Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Limavady, County Londonderry

64 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 64 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

78%

Very Good

19%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Damp pitch with electric only"

Mrs C Cooper - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

15/09/2019

I asked for a fully serviced pitch which would be hard standing! I received.a confirmation email which included the words hard standing pitch and although there was no mention of full serviced pitch... I asked for a fully serviced pitch which would be hard standing! I received.a confirmation email which included the words hard standing pitch and although there was no mention of full serviced pitch I presumed by the fact I had asked for it and wasn’t told there were no fully serviced pitches that is what I would get! On arrival I was given a damp grass pitch with electric only!!! I wasn’t happy and asked for a refund which I received. Think it should be made clearer that pitches are not fully serviced and on grass.

"Beautiful Benone"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

We have stayed at this site previously and irrespective of whether you are there in peak or low season the high standards are maintained. This site is a fabulous base to explore the beautiful... We have stayed at this site previously and irrespective of whether you are there in peak or low season the high standards are maintained. This site is a fabulous base to explore the beautiful countryside, walk Benone strand or even hop on the train to Derry/ Londonderry. We would encourage folk to sample the Anglers Arms just a short walk from the site as the food is exceptional and affordable. Well done Team, we will be back.

"Excellent campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

10/09/2019

Extremely well run campsite. Facilities are excellent. Thus was our 2nd stay here & won't be our last.

"Fantastic View"

Mrs B Galloway - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

08/09/2019

The site is in a great location just beside the sea and has a fantastic view. It is well organised and is very clean. There is a good amount of space for each pitch.

"Beautiful place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

This was our first visit here and can honestly say the park and surrounding area are beautiful. Will definitely look into returning soon.

"Well kept and maintained site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

This park was very clean and tidy. The toilet and shower facilities were excellent. Big difference in cleanliness compared to the council site.

"Best site in the area"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Deighans is a great site. Very family friendly with level pitches and lots of room around each pitch. The grounds and facilities are well kept and very clean. Great for dogs also as the beach and... Deighans is a great site. Very family friendly with level pitches and lots of room around each pitch. The grounds and facilities are well kept and very clean. Great for dogs also as the beach and dunes are a short walk away. The Angler’s rest is a pub also within walking distance of the site which serves great food. Menu can be seen at the site office.

"Relaxing weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Well kept site, 10-15 minute walk to a beautiful beach, friendly helpful staff, will definitely return.

"Bank holiday"

Mrs J Coyle - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Nice clean well maintained site

"Wonderful location"

Mr A Brown - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

Great site fabulous location 5 minutes wallk to Benone beach 5 minutes walk to great bar and restaurant at Anglers Rest

"Mcmenamin s caravanning"

Mr J McMenamin - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

20/08/2019

Excellent location. Well run and very friendly and very helpful staff... very clean site... highly recommend it anyone

"Toilets"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

ladies toilets were absolutely disgusting there was feces/ blood and blocked toilets during my stay

"Weekend break"

Mr E Henry - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

Great place and spotless

"August 2019"

Mrs. E Whewell - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

Recommend

"Great site, friendly staff who try their best to accommodate."

Mrs K Phillips - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

12/08/2019

Froendly staff and caravaners. Spacious pitches and safe site.

"Great park, with very friendly helpful staff"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

10/08/2019

We had a lovely stay and greatly appreciated the friendliness of the staff, from the moment we arrived and were assisted with parking up. The site is so clean and well kept. We did have a big issue... We had a lovely stay and greatly appreciated the friendliness of the staff, from the moment we arrived and were assisted with parking up. The site is so clean and well kept. We did have a big issue with the access to the toilets though. The incredibly unhygienic toggle things to gain entry were a complete pain especially for us a family of 6 with a recently toilet trained child trying to ensure that he made it on time and panic set in when another family member was already away with the toggle. I could understand this access for the showers but felt that restricting toilet use like this was serving no purpose and the toilets still ended up in a state from users anyway. This would actually put put us off returning which is a shame as the park is really lovely otherwise.

"Great place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

09/08/2019

Love it here

"Deighans Caravans"

Mr N Turkington - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

09/08/2019

Deighans Caravans is a fantastic family friendly site. Great location, Great facilities, Great staff.

"Weekend break"

Mr M Waterson - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

08/08/2019

Stayed at Dieghans for a weekend break, didn’t specifically target Dieghans, just wanted Benone, but really glad we did go there. Very large site, but spotless and loads of space between caravans. We... Stayed at Dieghans for a weekend break, didn’t specifically target Dieghans, just wanted Benone, but really glad we did go there. Very large site, but spotless and loads of space between caravans. We were on a soft/grass pitch which was like a golf course. Only criticism would be they could do with another sluice/ grey waste facility - it was a bit of a hike from our pitch to it. But all in all, top notch, 10 mins walk from beautiful beach and 5 mins from lovely pub - will definitely return.

"Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

The park needs updating as their isn't enough for small children. Have to use Golden sands park as it is better for young children and it is also a better park overall.

"Great park"

Mr. S Magee - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

We hv been going to deighans caravan park for 15 years or so. Great facilities and park is so tidy and clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Dog friendly also

Page 1 of 4