Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Jordanstown, County Antrim

154 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 154 Reviews in last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

70%

Very Good

21%

Average

5%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"1 Night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

14/03/2019

Have stayed here several times as we have friends who live nearby. We both love the site even though the road noise can be quite bad especially during the week. Some parts of the site are getting a... Have stayed here several times as we have friends who live nearby. We both love the site even though the road noise can be quite bad especially during the week. Some parts of the site are getting a little tired and could maybe do with an update within the next coyple of years but apart from that no complaints. Within walking distance of good restuarants and coffee shop right at the gate. There is also a brilliant playpark behind the campsite.

"Short break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Mar 2019

13/03/2019

First time at Loughshore and thouroughly enjoyed it. Neat and tidy site, excellent play park at front of site and cafe all at easy access. Great secure site for families with young children

"Lovely spacious pitches, with modern, clean and pleasant facilities."

Mrs A Smyth - Stayed with friends, Feb 2019

03/03/2019

The park is accessible only by personalised 4digit code(sent out via email a day or so prior before arrival) you also need to use the code to leave the site, a very good safety feature for those with... The park is accessible only by personalised 4digit code(sent out via email a day or so prior before arrival) you also need to use the code to leave the site, a very good safety feature for those with young children! *There is one emergency exit pedestrian gate to the rear of the park that does not need a code to exit, but the gate itself is incredibly heavy and would be difficult for a younger child to open* The showers and toilet blocks are a very high standard of cleanliness, and unlike some sites there seemed to be no issue with hot water which was brilliant, (our stay was during low season, with a full park I don't know if this would be effected.) All other facilities, laundry,washing, sluice etc are very easy to access. The coffee shop just outside the caravan park is very reasonably priced and manned by considerate and patient staff when you have a gaggle of hyper children all demanding different flavours of ice-cream! Loughshore play park itself is amazing, plenty for children of most ages, although as it is outside the perimeter of the caravan grounds and a public park, an adult will need to accompany to supervise any children wishing to play in it. Our kids loved exploring the beach when the tide was out, finding various crabs and other creatures hiding in the rock pools. We also had a close encounter with a few bats at sundown. One downside to note, as the outside park is an open public space along walking trails, we found after 9pm it was prone to attracting loud groups of drunken teens upwards as they walked past. The latest time was 1am, but the group's left quick enough, (it was quite cold and windy, this may be more of an issue in the warmer months.) All in all, we would highly rate and recommend this park as the facilities offered are very well kept, the park itself is located close enough to shops, takeaways etc and anything you may need. With gorgeous scenery and walks there is plenty for everyone to do and explore.

"An excellent family caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Feb 2019

25/02/2019

Great, clean and secure caravan park. Good range of activities in the surrounding area for a long weekend.

"Great weekend escape"

Mr P Yathindran - Stayed with family, Feb 2019

21/02/2019

Great neat level fully serviced well laid out site. Free showers. Clean modern toilet block. Nice coffee shop at entrance. Only downside is traffic noise from the busy road. Other than that, first... Great neat level fully serviced well laid out site. Free showers. Clean modern toilet block. Nice coffee shop at entrance. Only downside is traffic noise from the busy road. Other than that, first class.

"Brilliant location"

Mrs D Donaghy - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

31/01/2019

Great park very private great walks just feel park could be tidied up a bit better, bushes trimmed and sites tidied also respect that the little front hedge is there to give privacy but feel its a... Great park very private great walks just feel park could be tidied up a bit better, bushes trimmed and sites tidied also respect that the little front hedge is there to give privacy but feel its a little high blocking the beautiful views !!

"Handy for a trip to Belfast"

Mr F Mills - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

24/01/2019

Compact tidy site with bus and train connections to Belfast A bit noisy in the mornings with adjacent road traffic

"Loughshore Caravan Park, Jordanstown"

Mrs S Schneemann - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

10/01/2019

Good facilities with wonderful views of the sea and entrance to the Belfast harbour. Children's play area has a noisy game that children play, which sometimes are played late into the night - is... Good facilities with wonderful views of the sea and entrance to the Belfast harbour. Children's play area has a noisy game that children play, which sometimes are played late into the night - is quite disturbing.

"Jordonstown"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jan 2019

09/01/2019

Excellent park with terrific facilities and brilliant transport links into Belfast.

"Lough shore"

Mr G Jackson - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

05/01/2019

Only one complaint, we have a dog with us and are very responsible when cleaning up after it, unfortunately others aren't with dogs tied to back of caravans on camping plots unsupervised, found... Only one complaint, we have a dog with us and are very responsible when cleaning up after it, unfortunately others aren't with dogs tied to back of caravans on camping plots unsupervised, found unpleasant present at back of my awning. Other than that we always enjoy staying at Lough shore

"One night out stip"

Anonymous - Stayed Dec 2018

02/01/2019

Secure, spotless great WiFi

"A little bit of heaven"

E Martin - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

08/12/2018

We have stayed on many occasion as a family and a couple. Helpful staff on phone when booking. Emails accurate and informative. Very. Lean and secure site. Great playground and coffee shop just... We have stayed on many occasion as a family and a couple. Helpful staff on phone when booking. Emails accurate and informative. Very. Lean and secure site. Great playground and coffee shop just outside gate. Bus stop just outside gate. Due to size of site people are always friendly and chatty. Looking forward to our next stay.

"Car park"

Mr L McParland - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

06/12/2018

This place would be good as a one night stop over, nice size play park just facing the site,

"Overall impressions"

Mr J Wood - Stayed Nov 2018

30/11/2018

Had a slight hiccup with the security entry, but quickly sorted by the staff in a friendly and pleasant manner. Was visiting friends in the area, so location was excellent. Facilities fine - bit of... Had a slight hiccup with the security entry, but quickly sorted by the staff in a friendly and pleasant manner. Was visiting friends in the area, so location was excellent. Facilities fine - bit of traffic noise From main road, but not excessive - a small price to pay for the excellent location. Would expect to return in the future. Ps - dogs loved the beach !!!

"Week end break"

Ms A Breen - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

29/11/2018

Couldn’t fault site. Road noise may be a problem for some but it is what it is. A city site and site can’t be held responsible for external factors.

"Holiday time"

Mrs L Dutton - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

25/11/2018

Third time we have been to Loughshore, site immaculate with superb facilities & quite near to other facilities but far enough away so not spoiling the peace & tranquility

"A great place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed Nov 2018

20/11/2018

5 star site very good all round

"Loughshore camp site"

Mrs J Finney - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

17/11/2018

Very good site

"Showere need cleaning properly"

Mr I Webster - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

16/11/2018

There is a very cursory clean done each day in the showers. Along the edge of the shower floor tiles there is ingrained dirt. This really is poor compared with other sites b NI and the ROI. There... There is a very cursory clean done each day in the showers. Along the edge of the shower floor tiles there is ingrained dirt. This really is poor compared with other sites b NI and the ROI. There are also no coat hooks inside the showers.

"Great small campsite in Belfast"

Mrs L Purvis - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

12/11/2018

Nice, small campsite with easy access to Belfast. Excellent facilities, especially the showers - hot water & powerful with a normal tap on them - no stupid push button to press every 10 seconds! Nice... Nice, small campsite with easy access to Belfast. Excellent facilities, especially the showers - hot water & powerful with a normal tap on them - no stupid push button to press every 10 seconds! Nice view & walk along the Lough. Only downside is the busy road but it didn’t keep us awake at night.

"Jordanstown loughshore park"

Ms L Nicholson - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

08/11/2018

Myself and my partner visited this site in early November 2018. I had not booked a Council owned site previously and was a bit apprehensive because no wardens were in attendance due to the time of... Myself and my partner visited this site in early November 2018. I had not booked a Council owned site previously and was a bit apprehensive because no wardens were in attendance due to the time of the year. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. The site was within secure gates, it was very clear and in a lovely location overlooking Lough Belfast. The only problem we encountered was the security pad to the toilet block was not working and people using the exit gate on foot failed to close the gate on a few occasions, which would allow anyone to enter the park. Perhaps a little notice on the foot gate to remind people to shut the gate for security reasons would be helpful. The toilets and washing facilities were very clean. We were impressed with this park and thought it was a great facility for people visiting Belfast. We would recommend it to others and would visit again. Lisa, East Yorkshire England

Page 1 of 8