Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Cushendun, County Antrim

57 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 57 Reviews in last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

96% would stay here again

Excellent

58%

Very Good

33%

Average

7%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"First Glamping Experience"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

Delighted by the cleanliness and quality of accommodation. Staff member (Amanda) was friendly and helpful. Great value for money for a long weekend. Not sure if I could do much longer - not a fan of... Delighted by the cleanliness and quality of accommodation. Staff member (Amanda) was friendly and helpful. Great value for money for a long weekend. Not sure if I could do much longer - not a fan of shared showers etc but I guess that's camping! Only real down side was that one of the caravan owners complained about noise i.e. conversation outside after 11p.m. which was a bit much on a summer weekend evening. Overall, a great cost-effective way to enjoy a weekend away with the kids

"Weekend stay"

Mr P Yathindran - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

05/08/2017

Small site mostly statics but we love it. Short walk to village. Peaceful and friendly site. Always neat and tidy. Beach close by.

"Great potential"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

We selected cushendun as we love the area. The welcome at the park was great. The pods were beautifully located amongst trees with a lovely path leading to the beach. The park is well kept and... We selected cushendun as we love the area. The welcome at the park was great. The pods were beautifully located amongst trees with a lovely path leading to the beach. The park is well kept and friendly. The pods were perfect. Loved it. The ONLY thing that let down the park was the shower/wc facilities. They were clean but are in need of updating. This would really make the difference to a future stay at the park. The Public loos at the play park in cushendun are an absolute disgrace and I'm embarrassed to think that tourists to our beautiful coastline have to endure these dirty, dank, ill-equipped facilities. We visited the coffee shop at the harbour which opens at 10am for breakfast both mornings. It's delicious and a real bonus to the village. The timber gym area within the woodland which links the campsite to the beach is a great idea. My child had great fun on the balancing beams. We will be back!

"First time glampers"

J Hanna - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Had a fantastic time kids loved it. Would recommend it definitely go again. The warden was very helpful and friendly.

"An enjoyable stay at Cushendun"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

We throughly enjoyed our night in the glamping pod at Cushendun. The site manager was lovely and very approachable, the disabled facilities on site are very adequate. We will be back again for a... We throughly enjoyed our night in the glamping pod at Cushendun. The site manager was lovely and very approachable, the disabled facilities on site are very adequate. We will be back again for a longer stay soon.

"family trip at pods"

Mrs T Breslin - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

A fantastic trip pods are great toilet in pod was added bonus location great v safe for kids facilities perfect

"Good campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

29/07/2017

Good place to lay our heads... we weren't looking for more than this.

"Gud park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

25/07/2017

Very gud place 2 goo n relax

"Weekend in camping pod, cushendun"

Mrs M McBride - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

22/07/2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the camping pod in Cushendun. We arrived in pouring rain and the member staff kindly cycled down to show us to our pod, tell us about the site and the local area. The... Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the camping pod in Cushendun. We arrived in pouring rain and the member staff kindly cycled down to show us to our pod, tell us about the site and the local area. The pod certainly had more floor space than others we have stayed in elsewhere. The added benefit of the en-suite toilet and sink was very useful when staying with children although the shower block is less than a minute walk away and was clean + tidy. The site is small and although it doesn't have much facilities directly on the site there is a woodland path with wooden outdoor gym equipment behind the pods which leads to a children's play park, the beach and the village. It is a really good base for a reasonably priced family getaway to explore the Antrim coast.

"Great family getaway"

Mrs S Kennedy - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

Our family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our stay in our glamping pod. The pod was much bigger than we imagined and the ensuite was a great addition. The park amenities were good and the caravan park... Our family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our stay in our glamping pod. The pod was much bigger than we imagined and the ensuite was a great addition. The park amenities were good and the caravan park appears very well kept. The park has a walkway through the surrounding forest to the nearby park and beach. Beautiful location.

"very happy camping in cushendun caravan park"

S Mc Veigh - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

19/07/2017

we love going camping in Cushendun. we have went there now 3 years in a row. we stay in a tent so this year we really missed the camp fire. other than that we love the site

"Great spot, just mind the pod "beds"."

Mr B Cooper - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

17/07/2017

This was an excellent one-night stay with one major flaw. The glamping pods are not suitable for a family of two adults and two children without additional sleeping facilities such as an air bed. ... This was an excellent one-night stay with one major flaw. The glamping pods are not suitable for a family of two adults and two children without additional sleeping facilities such as an air bed. The layout of the benches/beds down the side of the pod are far too narrow to sleep on and the cushions and the slope of the pod walls tend to encourage anyone lying on them to roll off - which both my children (aged 4 & 6) did in the middle of the night. So sleep was hard to come by for all of us, but otherwise Cushendun and the camping ground is a great spot for a small break.

"Great site"

Mr B Reid - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

16/07/2017

We enjoyed the site and the helpfulness of the staff a great place to stay

"First time at Cushendun caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

14/07/2017

I was very pleasantly surprised on arriving at this delightful caravan park. Beautiful setting and a most helpful warden who was prepared to go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. The... I was very pleasantly surprised on arriving at this delightful caravan park. Beautiful setting and a most helpful warden who was prepared to go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. The park felt very secure and this was important to me as I was staying alone during the night. The village of Cushendun is within walking distance and is worth a visit. I had an excellent meal in Mary McBride's restaurant, beautiful food, reasonably priced and very friendly and helpful staff. All in all I thoroughly enjoyed my three day stay.

"Weekend break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

12/07/2017

Very relaxing, yet lots to do

"Brilliant stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

05/07/2017

My husband and I came here to stay in a pod and get away from the rear race for a night. We have never camped before and didn't know what to expect but we were very pleased with the pod and camp... My husband and I came here to stay in a pod and get away from the rear race for a night. We have never camped before and didn't know what to expect but we were very pleased with the pod and camp site. The pod itself was spacious and warm and the toilet and fridge were excellent. As newbies we weren't 100% prepared... We had our sleeping bags but a wee sheet for the sleeping bed would've been useful and we'd bring a bbq next time rather than go to the chippy. We have already recommended this place to family and friends and we'd go back no problem.

"Accommodation"

Mr H Heerens - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

26/06/2017

Wash facilities at campsite were adequate. Pod was good fun. General ktchen is convienient. Location of campsites is beautiful.

"Very Good "But""

Mr S Wood - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

19/06/2017

Very good site very clean around the touring site. But the only down side was the disabled shower room light did not work and the wall heater. Apart from that we had a wonderful stay and would go... Very good site very clean around the touring site. But the only down side was the disabled shower room light did not work and the wall heater. Apart from that we had a wonderful stay and would go back if passing again.

"Glamping fun!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

16/06/2017

We stayed one night in the camping cabins (pods). The pod was clean and the toilet and fridge were so handy. The couches were comfortable enough to sleep on and there was room on the floor for a... We stayed one night in the camping cabins (pods). The pod was clean and the toilet and fridge were so handy. The couches were comfortable enough to sleep on and there was room on the floor for a double airbed. As we only stayed one night we didn't rely on the park facilities too much but the staff were friendly and helpful. The weather was good so the nearby beach, playpark and pub went down a treat with all. Im not sure what we would have done locally if it had rained a lot. We'll definitely be back.

"Camping pods"

Miss S McCormick - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

15/06/2017

I am just back from my second time at the camping pods with my husband and two children. I couldn't recommend it more!!! So clean and such good value for money. I have my next stay booked already!!

"Fantastic area"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

12/06/2017

This is a nice quiet park in a really nice setting in a lovely small town. Great spot to use as a base for exploring the very scenic surrounding area. Park could do with more facilities for kids such... This is a nice quiet park in a really nice setting in a lovely small town. Great spot to use as a base for exploring the very scenic surrounding area. Park could do with more facilities for kids such as a play area or something although there is a playground very close by. Town is within walking distance from the park and has a nice pub. Would definitely stay here again.

Page 1 of 3