Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Ballycastle, County Antrim

137 Reviews

4.1 / 5 overall rating based on 137 Reviews in last 12 months

85% would recommend this site

85% would stay here again

Excellent

46%

Very Good

33%

Average

14%

Poor

6%

Terrible

1%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Great family place"

A Logue - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Loved our stay here in ur apartments great location 😊😊

"stayed to visit carrick-a-rede bridge"

Mrs C Mason - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

stayed here for swimming pool for granddaughter and visiting surrounding area

"Great location to explore the Antrim coast"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

Good

"2! Night touring stay"

Mr D Martin - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

20/04/2019

Pitches on two traffic islands - overlooked by large numbers of statics. Facility opening times erratic and not clearly stated in the info given on arrival. Very expensive for what amounted to a stay... Pitches on two traffic islands - overlooked by large numbers of statics. Facility opening times erratic and not clearly stated in the info given on arrival. Very expensive for what amounted to a stay in car park with few facilities

"Lovely location; shame they overcharge"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

19/04/2019

We got the newspaper deal which was meant to be £10 per person, but it ended up being almost 9 times as much in the end as there are so many hidden charges and they are very inflexible in refunding... We got the newspaper deal which was meant to be £10 per person, but it ended up being almost 9 times as much in the end as there are so many hidden charges and they are very inflexible in refunding even the irrelevant ones (e.g. dog charges when we had no dogs). Lovely location with great stuff locally (e.g. Giant’s Causeway) though

"Fantastic caravan site. Very friendly and helpful staff"

Mrs D Earnshaw - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

13/04/2019

We all absolutely loved our stay at the causeway coast caravan site. We booked through the Sun holidays vouchers and upgraded to a caravan direct with the park. We were very impressed with the... We all absolutely loved our stay at the causeway coast caravan site. We booked through the Sun holidays vouchers and upgraded to a caravan direct with the park. We were very impressed with the caravan itself, very clean and modern and lovely and warm from the moment we opened the door. We went to the onsite bar which is separated into 2 halfs, one half for families and one half for adults only , on the Friday night we were there they had a singer on, I really wish I could give him 5stars but sorry to say he wasn't very good, gave us a laugh though. Price in the bar were very reasonable, large bottle of wine, pint of Guinness and a small tub of pringles cost £17 . We went in everyday and the staff were very friendly on each occasion, we didn't eat in there but the menu and food looked lovely, just one tip please invest in more wine glasses. Husband and son went swimming on the Sunday and the pool was lovely, they both enjoyed the slides. We only had a very short stay here (Friday pm to Monday am) and hope our next visit will be much longer. Thank you all

"Lovely place to stay"

Mrs D Warman - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

12/04/2019

We were welcomed very friendly, nothing was too much,Rob and his family looked after us well, everyone you met were chatty, situated in ideal location, for game of thrones and the causeway, will... We were welcomed very friendly, nothing was too much,Rob and his family looked after us well, everyone you met were chatty, situated in ideal location, for game of thrones and the causeway, will definitely go back.

"Value for money"

Mrs L Jones - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

10/04/2019

the caravan was clean but considering I upgraded it I felt that it was not value for money. The kitchen equipment was basic, the shower was only just big enough for my brother-law who is not fat but... the caravan was clean but considering I upgraded it I felt that it was not value for money. The kitchen equipment was basic, the shower was only just big enough for my brother-law who is not fat but tall. We had no iron or ironing board or hoover, just a basic dustpan and brush to clean a carpet and kitchen floor. The entrance door was warped and took some closing and didn’t always lock when you thought it had. Compared to other similar caravan holidays I have had all over the UK this was probably the most basic. Luckily the staff were lovely and helpful!

"hols"

Mr R Welsh - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

06/04/2019

great staff and value for money

"Decking needed"

Miss C O Brien - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

05/04/2019

I loved the caravan it was clean and modern. But decking would be a must for me in order to return again. My wee boy who is 3 opened the caravan door and fell straight down the 3 steps and banged his... I loved the caravan it was clean and modern. But decking would be a must for me in order to return again. My wee boy who is 3 opened the caravan door and fell straight down the 3 steps and banged his head on the concert. Decking is also nice to be able to sit out in the morning or for child to play etc

"Excellent campsite"

B Smyth - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

02/04/2019

Very good facilities, easy to access with friendly and helpful staff. Would wholeheartedly recommend this site to anyone. Very disappointed my partner and I couldn't get a pitch for Easter. Really... Very good facilities, easy to access with friendly and helpful staff. Would wholeheartedly recommend this site to anyone. Very disappointed my partner and I couldn't get a pitch for Easter. Really should be first come, first served like rosses point.

"Short stay with my family"

Mr J Coyle - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

02/04/2019

We booked the park after a look through different places in NI as we were very interested in having a family holiday here. Ballycastle caught our attention, we then had a look at holiday parks in the... We booked the park after a look through different places in NI as we were very interested in having a family holiday here. Ballycastle caught our attention, we then had a look at holiday parks in the area and this one looked good. The apartment was lovely, plenty of room for me, my wife and out two boys (7 & 12). Very close to the town centre of Ballycastle, close to lots of local tourists attractions. We would definitely be interested in coming back to stay at the causeway holiday park. Unfortunately my wife (whom has a serious illness) took unwell whilst there so we didn’t get to do as much or see as much as we wanted to, we didn’t get to use any of the parks entertainment, so can’t comment on this. Only one thing I would say is that the caravans have central heating, so why don’t the apartments? Well stocked kitchen, all the utensils etc we needed. Plenty of shops within very short driving/walking distance. The park sits right on the cliffs which gives a beautiful view of the Atlantic, you can see rattling island and parts of Scotland from it. Over all I would give our stay at the park a 4/5.

"Second visit"

Miss J Fletcher - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

29/03/2019

Really friendly staff and the reception area/shop is great. Caravan was very clean and well stocked with crockery etc. Only complaints would be the park/play area is very basic. Thankfully we stayed... Really friendly staff and the reception area/shop is great. Caravan was very clean and well stocked with crockery etc. Only complaints would be the park/play area is very basic. Thankfully we stayed at the weekend but the rental caravans are right beside construction improvements on the site. So noise would be a factor mon-fri.

"Fantastic!!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

22/03/2019

Great place to take the kids away for a few days. Caravans were immaculate and the facilities were great. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back!

"Great location"

Mr D O'Brien - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

15/03/2019

Brilliant location for the beach and town. Friendly staff and ideal caravan.

"Fantastic place"

Mrs J Matthews - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

14/03/2019

As soon as we arrived we were greeted by Rob in the bar who kindly offered us a cup of tea after our long journey. The warden arrived quickly to give us our key, and our caravan was superb.... As soon as we arrived we were greeted by Rob in the bar who kindly offered us a cup of tea after our long journey. The warden arrived quickly to give us our key, and our caravan was superb. Spacious, clean, and very well maintained with heating in every room, including two toilets! The park itself is in the perfect location for exploring the beautiful causeway coast, which has tons of interesting sights. Rob was brilliant in recommending places to visit, as was Lisa in reception. All staff we met were friendly and welcoming. Cannot fault this place at all. Was excellent value for money too. Highly recommend a stay here!

"Great stay at Causeway Holiday Park"

Mrs V Jones - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

14/03/2019

First time here, will come again and recommend to others, very clean, friendly staff, lovely accommodation and just a short walk to the town, thank you for a fab break!

Page 7 of 7