Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Ballymoney, County Antrim

112 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 112 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

60%

Very Good

33%

Average

6%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Beautiful site in a lovely location"

Mr G Jackson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

We only stayed one night as there was no availability but would definitely stay again. The staff were very helpful.

"Holiday 2019"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

16/07/2019

Showers price should be included in the pitch fees and lovely showers but nowhere to place towel or wash things

"Hidden gem"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

15/07/2019

Great base for camping and touring the north. Simple clean facilities. With keycode barrier locks. Good play area for younger children. Improvements would be a kitchen area, for cooking, for tent... Great base for camping and touring the north. Simple clean facilities. With keycode barrier locks. Good play area for younger children. Improvements would be a kitchen area, for cooking, for tent campers.

"Great place to stay"

Mr C Stone - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

15/07/2019

Great place to stay only 1hr from Titanic exhibit and a lot less to giants causeway also the Irish people are so friendly.Beautiful flowers every where and the whole area is so clean .

"Good facility"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

The amenities and location make Drumaheglis a must for any caravaner or camper. The facilities could do with a revamp but don't let this put anyone of a visit.

"Great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

10/07/2019

Lovely spacious and well maintained site with access to the river. Would be useful to have had a shop on site selling basics.

"Very well kept park, with lots of space."

Mr W Robinson - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

10/07/2019

Our second stay here in a tent. The park is spotlessly kept, the facilities are well maintained, and the area is fairly quiet. We used our stay here as a base from which to explore Portrush,... Our second stay here in a tent. The park is spotlessly kept, the facilities are well maintained, and the area is fairly quiet. We used our stay here as a base from which to explore Portrush, Coleraine, Ballintoy harbour and Ballymoney town. Easy access to everywhere. ASDA is close by for picking up forgotten essentials.

"A wonderful site"

Mr A Jesney - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

08/07/2019

we had a lovely time staying here, from the moment we drove up and punched in the key pad number to the very friendly welcome from Tommy the warden. we had been allocated a pitch as we were staying... we had a lovely time staying here, from the moment we drove up and punched in the key pad number to the very friendly welcome from Tommy the warden. we had been allocated a pitch as we were staying two weeks and Tommy offered help with pitching etc and also proved to have lots of knowledge of local attractions and where to park etc. The park was peaceful and quiet most of the week with the locals coming down for the weekend to enjoy the river and the park attractions. the Slipway café did beautiful lunches and breakfasts and scones to die for, lots of pounds added to my weight here!! the dog walk is great, all around the perimeter of the park with lots of woodland for our dogs to sniff and enjoy. we were very local to the causeway coast and I think we managed to walk most of it. Ballintoy Harbour is a must absolutely stunning, so is Harry Shack in Portstewart. its worth a wander around the town trail in Ballymoney too as there are some interesting graves in the churchyard. everyone we met was friendly and helpful, we had a wonderful holiday.

"Good Location for Antrim Coast Attractions"

Anonymous - Stayed Jun 2019

30/06/2019

Drumaheglis is a well-established site catering for all kinds of camping and caravanning, with an associated marina on the river Bann. The pitches are of a good size and the facilities of good... Drumaheglis is a well-established site catering for all kinds of camping and caravanning, with an associated marina on the river Bann. The pitches are of a good size and the facilities of good quality. Shower rooms are particularly roomy. Although by myself, the site clearly caters for families and the children's facilities looked good. There is an on-site cafe serving a good range of cafe-type food, but I don't think this is open in the evenings. It's a good base for visiting the attractions of the Antrim coast - the Giant's Causeway, Bushmills Distillery, Ballintoy and the rope bridge at Carrick-a-Rede. Some decent beaches and walks in the area too.

"Peaceful site"

Mrs D McGreeghan - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

28/06/2019

A lovely back to nature site . Water and drainage on each site which is helpful. Staff are amazing nothing is too much bother . Just love this site

"Family break"

Mr M Wilson - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

28/06/2019

Lovely quiet long weekend

"2nd time at the park"

Mr F Hanna - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

27/06/2019

we went for a 4 day stay to put our new van through a test before our long holidays. the facilities on site are first class ,from the paving brick emplacements that are level,water /... we went for a 4 day stay to put our new van through a test before our long holidays. the facilities on site are first class ,from the paving brick emplacements that are level,water / drainage/electric to every pitch.grass neatly cut and very clean. although we did not use them the child ply area was impressive and being well used. ballymoney town has all the shops you could use and tesco/lidl

"Sid Martin"

Mr S Martin - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

27/06/2019

the site was in a good location but could do with a couple of improvements, in the showers there is nowhere to put anything needs a seat or shelf and some clothes hooks, dogs were roaming off the... the site was in a good location but could do with a couple of improvements, in the showers there is nowhere to put anything needs a seat or shelf and some clothes hooks, dogs were roaming off the lead and fouling the site not very nice we stayed for 5 nights the staff were very helpful for information of things in the area

"Great location for giants causeway area"

Dr M Leci - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

23/06/2019

Lovely stay here though disappointed that the toilets were not regularly cleaned and let down the rest of the facilities

"Tent"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

22/06/2019

Was a nice site but not much to do more for just a weekend or stop over.

"First visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

18/06/2019

Position, cleanliness and ease of getting on site first class. Very good on site cafe

"Great as always but charging for the showers is a big mistake"

Mr P Johnston - Stayed with family, May 2019

17/06/2019

Great as always but charging for the showers is a big mistake. It gives the impression of being petty and simply adding the cost onto the daily rate would have been a better in my opinion. It slight... Great as always but charging for the showers is a big mistake. It gives the impression of being petty and simply adding the cost onto the daily rate would have been a better in my opinion. It slight sours what is a fantastic site run very well by the site staff.

"A good site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

16/06/2019

Nice clean site central for Portstewart, bally money, portrush and other tourist attractions

"A great place to stay"

Mrs D Kelly - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

13/06/2019

This is a lovely site and is kept very neat and tidy. It is very well laid out and pitches are spacious.

"Friends getaway"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

12/06/2019

Excellent - able to book all pods for our group. Had the area entirely to ourselves away from main body of site but close to all facilities. Park & pods very clean. Great weekend had by all - 3 miles... Excellent - able to book all pods for our group. Had the area entirely to ourselves away from main body of site but close to all facilities. Park & pods very clean. Great weekend had by all - 3 miles from Ballymoney for supplies, great area for cycling or going for a run. Will return for longer stay.

"Birthday stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

06/06/2019

Great fun for the kids. Plenty of space to play football and games in the area. Only suggestion would be for thicker mattresses on the beds and possibly a pod that slept more than 4 as their is ample... Great fun for the kids. Plenty of space to play football and games in the area. Only suggestion would be for thicker mattresses on the beds and possibly a pod that slept more than 4 as their is ample space in them. All in all we had a fab stay.

Page 1 of 6