Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Portrush, County Antrim

107 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 107 Reviews in last 12 months

95% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

74%

Very Good

21%

Average

5%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Good campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

16/05/2019

Facilities are great and the improvements to the park are pretty good. It's good that you can still put up an awning with the new gravel surface

"Pitches left unfinished.........,,????"

Mr M Montgomery - Stayed with friends, May 2019

10/05/2019

We have used park before and feel that this year for the price standards are terrible, touring sites are a mess, not somewhere you would like to sit out. It would be more comfortable parked at side... We have used park before and feel that this year for the price standards are terrible, touring sites are a mess, not somewhere you would like to sit out. It would be more comfortable parked at side of the road. Smaller sites have proper concrete pitches where soft ground is a problem....disappointing whoever is responsible

"First impression"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

10/05/2019

Really lovely staff, park kept clean Didn’t use wash facilities Will be back

"Camping"

T Lyons - Stayed with family, May 2019

10/05/2019

Spotless shower and toilet facilities. The walled garden for pitching a tent was ideal as we pitched on a breezy day. Overall excellent site and we will return.

"Great, clean caravan park with one flaw"

Mr J Millar - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

06/05/2019

Super size, very clean including toilet and shower facilities. Only flaw was the actual pitch itself which was rolled hardcore stone and when it rained the dirt was easier transferred into the... Super size, very clean including toilet and shower facilities. Only flaw was the actual pitch itself which was rolled hardcore stone and when it rained the dirt was easier transferred into the motorhome. I thought it was going to be finished with tarmac in preparation for The Open coming which would've been perfect but told the council plan to leave it as stone. I hope not!

"Families trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

06/05/2019

Perfect place the stay

"Easter family getaway"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

02/05/2019

Great facilities and very accessible for local amenities. Would recommend and definitely be back again for another stay

"Easter Stay at Carrick dhu"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

02/05/2019

Staff very friendly and helpful. Washroom facilities very clean. I pitched at 18, my only criticism would be the surface of the pitch and it was very Sandy, bringing a lot of dirt into the caravan.... Staff very friendly and helpful. Washroom facilities very clean. I pitched at 18, my only criticism would be the surface of the pitch and it was very Sandy, bringing a lot of dirt into the caravan. The other pitches looked to have hard gravel surfaces so probably better. Everything went well, would stay again. Nice walk into Portrush town centre.

"Jc"

J Canning - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Great camping site very clean

"Good stay"

Mr J Hanna - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Great site but lacks shop and wouldn't be a fan off the gravel surface at touring sites,, toilets are very good just need better hand dryers..

"Fab camping"

D Patterson - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

26/04/2019

Fabulous clean sheltered campsite. Close to amenities and easy walk into portrush.

"Rodney"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

Excellent camping site

"SUPERB AND CLEAN CARAVAN SITE"

Mrs G Hill - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

24/04/2019

This is the second time we have stayed here and we were not disapointed. I love the location of the park and would spend every caravan holiday there if I could. The park itself is absolutely... This is the second time we have stayed here and we were not disapointed. I love the location of the park and would spend every caravan holiday there if I could. The park itself is absolutely spotless with no litter around. Holidaymakers seem to take pride in not leaving any litter behind. Staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The showers and toilets are spotless and showers were always warm. The site is very easy to access and with the key card is secure, which puts your mind at ease when you go off site. It is also pet friendly which is a big draw for me as I won't go anywhere without my little dog, and no dogs allowed without being on a lead which is very important to me as although I have a dog of my own I don't particularly like dogs running around off lead because I am never sure whether they are friendly or not. The park is situated close to beaches and there are a number of nice walks close to the park. There are a number of bars/restaurants very close to the park and a chippy on the park site just at the entrance. The only thing I would say could possibly use some attention would be that the caravan pitches need to go back a little further, closer to the electric and water supply pillar, to allow for the caravan waste water pipe to rest easily at the disposal. Always an enjoyable stay and will definitely be back in the near future.

"Looks like a building site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

24/04/2019

The touring park has been totally destroyed in the course of so called refurbishment. It is a disgrace that people were not informed of this mess prior to booking

"Touring sites are terrible"

Mrs L Hughes - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

We arrived to a mess, and had work men and tractors working behind our caravan. There is nowhere to put an awning up, because the sites have been relaid with tarmac and the last time we did the pegs... We arrived to a mess, and had work men and tractors working behind our caravan. There is nowhere to put an awning up, because the sites have been relaid with tarmac and the last time we did the pegs wouldn’t stay in because of the sandy soil and unfortunately it nearly blew away! The toilet and shower block are spotless.

"Carrick Dhu "Improvement Work""

Mr S McAuley - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

The site is currently being worked at and was disappointed with the quality of the work completed on the pitches. Very amateur in my view. It never occurred to me that the work was finished. I really... The site is currently being worked at and was disappointed with the quality of the work completed on the pitches. Very amateur in my view. It never occurred to me that the work was finished. I really hope that they sort it out .

"Lovely Camppsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

Campsite is excellent and is in a lovely walled area, separated from caravans, however the 11pm curfew is a bit of a disappointment as I think this is a bit early especially on summer evenings.

"A fantastic campsite for families."

D McHugh - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

Once again we enjoyed our stay in Carrick Dhu campsite. Large sheltered pitches for tents. Good clean facilities, friendly helpful staff, quiet at night with on-site security. Looking forward to our... Once again we enjoyed our stay in Carrick Dhu campsite. Large sheltered pitches for tents. Good clean facilities, friendly helpful staff, quiet at night with on-site security. Looking forward to our next stay.

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

All good

"camping trip to Portrush"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

Carrick dhu is a fantastic camping spot. Great location for walking into Portrush. Facilities clean and meet the requirements of a camping holiday.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

05/09/2018

First time at this campsite. Enjoyed it.

Page 1 of 6