Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Limavady, County Londonderry

189 Reviews

4.2 / 5 overall rating based on 189 Reviews in last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

41%

Very Good

44%

Average

12%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"NT"

Dr N Topping - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Positive experience

"Benone glamping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Brilliant stay thoroughly enjoyed. Plenty of things to do, lively veach close by.

"Matt."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

All in all this is a great place to camp and the pitch we had was with electric and was very spacious and the park itself is well maintained. The problems I encountered were 1 no check in after 8pm.... All in all this is a great place to camp and the pitch we had was with electric and was very spacious and the park itself is well maintained. The problems I encountered were 1 no check in after 8pm. Well there were 2 sets of campers arrived at almost 10 pm the noise as they set up with their car running the the noise of their pump as they blew up inflatable beds. They then sat talking until way after 3am both nights !! Also the walkway that runs behind some pitches attracted teenagers playing loud music and riding bikes around the park again in both nights and again very late. On one occasion as I took my young daughter to the bathroom there were 4 youths congregated outside of it atvaroubd 1am. I didn’t see security at all from I arrived until I left and with young children I made several trips to the bathroom throughout both nights. I would go back off peak but would request a pitch well away from the walkway that runs behind pitches 30 onward. Lovely area but noise was a problem and I’d say it would be worse at peak times.

"Brilliant place"

Miss C McGaughey - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

11/09/2018

Brilliant place, staff were extremely nice. Great get away....cheers folks

"Disappointed stay"

Miss C Doherty - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

10/09/2018

Staff were lovely but site and facilities are poor

"Unsatisfied Senior Citizen"

Mr R Whitla - Stayed Aug 2018

10/09/2018

Most facilities were good.As a senior citizen travelling alone the company of television is a very important element. I was unable to get TV reception on my site (067) which impacted on my holiday... Most facilities were good.As a senior citizen travelling alone the company of television is a very important element. I was unable to get TV reception on my site (067) which impacted on my holiday and eventually lead to me curtailing my visit by one day.(having exhausted my DVD supply) A complaint form was completed but as yet no response has been received.

"BEAUTIFUL HOLIDAY GETAWAY WITHOUT HAVING TO FLY."

Mrs P Baldwin - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

10/09/2018

HOLIDAY GET AWAY We have been staying at Benone for the last 14 years at least 3 times a year. It is a very well run site and kept very clean. The wash rooms could do with a bit of a makeover but... HOLIDAY GET AWAY We have been staying at Benone for the last 14 years at least 3 times a year. It is a very well run site and kept very clean. The wash rooms could do with a bit of a makeover but other than that everything is lovely. The staff are more than friendly and they get to know you over the years. It is only a short walk to the most beautiful beaches which are kept immaculate. When looking at other beaches on the mainland you would wonder why these beaches can't be looked after to the same professional standard as Benone strand. It is also very easy to get to surrounding towns which are only a few miles in each direction. So many beautiful sights to see such as Mussenden, (must be one of the most photographed places) Bishops Gate etc. All great if you want a really peaceful walk. We can't wait until our next holiday again in 2019.

"Benone"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

09/09/2018

Enjoyed a few days at the site. Only 3 caravans and a motor home on site. Perhaps at this time of year there should be offers to attract people to use the site. E.g. pay for 2nights at start of... Enjoyed a few days at the site. Only 3 caravans and a motor home on site. Perhaps at this time of year there should be offers to attract people to use the site. E.g. pay for 2nights at start of week and get a night free.

"Beautiful spot"

Mr M Brown - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

It's the best, cleanest most well equipped park i have ever stayed in and the loaction is superb. The staff are amazingly friendly.

"Beutifull & Peacefull"

Mr D Vance - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Need to Improve aerial satellite signal

"review"

Mr T McGonigle - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

review

"."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

..

"Great spot"

L Whitsitt - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Great park

"Benone"

G Shields - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Benone is a fantastic place to go camping.There are good facilities But there’s always room for improvement.Such as the cafe area,more information about goings on in the campsite.Maybe a kids disco... Benone is a fantastic place to go camping.There are good facilities But there’s always room for improvement.Such as the cafe area,more information about goings on in the campsite.Maybe a kids disco in the evening before they go to bed. The beach is stunning,clean and giving me and my family treasured memories.We have stayed there 3 times now and definitely will be back 😃

"Lovely trip to Benone"

Mrs L Lytle - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Lovely stay

"never again first and last time at Benone Tourist Complex"

Mr W McDowall - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

on arrival for our first time it looked well driving in we was booked in for 8 nights, reception staff very friendly and helpful told us where to go for pitch etc, on arrival to our pitch was... on arrival for our first time it looked well driving in we was booked in for 8 nights, reception staff very friendly and helpful told us where to go for pitch etc, on arrival to our pitch was disappointed to see about 4 massive tents all around us no hard standing for the caravan/awning just a soggy, muddy pitch. The toilets/showers were not too clean, even had to go to the other block as no toilet paper in the one i first went too, i though as i had paid £220 for the week we would get reduced rates on activities but was surprised to be charged £4.60 to let my 6 year old granddaughter swim for a while, due to the noise from the tents at silly o clock in the mornings sleep was lacking as kids were running to and fro the toilets blocks all night,doors slamming etc electric scooters bombing around and cars driving at some speed around the place we left after only 4 night when we should have been staying 8 nights as we had had enough and even the 2 grandkids were not really enjoying their holiday due to noise so we packed up and went home, a shame as the beach is stunning but the actual caravan site was lacking in our opinion, this was our first time up the north coast and picked Benone as it looked lovely from the pictures but sadly was not ! and will not be returning,

"Unhelpful staff"

Mrs P Bradley - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Despite more than half campsite full staff refused to low into put a tent up for our kids. It was the wettest weekend of the summer and there was nowhere dry that we could all sit together in the... Despite more than half campsite full staff refused to low into put a tent up for our kids. It was the wettest weekend of the summer and there was nowhere dry that we could all sit together in the clamping pods. A tent would have given us all a bit more space to have some comfort but the staff refused point blankly to help.

"Angie"

A Baird - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

29/08/2018

Great fun for grandchildren aged 8 and 3 Very wet few days but enjoyed it anyhow. Cafe facilities very good but quite expensive but taste. Toilet/washing facilities very good. Good fun

"Expensive overnight stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

28/08/2018

Benone is in a beautiful location and we loved the access to the beach. We were taken aback at having to pay £25 for our camper plus another £25 for a small tent! Plus another £13 to use the outside... Benone is in a beautiful location and we loved the access to the beach. We were taken aback at having to pay £25 for our camper plus another £25 for a small tent! Plus another £13 to use the outside pool for under 2hrs. An expensive overnighter. Unfortunately, the people in a large tent close to ours were noisy until the early hours....we all appreciate a drink and a bit of fun, but this family caused disruption by shouting at their children....it was unnerving and needless to say the children in our tent didn't get much sleep.

"Out stay in benome this july"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

27/08/2018

We felt there were too many tents parked on caravan pitchches we were parked between two tents and every word and movement from the tents could b heard from our caravan. There seemed to b no... We felt there were too many tents parked on caravan pitchches we were parked between two tents and every word and movement from the tents could b heard from our caravan. There seemed to b no overall manager on site to supervise all who stayed there and the noise some nights well into the early hours of the morning was hard at times to bare and kept our young grandchildren awake. We have been using this site for many years and we feel it has deteriorated recently whilst the young staff employed during the summer months do a reasonable job of maintaining the site again the supervision of these temporary workers appeared to b sparce. This is a truly beautiful situated site and it wouldb very sad to c it deteriorate as some of the sites we have been to have suffered in this way hopefully these matters cpuld b looked at and improved after the summer season is over

"A great place for families"

L Harman - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

27/08/2018

Benone is great for the whole family, we have been 2 years in a row and definitely go back next year

Page 1 of 10