result the whole resort closed even though the weather improved after lunch all of the playpark and crazy golf etc were shut for the rest of the day. We ended up leaving earlier than planned.

"Camped with friends here and was pleasantly surprised."

K Young - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

As a group of 3 families- 6 adults and 6 children- we were delighted that Carnfunnock ticked the box for every member of our party. The facilities were well maintained and there is plenty to do.... As a group of 3 families- 6 adults and 6 children- we were delighted that Carnfunnock ticked the box for every member of our party. The facilities were well maintained and there is plenty to do. One small issue was that we didnt notice where the recycling facilities were located until the 3rd day. With so many general waste bins we had assumed there was no recycling available initially. Be prepared to be camping on a slight slope - it would be fantastic if the campsite was tiered with some level ground in future. All good value for money and we highly recommend.

"Great campsite close to Larne port"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

12/08/2019

Stayed one night as had early sailing the next morning. Fab site; great views, great facilities. My only criticism was a £20 deposit for a key fob o the barrier which would be returned on exiting. ... Stayed one night as had early sailing the next morning. Fab site; great views, great facilities. My only criticism was a £20 deposit for a key fob o the barrier which would be returned on exiting. Had to wait until 9:30am (opening time) before we could return the fob and get the deposit back. Not ideal.

"Review of park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Had a great time at carnfunnock couldn’t fault facilities. Only issue was on caravan site the grass had been cut recently but the grass cuttings still lay on the ground. It was damp weather and the... Had a great time at carnfunnock couldn’t fault facilities. Only issue was on caravan site the grass had been cut recently but the grass cuttings still lay on the ground. It was damp weather and the grass got into awning and caravan which created a mess.

"Poor campsite"

J Little - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

The campsite is a hill. This was a nightmare for the three nights. The other campers said they felt the same, no where flat to pitch. We kept sliding down our mattresses. Also, I asked about moving... The campsite is a hill. This was a nightmare for the three nights. The other campers said they felt the same, no where flat to pitch. We kept sliding down our mattresses. Also, I asked about moving to the off peak site and was told no. I was phoned at 12.30 the day of checkout asking why I hadn’t checked out as checkout was at 12. This was unnecessary as it was a big field with plenty of room, I had packed up and was on my way to checkout.

"Family break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

We all enjoyed Carnfunnock, there was lots to do for the kids but there should be more activities on throughout the summer like kite making which was on the wk before we arrived & nothing on the wk... We all enjoyed Carnfunnock, there was lots to do for the kids but there should be more activities on throughout the summer like kite making which was on the wk before we arrived & nothing on the wk we were there. Also the cafe should be opened later than 5pm & there should be a shop on site for milk bread etc. My kids wanted ice cream one evening at 18.30 & we couldn’t get it anywhere on site. These are things that could be looked at but we had a great time, Carnfunnock has lovely walk ways we cycled to the maze & the boys loved the family fun zone

"Beautiful site and facilities"

Mr D McMaster - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

No one could be disappointed with this site. There is plenty to do and see for adults and kids and the security is very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The whole site is well... No one could be disappointed with this site. There is plenty to do and see for adults and kids and the security is very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The whole site is well maintained and very clean and tidy including the toilets and showers. The cafe is an extra bonus and the food was very good and freshly made. I would highly recommend Carnfunnock and if you have a dog or dogs they will love it too as it is very dog friendly.

"Carnfunnock"

Mr A Crozier - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

Excellent

"Great"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Nice place

"Great for kids and plenty to do. Restricted Dogs access"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Booked here and had a great time except was unaware that dogs had very restricted access which made it hard with 3 young children and a dog. Dog was not allowed at any of the kids activities so we... Booked here and had a great time except was unaware that dogs had very restricted access which made it hard with 3 young children and a dog. Dog was not allowed at any of the kids activities so we could go as a family. Also the shower temperature was dreadful, either roasting hot or absolutely freezing! Other that it was great!

"Park stay"

M Russell - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Very happy with site a bit on the expensive side but may our touch as not camper for quite some time just used as stop over very well presented park both disiblty prob s so unable to use park to full... Very happy with site a bit on the expensive side but may our touch as not camper for quite some time just used as stop over very well presented park both disiblty prob s so unable to use park to full pontensal

"Family weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Excellent park and facilities, great for families

"Spectacular views"

S McNanee - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

28/07/2019

What and why I would not camp here again is as follows: Campsite grounds not level Grass not cut Having to carry everything from car quite a hike when having to make a lot of to and fro trips! Car... What and why I would not camp here again is as follows: Campsite grounds not level Grass not cut Having to carry everything from car quite a hike when having to make a lot of to and fro trips! Car park overflowed I rang to rearrange booking as their weather was bad, I got an answering machine asking me to leave my name and number , I did this twice and no one returned my call so I was forced to miss a night with no compensation,which actually was a blessing in disguise as I h as d such an awful nights sleep! Stayed before in caravan area in tent and found this much better would stay if I could use the level ground there and park car beside tent ,much better for us middle aged folk! Went to use the bathroom the next morning and the toilets where disgusting can people please learn to flush? Possibly an upgrade for self flush toilets would be of benefit.

"First caravan experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

26/07/2019

We bought our caravan a few months ago and decided on carnfunnock for our first trip. It was perfect for us. Amazing for kids of all ages.

"Camping weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

25/07/2019

We have camped here several time and could not fault any aspect of it . The site is well maintained and lots for children and adults to do. Our only complaint unfortunately was the weather but that... We have camped here several time and could not fault any aspect of it . The site is well maintained and lots for children and adults to do. Our only complaint unfortunately was the weather but that didn't dampen our fun . Would definitely recommend this site.

"Great park apart from free range dogs"

Mr R Young - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

24/07/2019

We had a great stay, park was brill, cafe food was good, bit pricey, but thats expected! But the blooming dogs!!! Everywhere not on leads...roamin free poopin anywhere and on top of cafe tables!... We had a great stay, park was brill, cafe food was good, bit pricey, but thats expected! But the blooming dogs!!! Everywhere not on leads...roamin free poopin anywhere and on top of cafe tables! Owners need fined...even just £5 !!

"Lovely park"

Mrs A Sterritt - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

We really enjoyed our stay at Carnfunnock. The park and wash facilities were exceptionally clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a beautiful play park to cater for children of all... We really enjoyed our stay at Carnfunnock. The park and wash facilities were exceptionally clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a beautiful play park to cater for children of all ages. We will definitely be returning and would recommend this park to anyone.

"Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

Went camping with friends and family and had the best time. Facilities were clean and catered for everyone and everything. Kids enjoyed themselves and think it's been the best place we've stayed so... Went camping with friends and family and had the best time. Facilities were clean and catered for everyone and everything. Kids enjoyed themselves and think it's been the best place we've stayed so far for range of activities and cleanliness and friendliness of staff.

"Kerry"

Miss K Brazier - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

23/07/2019

We stayed in the touring caravan park,we were very pleased with the site and the cleanliness of the shower facilities etc,lots to do near by however cafe was not serving food on the Wednesday which I... We stayed in the touring caravan park,we were very pleased with the site and the cleanliness of the shower facilities etc,lots to do near by however cafe was not serving food on the Wednesday which I thought it should have been given it was still the July fortnight and the caravan site was completely full,also could be a vending machine for cold drinks in the visitor center as the cafe closes quite early,other than that it was a great stay and we will definitely be back

"Carnfunnock - an ideal campsite"

Mrs S Kelly - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

19/07/2019

We stayed here as part of a couple of weeks touring Northern Ireland. The park is very well kept and the camping/caravan facilities are spotless which is hard to find. Showers were free and clean.... We stayed here as part of a couple of weeks touring Northern Ireland. The park is very well kept and the camping/caravan facilities are spotless which is hard to find. Showers were free and clean. Our pitch was level and very spacious, all pitches were and well laid out. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely return to this site, keep up the great work Team Carnfunnock x

Page 1 of 6