Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Jordanstown, County Antrim

133 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 133 Reviews in last 12 months

96% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

62%

Very Good

30%

Average

5%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"comment"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

15/08/2017

Good location well looked after

"Jordanstown Loughshore Park, easy if you want to stay near Belfast."

Mrs M Den Uijl - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

13/08/2017

Jordanstown Loughshore Park was a fine campsite very close to Belfast. The campsite is easy to reach and very safely secured, which is nice so close to the city. There is no staff at the site, we... Jordanstown Loughshore Park was a fine campsite very close to Belfast. The campsite is easy to reach and very safely secured, which is nice so close to the city. There is no staff at the site, we didn't need them when we were there but I can imagine this might sometimes be useful. The gate with the code worked however fine so no problems there! The site is close to the road so in the night you here some traffic. Very practical is the bus stop at the entrance, which brings you within half an hour in the centre of Belfast! Very handy.

"Jordanstown Review"

Ms H Cahill - Stayed with family, Aug 2017

10/08/2017

Thought campsite was great value for money and in a lovely location. However I never saw any staff members while there although we didn't require any. If your camping the traffic passing is a bit... Thought campsite was great value for money and in a lovely location. However I never saw any staff members while there although we didn't require any. If your camping the traffic passing is a bit noisy although this is not the campsites fault it's something to be aware of. Facilities and campsite itself was gleaming. Overall we were happy.

"Good location"

Ms. K Haggerty - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

08/08/2017

This park is nice as it's on the water and close to Belfast. Good showers and small so it's quiet, even though it's by a road. Nice to have small restaurant right there and also bus stop.

"Brief Stopover to Visit Belfast"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

08/08/2017

Campervan sites close to Belfast are minimal, so this site served it's purpose. It is close enough to the train station to enable easy access to Belfast. The site itself is utilitarian. No frills,... Campervan sites close to Belfast are minimal, so this site served it's purpose. It is close enough to the train station to enable easy access to Belfast. The site itself is utilitarian. No frills, no atmosphere. Just like an "Air" site next to towns on the continent. Good security and easy to access the site with the pre sent security code. Toilet/shower block"OK", washing up facilities provided under cover. Wifi was advertised as on site, but it was very patchy. We could not rely on being able to use it. The rubbish bins were full and then overfull(!) during our three night stay. This was a definite negative point. The onsite warden has a small cupboard of an office when he/she is there. We noticed that cover was not met during the times that it was advertised as being provided. We weren't sure what the warden did apart from cutting the grass on site. There was no interaction with customers to check if all was OK or to offer any tips. We felt the cost of the site was at the high end for the level of facilities provided.

"Very convenient location"

Mr G Wild - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

07/08/2017

Very convenient location good security, easy city access.

"Great wee site"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

03/08/2017

Great location Great wee campsite. Gents toilets could be a bit cleaner and fresher tho.

"Relaxing."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Very friendly, helpful staff. Great location. Very clean and tidy. Good security. Close to facilities. Only a short journey to Belfast or for a longer trip, head on round to Bangor and the Area... Very friendly, helpful staff. Great location. Very clean and tidy. Good security. Close to facilities. Only a short journey to Belfast or for a longer trip, head on round to Bangor and the Area Peninsula or up the coast road to Carrickfergus, Cushendall, Cushendun, Ballycastle, Portrush etc. The hedge needs to be trimmed otherwise the view of the lough will disappear, which would be a real shame. Great view, especially at night. The wifi was a bit hit and miss. Another enjoyable stay, very relaxing.

"Good for visiting Belfast"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

01/08/2017

Safe site with security gate. Good facilities. Excellent location for cycling into Belfast on cycle route no. 93 alongside the river. Not a site for a long family holiday but a good stopover.

"Best stay to visite Belfast also by bike"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

31/07/2017

It was a good ride by bike to Belfast. Only the street behind is loud. All other things are very good!

"Stay at Jordanstown"

Mrs J Horne - Stayed Jul 2017

30/07/2017

I recently stayed at Jordanstown loughshore caravan park. It is very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I like it because you get a code to get in and out so then nobody who shouldn't... I recently stayed at Jordanstown loughshore caravan park. It is very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I like it because you get a code to get in and out so then nobody who shouldn't be in there can't get in.

"Lovely stay!"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

30/07/2017

An excellent stopover and convenient for Belfast

"Showers that soak your shoes and clothes!"

Mr A Lannon - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

29/07/2017

Same comment as last year! If you are going to have powerful showers with shower heads with a mind of their own then you need a curtain between the shower cubicle area and the area where you put your... Same comment as last year! If you are going to have powerful showers with shower heads with a mind of their own then you need a curtain between the shower cubicle area and the area where you put your shoes and other clothes. Drenched shoes and toilet bag and spray towards clothing. Also more pegs in shower area to hang towel, etc. And a shelf to put soap and shower gel on. An excellent facility spoilt by the lack of a few refinements in the toilet area.

"Nice little site close to Belfast"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

28/07/2017

Great option for camping close to Belfast

"Jordanstown caravan park"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Jul 2017

27/07/2017

There is no plaCE FOR CHILDREN TO PLAY IN THE PARK footballs are hitting the parked caravans. It is a lovely site and i could not complain.

"4 night stay"

Mrs A Collins - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

20/07/2017

Very happy...brilliant location ...well run site.

"Very easy ooze"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2017

17/07/2017

Nice folk dogs loved the sea happy kids I will be back Jimmy S

"Excellent safe facility on edge of city"

R Smith - Stayed with friends, Jul 2017

17/07/2017

We were tired and looking for a place for the night. We couldn't believe our luck to stumble on this facility which no other travellers we had spoken to were aware of. Clean and secure on the edge of... We were tired and looking for a place for the night. We couldn't believe our luck to stumble on this facility which no other travellers we had spoken to were aware of. Clean and secure on the edge of Belfast, perfect. Even a kettle in the Laundry room. Only negative comment is that it could do with a few more plugs for charging phones and possibly a table for eating food. Eileen the attendant was friendly, professional and very helpful. She is a huge asset to the site!

"Nice little campsite"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

17/07/2017

I like the fact that it is a small well run campsite that is more or less self service to check in and check out. Any interaction I had with staff at the cafe was very helpful and I was happy with... I like the fact that it is a small well run campsite that is more or less self service to check in and check out. Any interaction I had with staff at the cafe was very helpful and I was happy with the level of service I got from them.

"Disappointing"

Anonymous - Stayed Jul 2017

13/07/2017

This time the site was untidy with washing drying. No recycling facilities. Taps on pitches very spluttery so one gets wet. This was my 2nd visit & I think it unlikely I will stay there again.

"overnight stop while shopping in Belfast"

Anonymous - Stayed with family, Jul 2017

07/07/2017

Excellent site though has traffic noise all night, very clean, and lovely coffee shop on site, only gripe I had was another caravan came into the site at 11am(check in is 2pm) and sat beside us until... Excellent site though has traffic noise all night, very clean, and lovely coffee shop on site, only gripe I had was another caravan came into the site at 11am(check in is 2pm) and sat beside us until we left! Password code shouldn't work until after 2pm lol we will be returning as there is nothing more convenient than here to the city,

Page 1 of 7