Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Limavady, County Londonderry

167 Reviews

4 / 5 overall rating based on 167 Reviews in last 12 months

92% would recommend this site

92% would stay here again

Excellent

33%

Very Good

48%

Average

14%

Poor

5%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Handy for the beach"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

30/09/2019

Ideal location for walks along the beach

"great dog walking"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

great dog walking

"Beautiful park"

C Oconnor - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

There is a special atmosphere at Benone, it's peaceful while at the same time animated.

"Short break"

Ms A Henning - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

18/09/2019

children's playground facilities could be improved

"First caravan trip"

Mrs M Hutchinson - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Fab caravan park right next to the beach. The staff where so friendly on arrival, super fast check in. Actual site was a bit mucky due to the rain fall. Facilities brillant for kids park, pool was... Fab caravan park right next to the beach. The staff where so friendly on arrival, super fast check in. Actual site was a bit mucky due to the rain fall. Facilities brillant for kids park, pool was closed as out of season. The toilets and showers could do with cleaning and updating. Park is so quiet in the evenings and security guard was always walking the park at nite to keep an eye. We will most definitely be back next year.

"Most relaxing holiday"

K Nesbitt - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Would highly recommend this camp site really great place 🏌️‍♂️🏊‍♂️🚴‍♀️🚵‍♂️😊

"Ideal location"

Mr F Ternent - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Site is convenient to one of the finest stretches of coast in Ireland/Uk, anyone visiting the North Coast baby caravan or motor home should include a visit to Benone.

"Elizabeth"

Mrs E Hudson - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

08/09/2019

Good sight well located with clean washing facilities .All grass pitches which meant I got stuck in my Camper . No one available to help pull me out .

"Benone tent"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

Brilliant facility love the area and great park was just really disappointed in wash rooms and toilets for the tent area. Mens toilets were awful so uncleannly urine was encrusted in urinals and... Brilliant facility love the area and great park was just really disappointed in wash rooms and toilets for the tent area. Mens toilets were awful so uncleannly urine was encrusted in urinals and there was poo smear Mark's on walls. Really dirty and was not cleaned at all during our stay. This was the only thing that would put us of coming back otherwise a fantastic spot

"Always Good Fun - even in the rain!"

Mrs C O'Hara - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

We spend the last few days of Summer camping at Benone every year. It was pretty soggy this year but didn't affect our spirits before the kids go back to school. There is plenty to do but our kids... We spend the last few days of Summer camping at Benone every year. It was pretty soggy this year but didn't affect our spirits before the kids go back to school. There is plenty to do but our kids love the quick access to the beach and if they're not doing surf lessons with Long Line Surf School (shout out to Dan & his brilliant team!) they're boogie boarding or just messing about in the water. Simple stuff - and no screens/devices! If I could offer some constructive feedback: I'd like to see more conspicuous bins for recycling (in camping area) - I took all mine home with me!

"Top class very pleased would stay again"

J Oconnor - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

Top class I would stay here again

"Misleading advertising"

D Dixon - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

It's advertised as "glamping" implying glamours camping, in fact it's a shed with a bed. The "beds" are too short for a grown up man, they are shelves with rubber mattresses that were covered in... It's advertised as "glamping" implying glamours camping, in fact it's a shed with a bed. The "beds" are too short for a grown up man, they are shelves with rubber mattresses that were covered in sand. The washing facilities are horrendous and dirty. I don't think "glamping" is an appropriate description of the facilities on offer.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

02/09/2019

Had a great stay at benone and will be back next summer

"Fanrastic location"

Mrs J Kelly - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

01/09/2019

A very clean and well maintained site..close proximity to toilet block...great location being a short stroll to the beach which is gorgeous..with great coffee shop and wetsuit hire. Busy site but not... A very clean and well maintained site..close proximity to toilet block...great location being a short stroll to the beach which is gorgeous..with great coffee shop and wetsuit hire. Busy site but not too large...and swimming pool but we did not use will be good next time..will be booking again soon.

"Benone"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

01/09/2019

Great place to camp just love the place. Only thing I would say is the toilets they need to be kept clean and need updating that's the only problem

"Peaceful location next to beach"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

Could not be more ideal for access to beautiful blue flag beach Fabulous views

"Great location"

Mrs K McCurry - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

Located in a beautiful area this campsite would be most suitable for those with families. Often children and teenagers raced round on their bikes with little consideration of others using the park. ... Located in a beautiful area this campsite would be most suitable for those with families. Often children and teenagers raced round on their bikes with little consideration of others using the park. Shower facilities could do with an upgrade as they were often mucky and wet with so many using them, and hard standing pitches would be a good addition as the grass was soft and muddy underneath despite it being dry the time we were there. But the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Would come back again if weather was good.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

Had great time excellent for kids

"Enjoyment"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

We had a fabulous 2 nights stay. Boardwalks great with ease of access. Friendly staff ... place well maintained.

"A great location and site overall."

C Taylor - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

We really enjoyed our camping trip at Benone. Things we liked: The generous size of the camping pitch. A very safe area for young kids. The surrounding area and the whole complex is an area of... We really enjoyed our camping trip at Benone. Things we liked: The generous size of the camping pitch. A very safe area for young kids. The surrounding area and the whole complex is an area of outstanding natural beauty and we love the fact that the signage and trails compliment it. We likes that there was segregated waste for recycling. the pool is great for young kids and play areas are great. Waves restaurant and the coffee shack are superb. the beach is clean and the facilities there are very good. Things that could be improved: The toilets and showers for the campers within the complex are very outdated and were not cleaned regularly enough during the busy times. A lot of our fellow campers were very unhappy about the toilets and showers.

"A great site for kids. Number 1 on their hit list this summer."

J Telford - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Great facilities for kids particularly the splash pools. Great access to beach. Great site all round.

Page 1 of 9