Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Portrush, County Antrim

93 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 93 Reviews in last 12 months

94% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

73%

Very Good

22%

Average

5%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Our Holidays"

Mr J Chirivella - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

19/07/2019

O

"New pitch finish"

Mr D Cranston - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

17/07/2019

New finish on sites not good pitch 10 still flooding no walkway to washroom leading to pitch 10 beening used as walkway

"campsite review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

16/07/2019

Great place to stay. Even with noisy neighbours, the site was a good option. Staff were very helpful.

"First weekend camp out of the year 2019"

Mr J Nelson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

16/07/2019

Perfect site and we always stay here when we visit the north coast. I fully appreciate that they are working on the touring sites but we felt that the stoned pitches just aren’t working! They’re... Perfect site and we always stay here when we visit the north coast. I fully appreciate that they are working on the touring sites but we felt that the stoned pitches just aren’t working! They’re dusty and when wet they’re dirty. We also felt that if we had put our awning up that we would have been very very close to the caravan next to us. Maybe this is also being looked at in the ongoing improvements. The showers are excellent but the one I used (first one on left) wasn’t warm and had no power. I had to finish my shower, get dressed and go across to the sink to wash my hair in hot water!! Maybe there was a fault in the shower, I don’t know!?! But otherwise this will not put us off returning as I trust things will get sorted or the pitches/sites.

"Camping fun"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

14/07/2019

Brilliant place will definitely be back

"July 2019"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

14/07/2019

Great location, clean and tidy site.

"Beautiful dramatic coastline"

Miss E Morris - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

12/07/2019

Really enjoyed our stay here very clean and tidy park good walk for dogs along coastal path

"two weeks of rest"

Mr E Boyd - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

09/07/2019

excellent site well kept ,wash area spotless ,staff do a great job. On my last night on site had a hand full of stones thrown at caravan about 10pm,caught the person who threw the stones,a boy of... excellent site well kept ,wash area spotless ,staff do a great job. On my last night on site had a hand full of stones thrown at caravan about 10pm,caught the person who threw the stones,a boy of about 9 years old. Spoiled the holiday,get the caravan sites (hard finished)

"GREAT PLACE TO STAY"

Mr R Taylor - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

08/07/2019

We have stayed here a few times this season already. It is perfect for touring caravans with excellent flat parking. Amenities are kept immaculately clean. It is dog friendly with plenty of litter... We have stayed here a few times this season already. It is perfect for touring caravans with excellent flat parking. Amenities are kept immaculately clean. It is dog friendly with plenty of litter bins around the site. Great location which encourages you to walk to either Portrush or Portstewart. Very family orientated. Security man was very friendly as was all the hard working staff we encountered. A gem of a place to stay. Can not recommend it enough.

"FIVE DAY STAY JUNE 2019"

Mrs G Hill - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

06/07/2019

After a tough few weeks we decided to take a short break away and as we have been at Carrick Dhu before we decided this is were we wanted to be. The site is well laid out and there is ample space... After a tough few weeks we decided to take a short break away and as we have been at Carrick Dhu before we decided this is were we wanted to be. The site is well laid out and there is ample space for the caravan, awning and car. An added bonus for us is the fact the that pitches are fully serviced to there was no having to go and get water when the water bottle was empty. The site is easy to access and secure at the same time with the keycard entry. The staff are always friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The park is absolutely immaculate with the grass areas surrounding the pitches kept neat and tidy. The facilities are spotless and they are cleaned daily so nothing left untouched. Although we don't have children, on a walk around the park I noticed that the chilrens play park is well laid out and safe. The park is really good value for the area and I can't wait to return, hopefully later in the season.

"G and T weekend"

Mr B Duggan - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

site was great and real handy to portrush ,staff friendly and site very clean,sun was shinning all weekend what more could a couple want,

"Clean site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

Used site for touring caravan, new clean wash facilities, new play park for kids, hard standing stoned area for caravan and awning, and close to Portrush

"Brilliant place to stay"

M Devlin - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

03/07/2019

The caravan park is close to everything portrush and portsteart, the park is very clean and tidy. The facilities were brilliant, the showers/toilets very clean spacious and easily accessible. Staff... The caravan park is close to everything portrush and portsteart, the park is very clean and tidy. The facilities were brilliant, the showers/toilets very clean spacious and easily accessible. Staff were very helpful and i would definatelynrecommend this site to anyone. If I could have hubven more stars than 5 i would have

"camping holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

02/07/2019

Been before and the walled area is perfect for camping as provides some shelter and is also close to wash up area which are so clean and well maintained. One little improvement would be to lift the... Been before and the walled area is perfect for camping as provides some shelter and is also close to wash up area which are so clean and well maintained. One little improvement would be to lift the grass in this area while grass cutting so cuttings do not walk into tent. Overall great site and well managed.

"carrick dhu caravan park."

M Tweed - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

30/06/2019

Toilets were spotless site was kept clean and staff were very helpful. Will return again.

"Weekend break"

Mr R Jenkins - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

27/06/2019

Had a great weekend here. Site is lovely very clean. Shower and toilets were spotless and well kept. We were lucky as it was great weather and managed to have a bbq. We were told we had to be of site... Had a great weekend here. Site is lovely very clean. Shower and toilets were spotless and well kept. We were lucky as it was great weather and managed to have a bbq. We were told we had to be of site for 12 but when I asked could we stay a bit later and got to stay to 2pm. I know this is not always possible but that would be only gripe I have. Hope to return over the summer.

"."

Mr J Macqueen - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

25/06/2019

Open longer annually. We like caravanning off season

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

20/06/2019

Very clean facilities. Only downside showers are 50p & as this is a quite expensive park per night i think these should be free.

"Staying at site"

Mrs M McAlonan - Stayed Jun 2019

20/06/2019

Very good

"Spotless !"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

20/06/2019

Spotless facilities ! Great location !

"Carrick Dhu visit June 2019"

Mr M Berry - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

17/06/2019

I returned this year to find alterations to the pitches. Instead of grass there are now stoned hardstandings which on first impression looked good. However the stones used are very large and sharp... I returned this year to find alterations to the pitches. Instead of grass there are now stoned hardstandings which on first impression looked good. However the stones used are very large and sharp and they pierced my groundsheet. You could not walk on bare feet on the groundsheet as too sharp. What is needed is finer gravel.

Page 1 of 5