Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Jordanstown, County Antrim

145 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 145 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

71%

Very Good

20%

Average

6%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Stay at Loughshore"

Mrs M Brownmartin - Stayed with partner, May 2019

16/05/2019

Grass around caravan pitches very untidy and certainly needed cut 0

"Great for accessing Belfast centre"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

14/05/2019

We wanted to stay close to the city, good train link, just 15mins walk and 20mins ride. Nice views from the site, very well maintained facilities, walk by the shore on front doorstop. Very efficient... We wanted to stay close to the city, good train link, just 15mins walk and 20mins ride. Nice views from the site, very well maintained facilities, walk by the shore on front doorstop. Very efficient booking system concerning access code. Cheerful cafe staff. A nice area to stay.

"Brill base for Belfast"

Ms S Webb-Thomas - Stayed with partner, May 2019

14/05/2019

Excellent site for a stay near Belfast. Bus service just outside park was so useful and very cheap.

"Convenient Stop After Disembarking The Ferry"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2019

13/05/2019

I chose Loughshore as it was convenient for when we arrived on the evening ferry from Liverpool. Easy to find and was in a good locatiin overlooking the shore. Facilities were good and nice roomy... I chose Loughshore as it was convenient for when we arrived on the evening ferry from Liverpool. Easy to find and was in a good locatiin overlooking the shore. Facilities were good and nice roomy showers with plenty of hot water.

"Camping at Jordanstown Loughshore Park"

Mr N Hughes - Stayed Apr 2019

06/05/2019

The facilities are great and the pitches have water and electricity. The wash room and dish washing facilities are clean and well maintained. The only problem with this site is the proximity to the... The facilities are great and the pitches have water and electricity. The wash room and dish washing facilities are clean and well maintained. The only problem with this site is the proximity to the A2 which is very noisy both day and night. This maybe acceptable in a caravan or motor home but it was very disturbing in a tent. That’s the only thing preventing my recommendation of the site for camping

"Great stay"

S Pratti - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

03/05/2019

Perfect place to stay to access Belfast. Beautiful sites and clean wash rooms.

"Great base for visiting the titanic museum"

Mr D Hanley - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

01/05/2019

Great location, lovely playground for kids, proximity to the titanic museum!

"A bit disappointed"

Mrs R McAlister - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

Found the site was a bit untidy with a lot of rubbish lying around but put that down to it was the Easter Holidays. No hot showers one of the mornings we were there. Didn’t see any staff around.

"Ireland adventure."

Mr T Lawton - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

I liked the pin number security system ,It took the pressure off at arriving at a specific time. Facilities were above average and clean and tidy ,Transport links to Belfast was fine ,however... I liked the pin number security system ,It took the pressure off at arriving at a specific time. Facilities were above average and clean and tidy ,Transport links to Belfast was fine ,however restaurants nearby were recommended but closed on the Sunday evening but not a problem on this occasion. Spent most of time in Belfast visiting attractions like Titanic ,Game of Thrones and Cathedral, and of course some lovely old pubs and plenty of Craic

"Excellent venue"

S McKenna - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

27/04/2019

Excellent location convenient to Belfast city and local attractions like the zoo. Also a great park for kids adjacent to the site and overlooking Belfast Lough which is beautiful on a nice day

"A great place to visit family"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

22/04/2019

Clear instructions were sent ahead of our stay which were easy to follow. Our pin number failed to work when we tried to leave the site but another camper called the helpline and this was sorted out... Clear instructions were sent ahead of our stay which were easy to follow. Our pin number failed to work when we tried to leave the site but another camper called the helpline and this was sorted out quickly. It seemed a little excessive to have to enter the code to leave the park - perhaps a 'press to exit' button could be considered instead. Apart from that the stay was good - we met up with family while there which was the reason for choosing this location. It was also close to Belfast which meant that we had a very short trip to the port to go home. We will use this site again with the aim of visiting the city next time. We enjoyed the walks alongside the lough and the nearby restaurants.

"Helen"

Mr D Leworthy - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

22/04/2019

Satisfied all our needs.

"Short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

19/04/2019

Small site which is nice. Facilities lovely especially when kept that way by users after they have been cleaned! Very close to busy road, noisy but managed to sleep despite this. Children’s play... Small site which is nice. Facilities lovely especially when kept that way by users after they have been cleaned! Very close to busy road, noisy but managed to sleep despite this. Children’s play park on other side of site close to shore can be quite noisy too but didn’t spoil our stay. Close enough to walk to train station and get 30 minute train journey to Belfast. Couldn’t find the motorhome waste water drain to dispose of grey water before departure. Tv Ariel point for our pitch not working.

"Lovely secure site"

Mrs C Mitchell - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

Great stopover if you want to visit Belfast. Bus stop outside (1hr) or train about 1m away (20minutes). Couple of nice restaurants in Jordanstown. Facilities are fantastic - with dump for toilet... Great stopover if you want to visit Belfast. Bus stop outside (1hr) or train about 1m away (20minutes). Couple of nice restaurants in Jordanstown. Facilities are fantastic - with dump for toilet waste, great hot showers and laundry facilities. The only thing missing in my opinion was the lack of anywhere to empty grey waste (washing up water).

"no warden on duty saturdays"

Mrs M Jeffrey - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

12/04/2019

too many dogs on site0

"Lough shore"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

11/04/2019

Third time here and not far from home so good base to check everything working as full services on site. Unfortunately only one shower working in male toilets and no sign of cleaner or attendant to... Third time here and not far from home so good base to check everything working as full services on site. Unfortunately only one shower working in male toilets and no sign of cleaner or attendant to report this to. As site was nearly full this is unsatisfactory

"Returning customer"

Mr D Donley - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

09/04/2019

Cant complain one bit about this site it has what I need to get away for a few days

"2 nights stay"

J Cameron - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

09/04/2019

On recommendation would be a curtain or screen, to prevent clothes being sprayed by water when showering

"Martina"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

08/04/2019

Great location for visitors to Belfast

"Night stay at Jordanstown camp site"

Mrs A Gillespie - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

04/04/2019

Love this site , will always come back, on site attendant very helpful amenties super clean , very satisfied customer. Would difintely recommend this site .

"1 Night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

14/03/2019

Have stayed here several times as we have friends who live nearby. We both love the site even though the road noise can be quite bad especially during the week. Some parts of the site are getting a... Have stayed here several times as we have friends who live nearby. We both love the site even though the road noise can be quite bad especially during the week. Some parts of the site are getting a little tired and could maybe do with an update within the next coyple of years but apart from that no complaints. Within walking distance of good restuarants and coffee shop right at the gate. There is also a brilliant playpark behind the campsite.

Page 1 of 8