Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Ballycastle, County Antrim

150 Reviews

4.1 / 5 overall rating based on 150 Reviews in last 12 months

87% would recommend this site

83% would stay here again

Excellent

47%

Very Good

33%

Average

15%

Poor

3%

Terrible

3%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Second visit"

Miss J Fletcher - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

29/03/2019

Really friendly staff and the reception area/shop is great. Caravan was very clean and well stocked with crockery etc. Only complaints would be the park/play area is very basic. Thankfully we stayed... Really friendly staff and the reception area/shop is great. Caravan was very clean and well stocked with crockery etc. Only complaints would be the park/play area is very basic. Thankfully we stayed at the weekend but the rental caravans are right beside construction improvements on the site. So noise would be a factor mon-fri.

"Fantastic!!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

22/03/2019

Great place to take the kids away for a few days. Caravans were immaculate and the facilities were great. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back!

"Great location"

Mr D O'Brien - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

15/03/2019

Brilliant location for the beach and town. Friendly staff and ideal caravan.

"Fantastic place"

Mrs J Matthews - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

14/03/2019

As soon as we arrived we were greeted by Rob in the bar who kindly offered us a cup of tea after our long journey. The warden arrived quickly to give us our key, and our caravan was superb.... As soon as we arrived we were greeted by Rob in the bar who kindly offered us a cup of tea after our long journey. The warden arrived quickly to give us our key, and our caravan was superb. Spacious, clean, and very well maintained with heating in every room, including two toilets! The park itself is in the perfect location for exploring the beautiful causeway coast, which has tons of interesting sights. Rob was brilliant in recommending places to visit, as was Lisa in reception. All staff we met were friendly and welcoming. Cannot fault this place at all. Was excellent value for money too. Highly recommend a stay here!

"Great stay at Causeway Holiday Park"

Mrs V Jones - Stayed with partner, Feb 2019

14/03/2019

First time here, will come again and recommend to others, very clean, friendly staff, lovely accommodation and just a short walk to the town, thank you for a fab break!

"Wet & Wild"

Mr R Dowling - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

19/11/2018

Late weekend break in our tourer. First time touring. Windiest day of the year, torrential rain but location was still outstanding and views spectacular. Site and facilities very well laid out and... Late weekend break in our tourer. First time touring. Windiest day of the year, torrential rain but location was still outstanding and views spectacular. Site and facilities very well laid out and accessible. All amenities clean and available including bar/restaurant, games area , pool and children's play area all still open late October. All staff we spoke with were helpful and courteous. Ballycastle town very close by with bars and eateries a plenty, beaches, ,golf, fishing, boat trips and ferry to Rathlin Island. We will be back.

"Lovely site"

Mrs P Brooks - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

13/11/2018

We were made to feel very welcome especially by the bar manager Rob. Even though it was end of season week nothing was too much trouble. Site close enough to walk into Ballycastle itself & lots of... We were made to feel very welcome especially by the bar manager Rob. Even though it was end of season week nothing was too much trouble. Site close enough to walk into Ballycastle itself & lots of good golf courses nearby including a good course at Ballycastle itself.

"Halloween break"

Anonymous - Stayed Oct 2018

11/11/2018

This has been my 4th or 5th time staying at Causeway but the 1st time booking my own accommodation. I had Halloween in a 1 bedroom ground floor apartment which was spotless. Enjoyed the Halloween ... This has been my 4th or 5th time staying at Causeway but the 1st time booking my own accommodation. I had Halloween in a 1 bedroom ground floor apartment which was spotless. Enjoyed the Halloween night in the bar/restaurant. Food was excellent, music was brilliant, kids had a great time. On Monday I transferred to a Swiss chalet for a week's stay. I hope to be back at Easter gw.

"Causeway coast holiday park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

09/11/2018

Was great accommodation with everything you need to cook. Beds were comfortable, shower was awful and didn't heat up but everything else in the apartment was great.

"Wonderful place."

Ms M Connolly - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

08/11/2018

Absolutely love it here. Always so sad to leave. Caravan site is wonderful. Beautiful views, 15 minute walk into town. You can be in Rathlin in a hour. So peaceful and quiet. My kids love it. I... Absolutely love it here. Always so sad to leave. Caravan site is wonderful. Beautiful views, 15 minute walk into town. You can be in Rathlin in a hour. So peaceful and quiet. My kids love it. I will always return. Can't wait until next year!

"tourer"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

08/11/2018

stayed at Causeway holiday park for a few days in a touring caravan.lovely park but could do with upgrading the area for caravans.The grass pitches are really muddy in the wet weather,and only 2... stayed at Causeway holiday park for a few days in a touring caravan.lovely park but could do with upgrading the area for caravans.The grass pitches are really muddy in the wet weather,and only 2 water taps for the tourers,which aren't near the caravans.on the plus side they have a very welcoming pub and bistro,.

"Halloween break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

07/11/2018

Causeway coast holiday park. Excellent.

"Happy"

Mrs D Gambling - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

06/11/2018

Causeway

"Kitchen stuff"

R Wilson - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

05/11/2018

My only issue was having very.little in the apartments... NO -washing up liquid, t towels, Bathmats, handtowel, hand soap, washing up cloth, or brush....making it tricky because I didn't know i would... My only issue was having very.little in the apartments... NO -washing up liquid, t towels, Bathmats, handtowel, hand soap, washing up cloth, or brush....making it tricky because I didn't know i would need this stuff so.it cost me extra to.have to go.buy it all.

"Haloween"

Mrs B Jordan - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

04/11/2018

Good site but bar only opened at 5pm didnt stay open every day

"hi man"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Oct 2018

03/11/2018

Very good site quiet for its size Very keenly prized Well looked after will be back

"Very good"

Mrs T Doran - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

03/11/2018

Going now for 4 years. A lot has been done in that time. Tourers need more hard stands.

"There's no place like Ballycastle..."

Mr M Keenan - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

02/11/2018

A beautiful town, filled with friendly people and plenty of fine food and craic to be had. The site is on the up, great efforts being made to improve the facilities and the caravans are top notch for... A beautiful town, filled with friendly people and plenty of fine food and craic to be had. The site is on the up, great efforts being made to improve the facilities and the caravans are top notch for rentals. The organisation of the bar activities could be better as things never seem to kick off on time, this meant that the kids got tired and grumpy and had to go home before they got their promised entertainment. An example would be the kids Halloween disco, due to start at 6.30pm, come 7.45pm, we had to leave with nothing starting, seems the bar was the main priority. This was a pity. BUT we take the rough with the smooth, and the positives far outweigh the negatives.

"Halloween break"

Anonymous - Stayed Oct 2018

02/11/2018

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Stayed a weekend in apartment which was immaculately clean and warm. Also on ground floor which suited me. Had booked a Swiss chalet from the Monday so was permitted to... Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Stayed a weekend in apartment which was immaculately clean and warm. Also on ground floor which suited me. Had booked a Swiss chalet from the Monday so was permitted to stay in apartment until chalet had been cleaned. Staff were so very helpful and friendly . The Halloween festivities for kids were brilliant . The food and music in the bar were also great. I will be back at Easter God willing. Thank you.

"The cabins are severly outdated and run down!"

Mr G Hamilton - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

02/11/2018

We had booked in for 3 nights but could only manage 2 as the cabin was so tatty and cold! When we were checking out we weren't asked if all was OK or why we were leaving early, so we just went on our... We had booked in for 3 nights but could only manage 2 as the cabin was so tatty and cold! When we were checking out we weren't asked if all was OK or why we were leaving early, so we just went on our way but will definitely NOT return to the cabins. Would consider staying again in our tourer as the bar staff were great.

"Great Holiday!"

Mrs L Paisley - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

30/10/2018

Great place to stay!

Page 2 of 8