Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Portrush, County Antrim

89 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 89 Reviews in last 12 months

93% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

73%

Very Good

22%

Average

4%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Happy hols"

Mr S Browne - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

02/10/2019

We find Carrick Dhu a wonderful site.Facilities are very good and staff very friendly.Wonderful walks and also near to bus stops.One v minor point why does a member of staff have to buzz around in... We find Carrick Dhu a wonderful site.Facilities are very good and staff very friendly.Wonderful walks and also near to bus stops.One v minor point why does a member of staff have to buzz around in the small buggy or tractor at 8:30 am.It isn’t that far to walk to loo block to check.Guests are on hols after all.Apart from this it is a super place

"A Gem on the North Coast"

Mr J O'Prey - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

29/09/2019

Everything about Carrick Dhu is very relaxed. The booking process, access to the pitches, locality to both Portrush and Portstewart and the excellent on site facilities. The council run and manage... Everything about Carrick Dhu is very relaxed. The booking process, access to the pitches, locality to both Portrush and Portstewart and the excellent on site facilities. The council run and manage this site brilliantly. They have upgraded the drainage on the touring site several times and every pitch is full serviced with EHU, water and drainage. My wife and I love our trips to Carrick Dhu and are looking forward to many more.

"Portrush"

S Davis - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

Very good park plenty to do facilities excellent

"Very good"

T McClements - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

Fantastic

"EST 1955"

Mr E Thompson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

We found the park very good and ideal when visiting Portstewart & Portrush area, having a bus stop outside was also ideal which we used to go to Coleraine. The hard standing I believe was temporary... We found the park very good and ideal when visiting Portstewart & Portrush area, having a bus stop outside was also ideal which we used to go to Coleraine. The hard standing I believe was temporary and it will greatly enhance the park when new hard standing is completed. The washing & shower facilities were excellent and kept spotless by the staff. The staff are excellent and made us feel very welcome on arrival and also when I asked about bus times and 5op for the shower all delivered by the chap cutting the grass and cleaning !! We look forward to returning again soon and only wish that the park was open all year so we could visit during the winter months.

"North coast stay"

Mrs G Nelson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

Love carrick Dhu, it’s our chosen site when we’re up the north coast

"Too expensive andrubbish wifi"

Mr D McLoughlin - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

20/09/2019

This could be a really good campsite, however it costs £25 and you have to pay for showers on top of that. The showers have an electronic control which continuslly switched off. The wifi signal is... This could be a really good campsite, however it costs £25 and you have to pay for showers on top of that. The showers have an electronic control which continuslly switched off. The wifi signal is to weak to be usable. Location is good. Include showers in price and improve the wifi and it could be recommended.

"Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

20/09/2019

Brilliant

"Jewel in Crown"

Mrs T Kyle-Ewing - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

A bit disappointed with the hardcore. Small stones are getting carried into the motorhome. Difficult to suggest an alternative as drainage seems to be a problem when it rains and we had to move from... A bit disappointed with the hardcore. Small stones are getting carried into the motorhome. Difficult to suggest an alternative as drainage seems to be a problem when it rains and we had to move from site 11 as there was pools of water. Awnings need to be considered. Maybe concrete tiles with holes and grass might help. Love the site though !!

"A good base"

Mr N Barker - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

18/09/2019

This is a sound site and ideally placed for both Portrush, Portstewart and the bus to The Causeway.

"Not up to the usual standard for Carrick Dhu"

Mrs J Smith - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

17/09/2019

We have been staying on this site as a family for years but unless the pitches are properly laid out by people who know what they are doing - we will not be back. It was the first time in 36 years of... We have been staying on this site as a family for years but unless the pitches are properly laid out by people who know what they are doing - we will not be back. It was the first time in 36 years of camping that we had to leave early because our awning practically took off in a storm, the reason for this was the loose shale or whatever it is that was used on the pitch which meant that even the new extra long pegs we had purchased weren't enough to keep it in place. NOT GOOD

"Stay at Carrick"

Mr S Stewart - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

13/09/2019

Lovely place to stay friendly staff and close to the town

"Review"

Mrs H Clarke - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

No

"Week end break"

H Campbell - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

The park has vastly improved since we first went in 1993 , facilities are good toilets clean staff are helpful , however a full-time warden would be a good addition and it is a pity the touring... The park has vastly improved since we first went in 1993 , facilities are good toilets clean staff are helpful , however a full-time warden would be a good addition and it is a pity the touring sites were not laid in cement when the park was updated a few years ago

"Me"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

We stayed over night.. couldn't ask for a more cleaner site.

"Airshow Weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

Arrived on the Thursday which was great with there being only few other vans there. It’s very tight and nearly impossible to get larger van in if site is full. I’d to move car twice to let others... Arrived on the Thursday which was great with there being only few other vans there. It’s very tight and nearly impossible to get larger van in if site is full. I’d to move car twice to let others into their pitch as severe lack of room. The stone blinding has ruined the pitches, I was there for a weekend in July 2018 and the pitches were probably there best in Northern Ireland as they were done with a honeycomb membrane and sand soil mix. This allowed for a hard standing but yet still able to hammer in pegs. The gravel is dirty and pegs pull out far to easy as we all found out at 6am when every awning in the site blew away in a gust of wind. I hope they don’t concrete the pitches I’ve ive seen other new sites doing, notably Kinnego Marina, where do you peg the awning to? Great site and excellent facilities, best in a Northern Ireland and location also the best however need one less pitch per row to allow for van, awning and car without being on top of next pitch. Also need a walkway from the rows of Caravans to the toilets as everyone is forced to walk through the pitches facing the toilets.

"Carrick Dhu Caravan Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

02/09/2019

Very happy with our stay, thank you.

"General comments"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Stoned area for Awning very unsatisfactory Ground will not hold pegs securely Drainage on roadway not working Water runs off into pitches

"August at corick dhu"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Facilities were very good, staff very helpful and friendly

"Great facilities (toilets clean everytime!)"

W Diffin - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

27/08/2019

This is in a great location and facilities are fantastically clean and overall a great site in general. Only down side is the camping area for tents was an utter mud bath! So much so you could not... This is in a great location and facilities are fantastically clean and overall a great site in general. Only down side is the camping area for tents was an utter mud bath! So much so you could not sit on a seat without it sinking, this made the area a sleep only zone..... The tent area should be moved away from the walled area as although it protects from wind, I suspect the wall and foundations cause this area to be a giant sink which just holds the water in after a period of bad weather and turns it into a mud bath. Overall I would try this site again but only if it had not rained for a week or two before hand or if the tent area had been moved to a more well drained area.

"Lovely park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

24/08/2019

Lovely park between port Stewart and portrush, suitable for travelling around. Been here twice now and will definitely be back again. Kids seem to love it. The shower and toilet facilities are... Lovely park between port Stewart and portrush, suitable for travelling around. Been here twice now and will definitely be back again. Kids seem to love it. The shower and toilet facilities are immaculate so that makes it a really nice place.

Page 1 of 5