Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Limavady, County Londonderry

218 Reviews

4.1 / 5 overall rating based on 218 Reviews in last 12 months

94% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

41%

Very Good

39%

Average

16%

Poor

3%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"A very satisfactory autumn break"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

07/11/2017

We were very happy with our stay at this site especially the pitch with water and electric.

"Glamping"

D Smith - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

20/10/2017

Lovely park great access to the beach

"Benone caravan site"

Mr K Mc Tague - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

06/10/2017

Overall a very good place to stay. The small playground for the children could do with some development. The showers and toilets are adequate but would be greatly improved with a face lift. The staff... Overall a very good place to stay. The small playground for the children could do with some development. The showers and toilets are adequate but would be greatly improved with a face lift. The staff were excellent, i especially have to mention the security staff who quickly and pleasantly sorted out some noisy campers at around 4 oclock in the morning.

"Very good will return to benone complex"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

05/10/2017

We will return to benone complex,nice and relaxing

"5 friends and a tent"

Miss N Hillier - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

05/10/2017

Great over night stay even with an awful over night storm. Couldn't fault the facilities

"Ni"

Mr N Irvine - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

05/10/2017

Sites should be better marked out .not big enough free play park on site pitches could be better maybe some cement for van to sit on then would know where your pitch number should be

"Great visit"

Mr I Gillespie - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

16/09/2017

I stayed there with my son Daughter in law and grandchild. We arrived in my motorhome and already knew our pitch, unfortunately due to rain we found the pitch quite muddy as it was not hard standing.... I stayed there with my son Daughter in law and grandchild. We arrived in my motorhome and already knew our pitch, unfortunately due to rain we found the pitch quite muddy as it was not hard standing. We were beside the toilets and wash rooms which were spotless. As a paying guest I was quite disappointed that we had to pay for the crazy golf, we were quite disappointed with the boardwalks to the beach as there was quite a bit of dog poo on them, that meant we were constantly trying to make sure my 5 year old grandson didn't step on them. There was also quite a bit of dog poo on the grass beside our pitch, this was brought to the attention of staff. But apart from that we couldn't complain about the site.

"Dirty weekend"

Mr R McClure - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

14/09/2017

Grass area to front of pods needs a pathway as it's a mess when wet. Washing facilities could do with updating and urinal was blocked on visit. A light to the side of the pod toward picnic table... Grass area to front of pods needs a pathway as it's a mess when wet. Washing facilities could do with updating and urinal was blocked on visit. A light to the side of the pod toward picnic table would be advantageous. Pod itself was clean and served its purpose although an internal bin may be a good idea.

"Great site with beautiful surroundings"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

08/09/2017

We've stayed quite a few times at Benone and it has always been great. This time, for the first time, the washroom facilities were not clean. The female washrooms were not locked and not as clean as... We've stayed quite a few times at Benone and it has always been great. This time, for the first time, the washroom facilities were not clean. The female washrooms were not locked and not as clean as usual and the male washrooms were very dirty which was a real shame on an otherwise faultless site.

"Busy"

Mrs P Lamb - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

07/09/2017

Very busy site with lots of facilities for children. Lovely location by the beach but too busy for us more suits to families. Dish washing water was cold twice we visited. Showers a bit cool. Toilet... Very busy site with lots of facilities for children. Lovely location by the beach but too busy for us more suits to families. Dish washing water was cold twice we visited. Showers a bit cool. Toilet was certainly cleaned on a regular basis and it is people who use it who make a mess of it!!

"Lots to do"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

06/09/2017

Great access to beach and the little cafe is a gem. Tent area can get a bit muddy and hairdryer in shower area would be useful. Padding pool should be open more often.

"Something a little different"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

We stayed in the glamping pods, they're clean and basic, just what we needed. Free wifi on site and swimmingpool and park for kids. Indoor pool table and air hockey and outdoor crazy golf. Plenty to... We stayed in the glamping pods, they're clean and basic, just what we needed. Free wifi on site and swimmingpool and park for kids. Indoor pool table and air hockey and outdoor crazy golf. Plenty to entertain for a day or 2. We brought the laptop and watched a movie once everyone was tucked up for the night. Kids loved it. Def be back x

"Beautiful Benone"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

04/09/2017

benone is situated in a beautiful location and is a great family holiday, could be doing with a bigger Park for the kids onsite, slides, swings, climbing stuff.

"Updating needed"

Mrs E Osbourne - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

The toilet blocks coukd do with updating

"First time"

Mrs N Lynch - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

03/09/2017

Was happy enough with first time camping. There was an issue with washing clothes. Tokens and confusion but besides that all was grand

"Good time"

Ms M Smyth - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

Myself and family had a good time but found staff to be disinterested in helping with explaining where our designated laundry room was or token system. We spent the first night going all the way up... Myself and family had a good time but found staff to be disinterested in helping with explaining where our designated laundry room was or token system. We spent the first night going all the way up to the other sites wash facilities and toilet because it wasn't explained where our facilities were. Also the tent area has a toilet outside and there was faeces on the floor. When we told staff they explained this wasn't a toilet but didn't explain where the toilet was.

"Camp fantastico"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

Total fantastic experience spacious, and really enjoyable for family and friends, loads of activities to keep the children entertained and facilities excellent clean and mataintained clean and tidy.... Total fantastic experience spacious, and really enjoyable for family and friends, loads of activities to keep the children entertained and facilities excellent clean and mataintained clean and tidy. The only thing I would question is to pay a pound to spectact while your children swim. I don't understand stand this as all you are doing is sitting and watching an a concrete step. But over all a fantastic place will definitely be back again with my kids.

"Lodges at Benone"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

02/09/2017

We recently stayed in the Lodges. Having stayed in similar accommodation at Cushendun we anticipated the facilities to be the same. However there were some differences. The lodges/pods in... We recently stayed in the Lodges. Having stayed in similar accommodation at Cushendun we anticipated the facilities to be the same. However there were some differences. The lodges/pods in Cushendun also have a toilet and a fridge in them. That aside the lodges were very clean and the beds were good. The toilets were a short walk away and although on the first night when we arrived they were quite dirty, over the period of the stay they were cleaned regularly. The showers were good and a good temperature. The onsite cafe was excellent and it was great to be so close to the beach. We will definitely visit again.

"Poor site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

The washrooms are out of date and disgustingly unclean. The shower pressure is non existent. The grass sites are very muddy and are too close together. This site needs major investment. I will go... The washrooms are out of date and disgustingly unclean. The shower pressure is non existent. The grass sites are very muddy and are too close together. This site needs major investment. I will go to deigans next year

"A little cramped but great location"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

The beach, the pool for the kids, the dunes walks and Binevenagh - all reasons why Benone is a great place to caravan. However, the touring pitches still on the whole feel somewhat cramped and too... The beach, the pool for the kids, the dunes walks and Binevenagh - all reasons why Benone is a great place to caravan. However, the touring pitches still on the whole feel somewhat cramped and too close together. I had booked a non-awning pitch #89 (fairly last minute) and was surprised and disappointed at just how close the rear bumper and tow bar of the neighbouring motor home was to my door! The boundaries of the pitches are still poorly defined, although improved from my last stay with posts now brightly painted. to my mind the non-awning pitches would be better done away with and subsumed into other pitches. The fact the electricity is now included in the price was a welcome change!

"Excellent caravan park"

Miss J Carroll - Stayed with friends, Aug 2017

01/09/2017

Downside think it's a bit expensive to get into the pool £3.60 per child and they charge you £1 for spectators. Think when your paying the money to stay at campsite it should be glad the price as it... Downside think it's a bit expensive to get into the pool £3.60 per child and they charge you £1 for spectators. Think when your paying the money to stay at campsite it should be glad the price as it doesn't cost as much as that to take the kids to a leisure centre

Page 1 of 11