Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Ballycastle, County Antrim

142 Reviews

3.7 / 5 overall rating based on 142 Reviews in last 12 months

70% would recommend this site

70% would stay here again

Excellent

22%

Very Good

42%

Average

23%

Poor

9%

Terrible

4%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"7night family break"

Mrs K Mulligan - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

12/08/2017

Very disappointed with lack of activities for children, staff were unable to give advise for childrens activities or where we could spend our days/evenings. Other than the pool there was no other... Very disappointed with lack of activities for children, staff were unable to give advise for childrens activities or where we could spend our days/evenings. Other than the pool there was no other entertainment during our 7night stay. We were charged €11 pound for every pool visit which all adds up. The bar was closed and we were given no prior notice about this.

"Not to return."

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

11/08/2017

Awful. OK staff at check in & when a staff member brought us a hairdryer to the chalet were friendly. The accommodation itself was pretty terrible, possibly standard for this sort of accommodation.... Awful. OK staff at check in & when a staff member brought us a hairdryer to the chalet were friendly. The accommodation itself was pretty terrible, possibly standard for this sort of accommodation. The beds are uncomfortable as are the small 2 seater sofas. The bath moves when you get in to shower whilst the shower curtain "grabs" you. The bathroom is so dark & dingy even with a light on oh and 2 slugs in the bathroom. Smelt of damp when we got there and freezing at night. I beleive the swimming pool closed at 5, in August! Defo not returning, a pity as a great location. Thankfully only booked for 3 nights.

"Not impressed"

Mrs A McCammon - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of August. The touring pitches are on grass and extremely muddy if the weather has not been good, unless you are lucky enough to get a pitch... My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of August. The touring pitches are on grass and extremely muddy if the weather has not been good, unless you are lucky enough to get a pitch for a static. There is electric hook up at each pitch but no water tap. There is no TV signal at all unless you have a sateilite dish. The bar and restaurant have not been open this season so there is nothing nearby to go at night. The pitches are not clearly numbered. The sluice for toilet waste is quite far away from most touring sites. Dogs are meant to be kept on a lead but this is not enforced and therefore there are dog poos here and there. This caravan park needs a lot of refurbishment to get up to the standard of most caravan parks.

"Apartment 7"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

08/08/2017

Damp musty mould in bathroom floor tiles loose no slip mat, old carpets and suite, electric fire only one bar working,in need of a refit.

"Caravan next time...."

Mrs M Morrison - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

08/08/2017

We stayed in a gold lodge thinking it would be a better idea. Very old fashioned inside and in need of refurb. House keeping was awful and they had left fish in the oven from the guests before us. ... We stayed in a gold lodge thinking it would be a better idea. Very old fashioned inside and in need of refurb. House keeping was awful and they had left fish in the oven from the guests before us. Dusty and not hovered well enough for us checking in. On a positive note park is a great location and I would return again only to a caravan as they seem very modern. Staff friendly.

"Family camping"

Mrs C Carlisle - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

Good static site but for touring caravans the grass sites are very boggy after it rains and not enough taps or grey water waste points.

"Being able to travel to Dublin, Londonderry,Belfast and see the giants causeway, also many of the game of thrones film locations."

Ms S Mitchell - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

06/08/2017

See above

"Stay at causeway coast holiday park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

We stayed in one of the apartments. Overall it was grubby and needed some tlc but the bathroom was disgusting and nothing like the pictures on the website. I had to go and buy cleaning materials on... We stayed in one of the apartments. Overall it was grubby and needed some tlc but the bathroom was disgusting and nothing like the pictures on the website. I had to go and buy cleaning materials on the first day to clean some of the black mould from around the shower so it was useable. There was mould on the walls and grout. There was no opening window and no working fan. We only stayed for 3 days but paid 400 quid for what I would describe as basic hostel type accomodation. Not what I expected for my money at all! Very disappointed. And when I expressed my views on departure I was just told that I should have reported it and ,though I understand that perhaps I should have done, there is clearly an ongoing issue in this apartment as this problem did not begin with our stay and therefore staff have been in cleaning it, seen the issues and done nothing to report it or rectify it.

"meal in marine hotel"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

04/08/2017

my only complaint was not informed that onsite bar was closed apart from that very good holiday

"Holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Another relaxing stay at the causeway coast staff were very helpful and friendly we will be returning again

"No bar on site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

02/08/2017

Dissatisfied as had to travel of site for bar and entertainment meaning I couldn't enjoy a pint. Had to pay extra for swimming. Night disrupted by antisocial behaviour. Kids cycling outside apartment... Dissatisfied as had to travel of site for bar and entertainment meaning I couldn't enjoy a pint. Had to pay extra for swimming. Night disrupted by antisocial behaviour. Kids cycling outside apartment using foul language when asked to play somewhere else.

"Rain enhanced disappointment....."

Mr P Coster - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

This campsite does not see tourers as its priority. sadly we arrived after a spell of prolonged and heavy rainfall. The campsite only had grass touring pitches and acknowledged the fact by... This campsite does not see tourers as its priority. sadly we arrived after a spell of prolonged and heavy rainfall. The campsite only had grass touring pitches and acknowledged the fact by suggesting we park in any spare empty static van spaces. There was not any....... Having got stuck in their mud and getting out under our own steam, we parked on a side road for the one night we were there. The staff appeared to have a state of apathy over their predicament, the toilet facilities for tourers were tired and run down, not to mention their alleged locking up over night due to their apparent teen infestation plaguing the park till late. What could have been a pleasant stay was over shadowed sadly by the weather and site apathy towards tourers.....

"Great holiday"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

We stayed at the wooden cabins, very good, great for the kids. Location great and play park good on site. Would stay again.

"Awesome"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Super

"Accommodation"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

29/07/2017

Accommodation was excellent for myself and my two young children but could definitely benefit from an upgrade. I'm planning to return next summer but will be a staying two weeks as one just isn't... Accommodation was excellent for myself and my two young children but could definitely benefit from an upgrade. I'm planning to return next summer but will be a staying two weeks as one just isn't long enough.

"Two night stop over at Causeway Coast Holiday Park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

Reception staff great. No pre parked sites. Staff told us to drive around site until we found an unoccupied site we liked - it didn't matter wether it was a grass or hard site. The major drawback... Reception staff great. No pre parked sites. Staff told us to drive around site until we found an unoccupied site we liked - it didn't matter wether it was a grass or hard site. The major drawback with the site is its location. If you want to walk into Ballycastle it's all downhill. However it's all uphill if you decide to walk home. If you decide to walk home use Moyle Road - less severe. However the local resturants and pubs will order you a taxi trip back to the camp site - fare only £3.00

"Lovely site with great location"

Mrs M Collins - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

25/07/2017

We stayed one night in our caravan, I can't say much about the facilities as we didn't use them, but in terms of location and cleanliness this site rated high. The children really enjoyed the park... We stayed one night in our caravan, I can't say much about the facilities as we didn't use them, but in terms of location and cleanliness this site rated high. The children really enjoyed the park and surrounding area and it was a short walk to the lovely beach, we will definitely be back.

"Activities"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

25/07/2017

Very disappointed this time as when we booked we weren't told that the bar was closed for refurbishments. A lovely place but pool and games room close to early

"Great memories"

Mrs J McCune - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

25/07/2017

My family and i returned home very much pleased with our time at causeway coastal park We had a great time The children had a ball They enjoyed the pool and the play park

"Awful"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

24/07/2017

Horrid horrid campsite would not stay again and would not even recommend to my worst enemy let alone a friend.

"We didn't like it!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

22/07/2017

Great location but we didn't like the site. It could do with better care.

Page 1 of 8