Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Ballymoney, County Antrim

101 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 101 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

71%

Very Good

23%

Average

6%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Quick stop over"

Mr A Williams - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

13/09/2019

The park was more than we expected. All facilities we're good especially the park for our daughter. Surrounding woods had a pathway that led down to the water for a wonderful walk.

"Drumaghis"

Mr G Hughes - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

11/09/2019

Convenient fir all coast attractions. Secure site with onsite cafe🙂🙂

"Comments"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

11/09/2019

The only criticism is that the chemical toilet emptying facility was poor. Could not wash down and splashing easily done. Very unhigenic.

"Great location, friendly owner, clean facilities, suitable for young families."

Miss S Montgomery - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

09/09/2019

This was our second visit to Drumaheglis and we plan to return again in the future. Our outfit is a twin axle Swift Challenger 635 and it just fitted on the hard standing pitch (C30) and no more... This was our second visit to Drumaheglis and we plan to return again in the future. Our outfit is a twin axle Swift Challenger 635 and it just fitted on the hard standing pitch (C30) and no more (lengthways). On our previous visit we were on the opposite side of the road further down the site and the length was not an issue. The owner of the site is a lovely man who could not be more helpful, the site is very clean and tidy although the toilets and shower block could benefit from a makeover. The family shower rooms are spacious, the showers operate on a coin meter but £1 provides more than ample hot water. There are parts of the site that are not well lit at night, not an issue for us but a torch is definitely a must if you decided you want to use the dog walking path after dark (very pretty walk through wildflower areas through the day). The big attraction here for us is the proximity to the marina and slip way giving access to the River Bann. Can't comment in any depth on the childrens facilities as we have no small children using them but they look well kept from a distance. There is a cafe and ice cream parlour on site which always look busy although we haven't tried them yet. I would highly recommend Drumaheglis to anyone.

"Excellent park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

07/09/2019

We have been to various sites over the summer and always come home saying, it would of been fantastic if it hadn't been for something or other that spoilt our stay, but not at Drumaheglis.. No... We have been to various sites over the summer and always come home saying, it would of been fantastic if it hadn't been for something or other that spoilt our stay, but not at Drumaheglis.. No complaints whatsoever.. 5 star location, staff and facilities

"Drumaheglis review"

Mr A Robinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

Happy with Drumaheglis. Friendly staff and good facilities.

"Lovely location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

Nice site, good facilities and with fully serviced pitches made our stay very enjoyable, which unfortunately can't be said for the weather.

"Staff could do with a customer service course."

Mr R Adrain - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

Disinterested staff wouldn't encourage me to go back

"Great Campsite"

Mr D Toal - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

We are just new to caravan breaks and spent the bank holiday weekend in august at the campsite, I would highly recommend the site for it views, cleanliness and amenities,

"family stay in a log pod at Drumaheglis Marina"

Mrs A OBrien - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

We wanted to kayak up to the marina from Coleraine and chose the location for that reason. The marina is easily accessible from the river and although there were several motor boats moored on the... We wanted to kayak up to the marina from Coleraine and chose the location for that reason. The marina is easily accessible from the river and although there were several motor boats moored on the riverside we could easily disembark and store our kayak. When I had booked the overnight stay in the log pod the manager was very friendly and offered advice on accessing by kayak. We wanted to stay in a pod as we were only staying one night and did not want to carry a tent with us. The pod was clean and comfortable. We would have preferred to be located closer to the river and also without direct view on the other log pods. As it happens there were several families staying and we were all looking at each other, which is OK if you are staying with other families but it would have been nice to have the option of more privacy. Also it was a shame not to be able to stay right on the river side as it is a lovely location.

"Great camp for kids"

K Sullivan - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

Great camp for kids - safe and secure

"We love ot"

Mrs C Ferris - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

28/08/2019

I would really recommend Drumaheglis to go to, it’s so much fun for all of the kids as well as our families too - we love it

"Great moments"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

27/08/2019

We stayed there for two nights and it was great. The toilettes and showers are pretty close to the pods. And the pods form a kid of square that let you meet new people and share experiences.

"Short Stay in Drumaheglis!"

Mr D Johnston - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

26/08/2019

We live fairly close to this site. Just took delivery of a new tourer and wanted to try it out. Upon arrival found the warden friendly and extremely helpful. Directed us to our chosen site and when... We live fairly close to this site. Just took delivery of a new tourer and wanted to try it out. Upon arrival found the warden friendly and extremely helpful. Directed us to our chosen site and when our jockey wheel, which hadn't been tightened properly slipped, he offered assistance to get us setup properly and safely. Very impressed with him and with the site.

"my review on drumahgilis caravan & camp site."

Mr G Wilson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

25/08/2019

We were very satisfied with how clean the park and the washing facilities were. The space between the caravans was quite good when you looked out your window you weren't look to the next caravan.... We were very satisfied with how clean the park and the washing facilities were. The space between the caravans was quite good when you looked out your window you weren't look to the next caravan. And all sites were hard standing with electric and running water. The laundry room was clean and bright and spacious with two washers and two dryers.

"Family visit"

Mr G Furness - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

24/08/2019

We have stayed on this site a number of times whilst visiting family. Pitches are large, blockpaved and level, with a good sized area of grass for awning. Power, waste and water provided to all... We have stayed on this site a number of times whilst visiting family. Pitches are large, blockpaved and level, with a good sized area of grass for awning. Power, waste and water provided to all pitches. Plenty of toilet/washing facilities but a little dated and could do with a spruce up. The £1 charge for showers is a little disappointing. Staff always friendly and site well maintained by council. The recently re-opened Slipway cafe is excellent and very reasonable (2 x latte + 2 very tasty scones with butter jam and cream - £8.80. Can't go wrong). Would recommend this site for anyone visiting Northern Ireland.

"Mcintyre"

P McIntyre - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

23/08/2019

Great time .only one thing was it was very wet .lot of rain and the guys kept coming to cut the grass which left a lot of mucky bits and grass which was stuck everywhere .the grass was so short to... Great time .only one thing was it was very wet .lot of rain and the guys kept coming to cut the grass which left a lot of mucky bits and grass which was stuck everywhere .the grass was so short to begin with .they said they cut it as there schedule but all campers were saying how mad that they did not wait till it was dryer.there was a lot of rain

"Lovely site , returning visitors"

Mrs H Reeves - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

Well laid out close to the marina. Dog walk round the forest trail takes about 30 minutes. Four miles into Ballymoney where there’s a good range of local shops and supermarkets. It was wet during our... Well laid out close to the marina. Dog walk round the forest trail takes about 30 minutes. Four miles into Ballymoney where there’s a good range of local shops and supermarkets. It was wet during our stay and we had a shady pitch 19 which we would avoid next time as the sunnier pitches would have been better . We will be happy to book again next season

"Catchup with friends"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

Was a great experience would return

"Excellent location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

A super location and we had a really enjoyable stay.

"Our holidays 2019"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

15/08/2019

As always we enjoyed our stay, all off the staff are very friendly and helpful and always has a friendly word to say. Could do with a smaller climbing frame for toddlers,.

Page 1 of 6