Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Rostrevor, County Down

201 Reviews

4.2 / 5 overall rating based on 201 Reviews in last 12 months

95% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

52%

Very Good

29%

Average

14%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Review"

Mr P O'Brien - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

20/06/2018

Sufferred significant number of insect bites. Maybe potential clients should be encouraged to bring their own insect repellent.

"Great location"

Mrs J Jones - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

15/06/2018

Kilbroney Park was perfect for our two day stay with our campervan. The Park was close to Rostrevor town centre with a nice walk there through the park and a shop where we could buy provisions.... Kilbroney Park was perfect for our two day stay with our campervan. The Park was close to Rostrevor town centre with a nice walk there through the park and a shop where we could buy provisions. Although there were lots of families with children, the camp site was quiet in the evenings. We spent our free day walking and did the Narnia Trail, walked through the Fairy Glen and then hiked up to the Cloughmore Stone and back again. The only critism we have is that we couldn’t find a leaflet with the route on them, though it was a recognised route we took. We had lunch in the Park Cafe which was very good value and the salads were very good.

"weekend caravan break."

B Carson - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

15/06/2018

Excellent site, well run and very clean. Gorgeous views and plenty of safe spaces for young teenagers to explore. Lovely walks and cycle trails. Gorgeous views. Fabulous setting for caravan site.... Excellent site, well run and very clean. Gorgeous views and plenty of safe spaces for young teenagers to explore. Lovely walks and cycle trails. Gorgeous views. Fabulous setting for caravan site. Only one suggestion-perhaps a red alert bar at the top of the website re: important info. I.e. Ultra marathon on- it may be busy. And, very high midge count, bring your repellent. Thank you. Barbara

"great campsite"

Mr W Greeves - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

great place to stay the only downside is the evening midges

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

We chose to stay in Kilbroney as it it close to the Mournes and accessible to forest and mountain walks/hiking which my family love to do. We brought our campervan and found that the spaces were... We chose to stay in Kilbroney as it it close to the Mournes and accessible to forest and mountain walks/hiking which my family love to do. We brought our campervan and found that the spaces were generous and the plot we were on was nice and quiet. The park is also a short walk to Rostrevor for shops, for essentials. The facilities are good and very clean. The park is very secure and has a great family atmosphere. We would definitely return and recommend to others.

"Overall ok but...."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

The hard standing pitches often sloping and the surface was rough and loose. The toilet area was in good condition but would benefit from more deep cleaning. There were containers for plants around... The hard standing pitches often sloping and the surface was rough and loose. The toilet area was in good condition but would benefit from more deep cleaning. There were containers for plants around but no planting in them. Quite a lot of litter when we first arrived but on our second evening a man did a great thorough job picking it all up.

"Kilbroney"

Mrs R Byrne - Stayed with family, May 2018

12/06/2018

Great park

"Fabulous weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

Lovely park toilets extremely clean and showers great too. Bring bug spray !

"Kilbroney park"

Mr N Kielty - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

Good clean site, a bit slanted for camping but that’s just nit picking. Lots to see and do would definitely recommend kids really enjoyed the experience 5 and 8

"Family Weekend in Kilbroney"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

We visiting during the June Bank Holiday weekend in the Republic, On site facilities and cleanliness were arguably the best we have visited. Water, Electric hook up and drain at each hard stand. Camp... We visiting during the June Bank Holiday weekend in the Republic, On site facilities and cleanliness were arguably the best we have visited. Water, Electric hook up and drain at each hard stand. Camp kitchen and showers were spotless and maintained regularly. Mountain biking was excellent and the views from local walks were breathtaking. 5 stars all the way. The only negative side to our weekend was the bugs. We might have just visited on a bad weekend, but we had to sit inside most evenings to avoid being eaten alive.

"Such a shame"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

The park is fabulous which why it is so disappointing that we probably will not go back there unless they do something about the little flies that plague the campsite. Apparently it’s not as bad... The park is fabulous which why it is so disappointing that we probably will not go back there unless they do something about the little flies that plague the campsite. Apparently it’s not as bad usually. Whilst we were there they were unbearable.

"June"

Mrs A Garbuglio - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

Our second visit here, kids had a ball again, was fairly relaxing, only issue was the midges but have bought head protection for the next time. Feel secure here with cctv and security. At... Our second visit here, kids had a ball again, was fairly relaxing, only issue was the midges but have bought head protection for the next time. Feel secure here with cctv and security. At Warrenpoint a very good pub/bistro called whistle horn. Very handy being able to wal to village too, the church bistro is very good but the Pizzeria in Rostrevor called Valentinos is not the best, was only after ordering remembered we had it the last time and the pizza dough is not very good making base bland (Seems like no salt added) , forgot so won't be making that mistake for third time. Will be back.

"Lovely family weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

Charming, well run place with great facilities for kids and adults. The pitch we got for our caravan was really steep but this was the only "downside" of our visit to Kilbroney. Hope to return... Charming, well run place with great facilities for kids and adults. The pitch we got for our caravan was really steep but this was the only "downside" of our visit to Kilbroney. Hope to return sometime soon.

"Visit to Kilbroney"

Mr J Brown - Stayed with family, May 2018

07/06/2018

Very well maintained site with good security and access.

"One night stay with family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

04/06/2018

We decided to stay at Kilbroney while we attended the Blues on The Bay festival in Warrenpoint. We arrived 30mins after the check in time (2pm) to find that people had yet to vacate our site. After... We decided to stay at Kilbroney while we attended the Blues on The Bay festival in Warrenpoint. We arrived 30mins after the check in time (2pm) to find that people had yet to vacate our site. After speaking with them they indicated that no one had advised them to move on, even though the documentation upon booking & arriving clearly state departure by 1pm! I phoned reception advising them of the situation & as we had pulled into another pitch out of the way, I suggested that we remain there. Reception disagreed as there was someone booked for there also, but after I reminded the lady that someone was still on our booked pitch she agreed for us to stay. It was a disappointing start to our first family night away in our caravan but we were happy that it was quickly resolved. The park is clean and in a good location.

"Fantastic"

Ms I Murphy - Stayed with partner, May 2018

04/06/2018

I had stayed here before years ago in a caravan when my kids were small and I returned camping with my partner and forgot just how lovely it was. You book your spot so there is no worries trying to... I had stayed here before years ago in a caravan when my kids were small and I returned camping with my partner and forgot just how lovely it was. You book your spot so there is no worries trying to there early for a good spot, each spot has its own electricity and water (including for the tents) which is brilliant. The site settled down early enough so no problems with noise. It is the most beautiful setting with the mountains in the background, the grounds are lovely and the lovely fairly glen with river, the locals are also very friendly. Its also a short walk into town and there are a few shops and bars, we went to Rostrevor Inn which had a good atmosphere, was very friendly; they have regular music, we enjoyed the traditional sessions and the restaurant attached was also delicious. Overall loved the place and can't wait to go back. A freezer for freeze blocks for the campers would have been great, maybe they could get one for the kitchen but the staff did what they could for us and put ours into their wee freezer.

"Kilbroney camping site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

04/06/2018

Good standard of campsite. Beautiful surrounding areas.

"Kilbroney 2018"

Mr L Millar - Stayed with partner, May 2018

02/06/2018

Excellent camp site all round, lovely scenery in surrounding areas and the park itself, really well run and organised, top class wash and toilet facilities, and just a nice relaxed feel about the... Excellent camp site all round, lovely scenery in surrounding areas and the park itself, really well run and organised, top class wash and toilet facilities, and just a nice relaxed feel about the place, been 3 times and will definitely be back.

"Good times at Kilbroney"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

01/06/2018

This was our fourth consecutive year to stay at the park during the Blues on the Bay event. We’ll certainly be back during the summer season. Happy Times

"Excellent as always"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2018

01/06/2018

We camp on more than one occasion each year and will be back in August, love this park

"Mr oneill"

Mr S O'Neill - Stayed with family, May 2018

01/06/2018

Amassing location breath taking seaneary lovely staff very clean lots to do some nice senic drives will b back next to.e will b in a caravan stayed n a tent this time good fun

Page 1 of 11