Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Cushendall, County Antrim

71 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 71 Reviews in last 12 months

100% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

55%

Very Good

35%

Average

8%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Absolutely Brilliant!!"

Mr N Hunter - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/05/2018

What a golden gem along the Antrim coast!! We got a site literally at the water's edge and l8ved every minute of our stay. You can access the beach walk through the park and the faculties are... What a golden gem along the Antrim coast!! We got a site literally at the water's edge and l8ved every minute of our stay. You can access the beach walk through the park and the faculties are extremely well maintained. We are looking forward to our return to explore some more.

"Outstanding view from our motorhome"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

26/04/2018

This site has the sea on one side and the glens on the other. On Sunday morning we watched the yachts from the club next to the site sailing along. Very relaxing site

"A little slice of heaven"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

26/04/2018

A little hidden gem. Such a beautiful, quiet site. Only thing which would make it more pleasant would be serviced waste water at the pitch - but that not a massive hardship. I think the lack of a... A little hidden gem. Such a beautiful, quiet site. Only thing which would make it more pleasant would be serviced waste water at the pitch - but that not a massive hardship. I think the lack of a childrens playpark actually makes it quieter - perfect bliss. Have already re-booked before leaving the site.

"Friendly site warden"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

20/04/2018

Fantastic weekend stay at this site. Greeted on arrival by a very friendly warden who offered recommendations on local places to eat and drink, all of which were within walking distance and very... Fantastic weekend stay at this site. Greeted on arrival by a very friendly warden who offered recommendations on local places to eat and drink, all of which were within walking distance and very welcoming to visitors. Its a quiet site with fabulous views and a lovely coastal walk to the beach to exercise our dog. Would definitely recommend.

"great site"

Mr R Hamilton - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

19/04/2018

friendly & helpfull staff

"A little gem in the heart of the Glens"

Mr S Connor - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

19/04/2018

Beautiful location in the heart of the Antrim Glens. Stunning sea front pitches,hardstanding with water and electricity on the pitch. Close to Cushendall with shops,restaurants and wonderful pubs... Beautiful location in the heart of the Antrim Glens. Stunning sea front pitches,hardstanding with water and electricity on the pitch. Close to Cushendall with shops,restaurants and wonderful pubs with traditional music. Only small grumble was that the toilet and shower block, although adequate and clean was a little small with only one toilet in the secure part of the block. Overall a gem of a campsite which is hard to beat for its location alone. The campsite warden was really friendly and hepful too which was an added bonus.

"Much improved, and a great situation by the sea."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Apr 2018

16/04/2018

We stayed on this site previously because of its position by the sea and access to the local facilities. However, that time there was some waterlogging. It has now been upgraded with hardstandings... We stayed on this site previously because of its position by the sea and access to the local facilities. However, that time there was some waterlogging. It has now been upgraded with hardstandings as well as a much better toilet/shower block. The only minor point is that the washbasins in the ladies are lacking a little privacy when the main door is opened. I would definitely recommend it to others.

"Cushendall pods are excellent"

Mr C Reid - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

13/04/2018

We visited Cushendall pods for our 6th time recently: we love staying here, the pods are really cosey, right on the coast with stunning scenery, and Cushendall has excellent restaurants and pubs... We visited Cushendall pods for our 6th time recently: we love staying here, the pods are really cosey, right on the coast with stunning scenery, and Cushendall has excellent restaurants and pubs which are a 10 minute walk away, and shops for provisions. We will definitely be back throughout the summer for mini breaks

"Great fun"

Mrs R Farrall - Stayed with family, Apr 2018

07/04/2018

Stay here every year with the family looking forward to visiting again in June

"Fantastic setting, High quality pitches and helpful staff"

Mr S Hardy - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

12/11/2017

The setting is fantastic. Waking up looking straight out to sea, Scotland in the distance and with the mountains behind. The pitches seem to have been upgraded recently. They are flat with good... The setting is fantastic. Waking up looking straight out to sea, Scotland in the distance and with the mountains behind. The pitches seem to have been upgraded recently. They are flat with good tarmac and grass area. The grass has a plastic membrane underneath so it remains in good firm condition even when we visited in late October. Staff were also very friendly have helpful with any requests we had. Will certainly return.

"Review"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

10/11/2017

Beautiful spot

"Lovely stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

04/11/2017

Recently enjoyed a one night stay with our son. The campsite is very quiet which suited us- not a sound at night. Our pod was right at the beach which our son loved. The wash facilities are... Recently enjoyed a one night stay with our son. The campsite is very quiet which suited us- not a sound at night. Our pod was right at the beach which our son loved. The wash facilities are satisfactory- much on a par with others in NI. Some lovely places to explore locally.

"Mid-Term Break"

Mr G McCormick - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

03/11/2017

We had a lovely 3 days here at Halloween Mid -Term break with our two daughters 11 & 7. Beautiful sea views with beach walk to play parks and town for a tasty fry in Wee Joes.. Great wee spot that... We had a lovely 3 days here at Halloween Mid -Term break with our two daughters 11 & 7. Beautiful sea views with beach walk to play parks and town for a tasty fry in Wee Joes.. Great wee spot that looks and feels brand new. Will definitely be returning in the new season.

"A little Gem"

Mr P Yathindran - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

02/11/2017

Great wee site, well laid out with modern updated washrooms with free showers.

"Glamping stay"

Mrs J Green - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

18/10/2017

Excellent relaxing stay

"Glamping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

05/10/2017

Glamping huts are cosy and clean, set right beside the water so some stunning views across the sea. Lovely night had by all, the only thing was not being allowed to use fire pit as we had hoped to be... Glamping huts are cosy and clean, set right beside the water so some stunning views across the sea. Lovely night had by all, the only thing was not being allowed to use fire pit as we had hoped to be able to light this

"Family memories"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

25/09/2017

Cushendun and Cushendall were favourite places of my mother, originally from Larne. We spent many happy holidays coming back to Ireland and travelling the length of the Antrim coast road on many... Cushendun and Cushendall were favourite places of my mother, originally from Larne. We spent many happy holidays coming back to Ireland and travelling the length of the Antrim coast road on many occasions. Cushendal caravan park seemed just the place to stay right on the sea shore. Although it rained there was plenty of activity at the pier to watch from our campervan. For us, this park was all about location.

"We stayed for a friend's 50th"

Mrs J Barron - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

22/09/2017

4 caravans and 1 campervan stayed on the front row. Staff was amazing very helpful went more and beyond we where there to surprise a friend for his 50th yes we where quiet as we all had children with... 4 caravans and 1 campervan stayed on the front row. Staff was amazing very helpful went more and beyond we where there to surprise a friend for his 50th yes we where quiet as we all had children with us we didn't leave the site and why should we the place was amazing clean and friendly and the view wow next time we go it will be for more than two nights highly recommend this site

"Value for money"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

21/09/2017

Glamping was value

"Very nice site"

Mr P Clare - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

21/09/2017

Pitches r level

"Park with sea views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

11/09/2017

Great place to stay everything within walking distance

Page 1 of 4