Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

3.9 / 5 overall rating based on 133 Reviews in last 12 months

93% would recommend this site

93% would stay here again

Excellent

28%

Very Good

49%

Average

20%

Poor

2%

Terrible

1%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"One night stay but will go back!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

From the moment I made the last minute booking over the phone to when we left everything was 100% in my view. It's a lovely, tidy park with friendly,helpful staff. Lovely warm shower was so welcome... From the moment I made the last minute booking over the phone to when we left everything was 100% in my view. It's a lovely, tidy park with friendly,helpful staff. Lovely warm shower was so welcome after a days exploring the area. There were 4 kids and 4 adults in our group and we all loved it! Thank you !

"Suggestions."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

On arrival had difficulty finding pitch. Weaving in and out through static caravans. Was unable to connect waste water outlet to drain, as the gully was uphill from the caravan. Would prefer hard... On arrival had difficulty finding pitch. Weaving in and out through static caravans. Was unable to connect waste water outlet to drain, as the gully was uphill from the caravan. Would prefer hard standing pitch.

"Juniper hill"

Mr T Carse - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

Great site and perfect location

"Toilet & showers"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

These are very dated and tired looking. Why not re-tile the shower/toilet areas? It would certainly help

"Small suggestions"

Mr D McNeill - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

Good deposit would be reasonable, why is all needed up front? Also would like to see the disabled toilet open when main toilets closed for cleaning

"Great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Great location, clean but dated facilities, helpful staff. Will be back!

"Recent visit"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Stayed for 3 nights recently and had a wonderful time. The site was clean and tidy and the shower facilities were great, although you need to ensure you have your 20 pence pieces with you as this is... Stayed for 3 nights recently and had a wonderful time. The site was clean and tidy and the shower facilities were great, although you need to ensure you have your 20 pence pieces with you as this is what the shower facilities require. Security on the site is of a good standard and I felt safe letting my 4 year old cycle around on her bike etc. There is so much to do close by in Portstewart or Portrush. Both are easily accessible by foot/bicycle or car. The only comment I would make is the online booking facility as it doesn't show all the sites currently available and needs revised. Great site and we will be visiting again!

"Juniper Hill caravan park"

Mr R Porter - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Lovely place to stay, friendly staff and great location to explore the North coast.

"Great Location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

29/07/2017

We loved staying at Juniper caravan park. very well run, very clean and family friendly and great location. 5mins walk to Inn at the coast and Tides restaurant and a lovely walk/bike ride into Port... We loved staying at Juniper caravan park. very well run, very clean and family friendly and great location. 5mins walk to Inn at the coast and Tides restaurant and a lovely walk/bike ride into Port Stewart. We have booked again for another stay before end of summer. Have recommended to friends.

"Very good campsite"

S Goodwin - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

Really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful view from pitch 23 on front row! Very clean and well maintained. Facilities nice and clean and nice hot water!

"Caravan holiday with sea views."

I Miller - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

26/07/2017

Very satisfied .We had a lovely holiday the facilities were very clean and there was no noise at night as gates were closed .I also got internet which was great.

"Summer 2017 at Juniper Hill"

Mrs H Nesbitt - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

25/07/2017

Stayed at Juniper Hill 14-21 July. Weather was up and down but had a great time anyway. Great wee site and very good kids playground for my 7 year old who had plenty of friends to play with. No... Stayed at Juniper Hill 14-21 July. Weather was up and down but had a great time anyway. Great wee site and very good kids playground for my 7 year old who had plenty of friends to play with. No noise or hassle and other caravaners very firendly. Handy for both Portrush and Portstewart and would definiitely stay here again.

"Juniper hill review"

J Cartmill - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

24/07/2017

I booked a pitch close to the park thinking it would be nice for the kids, but I was mistaken as one of the main roads into the park, passed between our caravan and the park it was quite busy. I... I booked a pitch close to the park thinking it would be nice for the kids, but I was mistaken as one of the main roads into the park, passed between our caravan and the park it was quite busy. I felt it was a bit unsafe and was suprised the park was beside a road with so much traffic on it plus there wasn't much space on site I had friends staying at the top of the hill and the caravans were very close compared to other sites.

"4 night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

24/07/2017

Excellent park, at first it's a bit hard to navigate through the statics but a good touring site. We had a pitch beside the main road, view was fabulous but if we go back again we would choose one at... Excellent park, at first it's a bit hard to navigate through the statics but a good touring site. We had a pitch beside the main road, view was fabulous but if we go back again we would choose one at the back. The only thing about the shower block missing was a mop ro clean the shower when finished, but everything else was spot on!

"Facilities at Juniper Hill"

Mr C Mullan - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

Although it states that waste and water are available for each caravan, the layout of these facilities are not very good for example you can't run water or waste up a hill. The sites need to be... Although it states that waste and water are available for each caravan, the layout of these facilities are not very good for example you can't run water or waste up a hill. The sites need to be levelled properly. We understand that cement blocks are not being provided next year by the council and therefore I presume the sites are being levelled as at the moment it would be impossible to level a caravan without blocks. Also the light is not working at the place where the toilet is being emptied which makes this a very difficult task at night. Kind regards linda mullan

"Tin villa holidays"

C Cooke - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

21/07/2017

Had a great time at the Juniper Hill Site the weather the location made the holiday the site is very well situated and the only downside is the exit and entrance I felt it was a bit dangerous having... Had a great time at the Juniper Hill Site the weather the location made the holiday the site is very well situated and the only downside is the exit and entrance I felt it was a bit dangerous having to cross lanes

"sunrise to sunset"

Mr G Irvine - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

19/07/2017

Early morning view of the sun rising over Ramore Head and late evening sunsets in July makes this my favourite summer break.

"Fab holiday park for all the family"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

19/07/2017

We have stayed at Juniper Hill many times and are always impressed by the standard of the site and facilities. Located exactly half way between Portstewart and Portrush, it is ideally situated for... We have stayed at Juniper Hill many times and are always impressed by the standard of the site and facilities. Located exactly half way between Portstewart and Portrush, it is ideally situated for all the local sites and within walking distance. Would highly recommend staying here.

"Juniper Hill.. Poor Shower Power"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

19/07/2017

Toilet facilities for touring vans need updating and possible relocation as they are very out of the way for most. No one wants to trek up the hill in their pyjamas to get a shower with everyone else... Toilet facilities for touring vans need updating and possible relocation as they are very out of the way for most. No one wants to trek up the hill in their pyjamas to get a shower with everyone else looking at them... very uncomfortable and difficult for older people

"junipet hill"

Mrs C McLaughlin - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

18/07/2017

Very busy site but well kept and very quiet

"Short break"

Mr D Erdis - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

18/07/2017

Had a gd time nice clean all you need

Page 1 of 7