Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Ballycastle, County Antrim

142 Reviews

4 / 5 overall rating based on 142 Reviews in last 12 months

86% would recommend this site

85% would stay here again

Excellent

42%

Very Good

35%

Average

15%

Poor

4%

Terrible

4%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Afterthoughts"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

I love ships, but it is a considerable on-cost to bring a vehicle across from the mainland. It would have been really good to have a restaurant/café on site. It was made so easy for us to bring our... I love ships, but it is a considerable on-cost to bring a vehicle across from the mainland. It would have been really good to have a restaurant/café on site. It was made so easy for us to bring our pet dog, which we hugely appreciated. The countryside is beautiful, we should have stayed longer, call that trip a first exploration.

"The benefit of upgrading."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

19/09/2018

After upgrading from a poor standard chalet to an apartment, we enjoyed an excellent holiday break.

"Causeway cosst"

Mrs D Willis - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

Great location

"STENCH CITY"

Miss H Vaughan - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

18/09/2018

my stay at No. 7 was DISGUSTING, i was to stay there from 10th september to 14th september, upon arrival, around 7pm, there was no one at reception if it wasn't for a maintenance man who pulled up we... my stay at No. 7 was DISGUSTING, i was to stay there from 10th september to 14th september, upon arrival, around 7pm, there was no one at reception if it wasn't for a maintenance man who pulled up we wouldn't have known where to go, apparently there was a phone number but not distinct enough for me to see. we were put into number 7 apartment, it STUNK! the carpets were thread bare around the doors and coming away around the walls, the settees were dirty in the cracks, there were air freshners around to try and mask the disgusting smell, they were just as bad as the smell. the bottom of the wall in the kitchen was damp and the top of the walls in the bedroom were black with damp. the bathroom was an antique from the 1940's. the floor tiles lose. The main bedroom had an airfreshener which smelt really bad, we took it out and the bedroom smelt of musky damp. the apartment smelt so bad i actually had a nose ache! this apartment was supposed to be for handicapped, there was no room to move a wheel chair around, especially in the bedrooms. the wardrobes and drawers in the bedrooms were worn and had seen better days. we left on wednesday 12th, complained about the disgusting place also wrote an essay on the questionaire, obviously none of these have been relayed back to the company. i wouldn't set foot back at this 'holiday' camp and wouldn't recommend it to anyone! we had upgraded from a caravan hate to think what the caravan would've been like. I suppose because we went through 'The Sun' holiday voucher scheme they thought they'd stick us in a pathetic apartment, eventhough i had paid extra for an upgrade!

"Ideal location for exploring Causway Coast"

Mrs C Tymko - Stayed with friends, Sep 2018

17/09/2018

The location of the park was perfect for us exporting the Causway coast . It was excellent value for money . The staff were really helpful in sorting out minor problems that occurred with the tv... The location of the park was perfect for us exporting the Causway coast . It was excellent value for money . The staff were really helpful in sorting out minor problems that occurred with the tv sending someone straight round . Our original intention was to move on after a week but and as we had everything we needed in the caravan park and more of the beautiful countryside and coast to explore we decided to extend our stay for another 4 days . The staff were extremely friends and helpful and arranged this for us so we didn't even have to move caravans .

"Great caravan."

J Black - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

12/09/2018

Was disappointed , after payng for weeks wifi it was so unreliable, but it was upgraded while we were there and it was fine. Site was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Just a short walk... Was disappointed , after payng for weeks wifi it was so unreliable, but it was upgraded while we were there and it was fine. Site was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Just a short walk into town and harbour with plenty of shops. Enjoyed holiday.

"Spacious clean park"

C Neave - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

12/09/2018

We found it to be a very nice park that was well situated for many tourist spots. Nice reduction of fees due to out of summer season. Staff were excellent and very quick to respond and pull our... We found it to be a very nice park that was well situated for many tourist spots. Nice reduction of fees due to out of summer season. Staff were excellent and very quick to respond and pull our motorhome from the mud on grass pitch after heavy rain. 4 nights stay and first 3 were superb as very quiet site. We had not realized that Friday would bring families, noisy children until around 9.30pm and a woman, believed to have drunk too much, shouting and singing loudly until early hours Saturday morning.

"Beautiful area"

Ms D Smith - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

11/09/2018

The park apartment was good, clean with adequate facilities and in an ideal location for exploring the area. Ballycastle is a lovely little town with a seafront and ferry to Rathlin Island. Giants... The park apartment was good, clean with adequate facilities and in an ideal location for exploring the area. Ballycastle is a lovely little town with a seafront and ferry to Rathlin Island. Giants Causeway, Dunluce castle and many other historical attractions not far away. Shop and takeaway facilities would have been a bonus but none to speak of here. There are a few small shops and takeaways in the town but always nice to have an onsite one for convenience. We didn't use any park entertainments as we were out every day.

"holiday highlight"

Mr G Ruddock - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

stayed in one of the cabins and was very pleasantly surprised, nice and roomy , clean and well furbished. we had good weather during the stay which made the whole experience worthwhile.

"A great holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

07/09/2018

Stayed in a caravan 4night over the fair weekend caravan was clean and comfortable and the grandchildren loved it the staff your staff are lovely and friendly especially a lad called John Paul l will... Stayed in a caravan 4night over the fair weekend caravan was clean and comfortable and the grandchildren loved it the staff your staff are lovely and friendly especially a lad called John Paul l will be back

"Great time"

Mr N Campbell - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Kids loved it because of the disco and entertainment it's a brilliant camp site would highly recommend it

"Family Trip to Ballycastle"

Mrs M Robertson - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

First time staying here, and what a lovely park, so clean every member of staff so friendly, highly recommend.

"Pitch numbers and hookup"

Mr C Raven - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Very nice park with space until the people don't read the pitch number and arrow then someone parks right next to you with a foot in between, I know that's not the parks fault but maybe update the... Very nice park with space until the people don't read the pitch number and arrow then someone parks right next to you with a foot in between, I know that's not the parks fault but maybe update the signs to where you plug in.

"Great for families"

C O'Boyle - Stayed with family, Jul 2018

05/09/2018

Great site , location to town within walking distance , loads to do in surrounding area , also swimming pool great for entertaining kids . Park area good although the ball banging off the metal fence... Great site , location to town within walking distance , loads to do in surrounding area , also swimming pool great for entertaining kids . Park area good although the ball banging off the metal fence did become a bit annoying after a while for several campers , although it stopped every night when park closed , a very quite site . Great value friendly helpfully staff easy access for towing caravans 😁

"WEEKEND BREAK AWAY"

Mrs Adams - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

ACCOMMODATION VERY SATISFACTORY, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, FOOD AT RESTAURANT DISAPPOINTING, NO ENTERTAINMENT DISAPPOINTING

"Camp site review"

A Meeke - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

We wont be back in a hurry.

"Our stay at Hagans during the Ould Lammas Fair"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

01/09/2018

Our second visit to this establishment. Great views from park to Rathlin Island and The Mull of Kyntyre. A 10 - 15 mins walk (all downhill) into Ballycastle town where several good quality eating... Our second visit to this establishment. Great views from park to Rathlin Island and The Mull of Kyntyre. A 10 - 15 mins walk (all downhill) into Ballycastle town where several good quality eating establishments can be located.

"Beds not very comfy!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Stayed in an apartment. Apartments need a refresh as these are very tired looking, although clean. Beds VERY uncomfortable to the extent that I spent our 3 night stay lying on the sofa! My son's... Stayed in an apartment. Apartments need a refresh as these are very tired looking, although clean. Beds VERY uncomfortable to the extent that I spent our 3 night stay lying on the sofa! My son's mattress was also badly soiled!! Would consider staying again but would really like to see the apartments updated, especially for the price!

"First trip"

A Shevlin - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

We’ve just returned from a 3 night stay in one of the apartments. Having read previous reviews on various sites I was a bit anxious about our arrival but I was pleasantly surprised. The apartment... We’ve just returned from a 3 night stay in one of the apartments. Having read previous reviews on various sites I was a bit anxious about our arrival but I was pleasantly surprised. The apartment itself was spotless, well kitted out if a little dated. There was 2 adults and 2 kids in my party and I had been told we had a 2 bed apartment with single bunk beds and a fold away single bed in one room and a double bed in the other. The bedrooms were very small and compact and thankfully we didn’t need the fold away bed as there was very little if any room to put it up. The beds were comfortable but I wouldn’t like to have spent another night in them. We seen in the inside of the apartment next door to us and it was much more spacious and comfortable with a large screen tv in the living area, our living/dining area was basic but nice but the tv on the wall was tiny. The on site swimming pool was great as was the bar/restaurant. The shop is very handy too. Overall it was a lovely place to stay as a Base to discovering the Beautiful surrounding areas and it met our needs for 3 nights as we really only slept there. The kids loved it and I would recommend it and I would return but I would look into gettin a bigger apartment or possibly one of the mobile homes. Lovely friendly staff in person and on the phone. Overall a brilliant few days away, thank you

"Ballycastle holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Nice place to stay.

"Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

I have been going to causeways coast for a number of years and always enjoy my stay

Page 1 of 8