Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Larne, County Antrim

107 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 107 Reviews in last 12 months

93% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

69%

Very Good

22%

Average

7%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Very nice"

Mr G Lyttle - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

12/10/2019

Very clean

"Very picturesque"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

04/10/2019

Only thing that wasn’t great about this campsite was that the tearoom/ cafe isn’t open in the evenings, we arrived after six at night and had to go a few more miles away to get something to eat, I... Only thing that wasn’t great about this campsite was that the tearoom/ cafe isn’t open in the evenings, we arrived after six at night and had to go a few more miles away to get something to eat, I think an evening opening of the cafe would be great considering the views form the outside terrace.

"Lovely clean and tidy site"

Mr D Bland - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

The site is very clean and tidy with very helpful and friendly staff.

"Weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Showers and toilets not cleaned enough,, quite a bit of litter about the camping site.

"Xxx"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

08/09/2019

Everything is fine.

"looking forward to returning"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

can't wait

"First outing in camper van."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

Facilities at Carnfunnock excellent, play park fantastic for kids plenty of open space for them to run around.

"Washing Machines / Dryers."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

Need more than one washing machine and dryer . Had to wait over 2 hours to use this facility .

"great family site"

Mrs V Biggerstaff - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

01/09/2019

when my husband first arrived with our young kids he had set up went to put electric in and electric post wasnt working we were then offered to move van to the only pitch availabe which meant we... when my husband first arrived with our young kids he had set up went to put electric in and electric post wasnt working we were then offered to move van to the only pitch availabe which meant we would have no awning for the weekend so he spent more time packing up and moved van as electric man on site said there wouldnt be anyone to fix to following day an hour are 2 later man showed up done a temp fix so carvan was on the move again so unfortunitly we basically missed out on a whole evening moving to and from sites but was a great site regardless

"Fantastic family camp site"

Mr J Matthews - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

Enjoyed a great few days in this camp site making key memories of fun filled family summer holidays.

"Bank Holiday getaway"

Mrs L Rafferty - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Fabulous park with loads for the kids to do. Great pitch with water and electric hook up.

"Can’t wait to go back"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

We had a fantastic time in carnfunnock. It was my step kids first time camping and they didn’t wanna go home, I couldn’t believe it!!! Can’t wait to go back again

"Fab first camping experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

28/08/2019

Campsite small and well lit up which felt secure/safe. Fantastic play park for 3/6 year old. Staff in visitor centre and evening wardens were friendly and helpful. Bathroom/washrooms spotless. The... Campsite small and well lit up which felt secure/safe. Fantastic play park for 3/6 year old. Staff in visitor centre and evening wardens were friendly and helpful. Bathroom/washrooms spotless. The only negative I would say is that the fun zone and cafe close too early (5pm) for a weekend in the summer holidays. Maybe some kids entertainment in the evening would be good.

"Really good campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

27/08/2019

Excellent campsite, very secure, facilities good. Dog friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend.

"M"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

26/08/2019

M

"Not as good as previous years"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

We were camping, unfortunately previous campers had left large amounts of rubbish which were not collected. There were teenagers hanging around in groups at 1.30am and loud noisy swearing groups of... We were camping, unfortunately previous campers had left large amounts of rubbish which were not collected. There were teenagers hanging around in groups at 1.30am and loud noisy swearing groups of campers were able to continue on until 5am. Felt that the campsite wardens should have kept a check on this. Not as much entertainment for kids as previous years. Whilst totally out of carnfunnocks control, rain left the camping area very very muddy and the wasps were a nightmare. The facilities themselves are excellent and kept clean. The somewhat flexible and unreliable opening and closing hours of the adventure park area/mini golf etc were irritating.

"amenities"

Mrs S Conlan - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

The park would need more than one washing machine and tumble dryer to accommodate 31 pitches

"My Stay"

A Gormley - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

20/08/2019

Access for charging phones etc not very good. Café closed before stated time. Drainage on camping site does not exist, floods in bad weather.

"3 Day stop over"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

We stayed 3 nights at Carnfunnock had a great time, the site was well kept and had very peaceful surroundings lovely walks and great facilities for our grand children. Would certainly go back.

"Family trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

Only a short stay with 3 year old. Facilities and activities for all the family were brilliant. Unfortunately our second day it rained most of the morning and as a result the whole resort closed even... Only a short stay with 3 year old. Facilities and activities for all the family were brilliant. Unfortunately our second day it rained most of the morning and as a result the whole resort closed even though the weather improved after lunch all of the playpark and crazy golf etc were shut for the rest of the day. We ended up leaving earlier than planned.

"Camped with friends here and was pleasantly surprised."

K Young - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

As a group of 3 families- 6 adults and 6 children- we were delighted that Carnfunnock ticked the box for every member of our party. The facilities were well maintained and there is plenty to do.... As a group of 3 families- 6 adults and 6 children- we were delighted that Carnfunnock ticked the box for every member of our party. The facilities were well maintained and there is plenty to do. One small issue was that we didnt notice where the recycling facilities were located until the 3rd day. With so many general waste bins we had assumed there was no recycling available initially. Be prepared to be camping on a slight slope - it would be fantastic if the campsite was tiered with some level ground in future. All good value for money and we highly recommend.

Page 1 of 6