Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Dundonald, County Antrim

127 Reviews

4.2 / 5 overall rating based on 127 Reviews in last 12 months

94% would recommend this site

91% would stay here again

Excellent

51%

Very Good

32%

Average

11%

Poor

4%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Good"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

19/08/2019

Small confortable camping

"Jolanta"

Ms J Innuse - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

17/08/2019

I enjoyed every second in Dundonald camper park... Definitely will go back there because is so nice there.. The lake just beautiful when is sunset.. My kids was happy to have new friends there. ... I enjoyed every second in Dundonald camper park... Definitely will go back there because is so nice there.. The lake just beautiful when is sunset.. My kids was happy to have new friends there. All so friendly. I just love Northern Ireland.

"For kids"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

16/08/2019

I loved it peaceful small enough that i could c where my kids were and no staff watching your every move but if money was tight and I did have a lot of kids having no on site playground disappointed... I loved it peaceful small enough that i could c where my kids were and no staff watching your every move but if money was tight and I did have a lot of kids having no on site playground disappointed to me and others there felt the same but the ice bowl prices seemed maybe a discount if ur a guest would b a good idea I will definitely stay again and would suggested it to anyone

"Robert"

Mr R Humphries - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

15/08/2019

It was a nice place to stay

"X"

Anonymous - Stayed Aug 2019

14/08/2019

Good for visiting Belfast and surrounding countryside

"Lack of info and short of space"

J Keizer - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

11/08/2019

Especially at the entrance I missed info about checking in when arriving without reservation: where is the reception? Obviously the only way to stay is by booking on-line. It was pure luck that I met... Especially at the entrance I missed info about checking in when arriving without reservation: where is the reception? Obviously the only way to stay is by booking on-line. It was pure luck that I met an employee, who has helped me. The site is far to small (only 22 pitches) for a big town like Belfast.

"Great location & local amenities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

09/08/2019

Site is clean, quiet & secure. Beside a number of restaurants, ice skating, bowling, clip n climb etc which is super. My only negative is there is no park on site... even a very small area for kids... Site is clean, quiet & secure. Beside a number of restaurants, ice skating, bowling, clip n climb etc which is super. My only negative is there is no park on site... even a very small area for kids would be ideal

"Nev's stay at Dundonald Caravan Park"

Mr N Rowe - Stayed Jul 2019

06/08/2019

I enjoyed everything about my stay including the quietness in the green surroundings. My only comment for improvement is to please fix the washing machine because it doesn't work & I wasted £9 in... I enjoyed everything about my stay including the quietness in the green surroundings. My only comment for improvement is to please fix the washing machine because it doesn't work & I wasted £9 in tokens trying to get it to work. Now you know about it I'm sure you'll get it fixed soon. Apart from that I'd recommend it to anyone.

"Great park to stay in"

Mrs M Crowley - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

06/08/2019

Been to dundonald twice now. Loved it both times. Facilities are top notch. Free showers and wifi! Will be returning!

"Very handy site for a visit to Belfast"

Dr J Smith - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

06/08/2019

The site is very well organised, feels secure and has good facilities. reasonably quiet at night, but it is a suburban setting. There is great access to the Comber Greenway to make cycling into... The site is very well organised, feels secure and has good facilities. reasonably quiet at night, but it is a suburban setting. There is great access to the Comber Greenway to make cycling into Belfast easy. A sign to direct people to the Greenway would be helpful! We did note that people turning up without a reservation seemed to have no information as to how to book in. A notice with contact website at the entrance would be helpful.

"one nivht stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

We brought our daughter and son inlaw for their first campsite experience and they where overwhelmed with it

"Very clean to expansive"

Mr R Arsenault - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

05/08/2019

Évaluation 3 on 5

"Visit Belfast"

Mr M Stuckey - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Confusing to find for both satnav and me as last signpost is not logically placed. On-line booking, no site warden, highly secure, toilet block presumably cleaned by nearby Ice Rink staff. Perfect... Confusing to find for both satnav and me as last signpost is not logically placed. On-line booking, no site warden, highly secure, toilet block presumably cleaned by nearby Ice Rink staff. Perfect for bus into Belfast, “day rider” tickets. It worked perfectly for us!

"Good place to stay in Belfast"

Mr T Kruse - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

We went to this park due to a 2-day stop over in Belfast to catch the ferry. The park is located a bit offside the city but there are are few buses running to town. No good bus service on Sundays... We went to this park due to a 2-day stop over in Belfast to catch the ferry. The park is located a bit offside the city but there are are few buses running to town. No good bus service on Sundays though. If you have a bicycle, the part is well located just at the cycle network track into town! The booking and security system (you receive your barrier/facilities code with the booking) and the possibility to check in and out at your own convenience 24h is very useful and did work well. We only had a small problem with another guest who parked accidentally (or why ever) on our pitch and left the site, so we had to wait for him to move his caravan to the pitch originally assigned to him. It was not the fault of the campsite, however they were really nice and helpful trying to sort this out for us as well. So in case you need support, they will be there just a call away. The park is only basic facilities for staying near a city. Toilet/shower block, kitchen (microwave, kettle) and laundry. No attendants on site only for cleaning. It is the first "virtual" camp site from booking until check-out I have been to in this respect, but it does the job!

"Stay at Dundonald"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

04/08/2019

Can't comment on staff as we didn't see any staff during our stay. Didn't need childrens facilities do unsure of these also

"Standards"

Mr D Doyle - Stayed Jul 2019

04/08/2019

People from all over the world doing what they want and not according to the rules and regulations. During my stay there was at least two non camper vans on a pitch and another SUV with an extension... People from all over the world doing what they want and not according to the rules and regulations. During my stay there was at least two non camper vans on a pitch and another SUV with an extension from the kitchen for power. This site is council run and should be wardened full time due to the number of bookings received. If you are booked onto pitch 17, 18, 19 or 20 you will be pestered by people using either side of you as a thoroughfare to the toilet block instead of using the roadway. Good site but very rowdy.

"Good"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Very pleased with this camping.

"Good location but impersonal"

Miss S Hinton - Stayed Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Quite noisy next to road and didn’t see any staff at all during my 2 night stay, entry and toilets all coded. The redeeming feature for me was that I have a dog and it’s right on the Comber Way so we... Quite noisy next to road and didn’t see any staff at all during my 2 night stay, entry and toilets all coded. The redeeming feature for me was that I have a dog and it’s right on the Comber Way so we could walk into Belfast on a traffic free route.

"Frances"

Mrs F Nolan - Stayed with partner, Jul 2019

03/08/2019

Campsite was excellent

"Clean tidy and value for money....."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2019

31/07/2019

We were looking for a base in Belfast for a few days. This site is well maintained greens and hard stands. The toilet/shower facilities are of a high standard and looked after daily. This is a... We were looking for a base in Belfast for a few days. This site is well maintained greens and hard stands. The toilet/shower facilities are of a high standard and looked after daily. This is a council site, surrounded by a high fence and requires a PIN number to get access. It is located near a leisure area that has lots to do, ice rink, bowling, crazy golf, clip n climb, cinemas and restaurants. You can get a bus/taxi into the centre of Belfast to visit a number of attractions (not too many buses run on a Sunday). There is not a play area for kids within the park so they need to make their own entertainment. I would definitely visit again and recommend.

"A great place to stay near Belfast!"

Mr A Cudworth - Stayed with friends, Jul 2019

27/07/2019

We were looking for a place to stay near Belfast in a camper van for a one night, there weren't many options and this one was listed quite highly on Google Maps. I did struggle to get through on the... We were looking for a place to stay near Belfast in a camper van for a one night, there weren't many options and this one was listed quite highly on Google Maps. I did struggle to get through on the phone and in the end just went directly to the website, I was able to book one of the plots very quickly and off we went. What I didn't realise was that I'd put the wrong date in and booked it for the following evening, nevertheless Steve on site was able to accomodate us, he told us he only had one more pitch which was a grass, camping pitch only and that we could use that for the night. We were ecstatic! Steve kindly allowed us to use the water refilling station on site while one of the other 'camper' pitches was empty and the facilities there were fantastic - 5 or 6 large shower rooms and a few toilets, UNLIMITED HOT WATER (which is a big deal after using hostels and other camp sites that charge for showers or have strict limitations on shower length), free Wifi, wash facilities, fridges, freezers, dryers, nearby bus access, a dominoes practically over the road; we lived like kings for the evening and the morning after! A very well equipped and safe site (gated perimeters with PIN accessible gates so you can come and go as you please), friendly staff (Steve you're an actual legend - we'll never forget you), great access and excellent facilities - can highly recommend.

Page 1 of 7