Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Limavady, County Londonderry

86 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 86 Reviews in last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

98% would stay here again

Excellent

76%

Very Good

17%

Average

5%

Poor

0%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Games room"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

18/06/2018

I absolutely love deighans caravan site....my children love it aswell...I think maybe a small games room wud deffs make it 5star so the children can go and play games if it’s raining

"Children's play park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

17/06/2018

The children's play park does not have enough play facilities and needs serious improvement.

"First stay"

Mr L Fergus - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

Very satisfied with the site and really friendly and helpful staff. Quite a large site but very well managed with children able to roam safely and no nuisance noise at all.

"J Gray"

Mrs J Gray - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

Great park - excellent facilities, had a great time.

"First Impression of Deighan Camp Site"

Mr A Thompson - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

13/06/2018

Initially we just could not understand why we were allocated to the furthest location when there were plenty of free sites. We had family come on Saturday and they were allocated the second park... Initially we just could not understand why we were allocated to the furthest location when there were plenty of free sites. We had family come on Saturday and they were allocated the second park in away from the toilets. It would have been handier to have been nearer the toilets than feel a bit isolated with one other camper van on site. It would not put us off but we would like to be nearer other caravans in future, it was not a busy weekend. I think when you live out in the country with fields either side you like a bit more company, it was like we had a whole field to ourselves at the back of the camp site. Nothing/no-one to observe and not near facilities when we could have been.

"Great set-up"

Mr M Duffy - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

We had a pleasant stay at this campsite. The owners were friendly and helpful. We hope to return soon

"Toilets"

Mrs E Stirling - Stayed with friends, May 2018

12/06/2018

Toilets not cleaned very disappointed.

"Happy Camper!!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

12/06/2018

Best site we have stayed on so far in Ireland!!

"Love this place😊"

Mrs S O'Donnell - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

I would highly recommend Deighans caravan park. It's such a relaxing place . I've 3 children and they just love it! They love playing in the park . There is lots of green areas and space for the... I would highly recommend Deighans caravan park. It's such a relaxing place . I've 3 children and they just love it! They love playing in the park . There is lots of green areas and space for the children to run around and play also. Its also a great place for bikes as its all flat ground .The beach is really close by too and a little shop and takeaway just over the road. Right next to it also is the Anglers Rest bar and restaurant and the food there is just delicious!! A must have! Shower block area is always really clean and lovely friendly and accommodating staff. 😊

"Excellent Site"

Mr. B Givans - Stayed with partner, May 2018

06/06/2018

This is an excellent site which is why we keep coming back each season.

"Excellent site!!"

Mrs. K Adair - Stayed with friends, May 2018

04/06/2018

Excellent family fun site close to the beach. Great pub and scrumptious food just a dander up the road! Happy holidays😊😊

"lmlm"

M Diamond - Stayed with family, May 2018

02/06/2018

mlml

"Clean and spacious"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

02/06/2018

We loved our first stay at deighans. The shower and toilet facilities were excellent and the surrounding area is beautiful.

"5 star review"

Mrs M McNally - Stayed with family, May 2018

01/06/2018

Very well maintained site extremely clean toilet & shower facilities.

"Trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

01/06/2018

We where lucky with the weather so the grass pitch was fine. Quite site . Only down fall tv reception is very poor lucky we didn't need it as weather was good bit in bad weather it would be a... We where lucky with the weather so the grass pitch was fine. Quite site . Only down fall tv reception is very poor lucky we didn't need it as weather was good bit in bad weather it would be a necessity.

"Deighans, Benone"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

01/06/2018

Nice site but unhappy that they weren't able to situate a party of three caravans together. Also No shop in this caravan park. You need to walk to golden sands caravan park for a shop and a busy... Nice site but unhappy that they weren't able to situate a party of three caravans together. Also No shop in this caravan park. You need to walk to golden sands caravan park for a shop and a busy chippy.

"Superb location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

26/05/2018

The site is in a great location with good sized pitches. Plenty of space when busy. Excellent pub just along the road serving superb food. Only negative was the cleanliness of facilities post the... The site is in a great location with good sized pitches. Plenty of space when busy. Excellent pub just along the road serving superb food. Only negative was the cleanliness of facilities post the weekend. Particularly the laundry. The facilities themeselves were excellent.

"Beautiful site"

Mr M Bishop - Stayed with partner, May 2018

24/05/2018

Loved the site and location, friendly staff and beautiful beaches within a short walk. Travelling in a Motorhome and stayed one night. Very generous plots on a secure site. Only one issue with the... Loved the site and location, friendly staff and beautiful beaches within a short walk. Travelling in a Motorhome and stayed one night. Very generous plots on a secure site. Only one issue with the ladies showers, my husband said his shower was lovely. There seemed to be a problem with the temperature fluctuating from really really hot to nice to slightly cooler. Had to pay £1.00 for a 7.5 minute shower half of which had to be spent away from the water. Wash bag and some clothes soaked and water not draining away. This after paying £23 with ehu for the night. No mention of the cost of showers when booking or upon arrival. I took the time to let the reception know about the showers because of the safety issues. No apology forthcoming- just ‘oh’ and ‘ no one else has mentioned that’. Love to go back but hope they sort out the ladies showers and forget about charging extra for them.

"Great site"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

17/05/2018

Great site for touring caravans, loads of space between pitches, unlimited views of the sky and beautiful hills. Perfect location for visiting amazing beaches, the gardens of Bishop's Gate and Game... Great site for touring caravans, loads of space between pitches, unlimited views of the sky and beautiful hills. Perfect location for visiting amazing beaches, the gardens of Bishop's Gate and Game of Throne locations. The site we had was lovely and peaceful and we were blessed with amazing sunsets!

"Recent stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2018

15/05/2018

Perfect as always

"Great Site"

Mr M Gourley - Stayed with family, May 2018

15/05/2018

Very well run park, helpful and polite staff, Very clean showers and toilets, great pitches and loads of room for car and awning. Kids love it and so do we will definitely be returning time and time... Very well run park, helpful and polite staff, Very clean showers and toilets, great pitches and loads of room for car and awning. Kids love it and so do we will definitely be returning time and time again.

Page 1 of 5