Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Jordanstown, County Antrim

141 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 141 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

93% would stay here again

Excellent

65%

Very Good

23%

Average

9%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Disappointed"

Mrs R McAlister - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

19/07/2019

Have stayed here a few times before but have to say I was really disappointed as soon as I arrived. Site was unkempt, bins overflowing, grass and hedges needing cut. My husband said the men’s... Have stayed here a few times before but have to say I was really disappointed as soon as I arrived. Site was unkempt, bins overflowing, grass and hedges needing cut. My husband said the men’s urinals had no urinal blocks in them which caused a urine smell throughout the facility. Hair remained in the showers during our 3 day stay. Also entrance gates had to be fixed again.

"Practical, clean but noisy"

Mr J Mollema - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

17/07/2019

We wanted to visit Belfast and stay in close range of Ferry Larne-Cairgnryan. Location, cleanliness and facilities are very good. We booked online and never seen any staff, which was not necessary at... We wanted to visit Belfast and stay in close range of Ferry Larne-Cairgnryan. Location, cleanliness and facilities are very good. We booked online and never seen any staff, which was not necessary at all. The trafficnoice was enormous. Just one small wooden fence. Gr. John & Esther, the Netherlands

"Long weekend"

F Monteith - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

15/07/2019

Site better than ever luvly young attendant would go out of his way to help you. Nothing is to much bother. Will be back real soon

"Not easy to find but nice"

M D Feld - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

15/07/2019

Good site but only few places. Some directions on the road would be welcome to find the campsite. I think that the cleanliness could be easily ameliorate for the sanitary facilities. When we were... Good site but only few places. Some directions on the road would be welcome to find the campsite. I think that the cleanliness could be easily ameliorate for the sanitary facilities. When we were there the cleaning was done in the morning when people go to the toilet and shower and the rest of the day it was not very clean. Very close and direct bus to Dublin.

"B Haygarth"

Mr B Haygarth - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

12/07/2019

Enjoyed our stay ,side secure gate was brocken Corey was really brilliant nothing was to much trouble.

"Clean, tidy park - Well Worth a Visit"

Mrs S Stewart - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

11/07/2019

Have stayed here many times with my family in our touring caravan. Our latest stay was even better due to the beautiful weather. Lots of outdoor walks, etc nearby. Can walk/cycle along the path by... Have stayed here many times with my family in our touring caravan. Our latest stay was even better due to the beautiful weather. Lots of outdoor walks, etc nearby. Can walk/cycle along the path by the Lough to Hazelbank Park and on towards Belfast City if you so wish. The park itself is well maintained and a warden present during high season. A passcode is need to enter/exit the park so added security. Only downside is the keycode on pedestrian gate doesn't seem to work to close the gate properly. A ssmall, friendly park where we have met other families who also visit frequently. Overall, I recommend for location, security and overall cleanliness.

"Good site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

10/07/2019

Great location for Belfast and the Antrim coast well served by busses into Belfast also train station nearby shops and restaurants 5 mins walk from site site facilities are excellent lovely view on... Great location for Belfast and the Antrim coast well served by busses into Belfast also train station nearby shops and restaurants 5 mins walk from site site facilities are excellent lovely view on to the coast Only issue is it’s right next to a very busy main road A2 and quite a bit road noise from 7-9 am and again in the evening rush hours Ear plugs would be useful Apart from that it’s a lovely site with everything as it should be

"Standards of site dissapointing"

Mr F Armour - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

09/07/2019

We visit this site on a regular basis, but in recent times standards have really slipped. No hedge/grass cutting, the lock on pedestrian gate into the park not working during our stay(real security... We visit this site on a regular basis, but in recent times standards have really slipped. No hedge/grass cutting, the lock on pedestrian gate into the park not working during our stay(real security issue) , no hooks in the showers for hanging clothes. This is such a good site for Belfast and surrounding attraction, but at present the the site does not reflect 5star.

"Excellent stopover to visit Belfast"

Mr S Tomlinson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

08/07/2019

We would be happy to recommend this site for visiting Belfast with the bus stop into the City being right outside the site, or, as a secure stopover for travelling to and from the ferry. It is... We would be happy to recommend this site for visiting Belfast with the bus stop into the City being right outside the site, or, as a secure stopover for travelling to and from the ferry. It is important to note you have to pre-book as access is only via a security code given on booking

"Lough shore caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

Nice tidy site good amenities, cafe and children's play park right beside the campsite, shop, pubs and restaurant nearby.

"That early morning ferry feeling"

Ms A Naylor - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

Its just a 10 minute drive from Loughshore to the Ferries in Belfast, meanwhile the park is set right on the lough side, with restaurant's and pubs within easy walking distance. We'll use it again

"Good for short stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

04/07/2019

Clean park with good facilities but very noisy due to location beside busy road. Good for a short stay.

"Start of Holiday"

Mr M Pullen - Stayed with partner, May 2019

02/07/2019

A good start to our holiday in Ireland and just off the Cairnryan to Belfast ferry.Very expensive for what we needed.We only required water,electricity and chemical toilet emptying facilities and did... A good start to our holiday in Ireland and just off the Cairnryan to Belfast ferry.Very expensive for what we needed.We only required water,electricity and chemical toilet emptying facilities and did not require washrooms,showers.or laundry.The site suffers badly from road noise day and night so screening is most definitely required.During the time of our visit we did not see any staff,There appeared to be some workmen occupying two pitches,one for a small lorry with road work equipment and one opposite with tents ,The occupants spent some time barbecuing on a grass area whilst consuming quantities of alcohol.Not what one expected.The site was somewhat untidy and the grass needed cutting

"Worth a visit"

Dr R Chambers - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

29/06/2019

We called in for one night en route for a return crossing from Larne. The site was in a very pleasant location and facilities were good. We would have liked more time to explore the coast and to get... We called in for one night en route for a return crossing from Larne. The site was in a very pleasant location and facilities were good. We would have liked more time to explore the coast and to get into Belfast centre. Our only difficulty was in finding the Loughshore Park site from the A2 road. Perhaps we missed a clearly signed right turn ? I certainly should have looked more closely at the email attachment which gave a local map...! Having said that we enjoyed our stay and especially the location.

"Excellent Stay"

Mr K Thain - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

28/06/2019

We stayed at Jordanstown for the first two nights of our campervan tour of NI. The site was easily located and a young member of staff was on duty to help out with any questions and queries we had. ... We stayed at Jordanstown for the first two nights of our campervan tour of NI. The site was easily located and a young member of staff was on duty to help out with any questions and queries we had. The grounds were well maintained. The toilet block was very clean with good showers. The laundry room has top of the range Miele Washers (impressive) so your clothes will be well washed. We took a bus into the city centre on the Saturday night which we got from Whiteabbey which was a 5 minute walk along the front. The bus wasn’t arriving for 40 minutes so we enjoyed a Guinness in the local pub. You can get a train also from Whiteabbey if you prefer. We got a taxi on the Saturday night which cost us €13. There is also a great fast food outlet near the pub and we had a lovely fish supper from. The campsite has a nice cafe just outside the security gates so if you want a break from cooking you can pop in there for your breakfast or lunch. There is a play park to the front of the site (outside the security fence). It’s a great location for the city. I’ve read reviews on tripadvisor that moan about the traffic noise...it’s a site on the cusp of the city centre so why anyone expects silence Is beyond me. Great stay and will return. Thank you

"first time"

Mr W McDowall - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

27/06/2019

first time at this site and found it a cracker site great big play park out the front for kids, lovely scenery, Carrickfurgus just up the road site was spotless, toilets/showers cleaned every day... first time at this site and found it a cracker site great big play park out the front for kids, lovely scenery, Carrickfurgus just up the road site was spotless, toilets/showers cleaned every day could not fault the place and will definitely be back

"Third visit to Jordanstown site . Still as good as ever."

Mr C Rees - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

26/06/2019

Site was as good as ever. Very high quality facilities. Good security &helpful staff.

"Would definitely return"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

24/06/2019

Really handy location for Belfast and the ferries. Really appreciated the key code entry as it meant you didn't need to worry about arriving at a certain time. Toilets were very clean and good size... Really handy location for Belfast and the ferries. Really appreciated the key code entry as it meant you didn't need to worry about arriving at a certain time. Toilets were very clean and good size spaces. Quite noisy area, as you'd expect, but quietened down and didn't disturb us.

"Jordanstown"

C Phillips - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

23/06/2019

A good site for accessing the city. We cycled. Route begins next to the site and is easy and felt safe. Could also use public transport. Booking was easy and efficient. Facilities... A good site for accessing the city. We cycled. Route begins next to the site and is easy and felt safe. Could also use public transport. Booking was easy and efficient. Facilities excellent. Unfortunately the pedestrian access gate lock system was not working. Would stay here again.

"Incorrect pitch numbers"

Mrs J McBriarty - Stayed with partner, Jun 2019

20/06/2019

Need to update park map as pitches dont match with numbers allocated for motorhomes! Telephoned emergency number to ask advice as another van had same number allocated. 1 week later I'm still... Need to update park map as pitches dont match with numbers allocated for motorhomes! Telephoned emergency number to ask advice as another van had same number allocated. 1 week later I'm still awaiting a phone call!

"Gardener Needed"

Mr S Wilson - Stayed with family, Jun 2019

14/06/2019

I used to like this site overlooking Belfast Lough but this fantastic view has been blocked by a laurel hedge also hedges between caravans could be trimmed and tidied up, grass long with a 3 foot... I used to like this site overlooking Belfast Lough but this fantastic view has been blocked by a laurel hedge also hedges between caravans could be trimmed and tidied up, grass long with a 3 foot thistle growing in front of our van. Facilities, toilets showers etc were spotless.

Page 1 of 8