Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Ballycastle, County Antrim

152 Reviews

4.1 / 5 overall rating based on 152 Reviews in last 12 months

86% would recommend this site

84% would stay here again

Excellent

47%

Very Good

32%

Average

15%

Poor

3%

Terrible

3%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"I can't wait to return."

Mr S Taylor - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

30/10/2018

It's difficult to put into words how fantastic Causeway Coast holiday park is. Not only is it in the heart of the most spectacular coastline in the British Isles, the park's staff are the... It's difficult to put into words how fantastic Causeway Coast holiday park is. Not only is it in the heart of the most spectacular coastline in the British Isles, the park's staff are the friendliest, most empathetic and accommodating people you will ever meet. Within the last 2 years I've been fortunate enough to holiday in Tenerife and Devon but this was so much better. Thanks again and we can't wait to see you all next year.

"Great place to base yourself for a few days"

Miss E Cairns - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

We stayed here for 4 nights, the caravan was excellent and the site is very easy to find. Ballycastle is a lovely town with super local shops, restaurants and coffee shops. The Causeway Coast offers... We stayed here for 4 nights, the caravan was excellent and the site is very easy to find. Ballycastle is a lovely town with super local shops, restaurants and coffee shops. The Causeway Coast offers plenty to see and explore. The caravan park does not offer all the facilities that larger parks do, and the pool is not open all the time, however if you are not looking for that type of holiday, as a base to stay and get out and explore it is perfect.

"causeway coast holiday park"

Mrs G Brotherton - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

22/10/2018

This is my 3rd time at the Causeway Coast Holiday Park and I will be back

"Amazing Scenic and very friendly stay at Causeway Coast Holiday Park"

Mrs E Stygle - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

16/10/2018

I stayed here with my husband, daughter and grandaughter. We were met my very friendly staff and stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was extremely comfortable and with every facility you could... I stayed here with my husband, daughter and grandaughter. We were met my very friendly staff and stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was extremely comfortable and with every facility you could want, We were able to visit many locations close by and only an hours drive to the center of Belfast. This has definitely been a fantastic break and we all will be back in the near future.

"Just ok"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

12/10/2018

Nice location, friendly staff. Large park but a bit cramped, there’s lots of statics close together. We had to carry water, a bit inconvenient. Need more water stands. Facilities are clean but the... Nice location, friendly staff. Large park but a bit cramped, there’s lots of statics close together. We had to carry water, a bit inconvenient. Need more water stands. Facilities are clean but the shower my partner used put out cold water and then hot water. Something wrong there. Not sure if I would stay there again.

"great holiday"

Ms J Stokes - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

11/10/2018

Lovely park shame about lack of entertainment but might have been due to time of year we went inot 2nd week of September. 1st time in Ireland and absolutely loved it would definitely go again.... Lovely park shame about lack of entertainment but might have been due to time of year we went inot 2nd week of September. 1st time in Ireland and absolutely loved it would definitely go again. Beautiful scenery and sites around.

"Excellent park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

09/10/2018

I have stayed at this park several times and it was as good as ever. Excellent customer service.

"4 night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

09/10/2018

Went to the park through Sun holiday deal, thought the accommodation was great. All staff we met were excellent, special mention to Rob in the bar who was brilliant. 10pm curfew on the gates was a... Went to the park through Sun holiday deal, thought the accommodation was great. All staff we met were excellent, special mention to Rob in the bar who was brilliant. 10pm curfew on the gates was a bit weird and was out of season so nothing going on to enable me to comment on that facilities/entertainment.

"Greeted with friendliness and courtesy."

Mrs T Whitmore - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

08/10/2018

Rob the beard and lady in the bar greeted us with a friendly smile, very polite and jolly and helpful. The accommodation was clean & tidy, but, there were several unresolved issues throughout our... Rob the beard and lady in the bar greeted us with a friendly smile, very polite and jolly and helpful. The accommodation was clean & tidy, but, there were several unresolved issues throughout our stay ~ 1) no working freezer, our food was held in the bar freezer, which we had to visit every day to retrieve items. 2) The fridge did not work correctly, ppl of water at the bottom constantly, only 1 shelf, very poor. 3)The patio doors did not lock at all, felt very insecure. 4) no waste bin lid, very unhygienic .5) bathroom had no towel rail. 6) Bathroom lock faulty causing panic for husband with alzheimer's when he locked himself in on several occasions. 7) No blind/curtain up at kitchen window, allowing no privacy through to the lounge, uncomfortable. These issues were noted to duty staff but were never acted upon, making our stay somewhat inconvenient and uncomfortable. We did not complain, just merely notified the staff so as the imperfections may be rectified ~ which they were not! Hopefully we will not incure such similar issues on our next stay .

"Great place to stay for long weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

Easy access to local attractions and an hours journey from Belfast. Site staff friendly and chalet we stayed in wad clean. Heating wasn't great and mattresses had seen better days as you could really... Easy access to local attractions and an hours journey from Belfast. Site staff friendly and chalet we stayed in wad clean. Heating wasn't great and mattresses had seen better days as you could really feel the springs!! We had a long weekend so could put up with the mattresses. Recommend it to others, just put the spare duvets over the springs and you are set to go.

"Good park"

G McBriar - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

Apartments good, chalet good and caravan good. All enjoyed their stay

"Nice apartment in a great area."

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

02/10/2018

We were put in a nice apartment, everything was good quality and in good order. The only problem was that we only had two rooms and had booked a three room caravan. We stayed in the apartment because... We were put in a nice apartment, everything was good quality and in good order. The only problem was that we only had two rooms and had booked a three room caravan. We stayed in the apartment because the others in my group preferred the apartment to a caravan. Staff were really nice and went out of their way to help with a couple of small problems we had. Ballycastle (within walking distance) is a pretty town by the sea, there was entertainment in a choice of pubs and bars. On one day we visited the Giants Causeway and Carrick a Rede rope bridge, both are National Trust and because we are members the visit and parking was free. The following day we visited local Glens and a walled garden. We visited Belfast and on the way stopped to see the 'dark hedges' that are near Ballycastle.

"Spotless unit but no onsite activities or entertainment"

Mr J Crosskell - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

02/10/2018

Virtually no on site activities unless you want to swim. We had to ask for the amusement arcade machines to be switched on, only to find the air hockey game wasn't working. Good pinball machine... Virtually no on site activities unless you want to swim. We had to ask for the amusement arcade machines to be switched on, only to find the air hockey game wasn't working. Good pinball machine though and cheap at 50p for two games. The unit was spotless and everything worked as it should. North Coast Pizza is really excellent eat in or takeaway. Also try the fish at Morton's near the harbour, can be a lengthy wait but it is good. The peas aren't mushy though... Good bus links from marine corner about 15 minute walk away or use the town bus which leaves from outside the camp.

"A visit to the Giants CausewY"

Mrs B Shillabeer - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

28/09/2018

Excellent

"Causeway holiday park"

Mrs J Serpina - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

25/09/2018

I book the Causeway holiday park through the sun holidays, we were given an apartment, the double room had bunk beds, not sure my husband appreciated that, the cooker door was broken and the... I book the Causeway holiday park through the sun holidays, we were given an apartment, the double room had bunk beds, not sure my husband appreciated that, the cooker door was broken and the condition of the apartment was ancient. I asked to upgrade to a static caravan and was given the smallest one I have ever seen, if you sit on the toilet your knees hit the wall, the double room had no space to manouver around the bed and it was freezing, even with heating. If you are no in the park by 10pm the gates are locked and you have to walk to you caravan, not easy if you are disabled. The grounds are not that nice, I have seen alt better.

"Causeway"

Mrs A Hill - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

25/09/2018

Everthing was great but had to mark low on somethings.because of time of year somethings were .not available .such as entertainment.

"well worth it"

Mr A Mutch - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

24/09/2018

We have used thus site three times now, and id say this site is well worth a visit for its friendly staff, cleanliness, and ease to the attractions along the coast

"Afterthoughts"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

I love ships, but it is a considerable on-cost to bring a vehicle across from the mainland. It would have been really good to have a restaurant/café on site. It was made so easy for us to bring our... I love ships, but it is a considerable on-cost to bring a vehicle across from the mainland. It would have been really good to have a restaurant/café on site. It was made so easy for us to bring our pet dog, which we hugely appreciated. The countryside is beautiful, we should have stayed longer, call that trip a first exploration.

"The benefit of upgrading."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

After upgrading from a poor standard chalet to an apartment, we enjoyed an excellent holiday break.

"Causeway cosst"

Mrs D Willis - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

Great location

"STENCH CITY"

Miss H Vaughan - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

my stay at No. 7 was DISGUSTING, i was to stay there from 10th september to 14th september, upon arrival, around 7pm, there was no one at reception if it wasn't for a maintenance man who pulled up we... my stay at No. 7 was DISGUSTING, i was to stay there from 10th september to 14th september, upon arrival, around 7pm, there was no one at reception if it wasn't for a maintenance man who pulled up we wouldn't have known where to go, apparently there was a phone number but not distinct enough for me to see. we were put into number 7 apartment, it STUNK! the carpets were thread bare around the doors and coming away around the walls, the settees were dirty in the cracks, there were air freshners around to try and mask the disgusting smell, they were just as bad as the smell. the bottom of the wall in the kitchen was damp and the top of the walls in the bedroom were black with damp. the bathroom was an antique from the 1940's. the floor tiles lose. The main bedroom had an airfreshener which smelt really bad, we took it out and the bedroom smelt of musky damp. the apartment smelt so bad i actually had a nose ache! this apartment was supposed to be for handicapped, there was no room to move a wheel chair around, especially in the bedrooms. the wardrobes and drawers in the bedrooms were worn and had seen better days. we left on wednesday 12th, complained about the disgusting place also wrote an essay on the questionaire, obviously none of these have been relayed back to the company. i wouldn't set foot back at this 'holiday' camp and wouldn't recommend it to anyone! we had upgraded from a caravan hate to think what the caravan would've been like. I suppose because we went through 'The Sun' holiday voucher scheme they thought they'd stick us in a pathetic apartment, eventhough i had paid extra for an upgrade!

Page 2 of 8