Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Ballymoney, County Antrim

129 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 129 Reviews in last 12 months

95% would recommend this site

92% would stay here again

Excellent

64%

Very Good

26%

Average

7%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Lovely caravan site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

13/08/2017

Lovely caravan site with lots of families. The play park was great for the children. The facilities were spotless. We will definitely be back.

"Good location"

Ms A Pook - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

12/08/2017

Lovely quiet park next to the marina. Facilities on the whole were spick and span. My only complaint would be the use of tokens/coins for everything and the dryer cost me a small fortune.

"Drumaheglis Caravan Park"

Mr L Fergus - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

An excellent, well maintained park, with good facilities and a small cafe serving snack meals. It is also the site of a small marina on the River Bann. Pitches are hard standing and fully serviced.... An excellent, well maintained park, with good facilities and a small cafe serving snack meals. It is also the site of a small marina on the River Bann. Pitches are hard standing and fully serviced. Free wifi is not the fastest but OK for casual surfing. Very limited opportunity to recycle and the waste bins are situated opposite reception which is not very convenient. Staff are friendly and helpful.

"Glamping debut"

Mrs A Scanlon - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

08/08/2017

Stayed for one night in the glamping pods great value for money so handy for the giants cause and rope bridge and bushmills distillery

"N I Visit"

Mr R Roberts - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

07/08/2017

Disappointed with overall appearance of site, I do not consider this site to be a 5 star standard

"Very pleased"

Mr N Sherwood - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

An excellent site and facilities. As constructive feedback, I would ask the operator to consider the facilities and showers from a campers' perspective and not as a sports facility; in the shower... An excellent site and facilities. As constructive feedback, I would ask the operator to consider the facilities and showers from a campers' perspective and not as a sports facility; in the shower cubicle place a seat/ stool and fix a soap dish or similar on the wall or partition; and add a razor point in the gents changing room.

"Great night away"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

Recommend some form of cups to accompany the kettle in the wigwam, a small mirror mounted on wall and a few coat hangers. Everything else spot on.

"Great venue"

Mr I Hunter - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

Our second visit to Drumahegelis great facilities and neat tidy site staff always ready to help Will be coming again Ian

"Enjoyable weekend"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

Great place to crash out and relax yet close enough to go to nearby towns showers and toilets clean and you always feel secure

"Nicest camping space during our Causeway Coastal trip"

Dhr K Myncke - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

05/08/2017

We only stayed one night, but were very satisfied how nice and green the camp spaces were. With respect to nature and other camping guests, you can relax here in a very comfortable way. Very clean... We only stayed one night, but were very satisfied how nice and green the camp spaces were. With respect to nature and other camping guests, you can relax here in a very comfortable way. Very clean sanitary. Nice walk along river and around the camp site.

"Satisfied camper"

Mr S Harkness - Stayed Jul 2017

04/08/2017

Facilities very good

"One of the best site's we have stayed at in 3 months of travel in UK and Ireland"

Mr G Wild - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

One of the best site's we have stayed at in 3 months of travel in UK and Ireland

"A great time spent at Drumaheglis"

Mrs R Stewart - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

Excellent touring caravan site. The location of this site is wonderful, with the marina alongside side it is a very picturesque place to be and some interesting birds can be seen also. The caravan... Excellent touring caravan site. The location of this site is wonderful, with the marina alongside side it is a very picturesque place to be and some interesting birds can be seen also. The caravan site itself is clean , well maintained and the facilities for washing are great with individual rooms as well as cubicles in the main block available. The water was always hot and the showers and toilets always clean with plenty of supplies. The staff were very accommodating as we were able to arrive a few days early which added to our stay. Staff were friendly and always able to help with any questions we had. The surrounding area is full of places to visit depending on your individual interest and we able to navigate around quite easily and the roads were in good repair for traveling . I would recommend this site for both adults and children, do your research in the area and you will find lots for all ages and have a comfortable place to return or if you wish spend the day relaxing by your unit.

"Recent Stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

A well located and friendly site for a short stay. Better than many other sites used or reported during our trip

"Great location"

Mrs E Mayhew - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

31/07/2017

We spent one night and found it to be a very friendly, clean site with facilities close to where we parked. The marina and the water sports gave us interesting watching for a few hours. We will come... We spent one night and found it to be a very friendly, clean site with facilities close to where we parked. The marina and the water sports gave us interesting watching for a few hours. We will come back again if we are in the area.

"Pods are brilliant!!"

Ms C Chambers - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

30/07/2017

Booked 2 pods beside each other had brilliant night, bbq, nerf guns, bubbles then trek in the woods at night when dark, kids defo enjoyed it, fab breakfast in Slipway cafe the staff are extremely... Booked 2 pods beside each other had brilliant night, bbq, nerf guns, bubbles then trek in the woods at night when dark, kids defo enjoyed it, fab breakfast in Slipway cafe the staff are extremely helpful, homemade pancakes went down well with the kids & the Slipway fry was excellent. Would thoroughly recommend and can't wait to go back!!!

"Great location, good glamping pods"

Mr A Campbell - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

30/07/2017

Only a few miles from the North Antrim coast so we visited Carrick-a-Reed, Portrush, Portstewart, Ballintoy Harbour and Whitepark Bay. It is a great based to get out and about in this area. The... Only a few miles from the North Antrim coast so we visited Carrick-a-Reed, Portrush, Portstewart, Ballintoy Harbour and Whitepark Bay. It is a great based to get out and about in this area. The pods are clean, beside toilet and shower facilities, in a peaceful area beside woodland. There is a kettle and fridge but no cutlery, crockery or cooking facilities so we used disposable barbeques. We bought lunch meal deals and other food from Tesco in Coleraine which is fairly close. There is a pool table and table tennis table but these do need updated (the pool table is ripped, the cue has no tip, the table tennis bats are in a bad condition)

"lovEly quiet site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

We went glamping here in July with 2 young children and loved it. The pods were very cosy and warm and spotless. The sinks for doing dishes were outside which attracted flies. To be very fussy you... We went glamping here in July with 2 young children and loved it. The pods were very cosy and warm and spotless. The sinks for doing dishes were outside which attracted flies. To be very fussy you would know from the decor and toilets that it isn't a family run site, it was clean but not spotless.

"Clean the toilets especially the WC's"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

Toilet facilities not clean ( bottom of toilet bowl never been brushed). Some other toilet bowls are stainless steel but are extensively corroded.

"Excellant"

Mr S Davidson - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

25/07/2017

Excellant park in a great area

"Lots of Space"

Mr A Hutton - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

24/07/2017

Excellent park with lots of space around your caravan and awning. Even when park is full it is still peaceful and tranquil. Nothing is too much bother for the wardens Peter and Tommy. Coffee shop... Excellent park with lots of space around your caravan and awning. Even when park is full it is still peaceful and tranquil. Nothing is too much bother for the wardens Peter and Tommy. Coffee shop does excellent sconces with friendly staff

Page 1 of 7