Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Jordanstown, County Antrim

129 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 129 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

93% would stay here again

Excellent

55%

Very Good

31%

Average

12%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Love this Caravan Park"

Mr N Tweed - Stayed with family, Jan 2020

23/01/2020

2nd time using Jordanstown Caravan Park and will be back. This time our pitch was overlooking the lough and the views to wake up to in the morning were fab. Toilet and shower facilities are... 2nd time using Jordanstown Caravan Park and will be back. This time our pitch was overlooking the lough and the views to wake up to in the morning were fab. Toilet and shower facilities are immaculate but most users like myself leave the showers as they expect to find them - doesn't take much to clean up after yourself. Short walk to nearby bars and restaurants, local Spar shop. 10 minute walk to the railway station to get train into Belfast or simply catch the bus right outside the park. Onsite cafe. The only downside is the grass area beside the hardstanding pitch for the caravan - you have to park your car on top of the grass and at this time of year it can be very soft and muddy. Apart from that, would highly recommend this park.

"Spot on"

Mr B Brown - Stayed with family, Dec 2019

05/01/2020

Great park and location, cycle paths to Carric and Belfast, forget the car and get on yer bike. Key pad access to the site so the park is secure. Traffic noise can be a bit of a pain at 06.30 but... Great park and location, cycle paths to Carric and Belfast, forget the car and get on yer bike. Key pad access to the site so the park is secure. Traffic noise can be a bit of a pain at 06.30 but roll over and go back to sleep. If you want to visit Belfast from a caravan this is the park for you. If your coming from England and need a jump off point, this is the park for you.

"Loughshore caravan park"

Mr D Leworthy - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

24/12/2019

Ideal place for our family visit

"2 day break visit belfast"

Mr G McConnell - Stayed with family, Dec 2019

21/12/2019

My first stay a bit chaotic people not parked on proper place

"xxx"

Mr. B O'Brien - Stayed with partner, Dec 2019

20/12/2019

xxxxxx

"Weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

21/11/2019

We stayed at this caravan park just recently. It is a very secure park , clean and very friendly , there was just one thing : the noise of traffic on the road adjacent to where the pitches where. ... We stayed at this caravan park just recently. It is a very secure park , clean and very friendly , there was just one thing : the noise of traffic on the road adjacent to where the pitches where. Didn't get much sleep. I appreciate this can happen..would still go back..really nice friendly cafe close by.

"Winter break"

Mrs P Devine - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

16/11/2019

We were very happy with the facilities, fully serviced pitch was brilliant, TV reception excellent. Lovely location along the Lough enjoyable walks taking in the sea air. Close to restaurants bars... We were very happy with the facilities, fully serviced pitch was brilliant, TV reception excellent. Lovely location along the Lough enjoyable walks taking in the sea air. Close to restaurants bars and shops. Very secure as inside locked gates. Only problem we had was to gain access you have to firstly pass through a car park that is closed at night with a barrier. Excess is supposed to be gained using your allocated PIN number. However when we returned after midnight each of the 3 nights of our stay the allocated PIN number failed to raise the barrier hence preventing access to the caravan park.

"Very well maintained, fully serviced, secure, limited spaces."

J Twohig - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

16/11/2019

Stopped here overnight for one night mid November. No staff in attendance, though cafe was open during the day. Make sure to book by phone in advance during busy periods. Check-out time enforced by... Stopped here overnight for one night mid November. No staff in attendance, though cafe was open during the day. Make sure to book by phone in advance during busy periods. Check-out time enforced by automation so be aware. Very good layout, each pitch with EHU and water tap, all the facilities seem clean and well maintained, coin payment for laundry. Good secure site, clean, useful, good location for city.

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

14/11/2019

While it took us a few goes getting into site as it was not manned due to time we arrived we got sorted very quickly very nice surroundings and facilities and as we can choose our pitch we will pick... While it took us a few goes getting into site as it was not manned due to time we arrived we got sorted very quickly very nice surroundings and facilities and as we can choose our pitch we will pick one over lpoking lough next time

"Super wee place"

Ms H Gilroy - Stayed with family, Nov 2019

14/11/2019

Always have a great weekend when we stay here. It’s always good to get away from normality at some stages during the year.

"Great location for Belfast"

Mr T Redfern - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

02/11/2019

We stayed here for two nights in October. There are lots of great facilities from play park, walking along the water front to bring close to Train and Bus services into Belfast city centre. We did... We stayed here for two nights in October. There are lots of great facilities from play park, walking along the water front to bring close to Train and Bus services into Belfast city centre. We did the train on both days which cost £8.50 for a family and took 15 minutes. The site is nice and secure with a fenced/gated entrance. My only BUT is the road noise mainly in the morning traffic which woke us up but I would say the location offsets this compromise,

"Short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

01/11/2019

Poor signage leading into caravan park. Small very well kept park with a good atmosphere & excellent facilities. Bus stop outside the gate for central Belfast. £3 return & it takes 30 minutes. Only... Poor signage leading into caravan park. Small very well kept park with a good atmosphere & excellent facilities. Bus stop outside the gate for central Belfast. £3 return & it takes 30 minutes. Only spoke with staff when booking & she was very friendly

"Good place"

M Flavien - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

31/10/2019

Very good place to visit Belfast

"Just what i needed"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

25/10/2019

In a camper van this site was ideal for visiting relatives locally. Able to nip in and out easily, knowing our pitch was reserved, leaving early in the morning and sometimes returning late at night,... In a camper van this site was ideal for visiting relatives locally. Able to nip in and out easily, knowing our pitch was reserved, leaving early in the morning and sometimes returning late at night, but with all facilities clean and working.

"My stay"

Mr D Brady - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

17/10/2019

Lovely site but a lot of traffic sound at night

"Perfect for a city visit"

Mr F Mills - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

17/10/2019

If something could be done to suppress the traffic noise this site would be one of the best in the country

"Lovely, clean site."

Mr G Price - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

15/10/2019

We have stayed here on several occasions and we love this site. It is easily accessible from all directions whilst being very secure. The cafe right beside is a great asset and can be recommended... We have stayed here on several occasions and we love this site. It is easily accessible from all directions whilst being very secure. The cafe right beside is a great asset and can be recommended too. No hesitation is returning. The facilities are excellent and very clean.

"Park entry"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2019

07/10/2019

The accessibility of the park can be a bit tricky with the cafe seating being so close to the entry keypad ,Can be quite crowded at times, prams dogs ECT plus with the site check-in time being in the... The accessibility of the park can be a bit tricky with the cafe seating being so close to the entry keypad ,Can be quite crowded at times, prams dogs ECT plus with the site check-in time being in the afternoon cafe & kids park. Is at its busiest can be stressful with , longish units to keep an eye on everyone

"GREAT PLACE TO STAY"

Mme E Durassier - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

06/10/2019

It is a great place to stay near Belfast.

"Good first impression"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

Great you can arrive any time you like with your access code. Felt very safe due to gates!

"Disappointed and stressfull"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

02/10/2019

The code for accessing the campsite and all facilities within did not work and there was nobody to assist and no working number to call after 5pm

Page 1 of 7