Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Rostrevor, County Down

205 Reviews

4.1 / 5 overall rating based on 205 Reviews in last 12 months

94% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

46%

Very Good

33%

Average

15%

Poor

3%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Pitches"

Mr J Morris - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

13/11/2017

Only problem with Kilbroney is the pitches are very uneven

"Family Halloween break at Kilbroney Caravan Park"

Mr J Brown - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

10/11/2017

Our family Halloween break to Kilbroney caravan park was excellent. The activities which had been organised both by the site and the local council were first class and ensured that there was plenty... Our family Halloween break to Kilbroney caravan park was excellent. The activities which had been organised both by the site and the local council were first class and ensured that there was plenty to do and to take part in such as the council bonfire, ghost trial and drive in cinema experience. Along with very good weather conditions this was a super holiday weekend that will be remembered and talked about for a while in our family. Jim Brown

"A good campsite in a lovely area"

B Moore - Stayed with family, Nov 2017

08/11/2017

Spent 3 nights over Halloween in the campsite and thoroughly enjoyed it. Location is excellent for hiking and mountain biking. Wash facilities were clean and warm, modern and well maintained. The... Spent 3 nights over Halloween in the campsite and thoroughly enjoyed it. Location is excellent for hiking and mountain biking. Wash facilities were clean and warm, modern and well maintained. The village is only a short safe walk to restaurants and shops. We will return and would highly recommend it to others.

"Enjoyed our stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

06/11/2017

Stayed for mid term break . Really enjoyed would recommend .

"muck and mud"

Mr.& Mrs. J Byrne - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

05/11/2017

the site is wet underfoot. muck everywhere. needs drainage . has needed to be drained since 1985 but gets worse each year

"Showers"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

05/11/2017

I would like all the showers with the same facilities, were you can sit to get dress and a try to put your toiletries like a soup , shampoo etc........

"Review"

Mrs K Orr - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

04/11/2017

Disappointed so little street lighting. We were parked on top row. No lights there. Otherwise superb park.

"October bank holiday weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

04/11/2017

The only problem I had was the pitch I was in was a swamp and my car got stuck in the mud and we had to manually push the caravan onto the pitch. That being said it was October bank holiday weekend I... The only problem I had was the pitch I was in was a swamp and my car got stuck in the mud and we had to manually push the caravan onto the pitch. That being said it was October bank holiday weekend I wouldn't have expected it to be dry at that time of year. We will definitely go back in spring.

"Over run with children"

E Evans - Stayed Oct 2017

03/11/2017

I found the park was over run with children creating a lot of noise with bicycles thrown every where, the wifi was very poor and was only able to use it early in the morning.

"Francis Taggart"

Mr F Taggart - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

03/11/2017

Great weekend looking forward to next time 👍

"Halloween weekend stay."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

03/11/2017

Kilbroney is a fantastic site in a fab location. Playground is one of the best I've seen. It primarily is a site for bikers. The trails are fab but if you're not a biker there isn't a huge amount to... Kilbroney is a fantastic site in a fab location. Playground is one of the best I've seen. It primarily is a site for bikers. The trails are fab but if you're not a biker there isn't a huge amount to do. There's only so many times you can do the Narnia walk! But walking through the forest is spectacular. The pitches could do with some drainage. If it's wet you're in for a mudfest! We were with family and both cars got stuck in the mud before the caravans were even set up, and it was quite mild. Not all pitches are very level and if they are the grass area to the side of them is generally slopes into or out of the hard stand which doesn't bode well for awnings. Overall it us a great site and kids loved it.

"Fantastic first family camping holiday"

Mr J Ryan - Stayed with family, May 2017

02/11/2017

Great, Great stay at Kilbroney caravan park. Was our first camping holiday as a family with a 3 1/2 yr old and a 2 yr old. Park had all the facilities we needed and plenty of space on each pitch... Great, Great stay at Kilbroney caravan park. Was our first camping holiday as a family with a 3 1/2 yr old and a 2 yr old. Park had all the facilities we needed and plenty of space on each pitch which were needed as we had a large 6 man family tent with awning to put up. Most if not all pitches were nice and flat too. Facilities were great for the kids play park 2 minute walk away and big open space of kilbroney park itself. Staff were very helpful with any little queries etc. And Rostrevor and warrenpoint are handy too. Would definitely recommend to family, fereinds

"Great location and friendly Staff"

Miss D Moffitt - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

07/10/2017

Enjoyed our stay at Kilbroney. We had a few concerns... the lack of a rail to hold on to in the tiled shower. Some of the lights around where not working in the evening, almost got lost in the dark... Enjoyed our stay at Kilbroney. We had a few concerns... the lack of a rail to hold on to in the tiled shower. Some of the lights around where not working in the evening, almost got lost in the dark trying to find our pitch..LOL These are only minor issues - easily resolved. Will come back to explore the area more.

"Nothing to add"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

04/10/2017

Nothing to add

"Simply beautiful"

Miss S Summersgill - Stayed Sep 2017

04/10/2017

This is a beautiful site and particularly if you do the walks to the stone on the hill and round the Fairy Glen. Minor comments were that bins were overflowing and washroom door was always open so it... This is a beautiful site and particularly if you do the walks to the stone on the hill and round the Fairy Glen. Minor comments were that bins were overflowing and washroom door was always open so it meant that leaves were blowing in. Great site and very friendly staff. Cafe is worth a visit. It would be good customer service if the campsite phoned you if you are the only unit booked in as I was a single female and not comfortable with staying in a forest park by myself all night. I know this is a risk you take but would be a gold plated solution if sites did do it. Really enjoyed this site and will definately return as I am sure I missed lots of walks

"Security"

Mr J Foley - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

02/10/2017

Stayed on site with only two other campers. Site is open to anyone and was used by many pleasure walkers and dog walkers as part of their route. I would not feel safe leaving belongings such as an... Stayed on site with only two other campers. Site is open to anyone and was used by many pleasure walkers and dog walkers as part of their route. I would not feel safe leaving belongings such as an awning or tent and contents if I left the site. Apart from that the site is lovely in a beautiful location, with friendly, helpful staff. The facilities are spotless and lovely shower area with plenty of hot water. Look forward to returning.

"practically perfect in every way"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

30/09/2017

kilbroney is my favourite site, the area is beautiful, there is loads for the kids, bikes, park, fairy glen. the council always seem to have lots going on nearby. the staff are charming & the... kilbroney is my favourite site, the area is beautiful, there is loads for the kids, bikes, park, fairy glen. the council always seem to have lots going on nearby. the staff are charming & the facilities are clean. rostrevor is right beside you, a gorgeous village, with great places to eat & drink. i can't fault it.

"long weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

29/09/2017

Last weekend before caravan put away for season,never been camping at kilbroney before,but will be back again,very clean park ,shower and toilet facilities were immaculate! !very plesent and helpful... Last weekend before caravan put away for season,never been camping at kilbroney before,but will be back again,very clean park ,shower and toilet facilities were immaculate! !very plesent and helpful staff . Had a very relaxing break.

"A bog"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

29/09/2017

The site was virtually unusable. Sorry I didn't complain at the time. I was only staying one night but if I had of stayed longer it would have been like a ploughed field. Very dissatisfied.

"Great location"

Mr P Davies - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

28/09/2017

Good value for money beautiful area and leisurely walks through the Fairy Glen. My only gripe about the site is the toilet/ shower facilities were closed at 09:30 for cleaning. I thought this was a... Good value for money beautiful area and leisurely walks through the Fairy Glen. My only gripe about the site is the toilet/ shower facilities were closed at 09:30 for cleaning. I thought this was a busy period in the morning and had to wait until the cleaning was completed, However the facilities are immaculate..

"Wonderful stay"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2017

28/09/2017

I stayed at the park only for one night with my two dogs. I absolutely appreciated the place, the staff, the facilities and the walks in the forest. I will for sure be back to explore more the... I stayed at the park only for one night with my two dogs. I absolutely appreciated the place, the staff, the facilities and the walks in the forest. I will for sure be back to explore more the surroundings!

Page 1 of 11