Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Ballymoney, County Antrim

125 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 125 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

58%

Very Good

33%

Average

6%

Poor

1%

Terrible

2%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Glamping Pod"

Mr P Beckwith - Stayed May 2019

16/05/2019

Very pleasant, I spent just one night in Bilbo camping pod whilst touring Ireland and was very happy with the campsite.

"A relaxing 5 nights stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

12/05/2019

A clean spacious quiet site. Nice to have dog walk path. Very relaxing. Enjoyed having the cafe open

"lovely site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

01/05/2019

we stayed with our grandsons Easter week. First time at this site and we will definately be back. Well laid out pitches, clean toilets and showers, good playground for younger kids. Park warden... we stayed with our grandsons Easter week. First time at this site and we will definately be back. Well laid out pitches, clean toilets and showers, good playground for younger kids. Park warden very friendly and helpful. Good location to visit local area.

"Great site and excellent staff but facilities not customer focused"

Mr D Currie - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

30/04/2019

I’ve been going to this site for many years and have always found it to be of a very high standard. Only a couple of things would make a big difference. 1. A more centralised rubbish recycling area,... I’ve been going to this site for many years and have always found it to be of a very high standard. Only a couple of things would make a big difference. 1. A more centralised rubbish recycling area, or a system for transporting rubbish to the recycling area. 2. Reduction in the cost for showers. An introduction of a charge of £1 per shower from a previous free system, is in my opinion a little excessive. 50p would seem more appropriate. 3. Provision of a vending machine or a tuck shop as there used to be.

"Great family location to explore north coast"

Mrs N Finnegan - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

Fantastic caravan site with local woodland walk, cafe, & play park. All facilities in good clean condition. Excellent location for coffee in Ballymoney, shopping in Coleraine, beach in Portstewart... Fantastic caravan site with local woodland walk, cafe, & play park. All facilities in good clean condition. Excellent location for coffee in Ballymoney, shopping in Coleraine, beach in Portstewart and amusements in Portrush.

"Fantastic site!"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

28/04/2019

Plenty of space, clean and great service.

"Will return definitely."

Mr S Pratt - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Nice peaceful site, well maintained with nice wee walks and close to other NI tourist points. Play park is only really for younger kids, even my 5yr old looked old in it. Other than a few extra bins... Nice peaceful site, well maintained with nice wee walks and close to other NI tourist points. Play park is only really for younger kids, even my 5yr old looked old in it. Other than a few extra bins around the park, rather than one central area (not a big deal though) the park is great and we will def be back.

"Caravanning"

Mrs S Melanophy - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Drumeghlis Marina is a fab place to stay! Facilities are good and the park is clean & tidy! Will definitely be back soon.

"Poor showers & plumbing in old block"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Showers in older part gave only a dribble of water, cost £1 too. Lasted 10 mins would be better if 5 with proper pressure! Toilets didn't always flush, whole block needs re-plumbing. Surprised in... Showers in older part gave only a dribble of water, cost £1 too. Lasted 10 mins would be better if 5 with proper pressure! Toilets didn't always flush, whole block needs re-plumbing. Surprised in Caravan & Motorhome brochure. Won't be back

"Fantastic park"

Mrs V McKinley - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

One of the best sites I've been too, will return time and time again. Every time we visit the site and facilities are immaculate, a credit to the staff who work there. Great to have coffee shop and... One of the best sites I've been too, will return time and time again. Every time we visit the site and facilities are immaculate, a credit to the staff who work there. Great to have coffee shop and ice cream shop open again.

"Lovely Place"

Mrs R Wolfe - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

We stayed here over the Easter break with our 2 kids and we would definitely recommend this caravan park very clean and tidy and quiet at night. Our kids had a ball the wee cafe on site is great... We stayed here over the Easter break with our 2 kids and we would definitely recommend this caravan park very clean and tidy and quiet at night. Our kids had a ball the wee cafe on site is great also. The kids playpark is great also. The staff were very friendly and always there to help. We will certainly be returning back .

"Great site for caravan debut"

M Walker - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

19/04/2019

I don't have children so I couldn't comment on the park. I will however found everything in the site really good

"Short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

Stayed at Dramaheglis for 4 nights at a quiet period. Site is well located just south of Coleraine and easy to access the North coast. The site was quiet when we stayed which suited us. The toilet... Stayed at Dramaheglis for 4 nights at a quiet period. Site is well located just south of Coleraine and easy to access the North coast. The site was quiet when we stayed which suited us. The toilet and washing facilities are limited in size and as the nearest facilities for camper and is also used by public visiting the cafe etc they can become well used during the day. They could have been cleaned more often perhaps. The staff we met at the site were very friendly and helpful so all credit to them. Going out of the way to help us look at other sites for later stops. Would return here but not during busy periods as I think the facilities would be crowded. Overall a good site

"Beautiful location and great facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

04/04/2019

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner and kids and 2 dogs recently. Beautiful location and very peaceful. Nice walk through the wooded area and along riverside and a great cafe. My one only... Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner and kids and 2 dogs recently. Beautiful location and very peaceful. Nice walk through the wooded area and along riverside and a great cafe. My one only negative point and its minor is it could do with a few more litter bins dotted around to try to stop folk throwing used dog mess bags in hedges round the walk.

"Quiet weekends"

Mr D McGreegan - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

28/03/2019

Always really easy to book and very helpful friendly staff . We have been coming to this park for 10 years and hope to continue . The guy called Peter has been there since we started to stay and he... Always really easy to book and very helpful friendly staff . We have been coming to this park for 10 years and hope to continue . The guy called Peter has been there since we started to stay and he is so pleasant and helpful.Near hand to eating houses shops and towns in surrounding area. Our dog just adores the forest walks as do we and sitting with a coffee watching the river run by . BLISS

"Nice glamping holiday"

E Chong - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

07/11/2018

Glamping pod in Drumaheglis Caravan Park is spacious, warm (even in November) and the location is outstanding!

"Brilliant break"

B McMullan - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

02/11/2018

Tommy was so so good, great on the phone but in person excellent so accommodating. The park was so clean, beautiful walks through the trees we really enjoyed would definitely come again and... Tommy was so so good, great on the phone but in person excellent so accommodating. The park was so clean, beautiful walks through the trees we really enjoyed would definitely come again and definitely recommend it! So friendly thank you

"Lovely time"

Mrs L Hawthorn - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

02/11/2018

Excellent service from the time you arrive till the time you go.Thank you

"Very Good"

Miss A McCandlish - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

Very Good

"Pods"

Mrs S Martin - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

Over all i was satisfied with our stay at drumahegles.

"Beautiful"

Mrs A Casey - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

27/10/2018

The site and facilities were top class beautiful place thanks.

Page 1 of 7