Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Cushendall, County Antrim

69 Reviews

4.3 / 5 overall rating based on 69 Reviews in last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

46%

Very Good

43%

Average

10%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"pods Cushendall"

Mrs C Osullivan - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

Fab location. Open doors of pod and you are looking straight out to sea. The pods are always kept clean and have a kettle fridge and plug sockets. Heater heats up very quickly. Not far to showers and... Fab location. Open doors of pod and you are looking straight out to sea. The pods are always kept clean and have a kettle fridge and plug sockets. Heater heats up very quickly. Not far to showers and toilets which are always kept clean this time when we visited the showers are now free of charge. The water was lovely and hot. The warden is a friendly guy who lives on site. best time to visit is 1st week in August as the Cushendall festival is on - loads going on. Boat club is literally just across the car park or the town is about 10 min stroll. The costal route is very pretty and there is a well kept park further on past beach.

"Glamping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

We had a brilliant weekend in cushendall glamping. We were so lucky with the weather on Saturday when we arrived, the RNLI were also there holding an event at the yaucht club next door which was... We had a brilliant weekend in cushendall glamping. We were so lucky with the weather on Saturday when we arrived, the RNLI were also there holding an event at the yaucht club next door which was great for the kids. Delighted to have a picnic table and BBQ table set up for us to use too, and what a view, it was beautiful. A fantastic location. I was surprised there wasn't a playpark available for kids but after a lovely walk around the coast towards the beach we found one not far away. I thought the washing facilities were dated and would love to see them modernised and have extra space around the sink area i.e. Room to set bits and bobs whilst getting ready. I will definitely be back.

"Nice place to stay on the Antrim Coast"

Mrs N Cru - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

09/08/2017

Very nice place to stay if you want an easy access to all the attractions around. We really appreciated having a pod just behind the sea. The shower and toilets are very clean and the staff is very... Very nice place to stay if you want an easy access to all the attractions around. We really appreciated having a pod just behind the sea. The shower and toilets are very clean and the staff is very helpful. Everything's perfect. The only thing we would have wished is to have a better price for our stay because we rent a pod for 45£ per night and it was a little bit expensive for two.

"Priceless views. Can't wait to get back."

Miss S McIlroy - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

08/08/2017

Set in the most picturesque surroundings, to be fair i wasn't expecting much from the accommodation but the views were more than enough. I was pleasantly surprised when we seen the size and... Set in the most picturesque surroundings, to be fair i wasn't expecting much from the accommodation but the views were more than enough. I was pleasantly surprised when we seen the size and cleanliness of the pods, they look brand new on inside and are spotless. Staff are so friendly. I will definitely be booking again asap. Highly recommend

"Visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

05/08/2017

Basically I was well satisfied with the site, although I would be a little concerned with the exposed position in the event of a severe gale.

"Location, location, location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

05/08/2017

Tired cliché but true. 10m from the sea. View into bay from campervan to tall ship, fishermen and lifeboat practice. Friendly staff and locals. Facilities in great condition. Will return.

"Great place"

Mr A Binns - Stayed Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Stayed in a camping pod right next to the sea with good view across the bay. Toilet and shower block nice and clean with free showers. Half mileish walk to village centre with various pubs and cafes... Stayed in a camping pod right next to the sea with good view across the bay. Toilet and shower block nice and clean with free showers. Half mileish walk to village centre with various pubs and cafes etc.

"Glamping Pods"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Stayed here for 1 night, spacious pod with fridge and heater. Lovely views and plenty of seating for a BBQ. Will definitely back.

"Stay here lots of times"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

Nice place to stay. Needs updated like toilet block. Waste despostable is not where it should be beside the caravans. Cousell need to go and take a look at ballyness caravan park that modern.

"Too short a stay- but thoroughly enjoyed!"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

A truly lovely spot and great facilities.

"lovely location"

Mr B Robinson - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

This site has been greatly improved since our last visit. Location is perfect for visiting the North Coast many attractions. Need another toilet in the female facilities as one is not enough at busy... This site has been greatly improved since our last visit. Location is perfect for visiting the North Coast many attractions. Need another toilet in the female facilities as one is not enough at busy times. If the toilets are untidy/dirty it is the fault of the "users" who do not know how to clean up after themselves! We had a lovely stay and intend to return soon. Lots of activity around the harbour which is great.

"Great Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

24/07/2017

All ways use this site will someone please contact me when a site is available in the Static Caravans as we are interested in a Static Caravan, The site would need to be made bigger if possible

"What a great site"

Mrs C Rae - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

24/07/2017

This was a great site and we are planning on going back this year the site has got every thing we needed if you don't stay at this site you will be missing out on a great time. ... This was a great site and we are planning on going back this year the site has got every thing we needed if you don't stay at this site you will be missing out on a great time. Thanks to all the staff.

"Ciushendall campsite"

Mr J Keenan - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

23/07/2017

As noted above, this campsite is excellent in most respects. I would have found a handout with site map listing location of facilities helpful - it took us some time to discover the laundry... As noted above, this campsite is excellent in most respects. I would have found a handout with site map listing location of facilities helpful - it took us some time to discover the laundry facilities tucked away among the statics. A note of the cost of using these facilities would have helped too. But these are minor points - a really enjoyable site to visit!

"Glamping"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

19/07/2017

Really enjoyed staying in pods. We had two lovely days which made it so enjoyable, if raining not much to do for kids or adults. I would book again, kids 6 and 10 loved it.

"Great location!"

Mr A Hill - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

18/07/2017

Right by the sea and next to the little pier and boat ramp where there is plenty of activity. If you secure a seaside pitch it is a stunning location. But the site is pretty crowded, not much spare... Right by the sea and next to the little pier and boat ramp where there is plenty of activity. If you secure a seaside pitch it is a stunning location. But the site is pretty crowded, not much spare space and the facilities are modest.

"Great location, great view"

Mr D Mullan - Stayed Jul 2017

16/07/2017

Had a relaxing time at the Cushendall caravan and camping site, love the new layout and the change to free showers , facilities were clean, and the staff I had dealing with were very helpful and... Had a relaxing time at the Cushendall caravan and camping site, love the new layout and the change to free showers , facilities were clean, and the staff I had dealing with were very helpful and friendly. It is a dog friendly site, and staff were great with my large dog. the park has underwent some major work since my last visit,these are most welcome, one minor point i would make, is why didn't the designers plan to include waste water disposal points for the Grey water from caravan/ camper/motor homes, at theses pitches, this would have made the difference between a 4 star rating and a 5 star rating.

"Gayle carson"

Mrs G Carson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

16/07/2017

Fantastic place staff are great and location is perfect to get a taste of the gorgeous north coast

"Loved holiday"

Mrs T Mulholland - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

15/07/2017

Looking forward to returning innaugust . Staff do helpful. Facilities always cleaned and fresh Within walking distance of local activities.

"Cushendall Caravan Park grey water"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

14/07/2017

One big disapointment about Cushendall Caravan Park! Despite considerable investment over the winter I am hugely disapointed that the touring sites are not plumbed for grey waste water.

"Good facilities in great location."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/07/2017

We stayed in one of the pods. Good value and clean. The wash facilities could be improved - they are mega industrial, but they were clean. Hot water available for washing dishes. Convenient... We stayed in one of the pods. Good value and clean. The wash facilities could be improved - they are mega industrial, but they were clean. Hot water available for washing dishes. Convenient facilities and fantastic views. Boat club bar practically on site. Tall ship came in to the bay which caused great interest. Will visit again.

Page 1 of 4