Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Bushmills, County Antrim

207 Reviews

4.8 / 5 overall rating based on 207 Reviews in last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

92%

Very Good

7%

Average

0%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Giants and Golfers"

Mr J Brown - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

07/11/2019

Ballyness caravan park is second to none with great facilities to suit all ages. Touring site well away from statics and great security at all times. The north coast offers not only the Giants... Ballyness caravan park is second to none with great facilities to suit all ages. Touring site well away from statics and great security at all times. The north coast offers not only the Giants Causway and the Golfers paradise but many other local attractions. The staff are always friendly and only to willing to answer your questions to help you enjoy all the area has to offer.

"Evelyn"

I Curry - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

27/10/2019

Excellent facilities. Cleanliness excellent. Convenience to shops and travel facilities

"Five Stars well deserved"

Mr D Harkin - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

25/10/2019

Lovely laid out park with really excellent facilities including a lovely well thought out dog walk Fantastic location for exploring the Causeway Coast

"The Best"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

25/10/2019

This site ticks all the boxes

"Great site"

Mrs Neilson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

24/10/2019

This is the cleanest site we have ever been on. Toilets immaculate even down to a clean clean mop. Laundry facilities great. Dog walking area fantastic. We went in October and it was great to be... This is the cleanest site we have ever been on. Toilets immaculate even down to a clean clean mop. Laundry facilities great. Dog walking area fantastic. We went in October and it was great to be able to walk into the town and have a meal and a drink. Food in town was good. Very close to Rope Bridge and Giants Causway as well as Bushmill distillery. Unfortunately as it was mid October we missed out on the summer local activities and entertainment which when we looked at old posters would have been good in the main season

"Good location for Giant's Causeway and north Antrim coast."

Mr P Chapman - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

23/10/2019

Well maintained site, with clean and modern toilet facilities, warm indoor kitchen /laundry area for washing up and an excellent children's play area. There is a small shop selling camping/caravan... Well maintained site, with clean and modern toilet facilities, warm indoor kitchen /laundry area for washing up and an excellent children's play area. There is a small shop selling camping/caravan supplies at reception. Signage entering the park was not very clear, and on arrival we missed the reception, which was tucked away to the left, and headed towards what turned out to be the facilities block straight ahead.

"High standard"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

18/10/2019

Lovely clean site and facilities.... toilet/shower block immaculate at all times. Short walk into Bushmills.

"Nice site, confused by booking rules"

Mrs S Reid - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

17/10/2019

Beautiful site but unfortunately it seems that there is preferential treatment to some tourers as even though you cannot select your site in advance, all the best pitches were being reserved by the... Beautiful site but unfortunately it seems that there is preferential treatment to some tourers as even though you cannot select your site in advance, all the best pitches were being reserved by the owners for particular caravans. Asked to go into one of our preferred and was told that the site was fully booked despite a number of pitches empty when we arrived. Disappointing

"Highly recommended for site facilities and the local area."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

16/10/2019

Stayed at Ballyness in our motorhome in October 2019, primarily to visit Bushmills and the Giant’s Causeway - walked/cycled to both. One of the best sites we’ve ever stayed on. Very friendly staff,... Stayed at Ballyness in our motorhome in October 2019, primarily to visit Bushmills and the Giant’s Causeway - walked/cycled to both. One of the best sites we’ve ever stayed on. Very friendly staff, top rate and spotlessly clean facilities. Quiet site. No negatives, will definitely return if visiting the area again.

"Wonderful site."

Mr K Smith - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

16/10/2019

Friendly staff beautifully maintained site and washing facilities spotless. Very peaceful and relaxing when we were there in October 2019. Can't wait to go back.

"Great Location, Excellent Facilities, Beautiful"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

14/10/2019

Easy to book in, website user friendly. Sites are immaculate , easy to park caravan, hook up to electric, water and waste disposal. Grounds are well kept, grass cut, pond with lots of wildlife, joy... Easy to book in, website user friendly. Sites are immaculate , easy to park caravan, hook up to electric, water and waste disposal. Grounds are well kept, grass cut, pond with lots of wildlife, joy to watch the ducks and swans. Showers and toilets are so well cleaned they are like brand new. This is our third time and its just so peaceful and always have a good stay.

"We love Ballyness Caravan Park"

Miss J McKimm - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

14/10/2019

We love it! 5 star plus!

"Great 4 days away"

Mr B Murphy - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

08/10/2019

Only one small thing marred the experience. An adjacent caravan owner walked their dog, morning and afternoon, on the surrounding grass to toilet. Even though they picked up the mess, it would still... Only one small thing marred the experience. An adjacent caravan owner walked their dog, morning and afternoon, on the surrounding grass to toilet. Even though they picked up the mess, it would still have left traces for people/kids to walk through. There is a dedicated dog walk on site,

"Ideal location and a very smart site"

Mrs J Finlay - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

07/10/2019

For access to the charming village of Bushmills and an easy walk to Giant’s Causeway, you can’t find a better location than Ballyness. The site is faultlessly neat and clean and the owners are... For access to the charming village of Bushmills and an easy walk to Giant’s Causeway, you can’t find a better location than Ballyness. The site is faultlessly neat and clean and the owners are perfectly welcoming and helpful. In fact, our only criticism would be that other guests seemed to be less friendly than other sites on our tour - maybe a little of anti-campervan sentiment?! That’s not the fault of Ballyness at all though, and was outweighed by the unlimited hot showers with old school disco tunes playing in the impeccably clean shower block!! I can see why it’s my cousin’s favourite campsite.

"Happy customer"

Mr G McDowell - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

05/10/2019

I have very recently given Ballyness Caravan Park top scores in the Practical Park of The Year competition because every aspect of Ballyness, the ambience of the park, it’s neatness, excellent levels... I have very recently given Ballyness Caravan Park top scores in the Practical Park of The Year competition because every aspect of Ballyness, the ambience of the park, it’s neatness, excellent levels of maintenance and care as well as good hard standing fully serviced pitches and the professionalism of the owner managers are all stand out features. Ballyness, in my opinion sets the benchmark.

"Weekend break at Ballyness"

Mrs H Nesbitt - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

Super clean campsite. Faciliities exceptionally clean and tidy. Site is very well cared for with lovely spacious sites. Just recently found the Gypsy Walk for the dog (and kids) and although the... Super clean campsite. Faciliities exceptionally clean and tidy. Site is very well cared for with lovely spacious sites. Just recently found the Gypsy Walk for the dog (and kids) and although the weather wasn't great, we had a great time exploring.

"See ratings: I dont write reviews"

Mr Walker - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

see above

"Party of two"

Mrs L Clements - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

Have stayed lots of times and every time we stay we enjoy but we throughly enjoyed our stay this time as we were put in front of the pound and it was really lovely

"Site Supremo"

R Gray - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

27/09/2019

We first experienced Ballyness quite a number of years ago and rate it as the best site that we have stayed on in the whole of the UK and Ireland. Conveniently situated on the North Coast.... We first experienced Ballyness quite a number of years ago and rate it as the best site that we have stayed on in the whole of the UK and Ireland. Conveniently situated on the North Coast. Facilities are spotlessly maintained to a high standard. Sufficient outdoor childrens play area and indoor area if inclimate weather. Friendly helpful staff who have obtained another nearby site for us when they were filled to capacity. A very frequent bus stop on site is convenient to visit all the nearby attractions that the North Coast has to offer. The fact that a pitch on this site is difficult to obtain due to it being usually filled to capacity speaks for itself. Highly recommended.

"The good and the not so good on the Causeway Coast!"

Mrs M Woodward - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

Facilities were very clean and extremely pleasant to use although I did have to queue for showers at 8am so would avoid height of season as I assume this would be worse then. All visitor attractions... Facilities were very clean and extremely pleasant to use although I did have to queue for showers at 8am so would avoid height of season as I assume this would be worse then. All visitor attractions nearby were superb. just let down by meal at Bushmills Inn which was ridiculously priced for very small quantity of food - eg £13 for Irish stew - about an egg cup full! When mentioned to Tourist info at Portrush they had received other similar comments. Please don't recommend to your guests unless they are American business men who can afford it! Food at Giant's Causeway and other cafes / restaurants much better value!

"Always excellent"

Mrs D Hughes - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

Yet another excellent stay at Ballyness. Only trouble is finding availability, as it is so popular!

Page 1 of 11