Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Dundonald, County Antrim

127 Reviews

4.2 / 5 overall rating based on 127 Reviews in last 12 months

94% would recommend this site

91% would stay here again

Excellent

50%

Very Good

34%

Average

13%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Return visit"

Mrs C Crocker - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

12/10/2019

Once again had a very pleasing overnight stay at this fantastic facility

"Very neat & tidy site"

Miss D Moffitt - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

Perfect location, really handy to Ice bowl and shops etc. The only thing I would suggest to improve it would be clear signage for disposal of rubbish and waste water.

"Dundonald 1st visit."

E Thomas - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

02/10/2019

Clean and very well kept site and facilities. Although situated close to main roads and commercial areas this site is secure, secluded and the surrounding trees keep out noise. If driving through... Clean and very well kept site and facilities. Although situated close to main roads and commercial areas this site is secure, secluded and the surrounding trees keep out noise. If driving through Belfast avoid rush hours. Otherwise an ideal site for visiting the city or accessing the docks for ferries. On the point of ferries, ours docked mid morning but we were allowed to enter the security of the site earlier than usual, which as we all know is a prime example of excellent service from 'switched on' staff. The surrounding area has ample family entertainment and a variety resteraunts. You can probably guess, we would definitely stay again!

"Belfast"

T Wilson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

28/09/2019

Signage to site could be more prominent. Also need reception at park itself not at ice bowl!

"Very handy for Belfast"

Mr J Sweeney - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

27/09/2019

Great site, good size pitches. Very handy for Belfast. Bus stop a short walk away. Entertainment park with cinema and eating places a short walk away.

"overnight stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

an ideal stopover for our visit to central belfast

"Not very clean"

Mr J Marchant - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

The facilities were dirty and not very well maintained. Been caravaning for years and this has to be the worst site we have stayed at for the in terms of dirty and unclean facilities

"Quiet place"

L Haerle - Stayed with friends, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

A perfect place for a trip to Belfast. Quiet, clean, good bus connection to Belfast, adventure minigolf next door, wide choice of restaurants next door.

"Good choice for visiting Belfast"

W De Klejin - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

24/09/2019

Nice RV park, 7 km greenway to Belfast. Poor WiFi, excellent hot showers but shower/toilet should be cleansed better. Many restaurants on 300 m.

"Good for visiting Belfast"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

23/09/2019

Great site for those wishing to visit Belfast. Bus stop into centre of city two minute walk from site. Amenities block clean and well maintained. Nearby food outlet within 5 minutes walk to suit... Great site for those wishing to visit Belfast. Bus stop into centre of city two minute walk from site. Amenities block clean and well maintained. Nearby food outlet within 5 minutes walk to suit most tastes. Ice Bowl centre nearby.

"ok, but room for improvement"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

23/09/2019

The wi fi does not work beyond the kitchen in the campsite. Over complicated make of washing machine. I didnt have a problem my self but a fellow guest could not work it . Water in the shower goes... The wi fi does not work beyond the kitchen in the campsite. Over complicated make of washing machine. I didnt have a problem my self but a fellow guest could not work it . Water in the shower goes between hot and cold. Apart from that ,it was secure and clean.

"Fort Knox"

Mrs J Stewart - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

22/09/2019

The camp was very secure.we had stayed at many camps during our camping trip through Ireland. This one was the only one that had a decent hot water system. Loved the heated building and this camp was... The camp was very secure.we had stayed at many camps during our camping trip through Ireland. This one was the only one that had a decent hot water system. Loved the heated building and this camp was the only one that had a toaster and a well supplied kitchen. The system of obtaining the coupons for the washer and dryer was an inconvenience though. Better to have the coin machine taking euro.

"security"

Mr R Howey - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

21/09/2019

Digital access is easy and prevents others entering the site. Well impressed.

"Overnight Stay"

Mr S Scully - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

19/09/2019

Excellent site with top class facilities

"Access to campsite and WiFi"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

07/09/2019

After following directions to the campsite via road signs, to be told at the locked gate that reception was in the nearby ice bowl we had to turn our Motorhome around in the narrow lane way and drive... After following directions to the campsite via road signs, to be told at the locked gate that reception was in the nearby ice bowl we had to turn our Motorhome around in the narrow lane way and drive over to gain access, we then were told that we couldn’t choose where we parked because the places were chosen automatically. There was only WiFi access in the shower block, considering it’s such a small site I’m sure it wouldn’t be difficult to change so the Motorhomes could have access to WiFi. However it’s a great place to stay for visiting the city of Belfast, with its close proximity to an excellent bus service.

"Loch Ness"

Mr L Banville - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

06/09/2019

Fantastic site with great facilities right in the shores of Loch Ness.

"Good location for a visit to Belfast"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

03/09/2019

This site is good if you want to camp where there is public transport access to Belfast city centre (bus), but there was no information on site nor any staff most of the time. Access is by a code... This site is good if you want to camp where there is public transport access to Belfast city centre (bus), but there was no information on site nor any staff most of the time. Access is by a code sent with your booking. Facilities are unisex, and quite run-down, and inadequate for the number of pitches. The site was only half full when we stayed but there were still queues, and toilet paper ran out between servicing visits. You can get help with information from the nearby Ice Bowl which is also where the access road runs to. There is a mall nearby, with a lot of restaurants to chose from, mostly burgers and the like.

"Belfast visit"

Mr M Maguire - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

02/09/2019

Good location to use as base for visiting Belfast. Site is safe and secure.

"Dun looking - Dundonald"

Mr M Pye - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

02/09/2019

Security of site is first class but access was very easy for campers from the first initial entry. Details of pass-code and site number gets you into the site very quickly. Grounds are neat, tidy... Security of site is first class but access was very easy for campers from the first initial entry. Details of pass-code and site number gets you into the site very quickly. Grounds are neat, tidy with grass cut, washing, shower and toilet facilities clean and in good working order. We liked the low key atmosphere with little to no bureaucracy, few officials around and a friendly ethos to the park. The park was quiet and sleep came easily. Only two negatives - children cycling around the park and on the roads is potentially dangerous - they could do with a protected area for play. Secondly, the initial signage to the park is not as clear as it might be. You see the sign at the roundabout, follow the direction arrow and past the ice park and under the road. It would be helpful to have a last arrow pointing to the right for the approach road to the park. Other than that I would certainly use the park again - well worth the money,especially given its close location to the city.

"Nice place to camp"

Mrs D Hanley - Stayed with family, Aug 2019

30/08/2019

Have to say it was a lovely place to stay will definitely go back again if I’m up that way 👍🏻

"Je recommande"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2019

26/08/2019

Le camping est très propre, bien pensé. Cela peut paraître tout d'abord surprenant car il n'y a pas d'accueil, tout fonctionne avec des codes (sauf les jetons qu'il faut aller chercher à l'Ice Bowl... Le camping est très propre, bien pensé. Cela peut paraître tout d'abord surprenant car il n'y a pas d'accueil, tout fonctionne avec des codes (sauf les jetons qu'il faut aller chercher à l'Ice Bowl pour la machine à laver, mais nous n'avons pas testé). Cet automatisation s'avère être une bonne surprise ! C'est niquel. Il y a même un frigo et un congélo pour mettre ses affaires le temps du séjour. Un micro ondes a dispo.... Rien à dire sur le camping lui-même. Ce n'est pas tellement un endroit où passer ses journées entières mais ce n'est pas le but non plus. Non loin il y a de quoi faire ses courses, prendre de l'essence, un café (The Poet) et on rejoint vite le centre de Belfast.

Page 1 of 7