Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Jordanstown, County Antrim

143 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 143 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

93% would stay here again

Excellent

59%

Very Good

29%

Average

10%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"camp near Belfast"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

11/09/2019

easy access to local transport to take you into Belfast. clean and secure site, staff in cafe very helpful

"Loughshore Jordanstown"

Mr G Hughes - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

10/09/2019

Fantastic clean secure campsite ideally placed for visiting Belfast and surrounding areas. Bus stop just outside park entrance

"Good site for visiting Belfast ."

A Meechan - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

06/09/2019

It’s a good spot to visit Belfast from. There’s a bus stop outside, although not a frequent one. The toilets need clothes pegs. The shops are a stones throw away. There, is everything you need.

"N/A"

Mtv J McAloney - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

06/09/2019

N/A

"Good location"

Mr T Lennon - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

05/09/2019

Good location etc and pitches. Perhaps the wash facilities could be updated a bit

"Good site with excellent public transport links"

Mr D McLoughlin - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

Stayed here whilst visiting relatives. Easy to find, very secure and good sized level hardstandings. Water and waste on site. Only downside is the proximity to a busy road and traffic is heavy... Stayed here whilst visiting relatives. Easy to find, very secure and good sized level hardstandings. Water and waste on site. Only downside is the proximity to a busy road and traffic is heavy from 0600, however the benefits outweigh this disadvantage. Train station 15 minutes walk and train every 30 minutes to every part of the country.

"Overnight stop"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

Just a quick overnight stop in the way to catch the early morning ferry and visit family. An excellent facility very secure, couldn't be easier to access. Adequate wash facilities and adjacent to... Just a quick overnight stop in the way to catch the early morning ferry and visit family. An excellent facility very secure, couldn't be easier to access. Adequate wash facilities and adjacent to cafe for quick snack. As others mentioned it is beside a busy road so road noise is to be expected.

"Great overnight stop for ferry"

C Rust - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

01/09/2019

We chose this site as we had to be in the Cairnryan ferry next morning and it is really close. If you want a site close to the city and don't mind some traffic noise it's ideal. There's a good cafe... We chose this site as we had to be in the Cairnryan ferry next morning and it is really close. If you want a site close to the city and don't mind some traffic noise it's ideal. There's a good cafe right by the site, the booking system and arrival information is excellent and it's a good functional site with a view over the lough and even a little beach. The Ferris wheel was fun (but not permanent) and I've never stayed at a site before where you can buy lactose free ice cream for your dog. It's a shame we didn't have a dog to try it.

"Bins"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

31/08/2019

We have been on previous times including new year Eve, lovely we site, the only thing I couldn't believe on this occasion that during loughshore festival that the site bins hadn't been emptied before... We have been on previous times including new year Eve, lovely we site, the only thing I couldn't believe on this occasion that during loughshore festival that the site bins hadn't been emptied before hand including recycling bins absaloutly jamed

"Very pleased with stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

I almost couldn’t fault our stay. Felt very safe behind gate toilets were spotless and cleaned regularly thought out the day. The only fault I would say is that children where playing loudly on... I almost couldn’t fault our stay. Felt very safe behind gate toilets were spotless and cleaned regularly thought out the day. The only fault I would say is that children where playing loudly on scooters until midnight & parents drinking & talking loudly until after 1am. Though that is not a fault of the site just the vistors.

"Loughshore weekend festival stay."

Mr M McKenna - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

I was very happy with my stay. I didn't see any staff or children's facility on the campsite, so didn't rate highly. I was on motorhome pitch 2 which was very nice apart that the exterior hedge... I was very happy with my stay. I didn't see any staff or children's facility on the campsite, so didn't rate highly. I was on motorhome pitch 2 which was very nice apart that the exterior hedge stops at touring pitch 6 and all that my pitch had was overgrown weeds and nettles. ( the same as last year ) Simply by extending the hedge would vastly improve the pitch as the weeds really let the wbole park down.

"Handy locstion"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

Very well laid out secure park - is on busy road but wasnt a problem at night (sleep) time. Alrhough smaller than some we’ve stayed in, nice to have hedges on each side and own power and water per... Very well laid out secure park - is on busy road but wasnt a problem at night (sleep) time. Alrhough smaller than some we’ve stayed in, nice to have hedges on each side and own power and water per site. Facilities clean and adequate for size of sight. If lawns were cut and recycling rubbish skips had of been emptied (as they were overflowing) would’ve been 100 %. But would still recommend for a short stay.

"Convenient, well laid out, modern facilities"

Mr H Harvey - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

29/08/2019

See above

"Caravaning at Loughshore"

K Beattie - Stayed with friends, Aug 2019

27/08/2019

Went camping with another family of friends and experience of Loughshore Park was excellent. The location of the park is excellent, just off the main road into Jordanstown and right beside the sea.... Went camping with another family of friends and experience of Loughshore Park was excellent. The location of the park is excellent, just off the main road into Jordanstown and right beside the sea. However, the only negative issue for me are the very high double speed bumps as you enter the car park leading to the caravan site. Very safe site as you have to enter a code to get into to the caravan site either as a pedestrian or car user, and the play park just outside the caravan site is fabulous for children. We had a really good stay at the Loughshore and will def be back.

"Very satisfied"

Ms S Heaney - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

24/08/2019

Very clean and good value staff very helpful

"Difficulty booking"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

24/08/2019

We had problems booking as the Website was not working. Due to staff shortages our phone call was unanswered but Grace rang back and was very helpful.

"Jordanstown"

Mrs A Head - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

This is the 2nd time We have stayed here. We have been very happy with the facilities and location of the site. The views are amazing. The location gives you so much easy access to Belfast and the... This is the 2nd time We have stayed here. We have been very happy with the facilities and location of the site. The views are amazing. The location gives you so much easy access to Belfast and the surrounding Antrim coast.

"Excellent"

Mr B McCrum - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

21/08/2019

Excellent

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

Clean, good access to town (bus very close) , very anonymous

"Ferry to the UK"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

Excellent access to both Belfast and the ferry terminal ( 12 mins away ). Clean easy access site with all the facilities. There is a children's playground with electronic toys which may not please... Excellent access to both Belfast and the ferry terminal ( 12 mins away ). Clean easy access site with all the facilities. There is a children's playground with electronic toys which may not please everyone but it was empty as soon as it went dark. Would stay there again but I understand there is a limit of three days.

"handy for the ferry"

J McDowell - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

18/08/2019

Pros : it has good security clean toilet blocks and other facilities , a cafe on site and a Childrens play area nearby. With great view of the Lough and close to Belfast City ... Pros : it has good security clean toilet blocks and other facilities , a cafe on site and a Childrens play area nearby. With great view of the Lough and close to Belfast City centre and It is handy for the ferry terminals being only a short drive away. Cons: The sign posting for the site could be better we were past the site before we realised thinking it was a car park and had to turn round, then you have to navigate through the carpark for the childrens play area to get in to the site. It would be better if the caravan site had its own enterence so that there is no confusion. Also being on a very busy road there was a lot of road traffic noise. Handy for one night stop overs to catch the ferry or a trip to the city but not for a longer stay

Page 1 of 8