Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Larne, County Antrim

117 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 117 Reviews in last 12 months

94% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

67%

Very Good

23%

Average

8%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Caravan park"

Mr S Cash - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

10/06/2019

Had a great weekend stay in Carnfunnock, facilities were clean and grounds generally kept tidy. Only criticism would be lack of lighting at night, some path lighting has been installed but appears to... Had a great weekend stay in Carnfunnock, facilities were clean and grounds generally kept tidy. Only criticism would be lack of lighting at night, some path lighting has been installed but appears to be broken.

"Happy with stay"

C McNamee - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

07/06/2019

Nice view over the sea and close to attractions like Gobbins cliff walk

"Great stay with lots to do"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

06/06/2019

Rearlly enjoyable, great spot with lots to do on site

"Great place to stay for families"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

06/06/2019

Great place to stay for a break, nice gardens and plenty of activities for children and those young at heart! Toilets and shower block needs a good clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. All caravan... Great place to stay for a break, nice gardens and plenty of activities for children and those young at heart! Toilets and shower block needs a good clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. All caravan pitches are fully serviced.

"Well worth a visit"

Mr C McKinnon - Stayed with partner, May 2019

05/06/2019

Excellent site with good clean facilities, helpful friendly staff and a lovely base to your local attractions

"Peaceful few days"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

02/06/2019

Great few days of peace and relaxation

"Back at Carnfunnock"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

02/06/2019

Once again everything was great at the park. We will be back again.

"Lovely park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

Excellent park with lots to do for the kids.

"Kids Paradise"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

Such a great place to stay if you have kids. So much for them to do during the day. The facilities are always clean and the little restaurant is an added bonus

"Great site"

Mr C Hunter - Stayed with family, May 2019

31/05/2019

A great site with good facilities. WiFi although patchy at times can be good enough to stream to a smart TV

"First visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

30/05/2019

Excellent facilities for young families although didn’t appreciate ball games being played in close proximity to cars etc

"Good, But Could Be Better"

Mr J Seymour - Stayed with partner, May 2019

29/05/2019

Nice location and was pretty quiet during our stay. Thought the deposit for the security fob could have been a lot less and if you wanted it returned in cash you had to wait till reception opened at... Nice location and was pretty quiet during our stay. Thought the deposit for the security fob could have been a lot less and if you wanted it returned in cash you had to wait till reception opened at 10.00! Facilities were generally very clean although the chemical toilet disposal point looked a little tatty. Nice having all the services on your chosen pitch but the grey water disposal arrangement was not suitable for our campervan and I suspect a lot of others. Also there did not seem to be anywhere on site that we could use - a simple drain with a grid would solve the problem. This was an anomaly we encountered at quite a few sites during our stay in Northern Ireland which is a pity.

"May 2019"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

28/05/2019

Great stay. Very convenient to Belfast and the Larne ferry.

"Home from home"

Mrs P Fleming - Stayed with partner, May 2019

24/05/2019

A lovely place to camp great walks and peaceful surroundings.

"Really pleasant Stay"

Mr A Burton - Stayed with partner, May 2019

23/05/2019

Arrived late, but staff on hand to check us in. Lovely grounds to stay in and facilities for motorhomers was excellent. Would definitely return when back in Ireland again touring.

"Lovely setting for a campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed May 2019

22/05/2019

Carnfunnock Country Park is a lovely place, the campsite will not disappoint.

"Great location and facilities."

Mrs G Attmore - Stayed with partner, May 2019

16/05/2019

Fantastic site and the only place we stayed where there was unlimited free wifi - a real bonus! Would definitely recommend.

"Family friendly"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

14/05/2019

Great park, family friendly lots to do. In great location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities are great.

"Summer hols"

Mrs C Gibson - Stayed with family, May 2019

10/05/2019

Our fav place kids love it so much

"impression"

Mrs J Murphy - Stayed with family, May 2019

10/05/2019

site and overall park is great, only downside we had is no onsite shop for amenitites such a milk, bread etc also café and ice cream shops close far to early. all other sites I have been to have a... site and overall park is great, only downside we had is no onsite shop for amenitites such a milk, bread etc also café and ice cream shops close far to early. all other sites I have been to have a onsite chipshop open to 9pm also, prices were quite high in café for what you received

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

08/05/2019

Great location and facilities for motorhomes

Page 1 of 6