Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Antrim, County Antrim

185 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 185 Reviews in last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

61%

Very Good

29%

Average

7%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Great first impressions"

Mrs E McGeehan - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

24/06/2017

Overall, this caravan park is very good. Pity their wasn't a play area for children though. Good layout and pitches are well spaced apart, although our neighbours had two cars and took up what seemed... Overall, this caravan park is very good. Pity their wasn't a play area for children though. Good layout and pitches are well spaced apart, although our neighbours had two cars and took up what seemed to be our space for parking our car so we had to park across on the grass. We had a lovely quiet first night, all of us sleeping well. However, on the second day, a car full of campers pitched up beside us (we were staying up beside the tent area). I soon regretted booking our pitch beside the tents, they were singing and shouting till 2 in the morning, rattling bottles and then it subsided until 5.45am when loud music started. I was angry as we had 3 children with us and I'm sure the other families in the tent area were very angry too. However, it is ideally located for our wants and we had a great time and I've booked us again for 3 nights in August but at the very opposite end away from the tents. These people ruin it for everyone else. Our stay was on 16/6/17 to 18/6/17

"Great caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

23/06/2017

It's a great wee caravan park close to local amenities and very well looked after. Only downside is the wee flies because of being beside the water. But apart from that overall I really enjoyed it... It's a great wee caravan park close to local amenities and very well looked after. Only downside is the wee flies because of being beside the water. But apart from that overall I really enjoyed it here. Will definitely be back

"Perfect stay at Six Mile Water"

Miss R Berry - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

23/06/2017

Spent one night here in a camper van whilst passing through... great location with very clean amenities- everything you need! Nice proprietor and very helpful. Highly recommended.

"Family weekend away !"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

I found the park facilities very basic, as the pitch was hard standing with electric and there was no waste and fresh water at every caravan pitch...Also I was a bit disappointed that there was... I found the park facilities very basic, as the pitch was hard standing with electric and there was no waste and fresh water at every caravan pitch...Also I was a bit disappointed that there was nothing on at the caravan park that weekend as we had our 6 year old granddaughter with us to keep amused, but to our suprise there was loads of activities and entertainment on in Antrim that weekend which was just perfect for all of us ! We met a member of the staff called James who was very friendly, helpful and good at his job ! The only issue I was concerned with, is that at various times a few cars went speeding around the caravan park which is not very good as we had our granddaughter with us and there was lots of other children playing about ! Maybe a few speed bumps inside the caravan park would be ideal to prevent this and to stop the speeders !!!

"Good park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

We've stayed here a lot and always enjoyed it but this time there were people staying that liked a drink and was very noisy on the 2 nights we were thee would need security on at night

"Excellent spot"

Mrs C Owen - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

Very clean well laid out Park close to Antrim Castle and town. A small playpark on site would be a bonus. Only negative I would have is the speed guests and their visitors drive through the site... Very clean well laid out Park close to Antrim Castle and town. A small playpark on site would be a bonus. Only negative I would have is the speed guests and their visitors drive through the site with no regard to children playing. There are one or two small signs stating the speed limit but there needs to be more larger signs. A fellow guest actually stopped a car and spoke to the driver for speeding.

"Brilliant camping"

Mr M Kellett - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

We could only stay one night but really enjoyed our visit

"Holiday"

Mr W Ryan - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

20/06/2017

Good Holiday

"Beautiful"

B King - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

18/06/2017

The site was clean and tidy and in a beautiful location. The walks around the lough are great. Facilities at the park were superb. Had a enjoyable weekend and will definitely return

"First impressions"

Mr J Johnston - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

16/06/2017

We were very impressed with how helpful and friendly the staff were. The site is kept so clean and tidy compared to other sites we have stayed at. We will definitely be returning here .

"Great site"

R Sinclair - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

15/06/2017

We have stayed at six mile water caravan site numerous occasions and we can honestly say we can find no fault with this site. Very well run with friendly staff We have always had a lovely time

"Great Central Location"

Mr A Ingham - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

12/06/2017

We only use this site as a stopover for the ferry, but always enjoy staying here. It is in a central location if you wanted to visit lots of places and a great base for a holiday.

"Slight hard to find"

Mr S Brooker - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

11/06/2017

Satnav takes you to small town. Difficult with large campervan. The sign to the site is after the turnoff to the town. An additional sign before the turn off to the town ie just after roundabout ... Satnav takes you to small town. Difficult with large campervan. The sign to the site is after the turnoff to the town. An additional sign before the turn off to the town ie just after roundabout would make finding the site much easier and avoid congesting the town.

"Family trip"

D Zagrobelny - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

09/06/2017

Very nice, clean caravan park. Not much for kids to do on the site but there is huge park and swimming pool, bowling within walking distance. Beautiful area overall. Only surprising thing thing is... Very nice, clean caravan park. Not much for kids to do on the site but there is huge park and swimming pool, bowling within walking distance. Beautiful area overall. Only surprising thing thing is that on 5 star park there is no water/waste on the pitches! You need to carry the water. For grey water there is only one place to empty your grey water container, depends where is your pitch you may have to carry it some distance.

"Great spot"

Mr T Croft - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

Very good site, well situated and a great wee getaway not all that far from home.

"Excellent location"

Mr C Smith - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

Only negative was problem with tumble drier that park assistant was not able to help with. He advised it was down to the Manager but we heard no more and wasted money on the drier. Everything else... Only negative was problem with tumble drier that park assistant was not able to help with. He advised it was down to the Manager but we heard no more and wasted money on the drier. Everything else very good.

"Great sight"

Mr M Smith - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

07/06/2017

Lovely location by Six mile water, well set out sight, clean and simple. Short walk to Antrim along river and through castle gardens. Nice walks also along Lough Neagh.

"motorhome stay"

Mr D Waugh - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

Excellent site

"Lovely clean site"

D Scott - Stayed with family, May 2017

02/06/2017

Stayed here at the end of May with family and friends, lovely clean site, nice walks. Friendly staff, Food in cafe is to die for. Only negative comment would be is the park for the kids is very far... Stayed here at the end of May with family and friends, lovely clean site, nice walks. Friendly staff, Food in cafe is to die for. Only negative comment would be is the park for the kids is very far away but I guess that ain't the caravan sites fault.

"Clean, well appointed site"

Mr A Smyth - Stayed with partner, May 2017

02/06/2017

The facilities on this site are somewhat dated, however, this is more than made up for by the cleanliness of the facilities. The layout of the pitches is a little odd - we had to park very far back... The facilities on this site are somewhat dated, however, this is more than made up for by the cleanliness of the facilities. The layout of the pitches is a little odd - we had to park very far back on the pitch not to have the services pillar in the middle of the awning. These are minor issues though on what is an excellent site, with so much to do locally. Highly recommended, looking forward to visiting again.

"Six mile water"

Mr R Bamber - Stayed with family, May 2017

02/06/2017

Fantastic site great staff just a pity the indoor facilities close earlier now than they did last year.

Page 1 of 10