Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Ballymoney, County Antrim

132 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 132 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

61%

Very Good

31%

Average

5%

Poor

1%

Terrible

2%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Nice glamping holiday"

E Chong - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

07/11/2018

Glamping pod in Drumaheglis Caravan Park is spacious, warm (even in November) and the location is outstanding!

"Brilliant break"

B McMullan - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

02/11/2018

Tommy was so so good, great on the phone but in person excellent so accommodating. The park was so clean, beautiful walks through the trees we really enjoyed would definitely come again and... Tommy was so so good, great on the phone but in person excellent so accommodating. The park was so clean, beautiful walks through the trees we really enjoyed would definitely come again and definitely recommend it! So friendly thank you

"Lovely time"

Mrs L Hawthorn - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

02/11/2018

Excellent service from the time you arrive till the time you go.Thank you

"Very Good"

Miss A McCandlish - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

Very Good

"Pods"

Mrs S Martin - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

Over all i was satisfied with our stay at drumahegles.

"Beautiful"

Mrs A Casey - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

27/10/2018

The site and facilities were top class beautiful place thanks.

"Great site."

J Coyle - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

16/10/2018

Spent 5 nights here after staying with my family in Cavan, the campsite is fantastic, facilities excellent, right next a small marina, the staff beyond helpful, there is an onsite cafe that serves... Spent 5 nights here after staying with my family in Cavan, the campsite is fantastic, facilities excellent, right next a small marina, the staff beyond helpful, there is an onsite cafe that serves freshly made food and the nicest cakes you can imagine, very reasonably priced. We will definitely be returning in the near future. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Excellent site for young families"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

11/10/2018

Nature walk superb for children

"Weekend away"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

11/10/2018

Enjoyed our stay at this park, very quiet with café on site should you require it.

"Drumaheglis Glamping Pods are a must!"

Mrs E Morrow - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

My husband and I stayed at Drumaheglis for two nights in the glamping pod and we loved it! The pod was equipped with kettle, fridge and heating which was ideal. I honestly can't fault the place and... My husband and I stayed at Drumaheglis for two nights in the glamping pod and we loved it! The pod was equipped with kettle, fridge and heating which was ideal. I honestly can't fault the place and value for money. I had priced other glamping pods and no one compared to Drumaheglis. We have already recommended it to friends and family. You will 100% have returning campers! Thank you :)

"A very.pleasant place to stay."

Mrs J Hood - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

Need more toilet and washing facilities and better heating. Also, the hairdryer is almost useless. 20p for 1 minute with no real heat or drying power. Everything else fine. Thanks for our stay. We... Need more toilet and washing facilities and better heating. Also, the hairdryer is almost useless. 20p for 1 minute with no real heat or drying power. Everything else fine. Thanks for our stay. We will be back.

"T"

Mr K Knowland - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

30/09/2018

Tt

"Drumaheglis Glamping Pod - Sept 2018"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

27/09/2018

Great stay visiting family members in Caravans. Facilities all very clean. Shame coffee shop closed down, that room would make a good chill out area for kids on a rainy day perhaps a couple of sofas,... Great stay visiting family members in Caravans. Facilities all very clean. Shame coffee shop closed down, that room would make a good chill out area for kids on a rainy day perhaps a couple of sofas, TV, pool table and a few vending machines for food and drinks.

"Overnight stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

27/09/2018

Lovely location,great facilities and venue. Would recommend to stay. Would definitely return

"Very satisfied"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

23/09/2018

Very satisfied with this site. the facilities were very clean.Only comment to make is that the signage could be better for the Chemical Waste Disposal and the Bin Area. Struggled to find them at... Very satisfied with this site. the facilities were very clean.Only comment to make is that the signage could be better for the Chemical Waste Disposal and the Bin Area. Struggled to find them at first.

"Glamping"

Mrs C Moore - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Although I don’t do camping I was very satisfied with the glamping it was comfortable and warm, would definitely do it again.

"Trip to Drumaheglis"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

The location is lovely by the water. My 2 boys enjoyed the park & the walk round the trail

"Pod Life"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

We stayed in a pod and loved every minute of it. The heating the light and the wifi made it very comfortable. We would have loved a cafe or takeaway close by or onsite but that was the only thing... We stayed in a pod and loved every minute of it. The heating the light and the wifi made it very comfortable. We would have loved a cafe or takeaway close by or onsite but that was the only thing that disappointed. Everything else was fantastic.

"First time"

Mr C Geraghty - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

17/09/2018

Lovely park , beautiful surroundings,duty staff friendly and very helpful they will go the extra mile for you , would recommend this site , ideal for touring the North Antrim coast line , I would... Lovely park , beautiful surroundings,duty staff friendly and very helpful they will go the extra mile for you , would recommend this site , ideal for touring the North Antrim coast line , I would definitely stay here again .

"Just passing through"

Mr S Mitchell - Stayed Sep 2018

16/09/2018

Although I used this site for an overnight stop on my way west, I gained a very good impression, not least from the very affable warden who greeted me and then came over to complete a chat after... Although I used this site for an overnight stop on my way west, I gained a very good impression, not least from the very affable warden who greeted me and then came over to complete a chat after being interrupted by a phone call. Site is well placed for touring the north coast.

"Camping haven"

Mr G Layland - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

12/09/2018

Execellent site,beautiful scenery,quite and relaxing stay.

Page 1 of 7