Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Jordanstown, County Antrim

132 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 132 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

92% would stay here again

Excellent

56%

Very Good

29%

Average

14%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Great location for Belfast"

Mr T Redfern - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

02/11/2019

We stayed here for two nights in October. There are lots of great facilities from play park, walking along the water front to bring close to Train and Bus services into Belfast city centre. We did... We stayed here for two nights in October. There are lots of great facilities from play park, walking along the water front to bring close to Train and Bus services into Belfast city centre. We did the train on both days which cost £8.50 for a family and took 15 minutes. The site is nice and secure with a fenced/gated entrance. My only BUT is the road noise mainly in the morning traffic which woke us up but I would say the location offsets this compromise,

"Short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

01/11/2019

Poor signage leading into caravan park. Small very well kept park with a good atmosphere & excellent facilities. Bus stop outside the gate for central Belfast. £3 return & it takes 30 minutes. Only... Poor signage leading into caravan park. Small very well kept park with a good atmosphere & excellent facilities. Bus stop outside the gate for central Belfast. £3 return & it takes 30 minutes. Only spoke with staff when booking & she was very friendly

"Good place"

M Flavien - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

31/10/2019

Very good place to visit Belfast

"Just what i needed"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

25/10/2019

In a camper van this site was ideal for visiting relatives locally. Able to nip in and out easily, knowing our pitch was reserved, leaving early in the morning and sometimes returning late at night,... In a camper van this site was ideal for visiting relatives locally. Able to nip in and out easily, knowing our pitch was reserved, leaving early in the morning and sometimes returning late at night, but with all facilities clean and working.

"My stay"

Mr D Brady - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

17/10/2019

Lovely site but a lot of traffic sound at night

"Perfect for a city visit"

Mr F Mills - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

17/10/2019

If something could be done to suppress the traffic noise this site would be one of the best in the country

"Lovely, clean site."

Mr G Price - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

15/10/2019

We have stayed here on several occasions and we love this site. It is easily accessible from all directions whilst being very secure. The cafe right beside is a great asset and can be recommended... We have stayed here on several occasions and we love this site. It is easily accessible from all directions whilst being very secure. The cafe right beside is a great asset and can be recommended too. No hesitation is returning. The facilities are excellent and very clean.

"Park entry"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2019

07/10/2019

The accessibility of the park can be a bit tricky with the cafe seating being so close to the entry keypad ,Can be quite crowded at times, prams dogs ECT plus with the site check-in time being in the... The accessibility of the park can be a bit tricky with the cafe seating being so close to the entry keypad ,Can be quite crowded at times, prams dogs ECT plus with the site check-in time being in the afternoon cafe & kids park. Is at its busiest can be stressful with , longish units to keep an eye on everyone

"GREAT PLACE TO STAY"

Mme E Durassier - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

06/10/2019

It is a great place to stay near Belfast.

"Good first impression"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

Great you can arrive any time you like with your access code. Felt very safe due to gates!

"Disappointed and stressfull"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

02/10/2019

The code for accessing the campsite and all facilities within did not work and there was nobody to assist and no working number to call after 5pm

"Great site"

Mrs L Scott - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

Great site, bit of road noise but that's to be expected. Great park for children just outside gates. Facilities very clean.

"First stay at Loughshore"

C Beck - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

My wife and I chose this site due to its proximity to the Loughshore cycle path and the fact that it had electricity, water and grey waste for each pitch. While the site was private and secure,... My wife and I chose this site due to its proximity to the Loughshore cycle path and the fact that it had electricity, water and grey waste for each pitch. While the site was private and secure, accessible only to those booked on to it, there was a reasonable view of Belfast Lough, ships entering and leaving Belfast, and of the Co Down hills beyond. We were not disappointed in the adjacent cycling facilities, cycling 11 miles west one day towards Lisburn (20 miles away) on the Lough shore cycle path and Lagan towpath, and over 4 miles east on another day to Carrickfergus on designated cycle paths. All highly recommended.

"camp near Belfast"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

11/09/2019

easy access to local transport to take you into Belfast. clean and secure site, staff in cafe very helpful

"Loughshore Jordanstown"

Mr G Hughes - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

10/09/2019

Fantastic clean secure campsite ideally placed for visiting Belfast and surrounding areas. Bus stop just outside park entrance

"Good site for visiting Belfast ."

A Meechan - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

06/09/2019

It’s a good spot to visit Belfast from. There’s a bus stop outside, although not a frequent one. The toilets need clothes pegs. The shops are a stones throw away. There, is everything you need.

"N/A"

Mtv J McAloney - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

06/09/2019

N/A

"Good location"

Mr T Lennon - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

Good location etc and pitches. Perhaps the wash facilities could be updated a bit

"Good site with excellent public transport links"

Mr D McLoughlin - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

Stayed here whilst visiting relatives. Easy to find, very secure and good sized level hardstandings. Water and waste on site. Only downside is the proximity to a busy road and traffic is heavy... Stayed here whilst visiting relatives. Easy to find, very secure and good sized level hardstandings. Water and waste on site. Only downside is the proximity to a busy road and traffic is heavy from 0600, however the benefits outweigh this disadvantage. Train station 15 minutes walk and train every 30 minutes to every part of the country.

"Overnight stop"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

Just a quick overnight stop in the way to catch the early morning ferry and visit family. An excellent facility very secure, couldn't be easier to access. Adequate wash facilities and adjacent to... Just a quick overnight stop in the way to catch the early morning ferry and visit family. An excellent facility very secure, couldn't be easier to access. Adequate wash facilities and adjacent to cafe for quick snack. As others mentioned it is beside a busy road so road noise is to be expected.

"Great overnight stop for ferry"

C Rust - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

01/09/2019

We chose this site as we had to be in the Cairnryan ferry next morning and it is really close. If you want a site close to the city and don't mind some traffic noise it's ideal. There's a good cafe... We chose this site as we had to be in the Cairnryan ferry next morning and it is really close. If you want a site close to the city and don't mind some traffic noise it's ideal. There's a good cafe right by the site, the booking system and arrival information is excellent and it's a good functional site with a view over the lough and even a little beach. The Ferris wheel was fun (but not permanent) and I've never stayed at a site before where you can buy lactose free ice cream for your dog. It's a shame we didn't have a dog to try it.

Page 1 of 7