Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Jordanstown, County Antrim

145 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 145 Reviews in last 12 months

94% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

61%

Very Good

27%

Average

10%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Regulars"

Mrs M Jeffrey - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

23/06/2017

We are not .pleased about dogs running free .we need noticed put up regarding problem.

"Regular visitor !"

Miss J King - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

21/06/2017

Loughshore is a great caravan park and the wardens Eileen and Trevor are really nice and helpful .... we come here a lot and have made many great friends

";-)"

Mr J Sulich - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

19/06/2017

:-)

"Very well placed."

Mr M Sinclair - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

18/06/2017

This site is very well placed for coming off and joining the ferry when ever required. Belfast is so easy to access from this site. Now very nice to have attendant on site for more hours than before.

"Some parks wellcoming."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

18/06/2017

Our first camping park was Roundwood and Jim, was wellcoming and has phoned for us to others camping Parks for one reservation during the weekend of Pentecost. It was ok for us in the two campings.... Our first camping park was Roundwood and Jim, was wellcoming and has phoned for us to others camping Parks for one reservation during the weekend of Pentecost. It was ok for us in the two campings. Thanks! Thanks , also at the staff of Jordanstown Loughshore Park, because they phone to Larne Park for one place for us and for the next day they have kept a place in their park. we have liked A great park near Newcatle , ( about 2 km) with walkings in a great forest .

"Great location for visiting Belfast"

Mrs H O'Rourke - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

13/06/2017

We chose Jordanstown Loughshore Park for its proximity and ease of access to Belfast. A number of local buses stop outside the site. We have a large motorhome and the site was very accommodating,... We chose Jordanstown Loughshore Park for its proximity and ease of access to Belfast. A number of local buses stop outside the site. We have a large motorhome and the site was very accommodating, giving us a great pitch, shielded from the slight murmur of traffic from Shore Road and overlooking Belfast Lough. In the evening it was good to see the lights of Belfast. We were able to cycle along the shore path next to the site, and although the site was small, it had everything we needed and others on the site told us that they appreciated its location and quality too.

"We'll be back"

G Robson - Stayed with partner, Jun 2017

11/06/2017

First stop of our tour of Ireland and hope we can get back before returning home,we thought the site was great.Its a great location and only 15/20 mins from the ferry.

"Camping"

Mrs Y Bailey - Stayed with family, Jun 2017

07/06/2017

A fab place to stay would recommened

"Very convenient for ferry"

Mrs D Jackson - Stayed with family, May 2017

04/06/2017

Good for overnight stop before or after ferry

"Short stay"

Mr M Smith - Stayed with family, May 2017

04/06/2017

Great location near ferry and a short train ride to Belfast City Centre. Clean simple and quite. Great pitch, near a cafe and dog walks.

"So convenient"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

03/06/2017

Picked this site as just off the main road so easy to find on the way out of Belfast, but overlooking the bay & the city. Can't fault it.

"caravan site"

Mr T McCosh - Stayed with family, May 2017

02/06/2017

WE enjoyed our stay with the exception of having to caution young children bouncing a ball off our caravan. W e had to tell then off twice and reminded them if it happened again we would report them... WE enjoyed our stay with the exception of having to caution young children bouncing a ball off our caravan. W e had to tell then off twice and reminded them if it happened again we would report them to the warden and they just laughed and reported us to their parents who did nothing .

"Heather Ross"

Mrs H Ross - Stayed with partner, May 2017

25/05/2017

We arrived on Friday 19th May to stay for 2 nights. On arrival I punched in the key code for the security gate several times but it wouldnt work. A lovely lady in high vizier vest came over to me and... We arrived on Friday 19th May to stay for 2 nights. On arrival I punched in the key code for the security gate several times but it wouldnt work. A lovely lady in high vizier vest came over to me and asked what the problem was and I explained. On checking my confirmation booking email we discovered we had been booked in for the Saturday & Sunday nights and not Friday & Saturday!!! Panic struck me as this was only our 2nd time away in our caravan, but she brought me into the office and fixed the booking and it was all plain sailing after that. Would thoroughly recommend Loughshore Caravan park.

"Very clean and tidy"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

21/05/2017

We passed the site three times. Even went into cafe car park but didn't see it. Traffic noise all night. But every thing very clean and tidy.

"Check out times"

Mr T Canning - Stayed with family, May 2017

18/05/2017

The only issue I had with my stay at Loughshore was teh time required to check out. I feel if there was even the option of a half day extra charge it would have suited me to spend an extra few hours... The only issue I had with my stay at Loughshore was teh time required to check out. I feel if there was even the option of a half day extra charge it would have suited me to spend an extra few hours in Belfast.

"Very considerate manager"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2017

16/05/2017

We arrived late without a booking but the manager handled all this with calm efficiancy. Well run park.

"It's going to seed."

Mr A Jefferies - Stayed May 2017

15/05/2017

I am not sorry for my comments although I'd like to be as this site could be an absolute diamond. Maybe it was, but not now. The grass is overgrown and weeds had reached maturity and shed their... I am not sorry for my comments although I'd like to be as this site could be an absolute diamond. Maybe it was, but not now. The grass is overgrown and weeds had reached maturity and shed their seeds. I never witnessed any indepth cleaning of the T/block the 5 night's I was there. The urinal , a trough type, smelt and was unclean, no use of sanitary blocks. The shower I used would not drain, why? As a result I cannot believe there is proper care. A thorough blitz is needed and subsequently maintained. Is it a case that it is just a 'stop-over site and people arn't that fussy. Come on, get your act together.

"Adequate but noisy road"

Mr A Brown - Stayed with partner, May 2017

14/05/2017

This is a small site with full service hardstanding pitches right on south facing Belfast Lough. There is a part time warden who turns up each evening but seemed to keep to himself. The sluice... This is a small site with full service hardstanding pitches right on south facing Belfast Lough. There is a part time warden who turns up each evening but seemed to keep to himself. The sluice facility was not available until he arrived which gave a small time window to sort out this essential chore - and of course everybody else had the same idea ! The pitches are well spaced with hedge separations which are accessed by the electric gate operated by code given to you when you book - we booked on-line and this system is really very good - something the big clubs could do with. My only gripe is the road immediately behind the site which is a main road into Belfast and is therefore extremely busy and noisy. Sleep quality could be compromised. The grounds really need more regular maintenance and looked scruffy when we stayed last week, contrast this with almost park like grounds of Antrim Caravan Park, run by the same management team, but has a full time warden to keep up standards. This could be a little gem particularly for families with the adjacent kids play ground, but management need to address the maintenance issues and don't let standards slide.

"Jordanstown grass"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2017

11/05/2017

This caravan park is very well organised and well kept. The only thing we can't undertand is that the grass seems to cut in sections for some reason although this does not impair your enjoyment

"Traffic Noise"

Mr D Collin - Stayed with family, May 2017

11/05/2017

Ear plugs helpful as Road adjacent.

"Our weekend trip"

Mr N Graham - Stayed with family, May 2017

11/05/2017

We absolutely loved our stay at loughshorecaravan park . The area of whiteabbey is wonderful and very friendly people even the young people. It was our first time in this area and love it that much... We absolutely loved our stay at loughshorecaravan park . The area of whiteabbey is wonderful and very friendly people even the young people. It was our first time in this area and love it that much we could live there . Unfortunately I give 3 stars for neatness , this is not the fault of the caravan park but the in considerate public who throw there rubbish at their feet in the public car park which then blows under the gate into the caravan park hence making the park look very littered

Page 1 of 8