Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

3.9 / 5 overall rating based on 136 Reviews in last 12 months

93% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

30%

Very Good

46%

Average

20%

Poor

3%

Terrible

1%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Mr stephen a hartley"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

12/10/2017

Great place because of staff so helpfull

"Best campsite on the north coast"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

09/10/2017

We love staying in juniper hill in our motor home .there are great views from your generous sized pitch .

"Juniper is great"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

23/09/2017

Simply stunning views and site was easily accessed.

"Juniper hill"

Mr P Greer - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

21/09/2017

Have been using this site for ten years now and have no complaints. Its handy to walk into Portrush and Portstewart and a short drive to all the north coast has to offer.

"Price"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

20/09/2017

There should be cheaper prices for the time of year as there was 5-6 sites occupied all week.

"location location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

19/09/2017

couldnt beat this caravan park for location and especially sea view from top site.could be doing with more of the sites drained better as can get very muddy and takes a few days to dry up .staff very... couldnt beat this caravan park for location and especially sea view from top site.could be doing with more of the sites drained better as can get very muddy and takes a few days to dry up .staff very helful and friendly

"Juniper Hill beautiful views"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

19/09/2017

We love staying at Juniper Hill, views are gorgeous but the toilet block/showers need updated

"Car parking"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

12/09/2017

The conditions for booking state that only one car should be parked at each pitch (except motor homes). It is not unusual to see two cars on many pitches and three on some pitches. This rule should... The conditions for booking state that only one car should be parked at each pitch (except motor homes). It is not unusual to see two cars on many pitches and three on some pitches. This rule should be enforced otherwise why put this into booking conditions. In relation to security on site people are seen very often jumping over the fence from the road into the site and have access to the whole site, I doubt if it's possible to stop this.

"Great location with great staff"

Mr B McLaughlin - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

12/09/2017

This site is perfectly situated equidistant between Portstewart and Portrush. Views are great, facilities spotless and good. Linda the warden is a star, personable, friendly and facilitative in the... This site is perfectly situated equidistant between Portstewart and Portrush. Views are great, facilities spotless and good. Linda the warden is a star, personable, friendly and facilitative in the extreme.

"A LOVELY SITE WHICH NEEDS TO BE BROUGHT UP TO DATE"

Mr A Dickson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

09/09/2017

PITCHING OF CARAVANS NEEDS TO BE CONSIDERED WIT CARAVAN TO CENTRE OF MARKER AND CAR PARKED ON OFF SIDE LEAVING ROOM FOR AWNING .THE PRESENT POLICY IS NOT UNIFORM WITH REGULATIONS AS ENFORCED BY... PITCHING OF CARAVANS NEEDS TO BE CONSIDERED WIT CARAVAN TO CENTRE OF MARKER AND CAR PARKED ON OFF SIDE LEAVING ROOM FOR AWNING .THE PRESENT POLICY IS NOT UNIFORM WITH REGULATIONS AS ENFORCED BY CARAVAN AND CAMPING CLUBS NATIONWIDE.ON ENTERING CLUB SITES THER IS DISPLAYED ON THE COUNTER A PLAN OF HOW TO PARK AND THIS IS VERBALYL POINTED OUT TO THE OWNER OF THE CARAVA. AS JUNIPER HILL HAS RECENTLY INSTALLED NEW HOOK UPS AND WASTE WASTE FACILITIES YOUR PRESENT PARKING ARRANGEMENTS MEANS YOUR NEIGHBOURING PITCH OCCUPENT CAN DRIVE OVER YOUR WASTE WATER PIPE.ON A RECENT VISIT I PARKED MY CAR AND CARAVAN AS PER CLUB PITCHING RULES AND WAS ASKED BY THE STAFF TO MOVE IT AS THEY SAID YOU PITCH CARAVAN AWNING CAR ,THESE RULES MUST HAVE BEEN MADE BY A NON CARAVANER. AS A RESULT OF YOUR PITCHING ARRANGEMENTS MY CARAVAN WS SCORED BY BICYCLES RIDING BETWEEN MY CARAVAN AND NEIGHBOURS CAR. IF THESE COMENTS ARE TAKEN ON BOARD IT WOULD BE EASY TO START A NEW SEASON BY ADOPTING CLUB STANDARD PITCHING AND INFORMING THOSE WHO USE THE SITE HOW TO PITCH

"Rubbish"

Mr R Barber - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

08/09/2017

I booked on line and nowhere did it say that the site I chose was on a slope (about 1 in 10. There were blocks there for putting under the stays and wheels so it was obvious that you knew about it.... I booked on line and nowhere did it say that the site I chose was on a slope (about 1 in 10. There were blocks there for putting under the stays and wheels so it was obvious that you knew about it. If we had not paid for 3 nights I would have gone straight off the site. Trying to reverse into the site (No 47), I damaged my car and I would not have been able to get the caravan level if another man hadn't had a trolley jack. I think that the site was the worst I have stayed on in many many years.

"Needs a bit of investment"

Mr M Mullan - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

07/09/2017

The washing and toilet facilities need a bit of an upgrade

"noel and jackie"

Mr N McGimpsey - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

07/09/2017

great weather an site, enjoyed the coastal dander to portrush about a mile an half, enjoyed the air show an the town an portstewart finished off saturday with a bbq an a glass or 2 of wine, will... great weather an site, enjoyed the coastal dander to portrush about a mile an half, enjoyed the air show an the town an portstewart finished off saturday with a bbq an a glass or 2 of wine, will definitely be back even though we're an hour from home

"Should be better!"

Mr I Ramsey - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

07/09/2017

The old site had character was cheaper however all the money that has been spent on alterations have not added to the experience in any way! Research should have been done going around other good... The old site had character was cheaper however all the money that has been spent on alterations have not added to the experience in any way! Research should have been done going around other good sites in the province for ideas. You asked about on-site facilities/entertainment, where are they! No shop or anything!! A question for the experienced engineers of C&GBC, since when can water run uphill?? Think the upgrade money could have been put to far better use!

"Upgraded required"

Mrs C Thompson - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

07/09/2017

You need to spend money on the facilities, the shop, flowers (look of the place) it's very run down. Need waste and water at all sites. Need colour/look is so tired and it's a pitty as I would pay to... You need to spend money on the facilities, the shop, flowers (look of the place) it's very run down. Need waste and water at all sites. Need colour/look is so tired and it's a pitty as I would pay to stay 2months of the summer if it was better.

"Great"

J Neeson - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

07/09/2017

Good location, good people running the place. Was on 87 plot lots of room only downside no water hook up but all in all great enjoyable break.

"Air show weekend"

Mr G Booth - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

07/09/2017

Great resort , perfect site and good park for the kids

"Review"

Mr G Patterson - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Site at front of road very noisy. Toilets very basic.handy for walking and cycling,Very dear compared to other better sites. Some lovely views.

"August Bank Hoilday"

Mr E McCone - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

Excellent site, a credit to the local council. Look forward every year to this visit in this location. Staff coped well with the high number of visitors.

"Juniper Hill"

Mrs H McKee - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Have stayed here many times we enjoy the location. The site is clean and tidy and the staff are lovely.

"Review of Juniper hill"

Mr P Carville - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

I stayed for 2 nights at the end of august and would highly recommend it to anyone. The staff were very helpful and waited for us to check in even though we were half an hour late. The facilities... I stayed for 2 nights at the end of august and would highly recommend it to anyone. The staff were very helpful and waited for us to check in even though we were half an hour late. The facilities were very good and the lock area is very easy accessible by walking. All in all a great site we should have stayed another few days.

Page 1 of 7