Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Cushendun, County Antrim

56 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 56 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

55%

Very Good

38%

Average

7%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"None"

Mr G Armstrong - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

None

"Great locstion"

Mrs A Woolfrey - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

13/06/2018

Easy walk into the village and beautiful beach. Well maintained small clean site

"A short stop"

Anonymous - Stayed Jun 2018

12/06/2018

Found the site to be small family run , personable and clean . Really enjoyed the location with a few walks around the site and into village of cushendun. Site manger made me feel instantly... Found the site to be small family run , personable and clean . Really enjoyed the location with a few walks around the site and into village of cushendun. Site manger made me feel instantly welcome which was good as staying over on my own and they were very helpful with advice on the amenities and the surrounding area . Also felt secure at night.

"Very good"

T Kussmaul - Stayed with family, May 2018

04/06/2018

We had five very good days on this site. We stayed with a tent. Good facilities. Very good: there was a kitchen with facilities and to sit in. Very friendly staff. Calme and nice surrounding.

"Staff"

Mr D Smith - Stayed with partner, May 2018

03/06/2018

You really could not find friendlier, more hard working, and more helpfull staff than Amanda and Rod. They were constantly walking around the site, and making sure that everything was ok, without... You really could not find friendlier, more hard working, and more helpfull staff than Amanda and Rod. They were constantly walking around the site, and making sure that everything was ok, without being intrusive. If Amanda saw children returning from the beach she would be off to check that the showers were clean, not just once or twice a day for her. Both Amanda and Rod, he even lent us a map, were very helpful in advising us of local places of interest to visit. A super location, a great place to stay.

"Annual trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

02/06/2018

3 Pods have moved location, would be useful if website photos were updated to show this. Enjoyed stay, shower block could do with updating and small pedestrian gate needs to be more secure.

"First time out in caravan"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

01/06/2018

Amanda was really friendly and helpful as we where novices. Park was really clean and kitchen/laundry area great. Needed coins for showers. Lovely wood, play area and beach a short walk away, both... Amanda was really friendly and helpful as we where novices. Park was really clean and kitchen/laundry area great. Needed coins for showers. Lovely wood, play area and beach a short walk away, both kids and dog loved it. Would stay again.

"Great place to stay"

Mr G Dickey - Stayed with partner, May 2018

30/05/2018

Excellent glamping pod & very helpful staff

"Excellent stay"

Mr J Ferran - Stayed May 2018

29/05/2018

The park feels quite remote and the approach roads can be narrow and twisty, but what a beautiful spot. A small site, secure, well maintained and manned by very friendly, helpful staff. The... The park feels quite remote and the approach roads can be narrow and twisty, but what a beautiful spot. A small site, secure, well maintained and manned by very friendly, helpful staff. The surrounding area is idyllic and endlessly photogenic. There is a circular walk from the gate, through woods and along the shore to the village (past shop, coffee shop and pub) then along the river and back to the site - absolutely beautiful. Highly recommended.

"Brief Visit"

Mr H Thompson - Stayed with partner, May 2018

27/05/2018

Found site relaxing and one of the quieter places we went to at that time of the year.

"Happy memories of Cushendun"

A Walsh - Stayed with partner, May 2018

16/05/2018

We can highly recommend Cushendun Caravan park - top marks for friendliness, helpfulness, along with the great location near the beach & beautiful scenic drives all close by. We hope to stay there... We can highly recommend Cushendun Caravan park - top marks for friendliness, helpfulness, along with the great location near the beach & beautiful scenic drives all close by. We hope to stay there again.

"Fantastic family glamping adventure"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

11/05/2018

Great wee find of a caravan site,maybe not the most modern facilities on site but it is spotless and very well looked after by people who are genuinely interested in what they do,stayed in the wooden... Great wee find of a caravan site,maybe not the most modern facilities on site but it is spotless and very well looked after by people who are genuinely interested in what they do,stayed in the wooden pods (this is our 3 year in a row in the pods) and everytime we go back there are always little extras or updates that have been done. The beach and play park are a few mins walk away and cushendun village is a 10 min wander. Love this site and hope to return for many more years to come.

"Cosy Cushendun"

Mr N Pickett - Stayed with partner, May 2018

10/05/2018

Review We like Cushendun with its treed aspect its bridle path its proximity to the beach. The staff are always helpful and facilities clean.

"Experience"

Mr J Carruthers - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

03/05/2018

Amanda could not have been more helpful. Definitely will return. The site is well looked after.

"cushendun"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

20/04/2018

Toilet and shower facilities are very clean but no heating in the building, plenty of hot water though. Site very tidy and well kept. Cushendun very small village. one lovely pub with excellent food... Toilet and shower facilities are very clean but no heating in the building, plenty of hot water though. Site very tidy and well kept. Cushendun very small village. one lovely pub with excellent food but need to book in advance.

"Great Stay"

Miss K Boyle - Stayed with family, Mar 2018

06/04/2018

This is a beautiful little park which is located very close to the sea and has a lovely walkway to the local village. We stayed for two nights in a pod (2 adults and 1 5 year old), it was clean, warm... This is a beautiful little park which is located very close to the sea and has a lovely walkway to the local village. We stayed for two nights in a pod (2 adults and 1 5 year old), it was clean, warm and had it's own bathroom. Staff were friendly and non-invasive. I only used the laundry room to wash dishes and occasionally the communal female bathroom. They were clean, well stocked and had lovely hot water. The surrounding area is absolutely beautiful with lots of lovely walks. Lots of kids so a really familu friendly park where everyone was very friendly. Only negative is that we had our siberian husky with us, dogs are not permitted in the pods but must be kept on a lead at all times, whilst this is understandable there was nowhere for our dog to be tied to at night except a fortunately placed tree. Perhaps a post or something could be provided? Only issue in an otherwise great getaway.

"First Stay at Cushendun"

Miss S Warnock - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

10/11/2017

First time here and was really impressed. Caretaker was really friendly, approachable and helpful. Can't remember her name (possibly Ann???) but nothing was too much trouble. The toilets and shower... First time here and was really impressed. Caretaker was really friendly, approachable and helpful. Can't remember her name (possibly Ann???) but nothing was too much trouble. The toilets and shower facilities were obviously cleaned every morning to a very high standard. The only down sideside was having to pay for the showers however the fact that you can pay in 20p increments makes the pain of this a little easier lol

"Motorhome Pitch"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

25/10/2017

Cushenden Caravan Park is a great location short walk to beach and village very picturesque with shop and pub or drive to Cushendal for take aways.Easy to get to major Northern Ireland attractions... Cushenden Caravan Park is a great location short walk to beach and village very picturesque with shop and pub or drive to Cushendal for take aways.Easy to get to major Northern Ireland attractions such as Giant s Causeway.Very friendly staff. Definitely worth staying

"Solo visit"

Mr M Howe - Stayed Oct 2017

15/10/2017

I spent two nights at Cushendun caravan park and thoroughly enjoyed it. I stayed in October and the camping pod was very warm and comfortable and having a toilet was a big bonus. There were very few... I spent two nights at Cushendun caravan park and thoroughly enjoyed it. I stayed in October and the camping pod was very warm and comfortable and having a toilet was a big bonus. There were very few other people on the site at the time which meant it was very peaceful. The on site warden was very efficient , friendly and informative. I will definitely be back.

"Fantastic."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

12/10/2017

This site is brilliant. Good facilities and very clean. Would highly recommend

"Great night"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

05/10/2017

Great x

Page 1 of 3