Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Portrush, County Antrim

112 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 112 Reviews in last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

77%

Very Good

19%

Average

3%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Lovely Camppsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

Campsite is excellent and is in a lovely walled area, separated from caravans, however the 11pm curfew is a bit of a disappointment as I think this is a bit early especially on summer evenings.

"A fantastic campsite for families."

D McHugh - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Once again we enjoyed our stay in Carrick Dhu campsite. Large sheltered pitches for tents. Good clean facilities, friendly helpful staff, quiet at night with on-site security. Looking forward to our... Once again we enjoyed our stay in Carrick Dhu campsite. Large sheltered pitches for tents. Good clean facilities, friendly helpful staff, quiet at night with on-site security. Looking forward to our next stay.

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

All good

"camping trip to Portrush"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Carrick dhu is a fantastic camping spot. Great location for walking into Portrush. Facilities clean and meet the requirements of a camping holiday.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

First time at this campsite. Enjoyed it.

"Very tidy. We'll run campsite"

L Young - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Lovely campsite. Definitely will recommend it for camping

"Private walled camping area"

B Turkington - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Have stayed around six times this year - Walled private camping area is EXCELLANT - Five minutes walking you are at the west strand in portrush Two minutes walking you are on the beautiful coast... Have stayed around six times this year - Walled private camping area is EXCELLANT - Five minutes walking you are at the west strand in portrush Two minutes walking you are on the beautiful coast road Two miles you are in portstewart If you like walking - cycling - or the beach and camp This is the place for you Tw

"Great site"

Mr J Macqueen - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Great park but a rubbish bin nearer the touring sites would be better also although dogs are on a leash they use any site for their toilet. Dogs should not be allowed..or a dog walk/area would be... Great park but a rubbish bin nearer the touring sites would be better also although dogs are on a leash they use any site for their toilet. Dogs should not be allowed..or a dog walk/area would be useful. Great site near Portrush which is a few minutes walk away. Bus stop just outside site entrance

"Love Carrick Dhu"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

My husband and I have stayed in Carrick Dhu numerous times, ideal location for coastal walks and driving to local beauty spots. Ideal for our dog too.

"Touring Field"

Mr J Collins - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

Recently the Touring Field had new drainage and plastic mesh instead of the old hard standings Many parts of the field are now bare and very muddy, after rain. People are using plastic ground... Recently the Touring Field had new drainage and plastic mesh instead of the old hard standings Many parts of the field are now bare and very muddy, after rain. People are using plastic ground sheets, many under breathable ones and this does not help. The other facilities are clean and in good order but the grass field is getting worse and talking to other campers all preferred it the way it was, a rethink is definitely needed.

"Summer fun"

F Adair - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Good facilities. Quiet family friendly s Electric points a bonus. Central location!

"Rain is an issue"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Every time I stay at Carrick Dhu when it’s wet the site turns into a swamp. Drainage on the touring sites is very poor and there are no hard standings which makes it difficult to walk around what is... Every time I stay at Carrick Dhu when it’s wet the site turns into a swamp. Drainage on the touring sites is very poor and there are no hard standings which makes it difficult to walk around what is essentially mucky and extremely slippery grass.

"Carrickdhu bank holiday weekend"

Mrs H Glennie - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Good site, good facilities and 20 walk into Portrush. Pity about the weather that weekend but good site.

"August bank holiday in Carrick dhu"

Mr I Lloyd - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Been to this site lots of times toilets are always very clean showers are very good staff very friendly only problem this past few years is that the pitches are grass and very wet when all the work... Been to this site lots of times toilets are always very clean showers are very good staff very friendly only problem this past few years is that the pitches are grass and very wet when all the work was carried out they should have put hard standings in so sad

"My holiday at Carrick due"

Mrs D Cubbit - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Staff this year have been so welcoming but thought pitches could have been better

"August 2018 camping trip"

W Baker - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

Plenty of rain during the nights. Tenting area was well drained with no puddles or boggy bits. Facilities are excellent and kept to a very high standard of cleanliness. Cannot recommend Carrick Dhu... Plenty of rain during the nights. Tenting area was well drained with no puddles or boggy bits. Facilities are excellent and kept to a very high standard of cleanliness. Cannot recommend Carrick Dhu campsite enough.

"Very impressed"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

From start to finish we had an excellent time even if the weather wasn't at its best and as this was our first family camping holiday it has made us all look forward to our next times.

"Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

26/08/2018

Ladies toilets closed from 10.30 -12.30 because of men cleaner . People still need a toilet not really good enough. Also you are not allowed to sit in your own yawning after 12am even if you are... Ladies toilets closed from 10.30 -12.30 because of men cleaner . People still need a toilet not really good enough. Also you are not allowed to sit in your own yawning after 12am even if you are just talking with you husband. People are on holiday and don’t need to be told what time to go to bed . Stayed here before and never had any bother but won’t be back

"Lovely park and good facilities"

Mrs K Convery - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

Good place to park, would be nice to see the sea. Nothing wrong with it , clean and that’s all the important stuff

"All fine"

C Martin - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

25/08/2018

Everything was OK, nothing really outstanding apart from location. Kids playpark average and touring pitches very slippy and quick to get muddy. No onsite shop would be biggest complaint.

"Happy Campers"

Miss L Gerrow - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

24/08/2018

Stayed at Carrick Dhu with my family and Friends for the Truck Show. Site was clean and tidy, staff were very friendly. The wash facilities etc were all very clean and well maintained. We will... Stayed at Carrick Dhu with my family and Friends for the Truck Show. Site was clean and tidy, staff were very friendly. The wash facilities etc were all very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back!!

Page 1 of 6