Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Dundonald, County Antrim

143 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 143 Reviews in last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

93% would stay here again

Excellent

56%

Very Good

31%

Average

7%

Poor

3%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Overnight stay"

Mrs N Windsor Smith - Stayed May 2019

16/05/2019

Only stayed 1 night, but was very happy with the site. It's easy to book on line, choose your pitch and get the security code for the gate and facilities by email. My one slight complaint was that... Only stayed 1 night, but was very happy with the site. It's easy to book on line, choose your pitch and get the security code for the gate and facilities by email. My one slight complaint was that the WiFi signal only works in the building.

"Belfast city stay"

J Windsor - Stayed with partner, May 2019

15/05/2019

The site was clean, & spacious, good toilet/laundry facilities, safe & secure site, on a bus route into Belfast, also good cycle path

"Terrible time getting in"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2019

11/05/2019

Very little signage to find the place, when we got to the gate, the lady said we had to go to the ice rink to get the code to get in, then the ice rink said we had to go to the gate. SIX TIMES we... Very little signage to find the place, when we got to the gate, the lady said we had to go to the ice rink to get the code to get in, then the ice rink said we had to go to the gate. SIX TIMES we went back and forth. It was late and we were driving a campervan (Canadians), we were extremely frustrated with lack of assistance. They said there was wifi, which was non-existent. Do not recommend this campsite.

"A great spot for a city break"

Mr C Shaw - Stayed Apr 2019

08/05/2019

The park is tucked weĺl away and yet right beside the cinema, the ice bowl and the restaurants. It has easy access to the comber greenway cycle path and is close to the bus route. The site is very... The park is tucked weĺl away and yet right beside the cinema, the ice bowl and the restaurants. It has easy access to the comber greenway cycle path and is close to the bus route. The site is very secure, with everyone having their own pin number to access the site. It was clean and tidy and reasonably busy. The sites are fully serviced with electric, water and a drain. It is well lit at night. Recommended.

"Close to city centre but not noisy"

Mr K Weeks - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

08/05/2019

Well kept little site, close to centre (short bus ride) but not noisy... Secure and friendly

"very impressed"

Mr C Stewart - Stayed with friends, May 2019

08/05/2019

i basic touring park which is very clean and tidy, what makes this an excellent facility is the facilities within a few hundred meters , restaurants, cinema, bowling, ice skating! in excellent... i basic touring park which is very clean and tidy, what makes this an excellent facility is the facilities within a few hundred meters , restaurants, cinema, bowling, ice skating! in excellent location to stay for the kids! will def be back!

"Dundonald welcome"

Mr R Ratcliff - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

02/05/2019

We spent a great three nights at Dundonald and wished it could have been longer. It is ideally situated on the east side of Belfast with great public transport links into the city. The Ice Bowl is... We spent a great three nights at Dundonald and wished it could have been longer. It is ideally situated on the east side of Belfast with great public transport links into the city. The Ice Bowl is right across the road and The Greenway runs behind the site. Very well maintained and appointed pitches and extraordinarily friendly and welcoming people everywhere. Good to hear if future plans for development.

"Simple, neat and adequate facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

Does the job, plus bus stop to city centre close by.

"easter trip"

Dr K Wade - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

29/04/2019

Nice site, well situated for Belfast touring, but felt anxious due to the high level security gates which are quite intimidating. As we had travelled there from the titanic museum we had come past a... Nice site, well situated for Belfast touring, but felt anxious due to the high level security gates which are quite intimidating. As we had travelled there from the titanic museum we had come past a very run down area where there were lots of people ?post marching, loads of litter on the way + drunken revellers and broken glass++ so was already feeling a bit worried. campsite itself though clean and plenty of hot water, lots of local facilities-take aways just around the corner

"Dundonald Camping"

Ms C Fahy - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

Clean, safe park with clean toilet, showers and wash up facilities. Near a busy road which brings noise. Good entertainment facilities around the corner along with cafe and restaurants. No problem... Clean, safe park with clean toilet, showers and wash up facilities. Near a busy road which brings noise. Good entertainment facilities around the corner along with cafe and restaurants. No problem with recommending this park.

"City break"

Mrs C Keegan - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

25/04/2019

Superb location for city break to belfast

"."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

24/04/2019

.

"Campsite review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

23/04/2019

All good, services fine and location perfect for going into city of Belfast

"Dundonald camp site."

Mr R Brown - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

22/04/2019

An excellent secure site well placed for Belfast and it more than fitted our requirements. Thankyou.

"Not satisfied"

S Stettler - Stayed with friends, Apr 2019

19/04/2019

Unfortunately no booking on place possible. Thats no sevice for a camping.

"overnight stay"

Mrs E Cairnduff - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

18/04/2019

This site is very clean, secure and very convenient for belfast with a bus service a short walk away

"Camping near Belfast"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

16/04/2019

Good place to stay if you are wanting to visit central Belfast as there is a good bus service from the main road. Stormont is actually quite a long walk away and can be covered on the city hop on... Good place to stay if you are wanting to visit central Belfast as there is a good bus service from the main road. Stormont is actually quite a long walk away and can be covered on the city hop on hop off bus.

"Dundonald Touring Park"

Mr D Saunderson - Stayed with family, Apr 2019

14/04/2019

Clean site with easy access to public transport and a plethora of good local and chain restaurants. Good security and secluded location. Good ehu and cleaning facilities.

"Secure site near to Belfast facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2019

09/04/2019

When we arrived we were the only people on the site. The facilities were being painted so were very fresh and clean. The staff at the ice stadium were very friendly and helpful. Easy to catch a bus... When we arrived we were the only people on the site. The facilities were being painted so were very fresh and clean. The staff at the ice stadium were very friendly and helpful. Easy to catch a bus into Belfast. Only problem was finding the site - I think it was only because of local works bei g carried out which made it difficult to see the site.

"Review"

Mr I Dunsmuir - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

28/03/2019

Good clean campsite with good security.

"Restful and quiet"

Mr B Wilton - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

19/03/2019

Stayed here to visit Titanic & Belfast

Page 1 of 8