Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Jordanstown, County Antrim

135 Reviews

4.5 / 5 overall rating based on 135 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

95% would stay here again

Excellent

62%

Very Good

32%

Average

4%

Poor

1%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Loughshore caravan park"

Mr H Nicholl - Stayed with family, Dec 2017

04/01/2018

Great place

"Christmas at Loughshore"

Mr C Bredin - Stayed with family, Dec 2017

03/01/2018

Spent 3 nights at Loughshore fro 27th Dec 17. This is a lovely clean site with fantastic views across Belfast Lough towards Holywood. The toilets and showers were very clean with plenty of hot water.... Spent 3 nights at Loughshore fro 27th Dec 17. This is a lovely clean site with fantastic views across Belfast Lough towards Holywood. The toilets and showers were very clean with plenty of hot water. There is a bus stop beside the entrance with a regular bus route to and from Belfast. I have recommended this park to our members of Total Motorhome Ireland FB Group of which I am Admin.

"Holiday"

Mr T Bell - Stayed with family, Dec 2017

20/12/2017

No hassle

"Great camp site"

Mrs A Toal - Stayed with partner, Dec 2017

18/12/2017

We would highly recommend jordanstown camp site as it is safe pleasent and close to all amenities, i.e. Train service , restaurants, cafe on door step and beautiful coastal walks. Amazing

"Peace and tranquillity"

E Martin - Stayed with family, Dec 2017

09/12/2017

We stayed in Jordanslough with my brother & sister-in-law earlier this year and loved the site. The facilities are immaculate. The coffee shop is lovely. The bus from outside the gates into Belfast.... We stayed in Jordanslough with my brother & sister-in-law earlier this year and loved the site. The facilities are immaculate. The coffee shop is lovely. The bus from outside the gates into Belfast. We brought the grandchildren up the first weekend in December for 3 nights and went to the Christmas market in Belfast, again on the bus. The market was beautiful. The children made great use of the playground which is second to none and caters for all ages. The security on site is very good. We are hoping to go up again the end of January. A brilliant site

"Loughshore"

Mr A Quigley - Stayed with friends, Dec 2017

07/12/2017

Very good

"Only one thing :("

Mr K Regan - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

30/11/2017

Only thing I didn't like at Loughshore park,,,although not their fault,,the noise of passing trafic,,

"Overnight stay"

A Stewart - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

24/11/2017

We had difficulties using barrier code did nor work on a number of occasions

"Jordanstown"

Mr E Tate - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

16/11/2017

Good location for small walks.

"fist stay at loughshore pk jordanstown"

Mr J McClung - Stayed with partner, Nov 2017

10/11/2017

spent a recent weekend at this site, very nice setting, especially if you are interested in ship watching, also excellent for cycling into Belfast. unfortunately our stay was was marred by an... spent a recent weekend at this site, very nice setting, especially if you are interested in ship watching, also excellent for cycling into Belfast. unfortunately our stay was was marred by an invasion of "travellers"on the Sunday.

"Tent Campstead"

Anonymous - Stayed with friends, Nov 2017

09/11/2017

Easy to book last minute. Great facilities, nice hot water and very clean.

"brief overview"

Mr. B O'Brien - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

07/11/2017

very easy to access, good public transport and excellent walking / cycling paths at the site.

"Overnight stop"

Mrs H Harper - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

06/11/2017

We chose to stay here because we had an early morning ferry to catch. Booking and access to the site worked as it should. It feels like a secure site BUT our pitch was beside an "emergency exit" gate... We chose to stay here because we had an early morning ferry to catch. Booking and access to the site worked as it should. It feels like a secure site BUT our pitch was beside an "emergency exit" gate and I did observe other campers exiting through the gate and leaving it slightly ajar so that they could then re-enter the site that way - not secure and it would make me re-think my use of the site in future!

"Excellent throughout"

Mrs L Watt - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

04/11/2017

This was a fantastic wee site and plan to return again

"Ideally situated"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

02/11/2017

We came here to visit our granddaughter at Queens. The bus stop is right outside so perfect for getting in to city. Only downside teenagers in the adjacent park playing loud music late. Would... We came here to visit our granddaughter at Queens. The bus stop is right outside so perfect for getting in to city. Only downside teenagers in the adjacent park playing loud music late. Would recommend this site for your visit to Belfast.

"Lovley place"

Mr H Nicholl - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

31/10/2017

Great for visiting belfast and newtonabby its a pity there isnt more spaces as it always booked up at weekends thats the only negative

"Roadtrip"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

28/10/2017

Excellent park

"We had a great time even though the weather was bad We found the shop very pricey it should sell a few things that visitors would need to entertain kids such as cards etc However the site is brilliant and well looked after and I will be back again thank"

Mr G Francey - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

26/10/2017

As above

"First visit"

Mr T Joice - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

24/10/2017

Good value, easy to book. Didn’t realise it was beside a main road when booking and it was a bit noisy, but no big deal really.

"October break"

Mrs B Allcock - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

17/10/2017

Info before arrival was exceĺlent with gate access code. Gate was broken but we'd been sent alternative access instructions which was excellent. Sadly our code stopped working on the morning of day 2... Info before arrival was exceĺlent with gate access code. Gate was broken but we'd been sent alternative access instructions which was excellent. Sadly our code stopped working on the morning of day 2 so we couldn't access the facilities until the kind ladies in the adjoining cafe helped out. The power in the shower was so strong that it soaked my shoes and clothes while I was showering and it filled my toilet bag. The atendant apologised and said it is an ongoing problem. As you only have 2 shower cubicles it would be a good idea to sort it out. My leather shoes were soaked and took 4 days to dry out. Also the rest of floor in the ladies was swimming in water. Transport into town easily accessible. Cafe brilliant. Site clean and well maintained otherwise .

"Security"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

13/10/2017

Gate security was not working. This was not rectified during our 4 night stay.

Page 1 of 7