Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Larne, County Antrim

123 Reviews

4.6 / 5 overall rating based on 123 Reviews in last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

74%

Very Good

24%

Average

2%

Poor

0%

Terrible

1%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"GREAT VALUE"

Mr J McVeigh - Stayed with family, Nov 2017

16/11/2017

Stayed for one night in caravan, great walks, very clean, excellent park

"Autumn stay"

Miss L Nelson - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

09/11/2017

Larne is not too far from where I live but it is a great getaway and dont have to drive a million miles to get there. Ideal for taking the dogs on long walks through the forest walk and around the... Larne is not too far from where I live but it is a great getaway and dont have to drive a million miles to get there. Ideal for taking the dogs on long walks through the forest walk and around the park. Also a beach closeby to take them for a good run. The toilets/wash facilities were spotless and I cannot fault the facilities. I will definitely be back when it opens again next year.

"Halloween caravaning"

Miss A McClelland - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

02/11/2017

Great site to finish off the caravaning season. Plenty to do in the park as it was over Halloween. kids had a great time trick or treating round all the caravans. Will be back again next year. 😀

"Carnfunnock End of Oct 2017"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

31/10/2017

Wi Fi was not working although the park workers tried to get it fixed. The key fob did not seem to open gates from inside the camping area. Perhaps we just were not operating correctly. It was ok but... Wi Fi was not working although the park workers tried to get it fixed. The key fob did not seem to open gates from inside the camping area. Perhaps we just were not operating correctly. It was ok but for single car users might prove difficult having leave the car to open gates. Otherwise we were happy with our stay

"Short weekend stay"

Mrs H Nesbitt - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

05/10/2017

Stayed 2 nights last weekend. Weather up and down but had a great time regardless. Kids and husbands took part in a Den Building workshop on the Saturday and had a fantastic time. Great fun for... Stayed 2 nights last weekend. Weather up and down but had a great time regardless. Kids and husbands took part in a Den Building workshop on the Saturday and had a fantastic time. Great fun for all ages and the staff member taking it was very knowledgeable and good fun. Campsite lovely and clean and play facilities for kids were brilliant. Definitely be back.

"29th sept to 1st oct 2017"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

05/10/2017

Stayed here with my husband and two dogs. It's a good safe secure site. The toilet facilities are second to none. They were spotless. The little cafe is good but it's only open during the daytime.... Stayed here with my husband and two dogs. It's a good safe secure site. The toilet facilities are second to none. They were spotless. The little cafe is good but it's only open during the daytime. The visitors centre has a shop but it's more of a gift shop. I think the park would benefit greatly from a small shop on site where you could buy the basics of milk and bread etc. As the nearest shop isn't close to the park. We picked a pitch between two wifi posts thinking we would get a good signal but it only worked for us for a few hours late on the Saturday night, which was disappointing but it is a free service so can't really complain. I would recommend a visit here.

"Family weekend away"

Mrs P Barr - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

28/09/2017

Super holiday park definitely deserves 5* we will b back

"Review of caravan facilities"

Mrs G Addison - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

28/09/2017

The park is clean and tidy, pitches for caravans are level but around the concrete very muddy. Wouldn't recommend for tents as it on a slope. The showers are clean and well thought out with enough... The park is clean and tidy, pitches for caravans are level but around the concrete very muddy. Wouldn't recommend for tents as it on a slope. The showers are clean and well thought out with enough hooks, a chair and a shelf. Electric showers, not much pressure but great that you don't have to press a button every two minutes. The grounds around the caravan site are really nice and great for all the family. The extra activities can become very expensive for the day if you have kids. Be prepared if you have kids and take them to the shop, it's got every toy imaginable.

"Brilliant"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

27/09/2017

Great park will definitely return again soon. Kids loved it and all facilities are first class . Staff are warm and friendly.

"4 night stay"

Mr G Furness - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

23/09/2017

A good park with plenty of activities for everyone. Thought the caravan pitches were too close together making for a very cramped feel when the park was busy. Fairly lengthy power cuts 2 days... A good park with plenty of activities for everyone. Thought the caravan pitches were too close together making for a very cramped feel when the park was busy. Fairly lengthy power cuts 2 days running which did not help. Close to Larne for the ferry so no panic on the day we were sailing.

"Feel let down"

H Atcheson - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

22/09/2017

While I appreciated you sending an email advising my party and I in the change in your refund policy from 72 to 48 hours due to the underfoot ground conditions becoming quite poor due to heavy rain,... While I appreciated you sending an email advising my party and I in the change in your refund policy from 72 to 48 hours due to the underfoot ground conditions becoming quite poor due to heavy rain, I still feel let down that you did not just cancel camping for the rest of the season after seeing the state of the off-season pitch. As experienced campers It resulted in my party camping for 1 night only and leaving the next morning even though we had booked for 2 nights we could only put up with the conditions for this time and only stayed as it was my family's (Booked as another party) first ever camping experience and felt they would be let down if we didn't stay. Please in future I would advise you making the call on whether to cancel a booking or not due to the conditions as you are on-site and are in the best position to make this call.

"larne holiday"

Mr W Anderson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

20/09/2017

Entrance road is quiet narrow for caravanners,and the disable parking beside the office causes a lot of conjestion when coming in and out with a caravan ,this would need addressed.

"Review of recent stay"

L Duncan - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

17/09/2017

First time camping and i loved it. If there was one suggesrio i could make it would be some sort of grave path to tents which would mean if the weather is bad the ares straigh outside your tent... First time camping and i loved it. If there was one suggesrio i could make it would be some sort of grave path to tents which would mean if the weather is bad the ares straigh outside your tent doesnt get too mucky.

"Overall stay"

Mrs S McAuley - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

15/09/2017

In all the years (14) I have been staying on this caravan site the toilet block has never been upgraded and is in desperate need. There was grass inside the toilet block constantly and two doors... In all the years (14) I have been staying on this caravan site the toilet block has never been upgraded and is in desperate need. There was grass inside the toilet block constantly and two doors wouldn't lock. The park facilities were miserable and everything was closing at 1 pm after only opening at 12. Has really gone down hill over the years.

"Very muddy experience"

A Dunne - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

15/09/2017

It was our first time at carnfunnock so didnt know what to expect. We stayed with our family and friends. Was a bit disappointed when we arrived and went to pitch our tent as the site was on a very... It was our first time at carnfunnock so didnt know what to expect. We stayed with our family and friends. Was a bit disappointed when we arrived and went to pitch our tent as the site was on a very bad slope but it didnt put us off. It had been raining for a few days before we arrived so the site was very muddy. I know we cant control the weather here but this made our stay very unpleasant. The site would benefit from cemented areas (porches) for the tent to use as the field was a bog. This mad it quite dangerous for our children to play because of the extreme slope and the amount of rain. Every time the younger children (from 22 months to 12 years) stepped outside the tent they slipped. So a small porch area for designated camping would make it safer and more enjoyable when the weather is so wet. I used the female showers area and was not impressed with the shower as I had the shower temperature up full and still the water was to cold to shower comfortably. The time I spent in the shower was spent covered from head to toe in goose bumps and shivering as it was so cold. We where booked in for two nights but only stayed for one night. Apart from these disappointments the rest if the facilities are good and we would like to stay again but this has put us and our friends off staying or recommending the camp site again

"Great site"

R Toan - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

14/09/2017

Had a great weekend with family great site and facilities

"Great facilities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

07/09/2017

All good

"Beautiful relaxing break"

G Boyle - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

07/09/2017

This is the nicest campsite I've been to yet. Facilities, staff, and campsite all excellent. Hoping to squeeze in a last weekend before the end of season. Will definitely be returning next year... This is the nicest campsite I've been to yet. Facilities, staff, and campsite all excellent. Hoping to squeeze in a last weekend before the end of season. Will definitely be returning next year several times if possible.

"Fantastic place to visit with children"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

06/09/2017

Loved everything about Carnfunnock. Beautiful surroundings, lovely walks, Fantastic kids activities, pet friendly. Staff friendly, great wash facilities and peaceful at night time. Only issue we had... Loved everything about Carnfunnock. Beautiful surroundings, lovely walks, Fantastic kids activities, pet friendly. Staff friendly, great wash facilities and peaceful at night time. Only issue we had was the campers cars being parked right in front of pitch. It made it extremely difficult to get our caravan into pitch. There were five cars all parked at an angle in front of site 1. No one was available or willing to move so we had a bit of a struggle.

"Comments"

Mrs. L Baird - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

Was very happy with my stay in the caravan park and staff was very helpful

"Fabulous start to Ireland tour"

Mr C Bateman - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

It was our first visit to Ireland and we were made to feel most welcome. We loved an early morning walk in the woodlands and the walled garden was immaculate well done to the gardeners ☘️

Page 1 of 7