Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Ballymoney, County Antrim

89 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 89 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

69%

Very Good

25%

Average

7%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Caravanning"

Mrs S Melanophy - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

01/11/2019

Me & my husband & kids just love this place!! A council run site which is immaculate! Thanks to the hard working staff!! The Cafe is lovely too, including the gorgeous walks by the river!! Our... Me & my husband & kids just love this place!! A council run site which is immaculate! Thanks to the hard working staff!! The Cafe is lovely too, including the gorgeous walks by the river!! Our Favourite place!! We will be back!! Xx

"Good location for touring"

Mr T Burns - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

17/10/2019

Our first stay here at Drumaheglis marina & caravan park was good but it was quiet which is what we like but I’d say in busy times it could feel cramped and noisy But in general it was a pleasant... Our first stay here at Drumaheglis marina & caravan park was good but it was quiet which is what we like but I’d say in busy times it could feel cramped and noisy But in general it was a pleasant stay & would return maybe a bit earlier in the year It’s a thumbs up from us!!

"Great place"

Mr E Henry - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

17/10/2019

Great place

"Very satisfied"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

I will definitely be coming back and have already recommended it to other people.

"Review"

Mr R Hinch - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

24/09/2019

Fine place, pitch a bit boggy, very quiet with few vans occupied. Good to have cafe available and the marina was interesting.

"Perfect position, lovely location, fantastic facilities"

Mr P Otway - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

I stayed with my wife in our Motorhome, towing a Smart car, in mid September. We were very lucky with the weather which adds to a good stay. That apart, the site is easy to access - even large... I stayed with my wife in our Motorhome, towing a Smart car, in mid September. We were very lucky with the weather which adds to a good stay. That apart, the site is easy to access - even large outfits would be able to navigate the roads to the entrance. The location could not be better to get to Coleraine, the Giants Causeway, the Causeway coastal route and south to Lough Neagh and Antrim if you wish. The site has wonderful shower and toilet facilities, well kept and clean. Each shower room is self contained with a toilet as well, very roomy and a heater to warm the room up in cold weather conditions. TV reception is good. The on site café serves great home cooked food (take away is also catered for), and the staff are really helpful and friendly. The river Bann is scenic and quiet, but lots going on if you want. There was Dragon boat racing going on when we visited. All in all if you're doing a tour of Northern Ireland, I strongly recommend you stay here for some of the time.

"Quick stop over"

Mr A Williams - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

13/09/2019

The park was more than we expected. All facilities we're good especially the park for our daughter. Surrounding woods had a pathway that led down to the water for a wonderful walk.

"Drumaghis"

Mr G Hughes - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

11/09/2019

Convenient fir all coast attractions. Secure site with onsite cafe🙂🙂

"Comments"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

11/09/2019

The only criticism is that the chemical toilet emptying facility was poor. Could not wash down and splashing easily done. Very unhigenic.

"Great location, friendly owner, clean facilities, suitable for young families."

Miss S Montgomery - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

09/09/2019

This was our second visit to Drumaheglis and we plan to return again in the future. Our outfit is a twin axle Swift Challenger 635 and it just fitted on the hard standing pitch (C30) and no more... This was our second visit to Drumaheglis and we plan to return again in the future. Our outfit is a twin axle Swift Challenger 635 and it just fitted on the hard standing pitch (C30) and no more (lengthways). On our previous visit we were on the opposite side of the road further down the site and the length was not an issue. The owner of the site is a lovely man who could not be more helpful, the site is very clean and tidy although the toilets and shower block could benefit from a makeover. The family shower rooms are spacious, the showers operate on a coin meter but £1 provides more than ample hot water. There are parts of the site that are not well lit at night, not an issue for us but a torch is definitely a must if you decided you want to use the dog walking path after dark (very pretty walk through wildflower areas through the day). The big attraction here for us is the proximity to the marina and slip way giving access to the River Bann. Can't comment in any depth on the childrens facilities as we have no small children using them but they look well kept from a distance. There is a cafe and ice cream parlour on site which always look busy although we haven't tried them yet. I would highly recommend Drumaheglis to anyone.

"Excellent park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

07/09/2019

We have been to various sites over the summer and always come home saying, it would of been fantastic if it hadn't been for something or other that spoilt our stay, but not at Drumaheglis.. No... We have been to various sites over the summer and always come home saying, it would of been fantastic if it hadn't been for something or other that spoilt our stay, but not at Drumaheglis.. No complaints whatsoever.. 5 star location, staff and facilities

"Drumaheglis review"

Mr A Robinson - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

Happy with Drumaheglis. Friendly staff and good facilities.

"Lovely location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

Nice site, good facilities and with fully serviced pitches made our stay very enjoyable, which unfortunately can't be said for the weather.

"Staff could do with a customer service course."

Mr R Adrain - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

04/09/2019

Disinterested staff wouldn't encourage me to go back

"Great Campsite"

Mr D Toal - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

We are just new to caravan breaks and spent the bank holiday weekend in august at the campsite, I would highly recommend the site for it views, cleanliness and amenities,

"family stay in a log pod at Drumaheglis Marina"

Mrs A OBrien - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

We wanted to kayak up to the marina from Coleraine and chose the location for that reason. The marina is easily accessible from the river and although there were several motor boats moored on the... We wanted to kayak up to the marina from Coleraine and chose the location for that reason. The marina is easily accessible from the river and although there were several motor boats moored on the riverside we could easily disembark and store our kayak. When I had booked the overnight stay in the log pod the manager was very friendly and offered advice on accessing by kayak. We wanted to stay in a pod as we were only staying one night and did not want to carry a tent with us. The pod was clean and comfortable. We would have preferred to be located closer to the river and also without direct view on the other log pods. As it happens there were several families staying and we were all looking at each other, which is OK if you are staying with other families but it would have been nice to have the option of more privacy. Also it was a shame not to be able to stay right on the river side as it is a lovely location.

"Great camp for kids"

K Sullivan - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

Great camp for kids - safe and secure

"We love ot"

Mrs C Ferris - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

28/08/2019

I would really recommend Drumaheglis to go to, it’s so much fun for all of the kids as well as our families too - we love it

"Great moments"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

27/08/2019

We stayed there for two nights and it was great. The toilettes and showers are pretty close to the pods. And the pods form a kid of square that let you meet new people and share experiences.

"Short Stay in Drumaheglis!"

Mr D Johnston - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

26/08/2019

We live fairly close to this site. Just took delivery of a new tourer and wanted to try it out. Upon arrival found the warden friendly and extremely helpful. Directed us to our chosen site and when... We live fairly close to this site. Just took delivery of a new tourer and wanted to try it out. Upon arrival found the warden friendly and extremely helpful. Directed us to our chosen site and when our jockey wheel, which hadn't been tightened properly slipped, he offered assistance to get us setup properly and safely. Very impressed with him and with the site.

"my review on drumahgilis caravan & camp site."

Mr G Wilson - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

25/08/2019

We were very satisfied with how clean the park and the washing facilities were. The space between the caravans was quite good when you looked out your window you weren't look to the next caravan.... We were very satisfied with how clean the park and the washing facilities were. The space between the caravans was quite good when you looked out your window you weren't look to the next caravan. And all sites were hard standing with electric and running water. The laundry room was clean and bright and spacious with two washers and two dryers.

Page 1 of 5