Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Limavady, County Londonderry

158 Reviews

4.1 / 5 overall rating based on 158 Reviews in last 12 months

93% would recommend this site

92% would stay here again

Excellent

41%

Very Good

42%

Average

12%

Poor

3%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Benone"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

19/07/2019

Very good site

"Benone"

Mrs N Kocwin - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

18/07/2019

We really enjoyed our stay. Although a couple of things could perhaps be slightly tweaked overall we really loved our time at Benone. Positives: Overall fantastic campsite Beautiful surrounding... We really enjoyed our stay. Although a couple of things could perhaps be slightly tweaked overall we really loved our time at Benone. Positives: Overall fantastic campsite Beautiful surrounding scenery Friendly and helpful staff Lots of family friendly activities available Easy access to a fantastic beach Easy access to all north coast -great location Restaurant and coffee shop onsite Nearby shop and Chipshop Onsite warden for any issues overnight Family shower room and baby changing facilities really handy Outside shower facilities for coming back from the beach was great Lovely signposts dotted about pointing out to children what to look out for in surrounding environment eg insects /birds/trees etc Great for kids to cycle about the campsite Toddler friendly play parks Things that could be improved: Toilet / washing facilities, although frequently cleaned are basic. Shower temp never much better than warm. White tile floor that is only wet mopped quickly becomes muddy. One key per van for access to toilets is occasionally inconvenient, keypad access might be handier The price for access to facilities eg swimming pool / mini golf is more expensive than we expected During our stay all the washing machines were out of order, we coped and still had a great time but packed for our holiday thinking we would be able to wash the kids clothes so it was a bit irritating having to put dirty clothes on the kids the last few days. Actually had to do a run to Coleraine and buy extra trousers for the kids. Really nitpicking now: all grass pitches, imagine this might be hard work in rainy weather Might seem we’ve focused too heavily on what can be improved but hopefully all constructive criticism. Overall definitely would be back.

"Dissatisfied"

A Frizzell - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

17/07/2019

We love coming to Benone but found this time round the showers and toilets for both Male and female were not as clean as we had experienced in previous years. We also had to leave our tent on the... We love coming to Benone but found this time round the showers and toilets for both Male and female were not as clean as we had experienced in previous years. We also had to leave our tent on the first night as it began leaking quite badly. This was at 10pm at night. The security guard informed us that there is usually an emergency hut for these sort of occasions but unfortunately it had been rented out. We did return the following morning with a new tent and continued on with our holiday

"I'd live there if i could"

K Moore - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

16/07/2019

I love the place. The location is perfect for my family and i as we would spend a good lot of the time at the beach. It is not too far from anywhere. Coleraine is 10 minutes drive up the road if you... I love the place. The location is perfect for my family and i as we would spend a good lot of the time at the beach. It is not too far from anywhere. Coleraine is 10 minutes drive up the road if you need to do some shopping for supplies. There are also small shops nearby the facility and a pub 10 minutes walk up the road. The only thing i could fault in the complex is the lack of air ventilation and extraction in the shared toilet/wash facilities, it is nearly impossible to get dried off after a shower as the place is like a steam room and it retains bad odours. Apart from that, i love the place.

"Excellent location and good quality on a budget"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

15/07/2019

We stayed in a log cabin. It was clean and in good condition. There was a heater and a double socket with a kettle which was great for having a cuppa and charging my phone. Great location just a 30... We stayed in a log cabin. It was clean and in good condition. There was a heater and a double socket with a kettle which was great for having a cuppa and charging my phone. Great location just a 30 second walk from the Long Line Surf School. The toilet and shower area was just never clean. I think this was due to the bad weather, so grass and muck was all over the floor. We felt very safe in the cabin and security was good. Something which would be good to have at the campsite would be a wash area where you can wash your dishes - perhaps it was there, but we could not find it and had to wash our dishes at the drinking water tap which soaked my feet every time I washed up the dishes.

"Benone Glanoing & camping"

L Turtle - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

15/07/2019

Small glamping pods, very hot in warm weather but suits the needs of active families who only use to sleep. Wash facilities could do with being cleaned more regularly.

"Short family camping break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

14/07/2019

Easy telephone booking(for tent), friendly helpful staff, very clean and good layout, amazing location beside Benone beach, heated outdoor children’s pool June to Aug, showers very basic, walk to... Easy telephone booking(for tent), friendly helpful staff, very clean and good layout, amazing location beside Benone beach, heated outdoor children’s pool June to Aug, showers very basic, walk to dishwashing area from campsite. It rained the whole time however we had a brilliant time and can’t wait to go back.

"July 2019"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

12/07/2019

Benone tourist park have great staff, the park itself is clean and well maintained. The toilet blocks are clean however in my view a little outdated. The only thing I could pick holes in is the fact... Benone tourist park have great staff, the park itself is clean and well maintained. The toilet blocks are clean however in my view a little outdated. The only thing I could pick holes in is the fact that you have to pay £3.50 each for crazy golf ( which is more like a 9 hole putting course). You also have to pay for the swimming pool on sight which gets completely over crowded as the site let's non campers in to use the facility. when taking my little girl in we got splashed to many times and shot by water pistols, although others may enjoy this, we didn't as there was no where to go due to the amount of people in the pool. Even due to our disappointments we would go back due to its location and staff.

"Only negative the washrooms"

M Finlay - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Washrooms in poor condition need an update /maintenance, and a good clean more often.

"Good"

Mrs D Morrow - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

10/07/2019

Ok

"Good stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

10/07/2019

Toilets n showers could do with revamp

"First visit"

S Kerr - Stayed Jun 2019

09/07/2019

Had an amazing stay from the time I arrived and the welcome I got through to the outstanding facilities. Can’t wait to go back

"Brilliant Benone"

Mr J McConnell - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

09/07/2019

We've been to benone yearly for almost 10 years. Just live coming.The smaller personal site with easy access to the beach a hugh draw. Developments over the years particularly waves and beach... We've been to benone yearly for almost 10 years. Just live coming.The smaller personal site with easy access to the beach a hugh draw. Developments over the years particularly waves and beach facilities are fantastic. I have found the only negative are the wash, cleaning facilities which are in great need of a facelift/ upgrade.

"Beautiful location"

Mr R Brown - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

09/07/2019

Beautiful location and campsites. Sadly toilet and shower facilities not clean.

"Holiday ruined"

Miss J Roper - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

08/07/2019

This is my 3rd year camping with my son and with family and friends. Booked the same way every year to be told things have changed this year and I cannot have a tent on the site I paid for and told I... This is my 3rd year camping with my son and with family and friends. Booked the same way every year to be told things have changed this year and I cannot have a tent on the site I paid for and told I have to leave! After a few heated discussions I was told I could have an emergency plot far away from everyone else in a completely different area. When asked why the change this year (nothing on website to say anything had changed) I was told it was to do with a new policy, then a fire risk, then all tents have to be in the same area, and then it was because of noise complaints... Not sure which one is true but I have been here for 5 days now and there have been and still are other tents in the main park, caravans in the tent part... It seems to be if your face fits it's ok. IM absolutely furious! Needless to say I will be making a formal complaint. And Margaret the warden is the most obnoxious person I have come across yet. A course in customer service wouldn't go a miss! My other friends booked their site the same way but were to arrive a day later. I phoned them to tell them what happened and they rung up. Margaret told them not to come at all because they wouldn't be allowed to stay. Their holiday ruined as well. BEWARE

"Lovelysetting...couldbe so much more"

Miss L Flynn - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

Beautiful beach...amazing setting...with a bit of effort could be amazing...toilet facilites need to be cleaned more regularly...staff could be more helpful /useful ...we lost a young child...very... Beautiful beach...amazing setting...with a bit of effort could be amazing...toilet facilites need to be cleaned more regularly...staff could be more helpful /useful ...we lost a young child...very stressful but no support from staff...and would be better if onsite pool was free to residents....

"Weekend at benone"

Mrs J Moore - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

Have stayed here a number of times and although good, I'm disappointed because last stay was at Easter and there was a problem in the drains at ladies showers... 3 months later and another visit and... Have stayed here a number of times and although good, I'm disappointed because last stay was at Easter and there was a problem in the drains at ladies showers... 3 months later and another visit and the showers are still flooding.. It has been mentioned to staff on a number of occasions..... Disappointed in an otherwise very good site.

"Disappointed"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

The shower facilities are sorely lacking in number and quality. Also dog owners evidently need reminding about cleaning up after their dogs. Rowdiness is another issue. Couldn’t wait to leave the... The shower facilities are sorely lacking in number and quality. Also dog owners evidently need reminding about cleaning up after their dogs. Rowdiness is another issue. Couldn’t wait to leave the place. Won’t be returning.

"Great for families."

Mrs J Byrne - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

03/07/2019

Lovely place with great staff. Very much a family site & a 'quite' overnight area for those without kids would have been welcome. As per site rules things quietened down about 11pm & all was peaceful... Lovely place with great staff. Very much a family site & a 'quite' overnight area for those without kids would have been welcome. As per site rules things quietened down about 11pm & all was peaceful by midnight. The presence of the nightwatchman on his rounds ensured a peaceful night. It would be extremely useful if the shop kept a few basics e.g bread, milk, butter etc - as newbies with a hired campervan we got caught out & had quite a walk to the Golden Sands shop after thinking that the 'site shop' would have more than buckets & ice-cream. All in all a lovely site for families

"Toilet Block"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

29/06/2019

Both toilet blocks are very dated, particularly the one with the yellow decor. It is really time that an upgrade was done. We have been coming to this sight for 8 years and there has been very little... Both toilet blocks are very dated, particularly the one with the yellow decor. It is really time that an upgrade was done. We have been coming to this sight for 8 years and there has been very little improvements made.

"Excellent facility"

Mr S Gault - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

28/06/2019

Clean, friendly staff, secure.

Page 1 of 8