Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Portrush, County Antrim

78 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 78 Reviews in last 12 months

95% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

73%

Very Good

23%

Average

4%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Stay at Carrick"

Mr S Stewart - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

13/09/2019

Lovely place to stay friendly staff and close to the town

"Review"

Mrs H Clarke - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

No

"Week end break"

H Campbell - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

The park has vastly improved since we first went in 1993 , facilities are good toilets clean staff are helpful , however a full-time warden would be a good addition and it is a pity the touring... The park has vastly improved since we first went in 1993 , facilities are good toilets clean staff are helpful , however a full-time warden would be a good addition and it is a pity the touring sites were not laid in cement when the park was updated a few years ago

"Me"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

We stayed over night.. couldn't ask for a more cleaner site.

"Airshow Weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

Arrived on the Thursday which was great with there being only few other vans there. It’s very tight and nearly impossible to get larger van in if site is full. I’d to move car twice to let others... Arrived on the Thursday which was great with there being only few other vans there. It’s very tight and nearly impossible to get larger van in if site is full. I’d to move car twice to let others into their pitch as severe lack of room. The stone blinding has ruined the pitches, I was there for a weekend in July 2018 and the pitches were probably there best in Northern Ireland as they were done with a honeycomb membrane and sand soil mix. This allowed for a hard standing but yet still able to hammer in pegs. The gravel is dirty and pegs pull out far to easy as we all found out at 6am when every awning in the site blew away in a gust of wind. I hope they don’t concrete the pitches I’ve ive seen other new sites doing, notably Kinnego Marina, where do you peg the awning to? Great site and excellent facilities, best in a Northern Ireland and location also the best however need one less pitch per row to allow for van, awning and car without being on top of next pitch. Also need a walkway from the rows of Caravans to the toilets as everyone is forced to walk through the pitches facing the toilets.

"Carrick Dhu Caravan Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

02/09/2019

Very happy with our stay, thank you.

"General comments"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Stoned area for Awning very unsatisfactory Ground will not hold pegs securely Drainage on roadway not working Water runs off into pitches

"August at corick dhu"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Facilities were very good, staff very helpful and friendly

"Great facilities (toilets clean everytime!)"

W Diffin - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

27/08/2019

This is in a great location and facilities are fantastically clean and overall a great site in general. Only down side is the camping area for tents was an utter mud bath! So much so you could not... This is in a great location and facilities are fantastically clean and overall a great site in general. Only down side is the camping area for tents was an utter mud bath! So much so you could not sit on a seat without it sinking, this made the area a sleep only zone..... The tent area should be moved away from the walled area as although it protects from wind, I suspect the wall and foundations cause this area to be a giant sink which just holds the water in after a period of bad weather and turns it into a mud bath. Overall I would try this site again but only if it had not rained for a week or two before hand or if the tent area had been moved to a more well drained area.

"Lovely park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

24/08/2019

Lovely park between port Stewart and portrush, suitable for travelling around. Been here twice now and will definitely be back again. Kids seem to love it. The shower and toilet facilities are... Lovely park between port Stewart and portrush, suitable for travelling around. Been here twice now and will definitely be back again. Kids seem to love it. The shower and toilet facilities are immaculate so that makes it a really nice place.

"Leave your awning at home."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

24/08/2019

Stayed in the middle of August this year, we stay every year. Looking forward to our stay as usual. Arrived on site and the usual warm welcome and chat at the gate and are directed to our pitch. On... Stayed in the middle of August this year, we stay every year. Looking forward to our stay as usual. Arrived on site and the usual warm welcome and chat at the gate and are directed to our pitch. On getting to said pitch the first thing I notice is they have covered all the pitches in quarry blinding, initially it seems a good idea as at times before the pitches can be quite muddy in the wet later in the season when the grass is all but gone. I park and level my caravan and put the awning up, I start the pegging and right away I know I’m going to have problems, I’m driving the pegs in but they’re coming Out easily if I give them a tug, I carry on till I’m done. As a belt and braces effort I put my storm strap and additional guy ropes up and peg these to the grass. Next morning I wake to find one side of the awning is flapping in the wind, all the pegs have pulled out and the only thing keeping the awning down are the guy ropes and the storm strap. Needless to say I take the awning down for the remainder of our stay which was very disappointing, we had packed our caravan accordingly. Going to finish this with a few points. Great site location. Poor/unsafe pitch material. Know issues but not informed. I’ll book again as I always do, I’ll phone before my refund window is up, if the same pitch material is present I’ll then cancel. Hopefully see you next year.

"You couldn't find fault with anything"

Mr J Bell - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

22/08/2019

Really a great place to go on holiday. The whole family really enjoyed it

"Jon"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

I have no complaints all good just one recommendation the plates were they tell you to put your jockey wheel on are also the pitch numbers I suggest rather than having them numbered TO1 TO2 etc just... I have no complaints all good just one recommendation the plates were they tell you to put your jockey wheel on are also the pitch numbers I suggest rather than having them numbered TO1 TO2 etc just number them 1 2 etc as the T gets partially covered with stones it looks like 101 102 I mean why bother with the TO sure people know they are touring sites I drove past mine twice before I twigged on.

"Camping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

Family stay at Carrick dhu. Was totally amazing. Staff brilliant and facilities impeccable. If I was trying to find a negative,I would say more inside entertainment in the common room for children,... Family stay at Carrick dhu. Was totally amazing. Staff brilliant and facilities impeccable. If I was trying to find a negative,I would say more inside entertainment in the common room for children, but to be honest the park is gd and the indoor activities did hold my children's attention. It's a great place and we will be back

"Tent holiday Aug 2019"

Mr H Sterrett - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

As with previous years another excellent 10 day camping holiday for both children and adults.

"Staying in carrick du"

B McKnight - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

14/08/2019

This is a very clean and tidy caravan site with friendly staff everything is within easy reach . Excellent toilet and showering facilities. Short walk into portrush along the beach . Will definitely... This is a very clean and tidy caravan site with friendly staff everything is within easy reach . Excellent toilet and showering facilities. Short walk into portrush along the beach . Will definitely be back again.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

14/08/2019

Good value for money. Met my needs whilst up for the open. Enquired about a full seasonal pitch for my tourer but the park doesn't do them....shame.

"Superb"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

13/08/2019

Stayed two nights and was delighted with all faciltjes. We travel a lot and this site is up there with the best.

"Camping in Walled Garden"

Mr N Stephenson - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

12/08/2019

Enjoyable 😎

"Just right"

Mrs F Griffiths - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

10/08/2019

This was a huge site which is not what we usually choose, but I'm glad I did. The site looked freshly updated July 19 so I couldn't fault cleanliness. The wash facilities were thoroughly cleaned... This was a huge site which is not what we usually choose, but I'm glad I did. The site looked freshly updated July 19 so I couldn't fault cleanliness. The wash facilities were thoroughly cleaned daily. (It may be beneficial to have them checked late afternoon by staff during busy times.) I really appreciated the separate sink cubicles, therefore you can have a quick wash and brush your teeth in privacy whilst not smiling to the children who are washing their hands. Friendly staff (only seen checking in /out and when looking for 50ps), handy little shop and good chip shop. We were concerned about noise. No problems whatsoever! Real mix of ages staying there.

"A great caravan site that could be even better with a few tweaks"

Mr P Mulholland - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

08/08/2019

I think Carrick dhu is a great caravan site and with a few tweaks could be better. Checkout time is to early! Check out at 12pm and check in at 3pm why such a long time gap between the two times?... I think Carrick dhu is a great caravan site and with a few tweaks could be better. Checkout time is to early! Check out at 12pm and check in at 3pm why such a long time gap between the two times? There wasn't a lot of space between caravans in front of toilet block. Not enough space to put an awning up and park you car. I had to park my car in front of the toilet block to avoid damaging my car or the caravan next to me. The games room could be better! A Vivo or spar on site would be great or better still Tesco express.

Page 1 of 4