Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Larne, County Antrim

134 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 134 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

99% would stay here again

Excellent

70%

Very Good

27%

Average

1%

Poor

0%

Terrible

1%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Very ejoyable stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

13/08/2017

We stayed 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I would recommend Carnfunnock campsite to anyone, the amenities are great and plenty for the kids to do.

"A great wee site!"

Mrs E Wilson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

12/08/2017

I have given 4/5 star ratings for facilities, staff helpfulness and friendliness etc but there is one issue I would like to highlight, namely the fact that the concrete pitches are simply not level... I have given 4/5 star ratings for facilities, staff helpfulness and friendliness etc but there is one issue I would like to highlight, namely the fact that the concrete pitches are simply not level enough. We had quite a job trying to level up our caravan, and at the end of the day, just gave up as the rain was coming on. So for the few days we were there, our caravan had a bit of a "list" . We have also spent a few nights at the small campsite in Curran Road, Larne and had the caravan levelled in minutes. Sites there are really level. Just something to think about for Carnfunnock.

"Short camping trip"

E Delargy - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

12/08/2017

Myself, my partner and two children, aged 10 and 14 stayed for 3 nights. We had a great time, the facilities are great and staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back

"Fantastic weekend had by all"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

12/08/2017

Couldn't fault this park. Very clean and activities for the kids were fantastic. We will be returning soon, for another weekend.

"Great place for caravaning"

Mr D Darby - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

Great facilities, clean and fantastic environment

"CARNFUNNOCK CARAVAN STAY"

Mr J Marks - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

09/08/2017

We all as a family really enjoyed our stay at Carnfunnock and would recommend it to anyone - the ONLY minor criticism would be regarding the lack of parking space for a car + caravan outside... We all as a family really enjoyed our stay at Carnfunnock and would recommend it to anyone - the ONLY minor criticism would be regarding the lack of parking space for a car + caravan outside reception. (We created an obstacle that other visitors had to negotiate themselves around as you can't enter the caravan park until you've signed in and received your key fob)

"Great time as always!"

Mrs C McClure - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

08/08/2017

This was our 4th time camping here and as always a great time had by all. Great facilities and plenty to do. The only improvement I would like to see would be a dog enclosure. Somewhere safe and... This was our 4th time camping here and as always a great time had by all. Great facilities and plenty to do. The only improvement I would like to see would be a dog enclosure. Somewhere safe and enclosed specifically for allowing our dogs off lead for a good run around to blow off some steam 🐶

"It’s all in the ratings"

A Corrigall - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

Great campsite.

"Carnfunnock Country Park"

Mr I Semple - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

05/08/2017

Have stayed here on many occasions and never had any problems. Always found the staff both office and ground to be very amenable and pleasant. Only issue I would have this year is there seems to be a... Have stayed here on many occasions and never had any problems. Always found the staff both office and ground to be very amenable and pleasant. Only issue I would have this year is there seems to be a slight drop in the state of the Par 3 course. Greens etc.

"weekend away"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

Lovely park with good facilities especially for families. Staff friendly and helpful.

"Great Site. One quibble"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Enjoyed the stay and would recommend as exceptional location and facilities. However only one toilet block key was hassle for the family. Also this key needed a deposit and return admin on exit. A... Enjoyed the stay and would recommend as exceptional location and facilities. However only one toilet block key was hassle for the family. Also this key needed a deposit and return admin on exit. A code lock would make more sense and improve the stay. Otherwise great site.

"Amazing place!"

Mrs C Casey - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

Fabulous place, just a pity to see people littering around it, maybe a few more bins might encourage them to stop. Will definitely return

"holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

park

"Brilliant family holiday."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Facilities were great, especially love the bath for children. Will definitely be back.

"Camping"

L Charleton - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

31/07/2017

Enjoyable few days camping with friends will definiately be back

"a wonderful restful park and adventure for all ages."

P Reid - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

We loved our stay, and we would have stayed longer but being pensioners we must be careful of our budget, £20 a night would be great and more affordable, but we still have a great time and hope to... We loved our stay, and we would have stayed longer but being pensioners we must be careful of our budget, £20 a night would be great and more affordable, but we still have a great time and hope to return maggs

"Minor improvements needed."

Mr C Bradley - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

We enjoyed or stay at Carnfunnock but there are a couple of minor improvements needed. 1. The shower / toilet facilties are adequate but could be cleaned more regularly and have all showers... We enjoyed or stay at Carnfunnock but there are a couple of minor improvements needed. 1. The shower / toilet facilties are adequate but could be cleaned more regularly and have all showers working. 2. The small gate at the bottom of the caravan park is not secure and should only be able to be opened by a key fob.

"Great location"

Mr P Hamilton - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

Close to larne for any shopping/Chinese/chippy etc pitches reasonably flat and hard standing and fully serviced if a little close together. Good walks from the site and plenty to do in the local... Close to larne for any shopping/Chinese/chippy etc pitches reasonably flat and hard standing and fully serviced if a little close together. Good walks from the site and plenty to do in the local area, only one shower/toilet block but it's clean and warm. Any staff we came across were great and security was second to none with large electric gates only accessible using the key fob (£20 deposit). Seems great for children as there is loads for them to do and very quiet after 2300. There is also a driving range on site. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it for families with children maybe not so much for couples looking for a quiet weekend

"Good value"

Mr A Garland - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

Had a great time apart from the weather.

"Facilities"

J Thompson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

The facilities are excellent,staff very helpful and the surrounding were beautiful.

"Who put the fun in Carnfunnock"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

23/07/2017

First class facilities, fun for all the family, even the weather was first class when we were there.

Page 1 of 7