Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Ballymoney, County Antrim

119 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 119 Reviews in last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

92% would stay here again

Excellent

62%

Very Good

29%

Average

6%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"One night stay"

V Villar - Stayed with friends, Oct 2017

14/10/2017

No staff onsite

"A very enjoyable stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

12/10/2017

We only stayed for the weekend and the weather was hit and miss. Didn't get to use everything the site has to offer. Overall we were really pleased with the site. The plot we booked (19) was... We only stayed for the weekend and the weather was hit and miss. Didn't get to use everything the site has to offer. Overall we were really pleased with the site. The plot we booked (19) was extremely spacious. Beautiful setting and very tidy site.

"Enjoyable stay"

Mrs D Dalgarno - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

11/10/2017

Very nice site. Staff were very helpful. Liked the idea of the security code on the gates, makes the site feel safe. Beautiful lake and walk around the site, great for dogs.

"General satisfaction"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

09/10/2017

Site was in lovely location with brilliant site managers, Peter and Tommy who couldn't have been more helpful. The disappointment was in that the restaurant and shop no longer existed although the... Site was in lovely location with brilliant site managers, Peter and Tommy who couldn't have been more helpful. The disappointment was in that the restaurant and shop no longer existed although the sign was at top of drive advertising this. The problem was that the site was a Local Authority site whilst affiliated with the Caravan and Motorhome club. Also the grounds were open to the general public and although there were notices on the toilet/shower facilities that they should only be used by residents, they were clearly also used by visitors mainly dog walkers. This could be stopped by providing residents with pass keys.

"cornish visitor"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

07/10/2017

shame that to have a drink or meal you have to drive at least three miles to do so

"Mr stephen a hartley"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

28/09/2017

Great place to stay

"Excellent site"

Mrs C Pearson - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

24/09/2017

Excellent site in a beautiful area easy access to surrounding coastal towns and attractions, would recommend to all

"2 nights at drumheghallis"

Mr S Homer - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

14/09/2017

OK

"Northern island trip"

Mr K Chamberlain - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

11/09/2017

Great site, very friendly staff, central for most of Northern Island. Giant Causway route Port Rush to Cushendall. Easy run to Belfast for the Titanic museum. Handy for Bushmills distillery which is... Great site, very friendly staff, central for most of Northern Island. Giant Causway route Port Rush to Cushendall. Easy run to Belfast for the Titanic museum. Handy for Bushmills distillery which is well worth a visit.The site is also handy for the Cairnryan Belfast ferry. Site next to river Bann which is ideal for canoeing etc.

"First stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

10/09/2017

My family and I stayed in a pod for one night during the Portrush airshow weekend. This was our first visit to the site. The pods were nice & clean, with a fridge, kettle & heater included, along... My family and I stayed in a pod for one night during the Portrush airshow weekend. This was our first visit to the site. The pods were nice & clean, with a fridge, kettle & heater included, along with one double bench bed & one long strip bench bed which would be the 2 singles. The only thing I didn't like was the fact the pods were really close to one another, this was highlighted more when you were sitting outside on the pic nic table eating dinner. I would come back to stay again for a short stay in a pod, but I would be more interested in a longer stay to the site with my tent. The campsite was nice & flat & well maintained. The facilities were lovely and clean, with lots of hot running water, the only flaw, was no bench inside the shower cubicle to set your stuff on, only one hook behind the door to hang all your stuff up on. There were more hooks & a bench outside the shower cubicle, but this was not convenient. Overall I would recommend the site. It is definitely one of the better camp sites that I have visited in the last two years.

"Nice Site"

Mrs P Lamb - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

07/09/2017

Only stayed 2 nights as site full weekend. Nice site spacious pitches with water, electric and drain with wifi. Toilet facilities were very good with 4 separate shower rooms. They could have been a... Only stayed 2 nights as site full weekend. Nice site spacious pitches with water, electric and drain with wifi. Toilet facilities were very good with 4 separate shower rooms. They could have been a bit fresher but were cleaned more when site got busier at the week end. Clean toilet/ showers to me are the most important feature of a site. Cafe/shop closed so no shops until Ballymoney.

"Another great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

07/09/2017

Short review as I stay here often and have written previous reviews. Still one of the best, with great facilities and an attentive and conscientious warden

"festival of flight weekend"

Mr A Harshaw - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

07/09/2017

Stayed on pitch number c45 totally disappointed with this sight in such a lovely location second night of our stay as in last sat night 3rd September electric stopped working at our post,we normally... Stayed on pitch number c45 totally disappointed with this sight in such a lovely location second night of our stay as in last sat night 3rd September electric stopped working at our post,we normally leave a light on for kids 1 actually fell from top bunk and bust her lip at 3:30am we awoke to have the van in darkness because no power from the electric hook up not to mention in and out all night,then when went to inform someone there was no one to be seen even the following morning.Trying ringing on Monday but no one available. We won't be back here and will be informing any one else going up the coast to avoid this site at all costs definitely not worth £27 per night

"Thanks for a nice stay at Drumaheglis Marina"

Mr M Taylor - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

07/09/2017

Stayed for a weekend in September 2017. I was really impressed with the site. First of all the warden was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. My kids made lots of friends on the site immediately... Stayed for a weekend in September 2017. I was really impressed with the site. First of all the warden was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. My kids made lots of friends on the site immediately and had a great weekend playing in the playground. I think the price is spot on for a very well kept, secure site with clean toilets and great level of facilities. There is plenty of information in the office regarding things to do in the area and it is located only about 20 minutes from Portrush. The site was very quiet in the evening - no noisy neighbours anywhere on the site. I also really appreciated the warden kindly offering to allow us to stay a little longer beyond the normal checkout time on the Sunday - there was no one booked onto the pitch after us and so he was very relaxed about the normal rules and suggested we could stay longer if required. This meant we had a little longer to enjoy the site and my kids got more of a holiday out of the weekend. I would 100% recommend this site to anyone that is looking for a peaceful weekend with lovely scenery, friendly staff and neighbours and plenty of facilities. We will definitely camp there again. Thank you.

"Brilliant site"

Mrs S Kinney - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

1st time at this caravan site and we were very impressed. Great play park and outdoor gym. Generous space between each site. Amenities very clean and regularly serviced. Lovely woodland walk with... 1st time at this caravan site and we were very impressed. Great play park and outdoor gym. Generous space between each site. Amenities very clean and regularly serviced. Lovely woodland walk with stunning views. There is a cafe on site. The camping pods also looked fun. Highly recommended.

"Glamping"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Pod lovely but beds not very comfortable, needs thicker mattresses. The cafe was closed on a bank holiday weekend???

"Bank Holiday weekend"

Mr W Haughan - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

The site was full, as expected, very enjoyable stay. We have stayed on the site for 25 years when we are in the area.

"Summer break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

31/08/2017

Nice place for a quiet week away.

"Aa"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

29/08/2017

As

"Excellent site with friendly staff with good facilities"

Mr M Ryan - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

26/08/2017

We found the staff at this excellent site very helpful, the facilities were also clean and well maintained. The site is in a lovely location reasonably close to and within a short distance of a very... We found the staff at this excellent site very helpful, the facilities were also clean and well maintained. The site is in a lovely location reasonably close to and within a short distance of a very attractive area with places to visit and local attractions and places of interest.

"Great stay"

Mrs S Gorman - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

25/08/2017

Drumaheglis is becoming a regular yearly stay for us when visiting the north coast. We love it, great park for kids, friendly staff and the shower/toilet block is always spotless. Will definitely... Drumaheglis is becoming a regular yearly stay for us when visiting the north coast. We love it, great park for kids, friendly staff and the shower/toilet block is always spotless. Will definitely return. Would suggest maybe a fire pit for night time and being able to purchase log bags, just for when it's cooler in the evening and you have the BBQ going :)

Page 1 of 6