Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Limavady, County Londonderry

215 Reviews

4.2 / 5 overall rating based on 215 Reviews in last 12 months

95% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

42%

Very Good

40%

Average

15%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Beautiful Site - minor niggle"

T Wilton-Rumney - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

17/06/2018

The park is family favourite,my only hesitation is the lack of cleanliness in the toilet/shower blocks this needs more attention on a regular basis, other sites in the locality manage to achieve this... The park is family favourite,my only hesitation is the lack of cleanliness in the toilet/shower blocks this needs more attention on a regular basis, other sites in the locality manage to achieve this basic requirement. Otherwise very happy and have already booked our next visit.

"3 night stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

16/06/2018

25£ per night 2 adults and m home. Toilets n showers very clean but bit tired. Staff friendly and helpful. Location brilliant lovely bosrdwalk to sea. Good value Waves cafe friendly and helpful.... 25£ per night 2 adults and m home. Toilets n showers very clean but bit tired. Staff friendly and helpful. Location brilliant lovely bosrdwalk to sea. Good value Waves cafe friendly and helpful. Waterpark not open

"Atlantic Ocean"

Ms C Moore - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

15/06/2018

Absolutely loved, body boarding......such a spectacular beach and surrounding areas, will definitely be coming back 🏄🏻‍♀️🌊 ( far better than Newquay..... more space and easier to get too!)

"Excellent"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

15/06/2018

Excellent

"beautiful location"

Mr N McGrath - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

15/06/2018

very pleased good value for money

"First time camping!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

Had a lovely weekend here with both family and friends, it was our first ever camping trip (in a tent) and has given me the camping bug. The only thing that could of made even better was if the... Had a lovely weekend here with both family and friends, it was our first ever camping trip (in a tent) and has given me the camping bug. The only thing that could of made even better was if the splash area was open although the weather was so good we spend time at the beach with plenty of splashing.

"First impressions"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

Great campsite, amazing beach. Wash facilities clean but dated and more showers would be a great addition.

"Nice place to stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

The area was beautiful and clean, however the shower and toilet blocks could do with updating and also be cleaned at more regular intervals. The security could do with walking round late in the... The area was beautiful and clean, however the shower and toilet blocks could do with updating and also be cleaned at more regular intervals. The security could do with walking round late in the evenings as some people were letting their kids play football at after 12 at night and the were hitting other people's vans don't think this is acceptable and maybe security could have put a stop to it !

"Benone camping. Is a very well run park"

Mrs P Ohare Rennie - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

Very well run, the only negative is too many dogs, Bedide my site was dogs poo, which had been there for a while.

"Open space"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

We had a good time at the complex the splash park not being open was a let down. Having to use a key every time for toilets no ideal but park clean everyone welcoming a bit of a park in the tent... We had a good time at the complex the splash park not being open was a let down. Having to use a key every time for toilets no ideal but park clean everyone welcoming a bit of a park in the tent area would be great

"Great stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

Great camping trip, can get a bit noisy in the wooded tent area though. Also the pool was closed again.

"Good park, lots of potential"

N Neacy - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

Good park, in a beautiful location. Close to lots of areas of interest. We booked because of the advertised facilities and pool - but were told when we arrived that it wasn't opened and probably... Good park, in a beautiful location. Close to lots of areas of interest. We booked because of the advertised facilities and pool - but were told when we arrived that it wasn't opened and probably wouldn't be until July - even though it was close to 25 Celsius, no apology offered. Our power went off the first night, we only found out when it started to get dark, when we told a member of staff it seems they had known for a while but chose not tell us, which meant when we checked the food in our fridge, it was starting to turn and the following nights dinner had to be binned. Instead of trying to fix the issue with the electricity we were told maybe its a problem with our van(!), so we tried the neighboring plot's hookup and lo and behold, it worked no problem. We brought all of this to the attention of the person in charge on Monday when checking out but we were brushed off. The park has plenty of potential but needs serious improvement in staffing, customer service and follow through.

"Glamping weekend"

Mrs R Shannon - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

Really disappointed not to be shown playpark for kids. Gutted pool was closed and from other trip advisor reviews I see pool is regularly closed in summer months so this will put me off... Really disappointed not to be shown playpark for kids. Gutted pool was closed and from other trip advisor reviews I see pool is regularly closed in summer months so this will put me off returning. Nonetheless pods were safe, clean & kids enjoyed.

"Surfing Safari and Musical Mayhem"

Ms M Fitzsimmons - Stayed with friends, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

We all had great fun swimming and bodyboarding in the sea which was very near to campsite. Also we were able to jam quietly with no complaints from neighbours. The bistro provides excellent food and... We all had great fun swimming and bodyboarding in the sea which was very near to campsite. Also we were able to jam quietly with no complaints from neighbours. The bistro provides excellent food and coffee. We all had a great time.

"Good site but..."

Mrs K Shorter - Stayed with family, May 2018

04/06/2018

Great site. Plenty to do, but we’re very disappointed to discover the kids splash pools were closed during such hot sunny weather.

"Great Beach Access"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

03/06/2018

Stayed here just for one night in a motorhome with our two dogs. It was a mid week booking, so the site was quiet. Didn't use the facilities apart from the toilets and sluice. It is a well laid... Stayed here just for one night in a motorhome with our two dogs. It was a mid week booking, so the site was quiet. Didn't use the facilities apart from the toilets and sluice. It is a well laid out site with fantastic access to the beach.

"Family break to Benone"

Mr J Bull - Stayed with family, May 2018

03/06/2018

Third time staying here. Love it, very clean, tidy site with some lovely walks and easy access to the beach.

"Gorgeous beach"

Mrs O Mc Donnell - Stayed with family, May 2018

03/06/2018

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay however Thetoilets and showers were not at an acceptable hygiene level... the pool was expensive and feeezing the kids only stayed two minutes in it... everything else... I thoroughly enjoyed my stay however Thetoilets and showers were not at an acceptable hygiene level... the pool was expensive and feeezing the kids only stayed two minutes in it... everything else was great and I’ll definitely be back

"Hidden Treasure"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

02/06/2018

Really pleasantly surprised by our stay here. Place is a hidden gem, really well run with excellent location to beach and complex. Cafe was excellent offering up top quality food at really... Really pleasantly surprised by our stay here. Place is a hidden gem, really well run with excellent location to beach and complex. Cafe was excellent offering up top quality food at really reasonable prices. Kids loved it, would definitely return.

"Holiday"

M McKenna - Stayed with family, May 2018

02/06/2018

Great site and conditions.

"TV"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

02/06/2018

Again as the everendung story no or poorreception

Page 1 of 11