Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

4.1 / 5 overall rating based on 124 Reviews in last 12 months

94% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

42%

Very Good

39%

Average

17%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Zxxxx"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

Xxxxc

"Recent weekend break"

E Huddleson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

10/08/2018

My daughter and I have just had the most wonderful weekend at the North Coast, staying at Juniper Hill. I was particularly struck by how well organised the campsite was with ease of proximity to... My daughter and I have just had the most wonderful weekend at the North Coast, staying at Juniper Hill. I was particularly struck by how well organised the campsite was with ease of proximity to external lighting, water and electricity facilities and by how quiet the site was re noise levels. I wish to make particular comment in relation to the cleaning assistant who maintained the touring site facilities. She regularly serviced them and every time I had reason to use the facilities they were immaculate - a true asset to the team. In short, we will most definitely be back! :)

"Juniper hill"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Great location, however toilets hav'nt changed in 25 years and below standard. This could be a 5 star site if each site had water, electric, waste and new showers and toilets but the council owners... Great location, however toilets hav'nt changed in 25 years and below standard. This could be a 5 star site if each site had water, electric, waste and new showers and toilets but the council owners won't spend the money

"Family weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

09/08/2018

Had a great time. Great location for walks and scenery!

"Lovely views"

Mrs B Powell - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

07/08/2018

On arriving Juniper Hill is tight to get around with a caravan. First encounter was that the electric points, waste and water was to far away from our van. This caused a little panic as this was... On arriving Juniper Hill is tight to get around with a caravan. First encounter was that the electric points, waste and water was to far away from our van. This caused a little panic as this was about 4pm (there was fun events going on for children on arrival, we had planned to do this but then had to rush to find electric cables) asked staff but they were unable to temparily help us. So spent and hour and half of first day rushing about sorting this. Our waste hose is very short so again couldn't get the hog properly under van as ours in at back. Would be great if this was all listed as I purchased an electric cable at £50, whereas if I hadnve known and been organised I could have borrowed or purchased a cheaper one and have had the correct length pipe for the hog. Showers are basic, and only 3 for such a large site. Could do with updating. Would love a park near touring site as couldn't let you d children away without being with them so couldn't relax at van. Good views however which was lovely in the evening.

"What a view!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

04/08/2018

Over a glorious couple of weeks in July, we enjoyed a front row site and simply soaked in the magnificent view we had over the sea.

"Easy Fix"

Mr T Warwick - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

03/08/2018

To make it easier for tourers a rubbish bin at top of site would save walking to front gate. Toilets not up to Carrickdhu standard. Very disappointed that the price rises so much during North West... To make it easier for tourers a rubbish bin at top of site would save walking to front gate. Toilets not up to Carrickdhu standard. Very disappointed that the price rises so much during North West week and that your stay is dictated to a 4to 7 days.

"Lovely carvan site....great cycle paths"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

02/08/2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Juniper Hill and loved that we could cycle to Portstewart easily with our children.

"Nice stay overall"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

01/08/2018

We camped for 3 nights. The pitch was decent, although a little small for our tent. We had a lovely time overall, however the standard of the ladies washing facilities was very poor...no seats on the... We camped for 3 nights. The pitch was decent, although a little small for our tent. We had a lovely time overall, however the standard of the ladies washing facilities was very poor...no seats on the toilets, two open slots for 20p’s in the shower (I chose the wrong one!) and the general cleanliness of the washroom facilities wasn’t great. Even a signed sheet notifying us of when they had last been cleaned would have helped. In saying that, it didn’t ruin our holiday. But we would probably consider somewhere with better facilities for next time....

"spacious camping site but next to the main road"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

30/07/2018

next time we would chose a more rural camping away from main roads. Even if you have the seaview, it doesnot compensate with the traffic passing just next to your campingpitch.

"Happy campers"

L Murnin - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

29/07/2018

This was our first time staying at Juniper hill and we thoroughly enjoyed it. There are lots of activities in the local area and the caravan park is in a great location to access them. The staff were... This was our first time staying at Juniper hill and we thoroughly enjoyed it. There are lots of activities in the local area and the caravan park is in a great location to access them. The staff were really helpful and very friendly and we would definitely recommend this park to others.

"A good site."

Mr R Brown - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

28/07/2018

Pleased with everything, except the water pressure in toilets on Hill.

"Good enough value for money"

Mr J Donaghy - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

This site is ok for a short stay

"Friendly staff"

K Rooney - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

26/07/2018

Good friendly staff, tidy pitch close to facilities, our only fault with the site was the games in the kids area kept keeping money but not working and the shop was empty, I would have expected a... Good friendly staff, tidy pitch close to facilities, our only fault with the site was the games in the kids area kept keeping money but not working and the shop was empty, I would have expected a site that size would have a shop. I would use this site again,good location.

"Great site but some things are needed"

Mr M Speers - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

Great site and good price, however would be better if bin collection was nearer caravan, also need some sort of shop and possible chippy on site

"Woody"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

25/07/2018

Great location, very poor WiFi. Most staff very helpful.

"Excellent site."

Mrs D Bailey - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Beautiful relaxed, well run site. Friendly staff. Clean showers and toilets. Busy site yet peaceful,relaxed atmosphere. Stunning location. Great place to stay. Will be back!

"First stay at juniper hill"

Mr G Gilmore - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

19/07/2018

Hi, this is the first time I have stayed in juniper hill with a touring caravan. I must admit the park in general was very good.m, good space bewteen the vans and the play park for the kids was very... Hi, this is the first time I have stayed in juniper hill with a touring caravan. I must admit the park in general was very good.m, good space bewteen the vans and the play park for the kids was very good. My only down side is that there was no onsite shop for them “bits n pieces” that we always have to run and get. Other than that I would def come back to juniper hill

"Stay at juniper"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

Good location and value for money.

"Juniper"

Mr G Willis - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

18/07/2018

Very good park

"Great few days on the foast"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2018

16/07/2018

Very enjoyable and can’t wait to return

Page 1 of 7