Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Larne, County Antrim

125 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 125 Reviews in last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

71%

Very Good

23%

Average

4%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"WONDERFUL WEEKEND"

Mrs. M Cameron - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

WE SPENT THE WEEKEND WITH OUR 2.5 YR OLD GRANDSON AT CARNFUNNOCK AND HE THOUROUGHLY ENJOYED ALL THE ACTIVITIES AND THE PLAYGROUND , PLENTY TO KEEP HIM OCCUPIED AND CANT WAIT TO GO BACK AGAIN

"Excellent Family facility"

Mrs S Trotter - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

We were very impressed with this site. Very good facilities as a camp site and excellent for families with all the activities available. Lovely coastline on the doorstep.

"Would recommend this caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

06/09/2018

Great park, fantastic for family and children under 12. Good paths if you like walking, friendly staff. Would definitely return

"Jc"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

06/09/2018

Loved this site very clean and great for the kids. The only thing is no electric for tents which is a shame other sites we have been to have electric supply.

"Family holiday"

Mr P Ferris - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Toilets at Kids park could do with an upgrade.

"Insuffient parking for Caravans at reception"

Mr C Whitten - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

First item was that the booking in at the visitor centre is not easy as there is not enough parking for Caravans at the enterence and if someone has parked close then you have to wait on them... First item was that the booking in at the visitor centre is not easy as there is not enough parking for Caravans at the enterence and if someone has parked close then you have to wait on them returning to their cars before getting a space to pull in to go and registar. If you are a family with a pet, then a lot of the areas are out of bounds due to not allowing dogs in, this means that families cannot enjoy time together without someone standing outside with the dog looking in. Compared to other caravan parks in N.I I don't believe this deserves a 5star rating.

"Facilities"

Mr J Burns - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

02/09/2018

The toilets were of poor standard The men’s had only 1 functioning toilet The bins on the caravan site were left overflowing and this attracted pests such as wasps These are the reasons that we... The toilets were of poor standard The men’s had only 1 functioning toilet The bins on the caravan site were left overflowing and this attracted pests such as wasps These are the reasons that we won’t be back

"Camping holiday"

Ms K Beattie - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

Fab place to stay with brilliant amenities for kids. The play park is great! Also the caravan park itself is very secure. Staff are excellent and really friendly.

"Unsettled weather resulted in staff availing to finish early!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

The family zone closed at 4:30pm even though a shower had stopped. Our children did not get to use any of the facilities. There appeared to be no staff around.

"In need of a good clean"

C Robertson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Very disappointed and disgusted with this park. No safe place to stop with motorhome at reception on arrival. No facilities for motorhome ie waste water disposal Toilet and washing facilities were... Very disappointed and disgusted with this park. No safe place to stop with motorhome at reception on arrival. No facilities for motorhome ie waste water disposal Toilet and washing facilities were absolutely disgusting. They were obviously not cleaned properly for a long time. There was dried excrement on two of the toilets I went to. The floor was filthy with ingrained dirt. A liquid soap dispenser was leaking all over worktop around wash hand basin. This building is needing closed for a number of days and thoughtherly deep cleaned.

"5 star stay"

Mr R Tener - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Excellent place to stay well run clean tidy and loads for the children to do

"Carnfunnock"

Mr L Morrow - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Excellent facilities for a family holiday.

"Bank Holiday weekend"

Mrs H Nesbitt - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Just back from a 3 day stay at Castle Archdale. Love this campsite. Weather a bit hit or miss but there was entertainment on during the day and evening so always something to do. Ate at the Greek... Just back from a 3 day stay at Castle Archdale. Love this campsite. Weather a bit hit or miss but there was entertainment on during the day and evening so always something to do. Ate at the Greek takeaway van for the first time and would highly recommend it. It's an amazing site with lots to do. Great to have a shop, chippy and bar all on-site so you don't even have to leave. Scavenger hunt, treasure hunt and kids DVD night all organised over the weekend with live music for the grown ups in the bar in the evening. We had a bit of trouble with teenagers messing about one evening but the security guys were great and dealt with the problem immediately. Going back again at Halloween!!

"Holiday highlights"

Mrs. L Black - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

27/08/2018

The areas around the caravans and awnings could be updated because they were covered in mud and the children had to walk in and out through it every day to get in and out of the caravan

"Camping ⛺️"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

26/08/2018

We loved our camping trip at Carnfunnock. The facilities were fantastic, our children had an amazing time and cried when we left. The playground was great and we found the £10 ticket for the... We loved our camping trip at Carnfunnock. The facilities were fantastic, our children had an amazing time and cried when we left. The playground was great and we found the £10 ticket for the attractions worth its money. The wash facilities were clean and my youngest child loved the fact that there was a bath.

"Small, well organised site with great access to family entertainment"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

We only stayed one night before boarding the Belfast - Liverpool ferry but wanted a nice environment for our last evening on holiday with play areas for the children and this site fit the bill... We only stayed one night before boarding the Belfast - Liverpool ferry but wanted a nice environment for our last evening on holiday with play areas for the children and this site fit the bill perfectly. The pitches are very cosy so unless you choose one on the curve at the end of the site, you will be cheek-by-jowl with your neighbours. The facilities are also quite a walk away to the top end of the park but otherwise, the site is clean, well maintained, safe and has wonderful walks, play areas and entertainment right on site. A special mention too for the Visitor Centre staff who were so welcoming and helpful.

"Good stay"

P Fulcher - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

The only thing is that the camping for tents is on a hill I think this should be reviewed and maybe think about electric hook up at the tent camping

"Brilliant"

Mrs C McCready - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

20/08/2018

First time caravaning and Carnfunnock made it easy.. so many activities for the kids and lots of walks for the adults beautiful scenery and only a stones throw from Larne .

"First trip with camping trip with 4 and 2 yr old"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

18/08/2018

Very clean facilities and excellent play area and park areas we will be back.

"First time long trip camping"

M Irvine - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

We were on a road trip around Ireland's coast. We did 2771.9 miles in total. This was one of my sons favourite site out of 15 sites that we had visited.

"Complaint"

Mrs S McAuley - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

17/08/2018

Toilets were dirty with grass and mud. Three showers and one disabled shower for 50+ campers/caravanners. Pitches need upgraded as do the toilet block. Have been going for years but this is the worst... Toilets were dirty with grass and mud. Three showers and one disabled shower for 50+ campers/caravanners. Pitches need upgraded as do the toilet block. Have been going for years but this is the worst I've ever seen the site.

Page 1 of 7