Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Ballycastle, County Antrim

137 Reviews

3.6 / 5 overall rating based on 137 Reviews in last 12 months

70% would recommend this site

71% would stay here again

Excellent

26%

Very Good

38%

Average

19%

Poor

13%

Terrible

4%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"#OffTheWalls"

J Walls - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

22/06/2017

Ok

"Roy, from Bristol."

Mr R Hamilton - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

14/06/2017

This park is badly lacking a social focal point, a bar and some entertainment, it is profoundly dead.

"Good for a base to see the sites"

Miss J Shortland - Stayed with friends, Jun 2017

13/06/2017

Location was great and we had an amazing holiday.but used the accommodation as a place to sleep and eat only. Very dated accommodation. Not made clear at booking that rooms would be bunk beds and a... Location was great and we had an amazing holiday.but used the accommodation as a place to sleep and eat only. Very dated accommodation. Not made clear at booking that rooms would be bunk beds and a camp bed which were unsuitable for a group of adults and uncomfortable for 5'7" - 6'.1" sized people. Beds not made and not correct bedding left on the bunks. Bath leaked Not enough cutlery or plates etc for all 5 adults or places to sit together No one around at night to ask for assistance.knocked on bungalow as instructed but no answer. Unable to leave the site before 9am was restrictive. No entertainment provisions we did not require it but there was no option if we did.

"My stay"

Mr C Webb - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

13/06/2017

Everything was we expected for a daily mail holiday

"Does what it says on the tin"

Ms K Robertson - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

13/06/2017

We arrived late to register , but we were greeted with a friendly smile and I was pleasantly surprised when I we entered our chalet to find it had a double bed and bunk beds though we were all... We arrived late to register , but we were greeted with a friendly smile and I was pleasantly surprised when I we entered our chalet to find it had a double bed and bunk beds though we were all female adults apart from baby Tiffany who had her own travel cot with us .. .. . We were also there before the season really started so no pool. But as we had the whole island to explore wee did not miss it .....the play area had items Tiffany enjoyed .and it was quite central . ..... There was lots to see in he town of Ballycastle and surroundings . The only I drawback the steep hill up to the camp if walking from town .

"Mixed"

Mr N Tarleton - Stayed with family, May 2017

09/06/2017

The actual site was good with the facilities adequate. Location was great so close to town and tourist attractions. However the actual apartment was basic with not enough equipment in the kitchen,... The actual site was good with the facilities adequate. Location was great so close to town and tourist attractions. However the actual apartment was basic with not enough equipment in the kitchen, very uncomfortable sofas, and above all the shower wasn't working with only a dribble of boiling water coming out into the tiniest bath for the size of bathroom! In urgent need of updating. That said would consider returning in a caravan or mobile home.

"Weekend away"

S Patterson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

08/06/2017

Weekend break was great

"Causeway coast holiday park review"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

08/06/2017

Bar restaurant not open and was not advised when making reservation Having to leave by 11:00 in morning was very inconvenient

"Unhappy customers"

Mr N Golding - Stayed with family, May 2017

07/06/2017

Was not impressed. Firstly our room was dirty and secondly the facilities were unavailable so had to leave the site to find things to do. Swimming pool shut, pub shut. No entertainment.

"We're was the Giant"

Ms M O'Donoghue - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

Hi we had a lovely time only one day of rain, any staff members we came across were friendly and helpful. The apartment I felt needs a bit of updating, we were on the ground floor it was quite noisey... Hi we had a lovely time only one day of rain, any staff members we came across were friendly and helpful. The apartment I felt needs a bit of updating, we were on the ground floor it was quite noisey when people went up the stairs but apart from that we enjoyed our visit

"our stay"

Mrs A Sheen - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

We stayed in a three bed roomed caravan. The caravan was very nice and clean, it lacked a sieve to strain food with. The facilities were very basic. The pool was closed which was disappointing as... We stayed in a three bed roomed caravan. The caravan was very nice and clean, it lacked a sieve to strain food with. The facilities were very basic. The pool was closed which was disappointing as the kids were looking forward to. There was no entertainment on site open and the amusements were very poor. Hardly any avaialbe. The reception looked old and dated and needs lots of improvement. We were dissapointment by the lack of amenities on site that were open! The location of caravan was not great behind the back of the pool. There were tractors still around after 7pm at night behind our caravan and he noise was bad. I do not find his acceptable. We were really dissapoitment that nothing was open, so used to everything g being open and their being a shop on site.

"It was what it was, a roof over our head."

Mrs K Farrugia - Stayed with family, May 2017

06/06/2017

We booked via the sun holiday offer, thinking we would be in a caravan but instead we were in a chalet - sounds nice but it was more like a shed, minimal furniture, not enough chairs at the dining... We booked via the sun holiday offer, thinking we would be in a caravan but instead we were in a chalet - sounds nice but it was more like a shed, minimal furniture, not enough chairs at the dining table for our party, you had to remember to put the hot water on half hour before you wanted a shower or bath and turn it off in case it overheats. The cooker was a process of elimination as all the hob diagrams had disappeared so you didn't know what button did what, this could have been remedied by a simple instructional poster laminated on the wall. The swimming pool was only open at the weekend and we were staying Mon-Fri. The receptionist was more then helpful though when we enquired about the local areas. The site is very basic and a bit run down, no viewing access to the beach. My parents upgraded their accommodation to an apartment which wasn't suitable and had to move to another apartment, then the electricity went and they had to call someone to 'feed' the meter - their cooking facilities didn't have symbols either. very disappointed, especially considering we booked a sun holiday last year for the same price at a Park dean resort in Scotland and we stayed in a luxurious caravan, full use of pool, evening entertainment and was right on the beach and had a shop on site.

"weekend break"

Mrs Adams - Stayed with friends, May 2017

05/06/2017

cabin was very satisfactory, staff fantastic, very enjoyable break

"Excellent site in a superb location"

Mr Branchflower - Stayed with family, May 2017

05/06/2017

We chose the Causeway Coast Holiday Park for our first visit to the beautiful North coast of Northern Ireland. It turned out to be an excellent choice. The staff we met were well all organised,... We chose the Causeway Coast Holiday Park for our first visit to the beautiful North coast of Northern Ireland. It turned out to be an excellent choice. The staff we met were well all organised, welcoming, friendly and helpful. The site was quiet, secure and well maintained. The chalet we used was large, well equipped and in excellent condition. The site' s coastal location on the outskirts of Balllycastle proved perfect for our trips to the many attractions of the Causeway Coast and the Glens of Antrim. We would return without hesitation and recommend this site wholeheartedly based on our experience.

"Not Tourer Friendly, poor facilities, miserable stay."

Mrs K Phillips - Stayed with family, May 2017

04/06/2017

We booked in for 4 nights and gave up after 3. Paid to bring our dog who ended up staying with family and we didnt get a refund. Touring caravans are pitched in the centre of roundabouts surrounded... We booked in for 4 nights and gave up after 3. Paid to bring our dog who ended up staying with family and we didnt get a refund. Touring caravans are pitched in the centre of roundabouts surrounded by statics, more a spare patch of grass they monopolised than a proper pitch. Cars drove past continually and felt like we were on display. The pitches are not level so our awning flooded and the grass was poor anyway. Dogs ran free and were peeing against the awnings and vans. During our stay the pitch beside us partied until 2am all 3 nights we stayed. With 3 children under 5 this made sleep time miserable and complaints were ignored by staff and those partying. No members of staff did any kind of noise rounds at all during our stay. Iv always allowed noise to 12am without complaint but 2am and after was unacceptable My sons bike was stolen from outside the park and we had to actually walk round the pitches to find it. Iv only stayed in 3 other parks where this was never an issue so not sure if that's to be expected or not?! Either way it was just another thing to put us off. Showers were not clean, they stay on for mere seconds with a jet of cold water at the beginning of each push of the button the keep it on. Toilets never had toilet roll and there was no soap to wash hands with. Have to pay for wifi for each device and 4g is poor. Tv&radio connection very very poor. Park was ok but big kids didn't let smaller ones play so often ud see them just standing waiting for the swing etc. This site just had nothing we could praise it for I'm afraid. Definitely couldn't recommend it and wouldn't return.

"Another great trip!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

03/06/2017

Weve been comming here for the past four years and love the place and its location! Great value for money, will be backagain next year

"Our stay"

Ms J Ramage - Stayed with family, May 2017

30/05/2017

Lovely staff , my mistake in not noticing no pool or entertainment was big miss , accommodation poor worn out not stocked enough , quilts a disgrace worn out but clean , staff offered us a move but... Lovely staff , my mistake in not noticing no pool or entertainment was big miss , accommodation poor worn out not stocked enough , quilts a disgrace worn out but clean , staff offered us a move but we decided to stay in chalet and only sleep there , bath was rocky unsafe frying pan handle loose window no handle to open it these things plus coat of paint would make big difference park clean and tidy , but accommodation lets you down can only compare to other similar holidays and you can't compete shame as location brilliant

"Well placed for Ballycastle and all the attractions on the Causway area"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

27/05/2017

A pleasant park with plenty of choice of accommodation kept clean and tidy. There was no shop but the pool and other facilities were open for use. BUT - unfortunately the Bar and entertainment was... A pleasant park with plenty of choice of accommodation kept clean and tidy. There was no shop but the pool and other facilities were open for use. BUT - unfortunately the Bar and entertainment was not available due to the contracted provider not opening up till July season at earlyist - so a short drive into Ballycastle to get food or meals or drink or if you are fit a 20-30 min walk.

"Quality accommodation, very poor park"

Mrs D Clark - Stayed with family, May 2017

24/05/2017

quality accommodation. given a lodge on arrival which was very nice and comfortable. clean, fully equipped. very happy. staff friendly and welcoming on arrival. very disappointed as wasn't advised... quality accommodation. given a lodge on arrival which was very nice and comfortable. clean, fully equipped. very happy. staff friendly and welcoming on arrival. very disappointed as wasn't advised either when making booking or booking in that nothing would be open! everything - pool, shop, reception, bar and amusements were closed.Park was busy, NW200 weekend so very surprised everything was closed. nice walk into town to find food - highly recommend O'Connors bar

"NI Causeway Coast"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, May 2017

24/05/2017

We were appreciative of all the helpful friendly staff at Causeway Coast Holiday Park. The location of the chalet no.1 although near the road was ideal for access and privacy. We were able to use it... We were appreciative of all the helpful friendly staff at Causeway Coast Holiday Park. The location of the chalet no.1 although near the road was ideal for access and privacy. We were able to use it as an impromptu bird hide by turning a sofa round to watch the comings and goings of the birds and wildlife in the woodlands behind the chalet. We were blown away by the natural beauty of the area, bluebells, primroses, orchids and other wild flowers too numerous to mention, and the special unique geological features of the Antrim Causeway Coast of which The Giant's Causeway is only one aspect. As well as the diversity of birdlife, watching black guillemots flying through white chalk sea arches with ruined castles atop. Sitting on flower strewn sand dunes watching , soaring groups of majestic Gannets, then individually diving/plumetting vertically from great heights into shoals of herring and bobbing up on to the waves momentarily to swallow before taking off again to soar and pick out their prey. Time and again when visiting some amazing site , cave beach arch etc we found it was a Game of Thrones location! We/they know how to pick them!

"What a strange place."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

24/05/2017

No shop! Swimming pool not open till the weekend. Restaurant not open till end of May! No freezer compartment in fridge. "You won't need entertainment passes because there's no... No shop! Swimming pool not open till the weekend. Restaurant not open till end of May! No freezer compartment in fridge. "You won't need entertainment passes because there's no entertainment"!!! Noisy motorbikes right by our apartment bedroom window - Why put ordinary holidaymakers where you knew all those bikers were going to be?!

Page 1 of 7