Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children (0-17)

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Dundonald, County Antrim

145 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 145 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

93% would stay here again

Excellent

59%

Very Good

28%

Average

8%

Poor

3%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Restful and quiet"

Mr B Wilton - Stayed with partner, Mar 2019

19/03/2019

Stayed here to visit Titanic & Belfast

"7 week stay at Dundonald"

Mr C McCloskey - Stayed Jan 2019

12/03/2019

Dundonald was ideal for my purpose and I realise it was cheap per night because the facilities were closed, but it was a pity that there had not been access to at least a toilet, as I only use my... Dundonald was ideal for my purpose and I realise it was cheap per night because the facilities were closed, but it was a pity that there had not been access to at least a toilet, as I only use my caravan toilet for "liquids". So I made use of the toilet in the nearby ice bowl. Apart from that, the site is ideal for access to the city.

"February Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Feb 2019

02/03/2019

Stayed 2 nights in Motorhome to visit relative at nearby Ulster Hospital (approximately 20 minutes walk). No shower or toilet facilities at this time of year but good value and all we needed. Lots of... Stayed 2 nights in Motorhome to visit relative at nearby Ulster Hospital (approximately 20 minutes walk). No shower or toilet facilities at this time of year but good value and all we needed. Lots of restaurants, coffee shops, cinema etc within a 5 to 10 minute walk.

"Winter review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Feb 2019

01/03/2019

The park is very safe and well maintained but the lack of open toilet facilities is something that can be easily rectified

"Gate access didn't work"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Feb 2019

20/02/2019

The facilities weren't open so cant rate

"Great wee site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Feb 2019

14/02/2019

We love it here

"Clamping"

Mrs H Lamont - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

20/12/2018

Lovely little site good value for money we will stay in it sometime again

"Tips for review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

20/12/2018

It would be great to have wifi access stretching to the end of the park.

"Frances"

Mrs F Nolan - Stayed with partner, Dec 2018

18/12/2018

The site is great we will stay again

"Dundonald caravan Park"

Mrs J Coalter - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

13/12/2018

We have stayed at this park numerous times and find it ideal for visiting Belfast and surrounding areas. It is also very convenient to Belfast City Airport. As it operates as an Aire throughout the... We have stayed at this park numerous times and find it ideal for visiting Belfast and surrounding areas. It is also very convenient to Belfast City Airport. As it operates as an Aire throughout the winter months when many sites are closed it is super

"Staff on site wonderful. Awful online booking system"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Dec 2018

13/12/2018

Twice we had to move pitch as apparently site was full. We were on the site which holds 25 pitches. Approx 16 pitches occupied on Fri nite & We were asked to move to the "emergency pitch" as the... Twice we had to move pitch as apparently site was full. We were on the site which holds 25 pitches. Approx 16 pitches occupied on Fri nite & We were asked to move to the "emergency pitch" as the site was supposedly booked out. This pitch stinks with the smell of toilets. When we woke up on Sunday morning only 9 pitches were actually occupied!!. What a complete mess. Staff very friendly & helpful.

"Motorhome park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

06/12/2018

Clean park.security good work.we coming next time again...

"Motorhome Friendly"

Mr J Ingram - Stayed with friends, Nov 2018

29/11/2018

At last someone has been listening to Motorhomers.This is what we require as we and most Motorhomers travel 52 weeks of the year.You also have given us all that we need.Many Thanks John Ingram

"First time to Dundonald"

Mr G Doherty - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

28/11/2018

Booked initially for 1 night and as it was so convenient to bus stop to City centre booked a second night. I have already booked another night for December

"Happydays"

Mr J Calvert - Stayed Nov 2018

13/11/2018

Great value for money , great site , home from home , I meet friends and cycle up to daft eddies and visit castle Espie , keep up the good work

"Well kept, secure and convenient"

Mr N Robinson - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

07/11/2018

Dundonald touring park is situated near a main road, and close to a cinema and several chain restaurants. There’s a regular bus service from the nearby Icebowl into Belfast city centre (£2.50 one way... Dundonald touring park is situated near a main road, and close to a cinema and several chain restaurants. There’s a regular bus service from the nearby Icebowl into Belfast city centre (£2.50 one way for an adult), and it’s easy enough to find and access, having a really good keypad entry system and big strong security gates, meaning you can sleep really well at night. Each pitch (all hardstanding) has a lit service point, with electric, fresh water (at a really good pressure!) and grey waste facilities, & there’s a really good dedicated Elsan/black waste point near the entrance, with a separate hand basin for when you’re done. The only issue I would say is that the elsan point tap whilst a good design, doesn’t provide enough water or at high enough pressure. We didn’t use the shower or wash facilities, so can’t comment on those. We have a 8.8m motorhome, and found the campsite and pitches easy enough to manoeuvre in. We stayed at the beginning of November, when the site is in effect an Aire (unattended, as in France) and found no problems or issues at all. If I was to suggest a recommendation, is that local bars/eateries/hospital/pharmacy info/bus services are posted on a notice board, and a play area for children be added, as there is nothing nearby. All in all, a pleasant & well maintained site, a few miles away from Belfast city centre.

"Excellent . Park location quality of pitch surrounding facilities and restaurants great options for activities"

Mr J Owens - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

03/11/2018

Little disappointed with wash room Could do with a little TLC and minor refurbish

"Ideal location"

Mrs C Crocker - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

03/11/2018

Stayed for one night at end of October at the beginning of our trip around NI - ideally located near to a leisure park with choice of eateries and 30 mins walk from a very nice pub ( The Poet) -... Stayed for one night at end of October at the beginning of our trip around NI - ideally located near to a leisure park with choice of eateries and 30 mins walk from a very nice pub ( The Poet) - facilities were ideal and clean and free showers that were controllable. Keypad on gates and facilities building made us feel very comfortable about leaving the van unattended - highly recommended

"Nice quiet stay"

Mrs N Windsor Smith - Stayed Oct 2018

02/11/2018

I enjoyed a long weekend, the site has no playground etc which made it nice and quiet. Handy for the ice bowl and restaurants. The only minor fault was that the internet WiFi only works in the... I enjoyed a long weekend, the site has no playground etc which made it nice and quiet. Handy for the ice bowl and restaurants. The only minor fault was that the internet WiFi only works in the shower/kitchen building, I think the closest pitches had signal, but most of the park didn't.

"Dundonald park"

Mr G Cuddy - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

02/11/2018

Stayed 3 nights without meeting a member of staff on-site. Otherwise very satisfied.

"Overnight Stay"

Mrs J Mathewson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

Nice clean campsite close to Belfast. Booked online so had 4digit PIN to enter on arrival and knew which pitch number we were on. Great selection of restuarants and coffee shops nearby and cinema and... Nice clean campsite close to Belfast. Booked online so had 4digit PIN to enter on arrival and knew which pitch number we were on. Great selection of restuarants and coffee shops nearby and cinema and ice rink. Bus stop a short walk away to take you into Belfast. Unfortunately this service does not operate on Sundays. Cycle path close by which takes you into Belfast in one direction and to Comber in the other direction. Have stayed here several times and will be back as it is open all year.

Page 1 of 8