Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Jordanstown, County Antrim

157 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 157 Reviews in last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

70%

Very Good

21%

Average

5%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Loughshore Caravan Park, Jordanstown"

Mrs S Schneemann - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

10/01/2019

Good facilities with wonderful views of the sea and entrance to the Belfast harbour. Children's play area has a noisy game that children play, which sometimes are played late into the night - is... Good facilities with wonderful views of the sea and entrance to the Belfast harbour. Children's play area has a noisy game that children play, which sometimes are played late into the night - is quite disturbing.

"Jordonstown"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

09/01/2019

Excellent park with terrific facilities and brilliant transport links into Belfast.

"Lough shore"

Mr G Jackson - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

05/01/2019

Only one complaint, we have a dog with us and are very responsible when cleaning up after it, unfortunately others aren't with dogs tied to back of caravans on camping plots unsupervised, found... Only one complaint, we have a dog with us and are very responsible when cleaning up after it, unfortunately others aren't with dogs tied to back of caravans on camping plots unsupervised, found unpleasant present at back of my awning. Other than that we always enjoy staying at Lough shore

"One night out stip"

Anonymous - Stayed Dec 2018

02/01/2019

Secure, spotless great WiFi

"A little bit of heaven"

E Martin - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

08/12/2018

We have stayed on many occasion as a family and a couple. Helpful staff on phone when booking. Emails accurate and informative. Very. Lean and secure site. Great playground and coffee shop just... We have stayed on many occasion as a family and a couple. Helpful staff on phone when booking. Emails accurate and informative. Very. Lean and secure site. Great playground and coffee shop just outside gate. Bus stop just outside gate. Due to size of site people are always friendly and chatty. Looking forward to our next stay.

"Car park"

Mr L McParland - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

06/12/2018

This place would be good as a one night stop over, nice size play park just facing the site,

"Overall impressions"

Mr J Wood - Stayed Nov 2018

30/11/2018

Had a slight hiccup with the security entry, but quickly sorted by the staff in a friendly and pleasant manner. Was visiting friends in the area, so location was excellent. Facilities fine - bit of... Had a slight hiccup with the security entry, but quickly sorted by the staff in a friendly and pleasant manner. Was visiting friends in the area, so location was excellent. Facilities fine - bit of traffic noise From main road, but not excessive - a small price to pay for the excellent location. Would expect to return in the future. Ps - dogs loved the beach !!!

"Week end break"

Ms A Breen - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

29/11/2018

Couldn’t fault site. Road noise may be a problem for some but it is what it is. A city site and site can’t be held responsible for external factors.

"Holiday time"

Mrs L Dutton - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

25/11/2018

Third time we have been to Loughshore, site immaculate with superb facilities & quite near to other facilities but far enough away so not spoiling the peace & tranquility

"A great place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed Nov 2018

20/11/2018

5 star site very good all round

"Loughshore camp site"

Mrs J Finney - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

17/11/2018

Very good site

"Showere need cleaning properly"

Mr I Webster - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

16/11/2018

There is a very cursory clean done each day in the showers. Along the edge of the shower floor tiles there is ingrained dirt. This really is poor compared with other sites b NI and the ROI. There... There is a very cursory clean done each day in the showers. Along the edge of the shower floor tiles there is ingrained dirt. This really is poor compared with other sites b NI and the ROI. There are also no coat hooks inside the showers.

"Great small campsite in Belfast"

Mrs L Purvis - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

12/11/2018

Nice, small campsite with easy access to Belfast. Excellent facilities, especially the showers - hot water & powerful with a normal tap on them - no stupid push button to press every 10 seconds! Nice... Nice, small campsite with easy access to Belfast. Excellent facilities, especially the showers - hot water & powerful with a normal tap on them - no stupid push button to press every 10 seconds! Nice view & walk along the Lough. Only downside is the busy road but it didn’t keep us awake at night.

"Jordanstown loughshore park"

Ms L Nicholson - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

08/11/2018

Myself and my partner visited this site in early November 2018. I had not booked a Council owned site previously and was a bit apprehensive because no wardens were in attendance due to the time of... Myself and my partner visited this site in early November 2018. I had not booked a Council owned site previously and was a bit apprehensive because no wardens were in attendance due to the time of the year. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. The site was within secure gates, it was very clear and in a lovely location overlooking Lough Belfast. The only problem we encountered was the security pad to the toilet block was not working and people using the exit gate on foot failed to close the gate on a few occasions, which would allow anyone to enter the park. Perhaps a little notice on the foot gate to remind people to shut the gate for security reasons would be helpful. The toilets and washing facilities were very clean. We were impressed with this park and thought it was a great facility for people visiting Belfast. We would recommend it to others and would visit again. Lisa, East Yorkshire England

"Great site for visiting Belfast"

Mr A Bluff - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

07/11/2018

Very clean and tidy little site, good value for money. Staff very helpful and efficient. Bus stop by entrance and less than fifteen min walk to train station so perfect for Belfast. Will definitely... Very clean and tidy little site, good value for money. Staff very helpful and efficient. Bus stop by entrance and less than fifteen min walk to train station so perfect for Belfast. Will definitely be back

"xxx"

Mr. B O'Brien - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

06/11/2018

xxxxx

"Good location. Very secure."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

06/11/2018

Would recommend. Good location and easy access to Belfast city. Right next to Lough for walking. Near by to road access to north coast. Good security.

"Jordanstown loughshore"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

Great campsite for access to Belfast. Bus outside the gates and approximately £15 for taxi back if too late for last train to jordanstown at 11.10pm. While we had no children with us we could see... Great campsite for access to Belfast. Bus outside the gates and approximately £15 for taxi back if too late for last train to jordanstown at 11.10pm. While we had no children with us we could see others using great play park facilities just outside the campsite. Perhaps a concessionary rate on the price might be a consideration after a number of nights stay, such as a loyalty card, which would influence my decision to book more often.

"Super Place"

Ms H Gilroy - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

31/10/2018

A great place to unwind, go for a walk and have a coffee. Facilities are excellent, pity I wasn't able to book the 2 nights.( just shows how popular this place is !! ) But ...We will be... A great place to unwind, go for a walk and have a coffee. Facilities are excellent, pity I wasn't able to book the 2 nights.( just shows how popular this place is !! ) But ...We will be back.......................

"Noisy site with very little around it"

Mr B Davies - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

30/10/2018

This site is clean, flat & level with great amenities block. Easy to access off the adjacent A2 road into Belfast. However I wouldn’t stay there again the traffic noise from the four lane road... This site is clean, flat & level with great amenities block. Easy to access off the adjacent A2 road into Belfast. However I wouldn’t stay there again the traffic noise from the four lane road adjacent to the site continues all night. There is one modern sports bar about 15 minutes walk away and a couple of restaurants and takeaways. If you want a convenient council site for Belfast, use the Dundonald site, much nicer.

"2 night stay"

Mrs J Mathewson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

25/10/2018

Double celebrations. My husband's Birthday so we had a meal in SoZo which is about a 5min walk from the park. It was also our friends grandchild's christening which was in a church nearby. We were... Double celebrations. My husband's Birthday so we had a meal in SoZo which is about a 5min walk from the park. It was also our friends grandchild's christening which was in a church nearby. We were able to walk to all of these events. Also had a cycle along the path which goes the whole way into Belfast. Alternatively you can get the bus as there is a bus stop just outside the park or a train. The train station is about a 10-15min walk. Excellent play park just outside the park and an excellent dog friendly cafe.

Page 1 of 8