Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

4.2 / 5 overall rating based on 125 Reviews in last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

46%

Very Good

39%

Average

10%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Juniper Hill Campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

14/09/2018

Great location and well run Council operated Touring/Campsite.

"Good but a bit pricey"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

10/09/2018

Good site for off-season stay within easy walking distance of Portstewart and Portrush. Could do with rubbish bins being closer to pitches. Pity admissions were so late at 3pm though. Why not... Good site for off-season stay within easy walking distance of Portstewart and Portrush. Could do with rubbish bins being closer to pitches. Pity admissions were so late at 3pm though. Why not earlier at noon like Caravan Club?

"Caravan positioning on the pitch"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

It would be useful to have a guide as to how to park on the pitch ie nose wheel centred with number.

"Brilliant caravan site"

Mrs L Boyle - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

We always enjoy our stay at Juniperhill Caravan park great views very clean and family friendly great staff very central to Portrush and Portstewart

"Facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

I would most definitely want to see a shop and take away on site. Also I do feel that the wash facilities could be updated. Also I would like to see a facility whereby if you where returning to your... I would most definitely want to see a shop and take away on site. Also I do feel that the wash facilities could be updated. Also I would like to see a facility whereby if you where returning to your tourer that we could leave on site for a reduced rate even in off peak season

"Touring caravan site"

Mr K Patton - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

Generally we were pleased with the site. The ground and hook ups were very convenient and the views were outstanding. I thought the gents toilet block was a little tired and could have been cleaner.... Generally we were pleased with the site. The ground and hook ups were very convenient and the views were outstanding. I thought the gents toilet block was a little tired and could have been cleaner. Overall a pleasant experience.

"Home"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

This camp site to us is like home we use it all the time it's close to everything that you need hope to be back soon

"Worth a visit"

Mr P McCrickard - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Toilet facilities could do with being updated and games room is a fab idea for wet days but both pool tables were broke and other machines not working but other than that def worth a visit..central... Toilet facilities could do with being updated and games room is a fab idea for wet days but both pool tables were broke and other machines not working but other than that def worth a visit..central to both portrush and portstewart which r walking distance..

"Disappointed"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Was very noisy at night, with first young people hanging out and talking loudly after 11pm and then group of unsupervised young children making loud noises in caravan and then running around site at... Was very noisy at night, with first young people hanging out and talking loudly after 11pm and then group of unsupervised young children making loud noises in caravan and then running around site at 1am in the morning being very noisy. Also was allocated camping pitch directly under light, making it difficult to sleep in tent due to brightness.

"huge caravan and trailer park close to the sea"

C Agorastos - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

It reminded us a little of american trailer parks, compared to all the other caravan parks it's not very romantic, though it's really close by the beautiful sea. Due to the rainy and windy weather... It reminded us a little of american trailer parks, compared to all the other caravan parks it's not very romantic, though it's really close by the beautiful sea. Due to the rainy and windy weather and because we only had a small campervan, we would have loved to be able to use a fully equipped camper's kitchen, also to get in contact with other campers. Unfortunately there is only a tiny kitchen, where you could wash your dishes, no room for socialising or cooking and eating outside the caravan.

"Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

26/08/2018

This is a great caravan site based in a great location to reach good shopping in Derry or Coleraine. Views from the site are brilliant and it is not unusual to just sit on the chair outside and enjoy... This is a great caravan site based in a great location to reach good shopping in Derry or Coleraine. Views from the site are brilliant and it is not unusual to just sit on the chair outside and enjoy the sea air and view. Downside to this site would be some of the facilities, the showers are warm and value for money but being fixed to the wall and not moveable is a real pain. I am 6 foot and have to shower with my knees bent and my head againist the wall to get rinsed properly, also no washing machines for the touring sites unless you go down to the block at the statics, sinks in wash are are so deep you come out with a bad back being bent over to reach the bottom of the basin. Overall we really enjoy this site but there are some things need addressed and hopefully it will happen to really make an good value well located site on the Causeway Coast.

"A++++"

Ms M Anthony - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Brilliant campsite will definitely be back

"If you love trains"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Had sent an email a couple of weeks prior to arrival asking if our site, Site 17, ran along the side of the train track. My email was received by the Council staff but was never answered. If we had... Had sent an email a couple of weeks prior to arrival asking if our site, Site 17, ran along the side of the train track. My email was received by the Council staff but was never answered. If we had known the site was along the railway line we would not have booked that site. The first train going past was 0556 hrs during the week. I definitely believe this should be flagged up when the booking is being made.

"M"

Mrs A Armstrong - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Brilliant place

"Great Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Excellent site. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again if not this season definitely next season. The only slightly negative is the toilets at the top of the hill are a little... Excellent site. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again if not this season definitely next season. The only slightly negative is the toilets at the top of the hill are a little bit tired and in need of a little tlc.

"Mr Stephen a hartley"

Mr S Hartley - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Thanks all to the staff great job

"Juniper Hill Caravan Review"

Mrs M Thompson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

It is ridiculous that the toilet blocks at Juniper Hill Caravan Park do not have lock codes on them. People who are not paying for a caravan site enter the site to use these which is obsurd! £26 is a... It is ridiculous that the toilet blocks at Juniper Hill Caravan Park do not have lock codes on them. People who are not paying for a caravan site enter the site to use these which is obsurd! £26 is a rip off when the site members have to share the toilet blocks with the public!!

"Great access to the north coast"

Mr N McCudden - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

23/08/2018

This is a really great facility, with great staff and amenities right in the centre of the north coast with all it’s attractions.

"Juniper Hill"

Mr N Dick - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

22/08/2018

Enjoyed our time in Juniper Hill. Very convenient to attractions in the area.

"Great place"

Mr D Nethery - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

21/08/2018

Lovely place staff friendly

"Good Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

19/08/2018

This site is in a excellent location to visit the North Coast with bus stops within walking distance and good coastal walk .What lets the park down is the fact bottom toilet facilities are out of... This site is in a excellent location to visit the North Coast with bus stops within walking distance and good coastal walk .What lets the park down is the fact bottom toilet facilities are out of date plus what are suppose to be fully serviced pitches are nonexistent as on most of these sites waste water has to flow up hill

Page 2 of 7