Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Ballycastle, County Antrim

146 Reviews

3.7 / 5 overall rating based on 146 Reviews in last 12 months

77% would recommend this site

75% would stay here again

Excellent

23%

Very Good

42%

Average

25%

Poor

8%

Terrible

3%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Updating"

Mrs C Lewis - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

06/10/2017

The chalets that we stayed in could be modernised a lot. Or at least cleaned deeply. I always clean the place before I relax, but the amount of stuff that come off the work surface and the cutlery... The chalets that we stayed in could be modernised a lot. Or at least cleaned deeply. I always clean the place before I relax, but the amount of stuff that come off the work surface and the cutlery draw is another thing. Everything else was brilliant. Just a shame about that one let down.

"Causeway coast apartments"

Miss S Loughran - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

04/10/2017

Clean and friendly staff. Apartment need updating especially bathroom.

"Great stay"

Mrs B Dowd - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

28/09/2017

Really enjoyed our stay here. Pet friendly enabler us to bring our dogs along with us. Being situated at the back of the park enabled us to walk our dogs each morning without coming into contact with... Really enjoyed our stay here. Pet friendly enabler us to bring our dogs along with us. Being situated at the back of the park enabled us to walk our dogs each morning without coming into contact with other families that did not have pets.

"Position of Park"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2017

28/09/2017

The lodge was a little run down but clean the seating was old and not very comfortable the TV had very basic channels available I would not have liked to have spent a lot of time in there It was... The lodge was a little run down but clean the seating was old and not very comfortable the TV had very basic channels available I would not have liked to have spent a lot of time in there It was very well situated for the Causeway attractions and only an hour from Belfast The one issue I had was that there was no parking close to the lodge No 2

"First holiday in this part of Ireland"

Mrs K Aldridge - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

26/09/2017

Enjoyed stay good centre for walking and other attractions

"causeway caravan park ballycastle northern ireland"

Mr D Crothers - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

24/09/2017

have been going to this park for 3 years now and realy enjoy it and its location

"fantastic place"

Ms E Carmichael - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

22/09/2017

wonderful place wonderful staff

"2 night stop over"

Anonymous - Stayed Sep 2017

22/09/2017

awful place for tourers. toilet and showers facilities facilities very good but positioned in ridiculous place to access, especially from hard standing area. grass area was boggy and badly drained.... awful place for tourers. toilet and showers facilities facilities very good but positioned in ridiculous place to access, especially from hard standing area. grass area was boggy and badly drained. long walk to toilet ,either around locked off wardens area or across peoples caravans on mud and boggy grass.only found one fresh water tap for tourers on one of the grass sites. realise work was in progress, but it really needs more thought if tourers are to be encouraged . only stopped one night despite booking and paying for 2. met another tourer who also left after 1 night.

"OK"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

20/09/2017

Disappointed there was no place to eat especially when been travelling for many hours and no entertainment in the evenings.

"Brilliant holiday"

Ms V Williams - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

19/09/2017

Stayed there last week. Can't fault it. Accommodation was fabulous. Staff very friendly. ...it's my 3rd time there. ...love it

"A nice stay"

Mr K Allen - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

19/09/2017

The caravan was of a good standard, clean and comfortable. The Park was out of season and it was disappointing to find the bar was closed for refurbishment. We had free entertainment passes but... The caravan was of a good standard, clean and comfortable. The Park was out of season and it was disappointing to find the bar was closed for refurbishment. We had free entertainment passes but nothing was was open. Happy to revisit in the future as the park is a good base for visiting the surrounding area.

"Muddy ground"

E Rowlands - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

18/09/2017

Site was very muddy so couldn't park our camper on the grass pitches near the toilet block , meant a long muddy walk at night from the hard standing pitches

"my experience"

E Curtis - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

15/09/2017

Wasn't happy when we got there that the accommodation wasn't ready although I paid for the tracking, then to be told the pub on site was closed due to a dispute and the park was not open. I came with... Wasn't happy when we got there that the accommodation wasn't ready although I paid for the tracking, then to be told the pub on site was closed due to a dispute and the park was not open. I came with my daughter and two small grandchildren so there was no where to take them once we got back to our accommodation. The pubs and restaurants where lovely for eating but couldn't stay for a period of time like we could if the pub on site was open. I do believe I should have been told about the closures when I booked the holiday because I would have chose somewhere else as I had my two young grandkids

"Quality holiday park in superb location"

Mrs T Whitmore - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

12/09/2017

We just spent a week at the holiday park with our 2 dogs also. What a super time we spent there from start to finish. the accommodation was excellent, clean, comfortable, all necessities needed to... We just spent a week at the holiday park with our 2 dogs also. What a super time we spent there from start to finish. the accommodation was excellent, clean, comfortable, all necessities needed to make it like a home from home, the staff we met were oh so pleasant, efficient, friendly, knowledgeable, kind and helpful. Despite the rain, it was compensated by our stay at the holiday park was brilliant :~)

"Nice quiet park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

12/09/2017

Myself and my husband spent 4 nights at this park. We stayed in an apartment which was very well supplied with all the kitchen equipment you would need. Shower lovely and hot. Only disappointment was... Myself and my husband spent 4 nights at this park. We stayed in an apartment which was very well supplied with all the kitchen equipment you would need. Shower lovely and hot. Only disappointment was the club was shut.

"Sun Break's little gem"

Mr Winningwyatt - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

12/09/2017

My holiday started badly from the airport with airport carhire. Once at the causeway everything changed. The staff and facilities were brilliant could not have asked for more. Thankyou to the... My holiday started badly from the airport with airport carhire. Once at the causeway everything changed. The staff and facilities were brilliant could not have asked for more. Thankyou to the cleaning staff in particular.

"Airwaves trip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

10/09/2017

All good fun

"Perfect location for visiting areas of outstanding beauty"

Mrs J Albinus - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

08/09/2017

Initially allocated a chalet. Dark and smelt of damp. Very friendly staff moved us to a caravan which was immaculate light and airy. This made our stay so much nicer. Was surprised there was no shop... Initially allocated a chalet. Dark and smelt of damp. Very friendly staff moved us to a caravan which was immaculate light and airy. This made our stay so much nicer. Was surprised there was no shop or bar on the campsite. However these facilities were available close by. Ballycastle a very pleasant village and the Causeway Coastal route was beautiful. This had been our main reason for choosing this site and we were not disappointed

"Long weekend"

Mr D Steele - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

07/09/2017

This would be an even better site , if the touring pitches where brought into the 21st century. They badly need upgrading. Hard standing as the ground is always soft or flooded when we have stayed.

"Nice but....."

Miss M Hatherley - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

06/09/2017

Was disappointed no on-site shop and not much in way of entertainment....enjoyed it still.

"Causeway Break"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

05/09/2017

Causeway Coast provides accommodation in a central location - with a good variety of locations closeby to visit. The accommodation may need sprucing up but is adequate. The park is close to nearby... Causeway Coast provides accommodation in a central location - with a good variety of locations closeby to visit. The accommodation may need sprucing up but is adequate. The park is close to nearby shops but could do with the bar & food amenities on site. Overall we enjoyed our stay - as we have done on all previous occasions and we are booked to visit in October again - so it's definitely doing something right.

Page 1 of 8