Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

4.2 / 5 overall rating based on 114 Reviews in last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

46%

Very Good

39%

Average

11%

Poor

3%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"K"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

02/05/2019

Great view staff on phone not helpful

"Nice caravan site with helpful staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

01/05/2019

Stayed 2 nights on the site in April. Nice site, good location and the staff were very friendly and helpful and toilet facilities clean.

"Great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

01/05/2019

Spent the few days after Easter at Juniper Hill again, experiencing the extremes of weather, from the balmy temperatures on Tuesday to Storm Hannah on Saturday! Enjoyed our stay on a pitch beside... Spent the few days after Easter at Juniper Hill again, experiencing the extremes of weather, from the balmy temperatures on Tuesday to Storm Hannah on Saturday! Enjoyed our stay on a pitch beside the road overlooking the sea - a bit noisy from the passing cars but you get used to it. The one thing that would have improved our stay was more reliable WiFi. This only worked sporadically but we have found this to be the case on most caravan sites. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

"Motorhome delight"

Mr A Coulter - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

30/04/2019

Great site with excellent views and close to many restaurants and tourist attractions. Access is tight and a more easily accessible motorhome service point would much appreciated.

"Entry to Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

This is a lovely site and the staff are very kind and helpful but the access through the static caravans is not good, very tight for a twin axle. The council should try to improve this for the... This is a lovely site and the staff are very kind and helpful but the access through the static caravans is not good, very tight for a twin axle. The council should try to improve this for the touring caravans and to give the people in the Static caravans a bit more privacy.

"Danger to children"

Mr R Bann - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

Once again, through no fault of the helpful staff and maintenance workers I was faced with dog mess beside and around my tourer where my kids were playing ..barking late at night and early in morning... Once again, through no fault of the helpful staff and maintenance workers I was faced with dog mess beside and around my tourer where my kids were playing ..barking late at night and early in morning with people who had brought two and three dogs along.. no point complaining to the helpful staff as on other occasions and sites they can’t get any results as the owners constantly deny all wrong doing..!!

"Easter stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

Excellent stay

"Touring site holiday stay"

Mrs E Currie - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Good campsite with excellent nearby attractions .

"Love this site. Views all round"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Shower block gets, damp. Needs more ventilation. Showers are too high for small ladies, water pressure low. But this site has views out of every window. Staff are lovely, friendly, & helpful.

"Excellent location"

Mr T Shawe - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

The staff are very welcoming and the scenery around the campsite is excellent. Two local towns are within a reasonable walk. I was in a touring caravan and was able to select a fairly level pitch.... The staff are very welcoming and the scenery around the campsite is excellent. Two local towns are within a reasonable walk. I was in a touring caravan and was able to select a fairly level pitch. However not all pitches have drains easily accessible. My major concern is the accessibility for large touring caravans. The route to the touring site winds through the static caravans. This requires turning at a number of corners. Final turn is at a T-junction and tightly surrounded by caravans. To prevent contact with a statics the site has placed small concrete bollards which are difficult to see even with extension mirrors. While I consider myself an experienced driver I would be less experienced at towing and made contact with one of the bollards resulting in damage to my caravan. From the many other scrapes I would be certain that I was not the first to do this and this was confirmed by the warden. I could not recommend this site unless you have a small caravan or are very experienced at turning. I understand that the site is awaiting action from the Council and after this happens it should be an excellent place to stay.

"Somewhere worth staying"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

An excellent site. Good location. Fantastic views & good facilities

"Excellent choice on Causeway coast road"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

28/03/2019

Had a very pleasant stay at Juniper Hill and decided to stay an extra night, great location for the Causeway Coast. Staff were really friendly and the facilities clean and good - you do need to bring... Had a very pleasant stay at Juniper Hill and decided to stay an extra night, great location for the Causeway Coast. Staff were really friendly and the facilities clean and good - you do need to bring a lot of 20p coins for the shower and hairdryer, this is the only downside as some other sites include this and charge the same price. The touring vans area was a little hard to find in the dark so we did get lost on arrival despite the helpfulness of the staff. Lovely views of the sea and a pub in walking distance (Inn on the Coast just up the road). Would stay again.

"Great site"

Mr G Gilmore - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

22/03/2019

I’ve stayed here a few times and really liked it. But.... on our return this time I have 1 compliant and that’s the gravel areas at the side of the touring hard stand pitch. This get carried into the... I’ve stayed here a few times and really liked it. But.... on our return this time I have 1 compliant and that’s the gravel areas at the side of the touring hard stand pitch. This get carried into the caravan and very messy other than that a great place to stay.

"St Patricks Weekend"

Mr E McCone - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

22/03/2019

Excellent site and location. Toilet block was clean very warm, and plenty of hot water. Well done to the Council, credit where it’s due in offering these facilities.

"Quiet autumn weekend away"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

08/11/2018

First time staying on the Campsite Due to it being late in the season, the site was not particularly busy and while booking had plenty of choice of pitches. Pitches are all on a gentle slope. This... First time staying on the Campsite Due to it being late in the season, the site was not particularly busy and while booking had plenty of choice of pitches. Pitches are all on a gentle slope. This means that even if busy you would still have lovely views over the surrounding coastline. Check in and finding pitch all went smoothly. Getting level on the site was relatively straightforward, although some pitches would require levellers - website gives advice on this. Lovely walks along the coast from this site. It is about half way between Portstewart and Portrush - however in the evening we took a taxi to Portrush for dinner as the weather wasn't great. All in all, had a great weekend here and will be returning next year when it opens again. It is just a pity that it closes for the winter as the North Coast can be lovely at that time of the year and as the pitches are fully serviced and stay dry despite heavy rain, winter camping would be great.

"All good here"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

05/11/2018

Nothing bad to say here. Everything was great, will return.

"Oct18"

Mr A Heffernan - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

02/11/2018

The site was well maintained, shower and toilet block was a bit of a step away if you camped on the periphery, you get a million pound view for the price of the site, the site is on a hill bit... The site was well maintained, shower and toilet block was a bit of a step away if you camped on the periphery, you get a million pound view for the price of the site, the site is on a hill bit daunting for first timers, staff are very helpful in this regard and will endeavour to get you a place that is more suitable for you, overall a great place to stay, we will definitely be back next year.

"Review of juniper hill"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

Beautiful view, spotless facilities and friendly/helpful staff

"Overnite stay"

Ms S Ward - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

First class service & park.

"Satisfied customer"

Mr R Mallon - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

31/10/2018

Have been many times and will visit again many more.

"Well maintained"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

29/10/2018

We found Juniper Hill CP to be well maintained generally. Some pitches not ideal for motorhomes due to slope but shouldn't be a problem for caravans. Toilet block old and could do with upgrade but... We found Juniper Hill CP to be well maintained generally. Some pitches not ideal for motorhomes due to slope but shouldn't be a problem for caravans. Toilet block old and could do with upgrade but otherwise very clean, heated and lots of hot water available. On arrival, the site warden suggested the best pitch for our motorhome and I it was indeed ideal .

Page 2 of 6