Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Dundonald, County Antrim

141 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 141 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

59%

Very Good

30%

Average

6%

Poor

3%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Motorhome park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

06/12/2018

Clean park.security good work.we coming next time again...

"Motorhome Friendly"

Mr J Ingram - Stayed with friends, Nov 2018

29/11/2018

At last someone has been listening to Motorhomers.This is what we require as we and most Motorhomers travel 52 weeks of the year.You also have given us all that we need.Many Thanks John Ingram

"First time to Dundonald"

Mr G Doherty - Stayed with partner, Nov 2018

28/11/2018

Booked initially for 1 night and as it was so convenient to bus stop to City centre booked a second night. I have already booked another night for December

"Happydays"

Mr J Calvert - Stayed Nov 2018

13/11/2018

Great value for money , great site , home from home , I meet friends and cycle up to daft eddies and visit castle Espie , keep up the good work

"Well kept, secure and convenient"

Mr N Robinson - Stayed with family, Nov 2018

07/11/2018

Dundonald touring park is situated near a main road, and close to a cinema and several chain restaurants. There’s a regular bus service from the nearby Icebowl into Belfast city centre (£2.50 one way... Dundonald touring park is situated near a main road, and close to a cinema and several chain restaurants. There’s a regular bus service from the nearby Icebowl into Belfast city centre (£2.50 one way for an adult), and it’s easy enough to find and access, having a really good keypad entry system and big strong security gates, meaning you can sleep really well at night. Each pitch (all hardstanding) has a lit service point, with electric, fresh water (at a really good pressure!) and grey waste facilities, & there’s a really good dedicated Elsan/black waste point near the entrance, with a separate hand basin for when you’re done. The only issue I would say is that the elsan point tap whilst a good design, doesn’t provide enough water or at high enough pressure. We didn’t use the shower or wash facilities, so can’t comment on those. We have a 8.8m motorhome, and found the campsite and pitches easy enough to manoeuvre in. We stayed at the beginning of November, when the site is in effect an Aire (unattended, as in France) and found no problems or issues at all. If I was to suggest a recommendation, is that local bars/eateries/hospital/pharmacy info/bus services are posted on a notice board, and a play area for children be added, as there is nothing nearby. All in all, a pleasant & well maintained site, a few miles away from Belfast city centre.

"Excellent . Park location quality of pitch surrounding facilities and restaurants great options for activities"

Mr J Owens - Stayed with family, Oct 2018

03/11/2018

Little disappointed with wash room Could do with a little TLC and minor refurbish

"Ideal location"

Mrs C Crocker - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

03/11/2018

Stayed for one night at end of October at the beginning of our trip around NI - ideally located near to a leisure park with choice of eateries and 30 mins walk from a very nice pub ( The Poet) -... Stayed for one night at end of October at the beginning of our trip around NI - ideally located near to a leisure park with choice of eateries and 30 mins walk from a very nice pub ( The Poet) - facilities were ideal and clean and free showers that were controllable. Keypad on gates and facilities building made us feel very comfortable about leaving the van unattended - highly recommended

"Nice quiet stay"

Mrs N Windsor Smith - Stayed Oct 2018

02/11/2018

I enjoyed a long weekend, the site has no playground etc which made it nice and quiet. Handy for the ice bowl and restaurants. The only minor fault was that the internet WiFi only works in the... I enjoyed a long weekend, the site has no playground etc which made it nice and quiet. Handy for the ice bowl and restaurants. The only minor fault was that the internet WiFi only works in the shower/kitchen building, I think the closest pitches had signal, but most of the park didn't.

"Dundonald park"

Mr G Cuddy - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

02/11/2018

Stayed 3 nights without meeting a member of staff on-site. Otherwise very satisfied.

"Overnight Stay"

Mrs J Mathewson - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

01/11/2018

Nice clean campsite close to Belfast. Booked online so had 4digit PIN to enter on arrival and knew which pitch number we were on. Great selection of restuarants and coffee shops nearby and cinema and... Nice clean campsite close to Belfast. Booked online so had 4digit PIN to enter on arrival and knew which pitch number we were on. Great selection of restuarants and coffee shops nearby and cinema and ice rink. Bus stop a short walk away to take you into Belfast. Unfortunately this service does not operate on Sundays. Cycle path close by which takes you into Belfast in one direction and to Comber in the other direction. Have stayed here several times and will be back as it is open all year.

"Good for touring Belfast"

Mr B Davies - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

24/10/2018

Great site, love the ease of access with the gate code. Level plots well spaced with warm amenities block and great showers. Few local restaurants and the bowling and ice rink only 5 minutes walk... Great site, love the ease of access with the gate code. Level plots well spaced with warm amenities block and great showers. Few local restaurants and the bowling and ice rink only 5 minutes walk away. The bus runs into town from the main road and takes about 40 minutes. Taxi is £10 - £15. Would stay here again for Belfast.

"Belfast"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

15/10/2018

Very expensive out of season and not impressed with the facilities

"N/a"

Anonymous - Stayed Oct 2018

11/10/2018

N/a

"Access to Belfast made easy"

Mr J Wilkins - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

11/10/2018

Very impressed with this lovely little site. Everything best, tidy and clean. Impressive security. Adequate dog walking Downsides - traffic noise, need to visit ice rink reception to buy laundry... Very impressed with this lovely little site. Everything best, tidy and clean. Impressive security. Adequate dog walking Downsides - traffic noise, need to visit ice rink reception to buy laundry tokens

"Within reach of Belfast"

J Francois - Stayed with partner, Oct 2018

08/10/2018

The site attendant sends you back to reception which is located in the ice bowl.Wrong information was given us regarding buses to Belfast. Tokens for washing are not available on site ! What the use... The site attendant sends you back to reception which is located in the ice bowl.Wrong information was given us regarding buses to Belfast. Tokens for washing are not available on site ! What the use of having someone there ,a cleaner would be sufficient!

"Lighting"

Mrs J Foulkes - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

Only downfall was the bright lighting that was continuous throughout the night.

"Very handily placed for Belfast visits, but needs to be able to take phone bookings."

Mr I Green - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

05/10/2018

Booked this site to finish a touring holiday with our caravan of Northern Ireland and Co.Donegal. Site very handily placed with public transport to Belfast city centre, we wished to visit Crumlin... Booked this site to finish a touring holiday with our caravan of Northern Ireland and Co.Donegal. Site very handily placed with public transport to Belfast city centre, we wished to visit Crumlin Rd. Gaol. Our tour started three weeks earlier when we stayed at a site to north of Belfast but ran out of time there to make this last attraction visit. So managed to fit extra time in before ferry crossing back to England. Due to no internet access, I had telephoned ice bowl a few days previously, but the receptionist told me on line bookings only. Could not take a phone booking. So therefore, had to journey from site we were on at that time to a local tourist info office who kindly allowed me to use their internet access. This I feel an important point as not every person has computer access or knowledge, and as stated many sites do not have access when you are touring around an area. Feel telephone bookings should be an additional option. Arrived at site from Strangford direction, turned off into a small cul de sac prior to ice bowl so perhaps map could have been slightly clearer on a leaflet I had picked up on our travels. Having never previously visited had not realised there was a caravan sign on a roundabout further up road, managed to reverse and enter ice bowl car park, from there it was straightforward and reception explained where to go to caravan park on opposite side of road. Site was well secure, clean, including the toilet / utility building, and facility manager was very friendly and chatty, thank you. In side toilet block, adequate toilets and showers but feel beginning to show their age now and probably due an update. Wi-Fi available in this block but would not reach to our caravan on pitch 2, so stood in laundry / sinks room area to use my small netbook that we take with us. Next day we got a £4 day ticket( each) to travel into city and out again to the Crumlin Rd Gaol attraction, extremely useful from nearby bus stop on main road. There was some traffic noise from this main road, but not overly disturbing, and wouldn't put this as a mark down of this site. Would we return - yes, would we recommend - yes, but please do consider this internet only booking system, not always convenient when you are travelling about.

"Very ŵell maintained park"

Mr J Godsman - Stayed with family, Sep 2018

03/10/2018

We spent three nights in the park and it is very well organised and clean even although there is no full time warden. Security is very well managed. Good location to Tavel by bus into Belfast and... We spent three nights in the park and it is very well organised and clean even although there is no full time warden. Security is very well managed. Good location to Tavel by bus into Belfast and also good places to run and bike on the nearby Greenway Path. Cinema and restaurants only 150 mts away. Only suggestion would be to put in an extra sign at the end of the road as we ended up in the cinema carpark trying to find the entrance road...

"Review"

Mr I Joy - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

30/09/2018

Site was the perfect location for a final night prior to returning a hired campervan. The very last sign when approaching the site was obscured, so we had to drive "round the block" to gain access. ... Site was the perfect location for a final night prior to returning a hired campervan. The very last sign when approaching the site was obscured, so we had to drive "round the block" to gain access. I also thought the keypad entry system was good, but signage about how to operate it as a pedestrian leaving the site for the first time was useless and we had to phone the office to get instructions about how to leave the site.

"Bien situé"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

26/09/2018

A proximité de Belfast et des transports en commun.

"Dundonald"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2018

25/09/2018

Good base for visiting Belfast, bus stop very close, road a bit noisy but not too bad considering location.

Page 1 of 8