Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Limavady, County Londonderry

188 Reviews

4.2 / 5 overall rating based on 188 Reviews in last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

43%

Very Good

42%

Average

12%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Fabulous autumn weekend"

Mrs K Carvill - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

06/11/2018

Great facilities- last week of the season so we had the site virtually to ourselves. We were fortunate to have beautiful Autumn 🍂 weather which along with the magnificent surrounding scenery made... Great facilities- last week of the season so we had the site virtually to ourselves. We were fortunate to have beautiful Autumn 🍂 weather which along with the magnificent surrounding scenery made for a fantastic half term break. There is also a wonderful bistro/coffee shop “Waves” on site providing delicious food and excellent service. Would highly recommended 😊

"Weekend retreat"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

04/10/2018

Glamping lodge very comfortable and cosy washing facilities very good and location perfect!

"very nice site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

30/09/2018

Very good

"Fantastic site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

27/09/2018

Clean, tidy, good washrooms, lovely onsite cafe, helpful staff, and reasonably priced. What's not to like?

"Beach Experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

25/09/2018

Main reason to stay at Benone is the tremendous beach just on the door step.

"NT"

Dr N Topping - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Positive experience

"Benone glamping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

20/09/2018

Brilliant stay thoroughly enjoyed. Plenty of things to do, lively veach close by.

"Matt."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

13/09/2018

All in all this is a great place to camp and the pitch we had was with electric and was very spacious and the park itself is well maintained. The problems I encountered were 1 no check in after 8pm.... All in all this is a great place to camp and the pitch we had was with electric and was very spacious and the park itself is well maintained. The problems I encountered were 1 no check in after 8pm. Well there were 2 sets of campers arrived at almost 10 pm the noise as they set up with their car running the the noise of their pump as they blew up inflatable beds. They then sat talking until way after 3am both nights !! Also the walkway that runs behind some pitches attracted teenagers playing loud music and riding bikes around the park again in both nights and again very late. On one occasion as I took my young daughter to the bathroom there were 4 youths congregated outside of it atvaroubd 1am. I didn’t see security at all from I arrived until I left and with young children I made several trips to the bathroom throughout both nights. I would go back off peak but would request a pitch well away from the walkway that runs behind pitches 30 onward. Lovely area but noise was a problem and I’d say it would be worse at peak times.

"Brilliant place"

Miss C McGaughey - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

11/09/2018

Brilliant place, staff were extremely nice. Great get away....cheers folks

"Disappointed stay"

Miss C Doherty - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

10/09/2018

Staff were lovely but site and facilities are poor

"Unsatisfied Senior Citizen"

Mr R Whitla - Stayed Aug 2018

10/09/2018

Most facilities were good.As a senior citizen travelling alone the company of television is a very important element. I was unable to get TV reception on my site (067) which impacted on my holiday... Most facilities were good.As a senior citizen travelling alone the company of television is a very important element. I was unable to get TV reception on my site (067) which impacted on my holiday and eventually lead to me curtailing my visit by one day.(having exhausted my DVD supply) A complaint form was completed but as yet no response has been received.

"BEAUTIFUL HOLIDAY GETAWAY WITHOUT HAVING TO FLY."

Mrs P Baldwin - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

10/09/2018

HOLIDAY GET AWAY We have been staying at Benone for the last 14 years at least 3 times a year. It is a very well run site and kept very clean. The wash rooms could do with a bit of a makeover but... HOLIDAY GET AWAY We have been staying at Benone for the last 14 years at least 3 times a year. It is a very well run site and kept very clean. The wash rooms could do with a bit of a makeover but other than that everything is lovely. The staff are more than friendly and they get to know you over the years. It is only a short walk to the most beautiful beaches which are kept immaculate. When looking at other beaches on the mainland you would wonder why these beaches can't be looked after to the same professional standard as Benone strand. It is also very easy to get to surrounding towns which are only a few miles in each direction. So many beautiful sights to see such as Mussenden, (must be one of the most photographed places) Bishops Gate etc. All great if you want a really peaceful walk. We can't wait until our next holiday again in 2019.

"Benone"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

09/09/2018

Enjoyed a few days at the site. Only 3 caravans and a motor home on site. Perhaps at this time of year there should be offers to attract people to use the site. E.g. pay for 2nights at start of... Enjoyed a few days at the site. Only 3 caravans and a motor home on site. Perhaps at this time of year there should be offers to attract people to use the site. E.g. pay for 2nights at start of week and get a night free.

"Beautiful spot"

Mr M Brown - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

06/09/2018

It's the best, cleanest most well equipped park i have ever stayed in and the loaction is superb. The staff are amazingly friendly.

"Beutifull & Peacefull"

Mr D Vance - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

Need to Improve aerial satellite signal

"review"

Mr T McGonigle - Stayed with partner, Aug 2018

04/09/2018

review

"."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

03/09/2018

..

"Great spot"

L Whitsitt - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Great park

"Benone"

G Shields - Stayed with friends, Aug 2018

31/08/2018

Benone is a fantastic place to go camping.There are good facilities But there’s always room for improvement.Such as the cafe area,more information about goings on in the campsite.Maybe a kids disco... Benone is a fantastic place to go camping.There are good facilities But there’s always room for improvement.Such as the cafe area,more information about goings on in the campsite.Maybe a kids disco in the evening before they go to bed. The beach is stunning,clean and giving me and my family treasured memories.We have stayed there 3 times now and definitely will be back 😃

"Lovely trip to Benone"

Mrs L Lytle - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

Lovely stay

"never again first and last time at Benone Tourist Complex"

Mr W McDowall - Stayed with family, Aug 2018

30/08/2018

on arrival for our first time it looked well driving in we was booked in for 8 nights, reception staff very friendly and helpful told us where to go for pitch etc, on arrival to our pitch was... on arrival for our first time it looked well driving in we was booked in for 8 nights, reception staff very friendly and helpful told us where to go for pitch etc, on arrival to our pitch was disappointed to see about 4 massive tents all around us no hard standing for the caravan/awning just a soggy, muddy pitch. The toilets/showers were not too clean, even had to go to the other block as no toilet paper in the one i first went too, i though as i had paid £220 for the week we would get reduced rates on activities but was surprised to be charged £4.60 to let my 6 year old granddaughter swim for a while, due to the noise from the tents at silly o clock in the mornings sleep was lacking as kids were running to and fro the toilets blocks all night,doors slamming etc electric scooters bombing around and cars driving at some speed around the place we left after only 4 night when we should have been staying 8 nights as we had had enough and even the 2 grandkids were not really enjoying their holiday due to noise so we packed up and went home, a shame as the beach is stunning but the actual caravan site was lacking in our opinion, this was our first time up the north coast and picked Benone as it looked lovely from the pictures but sadly was not ! and will not be returning,

Page 1 of 10