Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Dundonald, County Antrim

124 Reviews

4.2 / 5 overall rating based on 124 Reviews in last 12 months

94% would recommend this site

90% would stay here again

Excellent

48%

Very Good

34%

Average

15%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Happy Days"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2019

07/11/2019

Tidy park but one service knocked over near the entrance No one that I could see was in charge

"Tucked away clean site"

Mrs A Mackay - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

07/11/2019

We have been going to this site for the last 10 years + to visit our elderly Aunt & can not fault it once. Recommend booking. Very clean site & toilet. Each pitch has its own service point. Ideal... We have been going to this site for the last 10 years + to visit our elderly Aunt & can not fault it once. Recommend booking. Very clean site & toilet. Each pitch has its own service point. Ideal for bus stop into Belfast. Plenty of things to do in walking distance e.g. Cinema, ice skating, paint ball, eating places. Walking, cycling from site to the greenway which for the energetic will take you into Belfast City. Bar for the hum of the traffic it is a quiet site. 20 minutes run to the ferries to the main land. Would recommend this site to everyone.

"Will return"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

04/11/2019

Always enjoy dundonald. The price for city campsite is quite reasonable. The campsite itself inside might not be well served I admit for children's facilities but it doesn't need to be with so much... Always enjoy dundonald. The price for city campsite is quite reasonable. The campsite itself inside might not be well served I admit for children's facilities but it doesn't need to be with so much in the ice bowl itself so I have not given a rating for these questions as they are not relevant. This is our 3rd visit and we enjoyed it.

"Good stay"

C Greene - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

01/11/2019

Could do with seats / table in kitchen unit (too small currently for that). No entertainment on site or childrens facilities. Hard to find - google maps doesn't send you to entrance! Staff very... Could do with seats / table in kitchen unit (too small currently for that). No entertainment on site or childrens facilities. Hard to find - google maps doesn't send you to entrance! Staff very helpful and friendly by email - nobody there over weekend that we saw.

"Great spot!"

Mr N Bradley - Stayed with friends, Oct 2019

27/10/2019

This site is very well located. 2 minute walk to ice dundonald ice bowl where there is ice skating, bowling, kids soft play area, amusements, dry wall climbing, crazy golf and more. First class. As... This site is very well located. 2 minute walk to ice dundonald ice bowl where there is ice skating, bowling, kids soft play area, amusements, dry wall climbing, crazy golf and more. First class. As well as this, another 2 minutes will take you to a cinemas and multiple eating houses (recommend Sugar Rays). The site is very well maintained. Toilet block cleaned regularly and showers have ample room. There’s a utility room with a fridge freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer and microwave. Clever. I’d have no problem recommending this site.

"OK for a single night stopover"

Mr P Chapman - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

23/10/2019

Stayed here as it was a convenient location not far from the ferry terminal for a morning departure. The site is clean and in good order, but with limited facilities. However, it was cheaper than... Stayed here as it was a convenient location not far from the ferry terminal for a morning departure. The site is clean and in good order, but with limited facilities. However, it was cheaper than other sites stayed at in Northern Ireland It is located in an urban area with a leisure park and chain restaurants a short walk away. The site is unmanned but I understand help is available from the adjacent ice rink if required. There is a formidable electric gate at the entrance to prevent unauthorised access and access is via an entry code provided at the time of booking (not sure how easy it would be just to turn up, with no staff on site). The entry code also provides access to the facilities block, which was clean but had the feel of sports centre shower/ toilets. Note that the facilities block is unisex which was a little off-putting to female members of my group. There is a good kitchen within the block with microwave and washing facilities.

"Terrific Showers!"

Mrs. B Revard - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

20/10/2019

We have been touring Europe in motorhome for two months, and these are the best showers we’ve encountered thus far. Clean, adjustable temperature, and included in the price, which means no tokens or... We have been touring Europe in motorhome for two months, and these are the best showers we’ve encountered thus far. Clean, adjustable temperature, and included in the price, which means no tokens or coins. Plus the building is heated, so we did not have to step out of the shower into cold air. Lovely!

"Lovely weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2019

17/10/2019

Nice quiet tidy park, extremely handy to all Belfast attractions and city centre.

"Return visit"

Mrs C Crocker - Stayed with partner, Oct 2019

12/10/2019

Once again had a very pleasing overnight stay at this fantastic facility

"Very neat & tidy site"

Miss D Moffitt - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

03/10/2019

Perfect location, really handy to Ice bowl and shops etc. The only thing I would suggest to improve it would be clear signage for disposal of rubbish and waste water.

"Dundonald 1st visit."

E Thomas - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

02/10/2019

Clean and very well kept site and facilities. Although situated close to main roads and commercial areas this site is secure, secluded and the surrounding trees keep out noise. If driving through... Clean and very well kept site and facilities. Although situated close to main roads and commercial areas this site is secure, secluded and the surrounding trees keep out noise. If driving through Belfast avoid rush hours. Otherwise an ideal site for visiting the city or accessing the docks for ferries. On the point of ferries, ours docked mid morning but we were allowed to enter the security of the site earlier than usual, which as we all know is a prime example of excellent service from 'switched on' staff. The surrounding area has ample family entertainment and a variety resteraunts. You can probably guess, we would definitely stay again!

"Belfast"

T Wilson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

28/09/2019

Signage to site could be more prominent. Also need reception at park itself not at ice bowl!

"Very handy for Belfast"

Mr J Sweeney - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

27/09/2019

Great site, good size pitches. Very handy for Belfast. Bus stop a short walk away. Entertainment park with cinema and eating places a short walk away.

"overnight stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

an ideal stopover for our visit to central belfast

"Not very clean"

Mr J Marchant - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

26/09/2019

The facilities were dirty and not very well maintained. Been caravaning for years and this has to be the worst site we have stayed at for the in terms of dirty and unclean facilities

"Quiet place"

L Haerle - Stayed with friends, Sep 2019

25/09/2019

A perfect place for a trip to Belfast. Quiet, clean, good bus connection to Belfast, adventure minigolf next door, wide choice of restaurants next door.

"Good choice for visiting Belfast"

W De Klejin - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

24/09/2019

Nice RV park, 7 km greenway to Belfast. Poor WiFi, excellent hot showers but shower/toilet should be cleansed better. Many restaurants on 300 m.

"Good for visiting Belfast"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

23/09/2019

Great site for those wishing to visit Belfast. Bus stop into centre of city two minute walk from site. Amenities block clean and well maintained. Nearby food outlet within 5 minutes walk to suit... Great site for those wishing to visit Belfast. Bus stop into centre of city two minute walk from site. Amenities block clean and well maintained. Nearby food outlet within 5 minutes walk to suit most tastes. Ice Bowl centre nearby.

"ok, but room for improvement"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

23/09/2019

The wi fi does not work beyond the kitchen in the campsite. Over complicated make of washing machine. I didnt have a problem my self but a fellow guest could not work it . Water in the shower goes... The wi fi does not work beyond the kitchen in the campsite. Over complicated make of washing machine. I didnt have a problem my self but a fellow guest could not work it . Water in the shower goes between hot and cold. Apart from that ,it was secure and clean.

"Fort Knox"

Mrs J Stewart - Stayed with family, Sep 2019

22/09/2019

The camp was very secure.we had stayed at many camps during our camping trip through Ireland. This one was the only one that had a decent hot water system. Loved the heated building and this camp was... The camp was very secure.we had stayed at many camps during our camping trip through Ireland. This one was the only one that had a decent hot water system. Loved the heated building and this camp was the only one that had a toaster and a well supplied kitchen. The system of obtaining the coupons for the washer and dryer was an inconvenience though. Better to have the coin machine taking euro.

"security"

Mr R Howey - Stayed with partner, Sep 2019

21/09/2019

Digital access is easy and prevents others entering the site. Well impressed.

Page 1 of 7