Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Limavady, County Londonderry

170 Reviews

4 / 5 overall rating based on 170 Reviews in last 12 months

92% would recommend this site

92% would stay here again

Excellent

34%

Very Good

47%

Average

14%

Poor

5%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"First caravan trip"

Mrs M Hutchinson - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Fab caravan park right next to the beach. The staff where so friendly on arrival, super fast check in. Actual site was a bit mucky due to the rain fall. Facilities brillant for kids park, pool was... Fab caravan park right next to the beach. The staff where so friendly on arrival, super fast check in. Actual site was a bit mucky due to the rain fall. Facilities brillant for kids park, pool was closed as out of season. The toilets and showers could do with cleaning and updating. Park is so quiet in the evenings and security guard was always walking the park at nite to keep an eye. We will most definitely be back next year.

"Most relaxing holiday"

K Nesbitt - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Would highly recommend this camp site really great place 🏌️‍♂️🏊‍♂️🚴‍♀️🚵‍♂️😊

"Ideal location"

Mr F Ternent - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

12/09/2019

Site is convenient to one of the finest stretches of coast in Ireland/Uk, anyone visiting the North Coast baby caravan or motor home should include a visit to Benone.

"Elizabeth"

Mrs E Hudson - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

08/09/2019

Good sight well located with clean washing facilities .All grass pitches which meant I got stuck in my Camper . No one available to help pull me out .

"Benone tent"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

Brilliant facility love the area and great park was just really disappointed in wash rooms and toilets for the tent area. Mens toilets were awful so uncleannly urine was encrusted in urinals and... Brilliant facility love the area and great park was just really disappointed in wash rooms and toilets for the tent area. Mens toilets were awful so uncleannly urine was encrusted in urinals and there was poo smear Mark's on walls. Really dirty and was not cleaned at all during our stay. This was the only thing that would put us of coming back otherwise a fantastic spot

"Always Good Fun - even in the rain!"

Mrs C O'Hara - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

We spend the last few days of Summer camping at Benone every year. It was pretty soggy this year but didn't affect our spirits before the kids go back to school. There is plenty to do but our kids... We spend the last few days of Summer camping at Benone every year. It was pretty soggy this year but didn't affect our spirits before the kids go back to school. There is plenty to do but our kids love the quick access to the beach and if they're not doing surf lessons with Long Line Surf School (shout out to Dan & his brilliant team!) they're boogie boarding or just messing about in the water. Simple stuff - and no screens/devices! If I could offer some constructive feedback: I'd like to see more conspicuous bins for recycling (in camping area) - I took all mine home with me!

"Top class very pleased would stay again"

J Oconnor - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

Top class I would stay here again

"Misleading advertising"

D Dixon - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

It's advertised as "glamping" implying glamours camping, in fact it's a shed with a bed. The "beds" are too short for a grown up man, they are shelves with rubber mattresses that were covered in... It's advertised as "glamping" implying glamours camping, in fact it's a shed with a bed. The "beds" are too short for a grown up man, they are shelves with rubber mattresses that were covered in sand. The washing facilities are horrendous and dirty. I don't think "glamping" is an appropriate description of the facilities on offer.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

02/09/2019

Had a great stay at benone and will be back next summer

"Fanrastic location"

Mrs J Kelly - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

01/09/2019

A very clean and well maintained site..close proximity to toilet block...great location being a short stroll to the beach which is gorgeous..with great coffee shop and wetsuit hire. Busy site but not... A very clean and well maintained site..close proximity to toilet block...great location being a short stroll to the beach which is gorgeous..with great coffee shop and wetsuit hire. Busy site but not too large...and swimming pool but we did not use will be good next time..will be booking again soon.

"Benone"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

01/09/2019

Great place to camp just love the place. Only thing I would say is the toilets they need to be kept clean and need updating that's the only problem

"Peaceful location next to beach"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

Could not be more ideal for access to beautiful blue flag beach Fabulous views

"Great location"

Mrs K McCurry - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

Located in a beautiful area this campsite would be most suitable for those with families. Often children and teenagers raced round on their bikes with little consideration of others using the park. ... Located in a beautiful area this campsite would be most suitable for those with families. Often children and teenagers raced round on their bikes with little consideration of others using the park. Shower facilities could do with an upgrade as they were often mucky and wet with so many using them, and hard standing pitches would be a good addition as the grass was soft and muddy underneath despite it being dry the time we were there. But the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Would come back again if weather was good.

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

Had great time excellent for kids

"Enjoyment"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

We had a fabulous 2 nights stay. Boardwalks great with ease of access. Friendly staff ... place well maintained.

"A great location and site overall."

C Taylor - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

We really enjoyed our camping trip at Benone. Things we liked: The generous size of the camping pitch. A very safe area for young kids. The surrounding area and the whole complex is an area of... We really enjoyed our camping trip at Benone. Things we liked: The generous size of the camping pitch. A very safe area for young kids. The surrounding area and the whole complex is an area of outstanding natural beauty and we love the fact that the signage and trails compliment it. We likes that there was segregated waste for recycling. the pool is great for young kids and play areas are great. Waves restaurant and the coffee shack are superb. the beach is clean and the facilities there are very good. Things that could be improved: The toilets and showers for the campers within the complex are very outdated and were not cleaned regularly enough during the busy times. A lot of our fellow campers were very unhappy about the toilets and showers.

"A great site for kids. Number 1 on their hit list this summer."

J Telford - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Great facilities for kids particularly the splash pools. Great access to beach. Great site all round.

"Lyle"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Park is well situated and has friendly/helpful staff. Facilities in the main are excellent but are generally let down by the standard/cleanliness of the toilet/wash facilities which are extremely poor

"Great walks along the beach"

Mr J Creighton - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Booked this site and brought family from abroad. They loved the walks along the beach and the views from the mountains. Great place to go if you want to use the beach for watersports etc. Or walks.... Booked this site and brought family from abroad. They loved the walks along the beach and the views from the mountains. Great place to go if you want to use the beach for watersports etc. Or walks. Personally I get bored easily so not sure if id be rushing back. Staff seemed friendly enough in reception and site is tidy. Facilities are not great however for older kids. There is a games room although not a lot going on there (pool table only had 4 balls? ). There is a small pool at the rear of reception that you can pay to use. However children need to be supervised. This makes sense for obvious reasons however you will have to pay in also in order to do so even if you are not in the water. Toilet and shower blocks rather outdated but functional and staff kept them clean. Just a few more fully serviced sites would be great.

"Great site but....."

N Gibson - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

We really enjoyed our second stay at Benone Tourist Complex. The camping pitches are great with some now having power hook up available. The beach is so easy to access and it's safe for the kids to... We really enjoyed our second stay at Benone Tourist Complex. The camping pitches are great with some now having power hook up available. The beach is so easy to access and it's safe for the kids to have a bit of freedom and ride their bikes. However, the shower and toilet facilities are in need of updating and were filthy every time we used them. There are also only 2 showers available in the ladies and mens. There is a fair amount of litter lying around the campsite and the sinks for washing dishes were also dirty. Also, for any supplies you need to go to the shop at Golden Sands as the one here stocks very little.

"Benone review"

Dr M Burrows - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

27/08/2019

The fact that the website was set up incorrectly meant that I was not able to book a camping pod for the weekend I visited with my family. This resulted in all my family members not being able to... The fact that the website was set up incorrectly meant that I was not able to book a camping pod for the weekend I visited with my family. This resulted in all my family members not being able to attend the weekend. Please ensure that the website is set up correctly to register bookings correctly. I think it is time that the toilet block got some investment, especially the shower area which was not safe, as seat was not secured to the wall and could have resulted in serious injury.

Page 1 of 9