Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Ballywalter, County Down

31 Reviews

3.8 / 5 overall rating based on 31 Reviews in last 12 months

94% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

35%

Very Good

39%

Average

16%

Poor

3%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Sandycove"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2017

29/09/2017

Nice site, good communication, good shower/toilet block new, peaceful and quiet for time off year.would stay overnight again.

"Great improvement to facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

26/09/2017

Really impressed with the new toilet block. Lovely and clean and fresh with super showers. I do hope they do something with the antique hand-dryers from the old block, there can't be many left!... Really impressed with the new toilet block. Lovely and clean and fresh with super showers. I do hope they do something with the antique hand-dryers from the old block, there can't be many left! Just a pity the season ends so soon.

"A very satisfied customer."

Mrs E Bates - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

20/09/2017

Welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay and would go back!

"Nice holiday park"

Mr P Marsden - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

12/09/2017

Lovely quite site in a lovely part of Ireland

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

Great place to go and relax with a fantastic beach. The new toilet facilities are great but nor enough of the touring park is full. Need to bee given codes for the old facilities as well. Overall a... Great place to go and relax with a fantastic beach. The new toilet facilities are great but nor enough of the touring park is full. Need to bee given codes for the old facilities as well. Overall a great place to visit

"Weekend stay."

Mr W Monahan - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

New toliets are great, but needs some clothes hooks be side the wash basins.

"Shower block"

Mrs H Ross - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

The new shower block is lovely but could I suggest leaving a mop and bucket in place for people to clean the floor after using the shower? The floor in the ladies cubicle was swimming when I used it... The new shower block is lovely but could I suggest leaving a mop and bucket in place for people to clean the floor after using the shower? The floor in the ladies cubicle was swimming when I used it on Sunday morning past. Thank you.

"Adequate"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

Very clean and nice site Some piches very close to the road So with noise nd back draft of bigger vehicles can cause the caravan to move .

"Great place to stay"

Mr N McNeill - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

28/08/2017

Aways come back cause it is clean and well kept. Nicely surprised this year with a new toilet block which looked brillant.

"new facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

17/08/2017

Arrived on site to see new shower/toilet facilities however still not operational.However informed by attendant Vincent that opening was imminent.Sure enough next day they did and are a welcome... Arrived on site to see new shower/toilet facilities however still not operational.However informed by attendant Vincent that opening was imminent.Sure enough next day they did and are a welcome addition to site,very clean and modern.A few tweaks are required,provision of bin and extra toilet roll in cubicles.At busy times the old block may also need to be kept open to deal with demand.Overall a nice stay on an easygoing site all kept under control by a pleasant and helpful attendant Vincent.

"Excellent"

Mrs E McVeigh - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

Lovely peaceful park .Very clean and staff very friendly. Will stay again.

"Facilities"

Mr W Craig - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

13/08/2017

Toilets/showers are very poor

"Sandycove touring park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

Lovely site and pleased to say a new block is in place and will be opened shortly

"Vechicle allowed"

Mr H Maybanks - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

I am a wheelchair Taxi/minibus. This is a family vechicle. As well as for work. It is my only vechicle. Being told that I am comersal vechicle. Only that I was a disability vechicle I was allowed ... I am a wheelchair Taxi/minibus. This is a family vechicle. As well as for work. It is my only vechicle. Being told that I am comersal vechicle. Only that I was a disability vechicle I was allowed on. Again I repeat this doubles as family car.

"Good start but disappointing end."

Mr C Hamilton - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

We were made welcome on arrival on Friday evening and had no issue finding our pitch and facilities as directed by the warden. We had no problems until Sunday. We were preparing to leave and were... We were made welcome on arrival on Friday evening and had no issue finding our pitch and facilities as directed by the warden. We had no problems until Sunday. We were preparing to leave and were aware that we were expected to leave by 12 noon. Before 12 another family arrived with their tourer and made it obvious they were waiting for our pitch. The check in time is clear as 2pm. We were nearly ready to leave when my husband was approached by the site manager and warden and told we had to leave immediately. There were a number of empty pitches and they were 2 hours early. They may have booked the specific pitch as we had but that is not an excuse. The staff were rude and had no patience. We felt hounded out and won't return because of this.

"Brilliant"

Mr S Wells - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

Great stay will be back x

"Sandycove Camping"

Mrs B Megahey - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

09/07/2017

Lovely park. Well run and friendly helpful staff. We did not use the shower and toilet facilities so cannot comment on same. Lovely beach but in need of a clean up.

"Enjoyable stay"

Mr G Calvert - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

29/06/2017

Enjoyed our stay, the washroom facilities whilst very clean are very dated and in need of up dating for the price charged.

"Overall a great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

24/06/2017

We love going to sandycove manly because of the amazing beach. It is fantastic and long walks along it are so relaxing. The park has a tennis court, play park, sand pit and football area too. Loacal... We love going to sandycove manly because of the amazing beach. It is fantastic and long walks along it are so relaxing. The park has a tennis court, play park, sand pit and football area too. Loacal amenities are about a mile and half either direction. The only slight draw back is the road and early morning traffic.

"Upgrade to facilities needed"

Ms S Warnock - Stayed Jun 2017

24/06/2017

Booked here as my parents had a static caravan on this site over 40 years ago. Was surprised to see that the same toilets blocks were still in use - these facilities really do need upgraded. They... Booked here as my parents had a static caravan on this site over 40 years ago. Was surprised to see that the same toilets blocks were still in use - these facilities really do need upgraded. They were basic, loose tiles in the showers and only 2 showers to service so many touring sites. Close proximity to the beach is great however it would have been nice to see the beach dredged of seaweed as it was in the next site - Rosebank.

"Lovely site, fab beach"

Mrs A O'Kane - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

16/06/2017

We stayed for 2 nights in Sandycove recently (June 2017) and had a lovely weekend. Main attraction was the fab on site beach. There’s also a sandpit for kids beside the touring caravans, which kept... We stayed for 2 nights in Sandycove recently (June 2017) and had a lovely weekend. Main attraction was the fab on site beach. There’s also a sandpit for kids beside the touring caravans, which kept our kids occupied for hours, and there’s a play park and tennis court. The toilet block is old and could do with a revamp but it’s spotless! We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the site wholeheartedly.

Page 1 of 2