Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Jordanstown, County Antrim

143 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 143 Reviews in last 12 months

99% would recommend this site

97% would stay here again

Excellent

66%

Very Good

27%

Average

4%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Going Home"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

20/06/2018

Find this wee campsite to be ideal for last night before getting Ferry in the morning, only 10 minutes to Ferry Port. Excellent site, has everything you need right there.

"Very good site"

Mrs L Beattie - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

17/06/2018

Great little site with very good toilets/showers. Very clean and tidy. Security excellent. Not too far from Belfast. Would recommend.

"Lovely stsy"

Mrs A Madden - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

17/06/2018

Nice place to stop

"View blocked"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

16/06/2018

I used to enjoy sitting in caravan and looking out at Belfast lough but that has now been completely obscured by a fast growing Portuguese Laurel hedge. Time to get the clippers out Jordanstown.

"First class"

Mrs C Roach - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

14/06/2018

Cant express enough how much myself and family love this place we use it all year round weather permitting absolutly love it

"Campsite Facilities Cleanliness"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

12/06/2018

We felt the shower areas needed a more thorough deep clean and toilet seats were loose. More hooks around sinks would be helpful.

"Good location"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

Our only comment would be to have more clothes hooks in either shower. Sadly they do get broken, so very robust hooks are required. Excellent site location for visiting Belfast or traveling to/from... Our only comment would be to have more clothes hooks in either shower. Sadly they do get broken, so very robust hooks are required. Excellent site location for visiting Belfast or traveling to/from Larne ferry port.

"Did not make it"

Mr J Van Kleef - Stayed with family, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

Due to an accident with the bicycle of my wife in Chester a day before arriving we did not visit the campsite. Better luck next time

"A great overnight stop"

Mrs J James - Stayed with partner, Jun 2018

12/06/2018

This site was perfect for a night stop after coming off the ferry from Birkenhead to Belfast. We missed the entrance though and spent a short time trying to work out where it was. Perhaps a little... This site was perfect for a night stop after coming off the ferry from Birkenhead to Belfast. We missed the entrance though and spent a short time trying to work out where it was. Perhaps a little more signage would have prevented that. Another gentleman we spoke to had the same problem. Once we arrived the code worked perfectly and we were very satisfied with our choice.

"fIFERS GRAND TOUR OF iRELAND"

J Tindal - Stayed with partner, May 2018

12/06/2018

Our first trip to Ireland and not disappointed.Unfortunately Jordanstown was our last stop before the Ferry at Larne to go home. Although the site was close to the coastal road and a bit noisy at... Our first trip to Ireland and not disappointed.Unfortunately Jordanstown was our last stop before the Ferry at Larne to go home. Although the site was close to the coastal road and a bit noisy at times the cleanliness and helpful staff more than made up for this. The site and facilities are excellent and really handy for visit to Belfast. The lady tending to the site was very helpful and assisted us when required. THANKS FOR MAKING OUR IRISH ADVENTURE SO ENJOYABLE !!!!!!!!

"Worked so well for us....."

Mr B Harries - Stayed with partner, May 2018

12/06/2018

We loved the staff, location and facilities. Due to shortage of Motorhome /caravan sites, this was the only site available to us. A maximum three day stay made our reason for being there difficult,... We loved the staff, location and facilities. Due to shortage of Motorhome /caravan sites, this was the only site available to us. A maximum three day stay made our reason for being there difficult, but the kindliness of the on-site staff helped us through this limitation. Kim, from the Council Offices, promised to contact us by phone with options, but no call was ever received. Grateful for the on-site staff in supporting us with this three day challenge though. The washing machine was broken for the duration. Apologetic on-site staff, but seemingly indifferent Council Offices to effect repair.

"Great last minute stop"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

03/06/2018

We were actually trying to stay somewhere in Belfast except everything was full. This was a very nice alternative and still close to town. We were very pleased with our stay and the accommodations.

"Convenient for Belfast but also nice park in its own right"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

03/06/2018

Pleasantly surprised. Nice location , convenient for bus and train route into Belfast. Spar 700 mtrs? Cafe on grounds. Facilities well maintained and high standard of cleaniness.

"Satisfied returners"

Mr M Qua - Stayed with partner, May 2018

03/06/2018

As returners just can't beat this site.

"lovely park"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

02/06/2018

Would definitely return! Lovely park with good facilities

"Great for a short stay"

Mr J Ingham - Stayed with partner, May 2018

27/05/2018

We regularly use this site for a couple of nights to visit family. Stunning views across Belfast Lough, shame it is so close to a main road, which is noisy all night. Whilst clean, the toilet and... We regularly use this site for a couple of nights to visit family. Stunning views across Belfast Lough, shame it is so close to a main road, which is noisy all night. Whilst clean, the toilet and shower block are now showing signs of wear and tear. These need to be given a facelift if the Park wishes to maintain its good rating.

"Excellent Stay"

Mr G McCusker - Stayed with partner, May 2018

24/05/2018

Small and secure and good location.

"First time campers"

Miss M Irvine - Stayed with family, May 2018

23/05/2018

We were first time campers and I wanted somewhere simple and quiet for 1 night to test if my 6 year old would enjoy sleeping in a tent. This was a lovely small area with a gate code entry. No bother... We were first time campers and I wanted somewhere simple and quiet for 1 night to test if my 6 year old would enjoy sleeping in a tent. This was a lovely small area with a gate code entry. No bother from anyone and was easy to set up.

"Loughshore"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

23/05/2018

We have stayed on this site many times and it is one of our favourites in Ireland. It is neat and tidy and there is terrific access to public transport. The views are also great. Can’t wait to get... We have stayed on this site many times and it is one of our favourites in Ireland. It is neat and tidy and there is terrific access to public transport. The views are also great. Can’t wait to get back!!

"Perfect for Belfast"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, May 2018

21/05/2018

Good secure site with excellent pitch facilities. Road noise a bit more than expected.

"good place"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, May 2018

12/05/2018

very good situation easy to reach and find. Very good staff on internet. we have not see the attendant. The price is very correct for the site. Further more, accepts tents

Page 1 of 8