Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Larne, County Antrim

128 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 128 Reviews in last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

71%

Very Good

23%

Average

4%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Wonderful spot"

A Erwin - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

06/11/2018

Wonderful at anytime.

"My stay at Carnfunnock"

Mrs E Whitten - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

04/11/2018

Really impressed with park thought it was lovely

"Camping"

Mrs K Dalzell - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

03/11/2018

Beautiful place to stay the kids had a ball !! The 1 negative feedback I have is that the toilet/shower block are closed for an hour for cleaning every day but after being shut it was hard to see... Beautiful place to stay the kids had a ball !! The 1 negative feedback I have is that the toilet/shower block are closed for an hour for cleaning every day but after being shut it was hard to see what had been cleaned still dirty toilets and empty toilet rolls lying about .

"Few points"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

03/11/2018

Just that bins where over flowing and the toilets needed cleaned. Also we had to leave because the site was closed for half a day, which made no sense. We booked from the Monday and had to leave on... Just that bins where over flowing and the toilets needed cleaned. Also we had to leave because the site was closed for half a day, which made no sense. We booked from the Monday and had to leave on the Thursday as it was closed Thursday night but reopened again on the Friday. We would have preferred to stay until the Sunday.

"Halloween"

Mrs L Kingham - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

02/11/2018

We stayed for the Halloween event. So well set up and all the kids loved it. Beautiful site and fully serviced

"Fab park"

Mrs. J Davies - Stayed with friends, Oct 2018

31/10/2018

Great park.... didn't leave it the whole weekend.

"carnfunnock park"

Mr. I McCormick - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

11/10/2018

super place, lots of walks, lots for children

"Wonderful site and park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

Great place for relaxing and wonderful walks with the dogs. Immaculate both facilities and site and all very practical as well. Having the coffee shop/restaurant just tops it all. Would love it if it... Great place for relaxing and wonderful walks with the dogs. Immaculate both facilities and site and all very practical as well. Having the coffee shop/restaurant just tops it all. Would love it if it was open all year!

"Fantastic family stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

Beautiful surroundings and so much for everyone to do. We will definitely be returning.

"Wonderful place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

Just love it here it’s the best

"Great Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

28/09/2018

Well maintained site with lots of activities to keep the kids entertained- recommended for families.

"Carfunnock caravan site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

24/09/2018

An excellent tidy site, quiet and peaceful, with good walking areas. Facilities are well kept, secure and tidy. Easy access to Loxal towns for shopping. Staff friendly and helpfull. No negatices at... An excellent tidy site, quiet and peaceful, with good walking areas. Facilities are well kept, secure and tidy. Easy access to Loxal towns for shopping. Staff friendly and helpfull. No negatices at all on this trip and would return.

"WONDERFUL WEEKEND"

Mrs. M Cameron - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

WE SPENT THE WEEKEND WITH OUR 2.5 YR OLD GRANDSON AT CARNFUNNOCK AND HE THOUROUGHLY ENJOYED ALL THE ACTIVITIES AND THE PLAYGROUND , PLENTY TO KEEP HIM OCCUPIED AND CANT WAIT TO GO BACK AGAIN

"Excellent Family facility"

Mrs S Trotter - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

We were very impressed with this site. Very good facilities as a camp site and excellent for families with all the activities available. Lovely coastline on the doorstep.

"Would recommend this caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

06/09/2018

Great park, fantastic for family and children under 12. Good paths if you like walking, friendly staff. Would definitely return

"Jc"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

06/09/2018

Loved this site very clean and great for the kids. The only thing is no electric for tents which is a shame other sites we have been to have electric supply.

"Family holiday"

Mr P Ferris - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Toilets at Kids park could do with an upgrade.

"Insuffient parking for Caravans at reception"

Mr C Whitten - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

First item was that the booking in at the visitor centre is not easy as there is not enough parking for Caravans at the enterence and if someone has parked close then you have to wait on them... First item was that the booking in at the visitor centre is not easy as there is not enough parking for Caravans at the enterence and if someone has parked close then you have to wait on them returning to their cars before getting a space to pull in to go and registar. If you are a family with a pet, then a lot of the areas are out of bounds due to not allowing dogs in, this means that families cannot enjoy time together without someone standing outside with the dog looking in. Compared to other caravan parks in N.I I don't believe this deserves a 5star rating.

"Facilities"

Mr J Burns - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

The toilets were of poor standard The men’s had only 1 functioning toilet The bins on the caravan site were left overflowing and this attracted pests such as wasps These are the reasons that we... The toilets were of poor standard The men’s had only 1 functioning toilet The bins on the caravan site were left overflowing and this attracted pests such as wasps These are the reasons that we won’t be back

"Camping holiday"

Ms K Beattie - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

Fab place to stay with brilliant amenities for kids. The play park is great! Also the caravan park itself is very secure. Staff are excellent and really friendly.

"Unsettled weather resulted in staff availing to finish early!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

The family zone closed at 4:30pm even though a shower had stopped. Our children did not get to use any of the facilities. There appeared to be no staff around.

Page 1 of 7