Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Ballymoney, County Antrim

125 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 125 Reviews in last 12 months

98% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

64%

Very Good

28%

Average

6%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Great short break"

Mrs P Todd - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

We have previously camped here and have wanted to try the camping pods, and we're not disappointed. The pods are very close together which could be awkward, but even though all pods were full with... We have previously camped here and have wanted to try the camping pods, and we're not disappointed. The pods are very close together which could be awkward, but even though all pods were full with people a range of ages there were no problems. They are nice and close to a facility block. The site as always was clean and quiet. It is situated beautifully. The on site cafe closes at dinner time which is disappointing. Food and ice cream good

"First time visit"

Mr M Browning - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

Booked after seeing in C&M book and done over phone, asked if would like a river view and said yes. Idilic peaceful countryside who wouldn't. Arrived to discover pitch not exactly river view and no... Booked after seeing in C&M book and done over phone, asked if would like a river view and said yes. Idilic peaceful countryside who wouldn't. Arrived to discover pitch not exactly river view and no more than 20m from the cafe and 3 other units yet to be filled. Staff were extremely helpful and moved us to a more sheltered part of the park. Great pitches, wonderful facilities and all free, couldn't have asked for better. Small issue with kids still out playing on bikes and with hooters of all things well after 11pm. Noise curfew would be nice, then we all get to enjoy the countryside.

"enjoyable stay"

Mr K Hill - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

Nice and quiet site. Lovely walks around the site.

"Great location"

Mrs M Cathcart - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

Lovely site staff there if you need them otherwise they let you be. Great location on the river if you are interested in water sports. Free wifi which is important for the teenagers and good tv... Lovely site staff there if you need them otherwise they let you be. Great location on the river if you are interested in water sports. Free wifi which is important for the teenagers and good tv signal. Peaceful surroundings for walks lovely cafe on site and close enough to the coast if you fancy the beach for a day. Great central base for the north coast attractions.

"Good times"

Mr A Parkinson - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

15/06/2017

Boating

"Excellent facilities and service"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

15/06/2017

Top class excellent park and friendly staff.

"Lovely site, spoiled for us by waterlogged ground."

Mr R Stiff - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

11/06/2017

Everything about this site was top notch if I had been in my caravan. Unfortunately we had taken our tent. The ground was so saturated everywhere that it was not possible to pitch the tent. We had... Everything about this site was top notch if I had been in my caravan. Unfortunately we had taken our tent. The ground was so saturated everywhere that it was not possible to pitch the tent. We had to sleep in the car (luckily a large estate car.

"mr stephen a hartley"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

like this place because near the water thanks

"Holiday stay"

Mrs Y Bailey - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

Would go back again the camping site was fabulous and very clean

"Drumaheglis review"

Mr D Gray - Stayed with family, May 2017

05/06/2017

excellent experience - will definitely return

"Great site but needs some activities to do on the river on site"

Mrs C Johnston - Stayed with family, May 2017

02/06/2017

Great site, super pitches, lovely and clean toilets, showers and wash up. With the river on your door step it seems silly and a loss not to offer some on water activities when the site is on the... Great site, super pitches, lovely and clean toilets, showers and wash up. With the river on your door step it seems silly and a loss not to offer some on water activities when the site is on the water. We wanted to hire canoes, wet suites, boats etc, all income generators and encourages repeat bookings.

"First time at this site."

Mrs J Yeates - Stayed with family, May 2017

01/06/2017

Sites were spacious and toilet and shower facilities clean and liked the children's play park. I feel the site is overpriced though in comparison to other sites with same facilities.

"Nice Site"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2017

28/05/2017

Toilet and Shower Facilities need updating on parts of the site Internet generally worked OK but slow when site was busy No on site entertainment Site was tidy and would visit again

"holiday highlight"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2017

28/05/2017

this site is very close to all the places we wanted to visit in Northern Ireland although our visit was too short to see them all we will be back some day. My no comment reply on the review above... this site is very close to all the places we wanted to visit in Northern Ireland although our visit was too short to see them all we will be back some day. My no comment reply on the review above just means that the question did not apply to us, as we were four adults, no children!!!

"Great base for touring"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

21/05/2017

We stayed here for a week during the NW200 Motorbike event. It provided us with a good base to view the racing but also visit the local seaside resorts in the area. We have a Kayak and were able to... We stayed here for a week during the NW200 Motorbike event. It provided us with a good base to view the racing but also visit the local seaside resorts in the area. We have a Kayak and were able to use the marina on site very handy. First and foremost, we appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of the site staff very much. Nothing was too much of a bother, always done with a chat and smile. Thank you for making this a very enjoyable stay all round.

"Motor home site"

D Tulley - Stayed with partner, May 2017

18/05/2017

Excellent site only problem waste & recycling points now too far from pitches not good for anyone especially disabled!

"Soo calm and peaceful"

Mrs J Mooney - Stayed with partner, May 2017

18/05/2017

Loved this park, the park was full of people but was very quiet and peaceful. The toilet, laundry and shower facilities were spotless and the cafe had really nice food. Not a huge selection but... Loved this park, the park was full of people but was very quiet and peaceful. The toilet, laundry and shower facilities were spotless and the cafe had really nice food. Not a huge selection but what was on offer was great. I'd like to live here!!!

"Another great weekend."

Mr D Sheriff - Stayed with family, May 2017

18/05/2017

The toilet and shower layout is a big plus point for the site, maintenance is obviously well controlled on the facilities. Security keypads a great method of keeping the park a safe place to... The toilet and shower layout is a big plus point for the site, maintenance is obviously well controlled on the facilities. Security keypads a great method of keeping the park a safe place to enjoy.

"Good clean site but a little expensive"

Mr J Marchant - Stayed with family, May 2017

17/05/2017

Great site good play park for the kids . But a little pricey at £27 a night .

"Re pods"

Mrs T Brown - Stayed with family, May 2017

17/05/2017

Very good experience, my family and I loved it

"Great Spot to Stay"

Mr R Armstrong - Stayed with friends, May 2017

15/05/2017

The campsite is ideal as it is on route for the Journey chosen for the Canoe trip.

Page 1 of 7