Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Cushendun, County Antrim

61 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 61 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

61%

Very Good

33%

Average

5%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"First Stay at Cushendun"

Miss S Warnock - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

10/11/2017

First time here and was really impressed. Caretaker was really friendly, approachable and helpful. Can't remember her name (possibly Ann???) but nothing was too much trouble. The toilets and shower... First time here and was really impressed. Caretaker was really friendly, approachable and helpful. Can't remember her name (possibly Ann???) but nothing was too much trouble. The toilets and shower facilities were obviously cleaned every morning to a very high standard. The only down sideside was having to pay for the showers however the fact that you can pay in 20p increments makes the pain of this a little easier lol

"Motorhome Pitch"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

25/10/2017

Cushenden Caravan Park is a great location short walk to beach and village very picturesque with shop and pub or drive to Cushendal for take aways.Easy to get to major Northern Ireland attractions... Cushenden Caravan Park is a great location short walk to beach and village very picturesque with shop and pub or drive to Cushendal for take aways.Easy to get to major Northern Ireland attractions such as Giant s Causeway.Very friendly staff. Definitely worth staying

"Solo visit"

Mr M Howe - Stayed Oct 2017

15/10/2017

I spent two nights at Cushendun caravan park and thoroughly enjoyed it. I stayed in October and the camping pod was very warm and comfortable and having a toilet was a big bonus. There were very few... I spent two nights at Cushendun caravan park and thoroughly enjoyed it. I stayed in October and the camping pod was very warm and comfortable and having a toilet was a big bonus. There were very few other people on the site at the time which meant it was very peaceful. The on site warden was very efficient , friendly and informative. I will definitely be back.

"Fantastic."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

12/10/2017

This site is brilliant. Good facilities and very clean. Would highly recommend

"Great night"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

05/10/2017

Great x

"Relaxing break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

28/09/2017

My family & friends having been using this site for 7 years, we enjoy our 1 - 2 night stays, due to location, relaxing, beach. We would like to see an upgrade to the shower block. Disappointed to... My family & friends having been using this site for 7 years, we enjoy our 1 - 2 night stays, due to location, relaxing, beach. We would like to see an upgrade to the shower block. Disappointed to hear 3 pods being relocated, as we stay with friends in other pods it will loose that ambience - so we talked about trying other locations on coast.

"Quiet spot in idyllic surroundings"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2017

26/09/2017

The Campsite was clean, with good facilities and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The village has a great traditional pub and a shop and the beach is perfect.

"Good campsite"

Mr F Zimmermann - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

25/09/2017

Good campsite

"Cushendun"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

15/09/2017

Peaceful surroundings with a great beach and nice pubs to go to

"Great pods"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

14/09/2017

This wasnpur second visit to this park. We chose these pods because they have a toilet in them which is so much easier with the children. The pod was clean, the fridge worked well and the power... This wasnpur second visit to this park. We chose these pods because they have a toilet in them which is so much easier with the children. The pod was clean, the fridge worked well and the power points are very useful. The shower block is fine and the campsite kitchen was spacious enough for our whole group to have breakfast together as it was a bit too cold to eat it at the picnic tables. We were able to use the oven too. Cushendun has very little in it but as it was dry we had a brilliant day at the beach followed.by a stroll to the caves and a drink at the bar. I'm not sure what you could do on a very wet day. The children had a ball and we will be back.

"First time glamping"

Mrs N Williams - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

14/09/2017

The campsite was really lovely and clean. The pod that we stayed in was immaculate and the heating was on so it was really cosy. The area is lovely and it's so close to the beach. Will definitely... The campsite was really lovely and clean. The pod that we stayed in was immaculate and the heating was on so it was really cosy. The area is lovely and it's so close to the beach. Will definitely be back

"A little gem"

Mrs T Lynch - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

07/09/2017

Fantastic little site. The staff make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. Beautiful family site within walking distance of the village, beach and Pub. Whilst the facilities are a little... Fantastic little site. The staff make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. Beautiful family site within walking distance of the village, beach and Pub. Whilst the facilities are a little dated they are adequate and maintained to a high standard. We'll be back.

"Brilliant weekend"

Ms J Reid - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

07/09/2017

Would highly recommend this park to everyone, we had an amazing weekend and the surrounding areas are fantastic, beautiful beach 3 minute walk away and local shops 5 minutes walk. Staff lovely and... Would highly recommend this park to everyone, we had an amazing weekend and the surrounding areas are fantastic, beautiful beach 3 minute walk away and local shops 5 minutes walk. Staff lovely and very helpful xxx

"A lovely glamping stay at cushndun"

Mrs R Moore - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

Lovely wooded area good amenities a bit okd shower wash area but clean enough theres a playpark nearby the beach .husbands had a great time catching flatties n dogfish best time was dusk ..

"PODS"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

Excellent few nights spent in the pod.

"Camping Pod Cushendun"

Mrs K Mc Cann - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

30/08/2017

Clean & warm accommodation. Fantastic 2 Ave toilet in Pod also cold watertap just outside each Pod. Staff very helpful & friendly. People on site also very welcoming.

"Pod"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

Na

"Mummy and sons get away!"

Mrs A Barr - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

27/08/2017

Myself, with 2 boys and another mummy friend and her 2 boys stayed in 2 glamping pods for 1 night. Had an amazing time. The facilities are a little dated but you could not question the cleanliness.... Myself, with 2 boys and another mummy friend and her 2 boys stayed in 2 glamping pods for 1 night. Had an amazing time. The facilities are a little dated but you could not question the cleanliness. The staff were approachable, helpful and engaging. Lovely quiet site, would go back in a heartbeat. Amanda

"Not allowed to do anything!"

Mrs H Stewart - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

24/08/2017

My friend and I decided to stay here as on the information online, it said you could have a fire as long as it was away from combustible materials. We love a fire and thought this was great. Well, up... My friend and I decided to stay here as on the information online, it said you could have a fire as long as it was away from combustible materials. We love a fire and thought this was great. Well, up cycles the warden and tells us to put it out! This was rather annoying and so we had to go inside the pod as it was chilly. The next morning we get a loud knock on the door - I'm guessing the warden - scaring the life out of us. After getting up, he pops round again saying there had been a complaint about noise after midnight from us! As if! Sure, we were sent to our pod made to feel like naughty children at 11pm! Yes, we chatted for a couple of hours, but we were certainly not loud. We came here for relaxation as I'd been having a stressful time and was left to feel extremely unwelcome. Never will I return here again and I will not be recommending it. I highly suggest you review your online details.

"Cushendun"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

21/08/2017

Good

"Good value accommodation for family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

18/08/2017

Staying as large family group across 5 cabins. Safe environment for young children with short walk to beach and play park. Good value cabins with radiator, toilet, kettle and fridge all appreciated.

Page 1 of 4