Check Availability

Park

Booking Type

Length (meters)

Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adults (18+)

Children

Child 1 Age

Child 2 Age

Child 3 Age

Child 4 Age

Child 5 Age

Child 6 Age

Pets

Electricity

Awning

Check Availability

Jordanstown, County Antrim

131 Reviews

4.4 / 5 overall rating based on 131 Reviews in last 12 months

97% would recommend this site

94% would stay here again

Excellent

60%

Very Good

34%

Average

5%

Poor

2%

Terrible

0%

All reviews featured on GoCampingNI have been submitted by genuine customers who have stayed at the park.

"Security"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Oct 2017

13/10/2017

Gate security was not working. This was not rectified during our 4 night stay.

"excellent site with very good facilities"

Mr K Sutton - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

08/10/2017

highly recommended

"Loughshore caravan park"

Mr D Carr - Stayed with family, Oct 2017

07/10/2017

I found the site to be very accessible and good for visiting Belfast using the bus outside the camp. The only thing that was not right was that for the duration of our 2 night stay the entrance gate... I found the site to be very accessible and good for visiting Belfast using the bus outside the camp. The only thing that was not right was that for the duration of our 2 night stay the entrance gate had been damaged so was not secure and had to be opened manually. However repairs were in hand. An excellent facility

"Recent stay at Loughshore"

Mr M Qua - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

05/10/2017

Excellent location. Good level fully serviced hard pitches. Spotless facilities. Exactly as described. Proper fully serviced secure site. Touring site as it should be. Other more expensive sites... Excellent location. Good level fully serviced hard pitches. Spotless facilities. Exactly as described. Proper fully serviced secure site. Touring site as it should be. Other more expensive sites take note and learn from Loughshore.

"Tidyness"

Mr M Reid - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

05/10/2017

We have stayed at this site in a number of occasions over recent years and I have to say that the Grass around the site was needing cut it looked so diffrent from when we last stayed at... We have stayed at this site in a number of occasions over recent years and I have to say that the Grass around the site was needing cut it looked so diffrent from when we last stayed at jordanstown.The automatic gates which provides access to and from the park was not working properly and therefore caused inconvenince when entering and exiting of the park.But in a better note this did not spoil our stay.

"A Great Place To Stay"

Mrs M Nutt - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

02/10/2017

We love Loughshore! Well maintained and clean facilities. Easy booking online, you can select your pitch and finally a quick feed back with code for gate. What more could you ask for ! We couldn't... We love Loughshore! Well maintained and clean facilities. Easy booking online, you can select your pitch and finally a quick feed back with code for gate. What more could you ask for ! We couldn't comment on staff etc as we didn't need to see anyone ...brilliant.

"Loghshore stay"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

30/09/2017

I nice site close to Belfast

"End of the tour"

Mr T Hails - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

29/09/2017

Finishing of our tour of Northern Ireland. Great site near Belfast. Very secure,pleasant views across the river. On problem is road noise.

"lough shower caravan park"

Mrs M Brownmartin - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

28/09/2017

While very satisfied with lough shore caravan park the park it's self is tidy,the grass area required cutting and a tidy. Toilet facilities especially around toilet lid required cleaning. The door of... While very satisfied with lough shore caravan park the park it's self is tidy,the grass area required cutting and a tidy. Toilet facilities especially around toilet lid required cleaning. The door of the large shower did not lock this particular door was the same when I last visited lough shore therefore needs attention

"Hedge"

Mr G Gilliland - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

28/09/2017

Would like to see hedge kept low at outside of fence will take away the view if kept high

"Jordanstown Camp Site"

E Macdonald - Stayed with friends, Sep 2017

28/09/2017

Super little site. Very safe and secure Good facilities. Love having the service pitches. Must be one of the best sites in Northern Ireland

"Poor experience on this occasion."

Mr M Doherty - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

22/09/2017

We booked a pitch last week and drove from Donegal last Saturday morning, 16th Sept. On arrivan I noticed that a caravan was still on the pitch (number 5) that had been allocated to us. At first I... We booked a pitch last week and drove from Donegal last Saturday morning, 16th Sept. On arrivan I noticed that a caravan was still on the pitch (number 5) that had been allocated to us. At first I thought that they were just late vacating from the night before, even though it was after 4pm. However we were met by one of the park wardens who informed me that the pitch had been double booked by mistake. As all the other spots were booked our only option was to park on grass next to the entrance, as our power cable would not reach to any other outlet. The lady who gave us the bad news was also extremely nice and helpful to us, and offered us an extension lead which she brought in from her own house; but the connection was different! So, well done to her. Anyway, when we tried to leave the following morning, our camper had become bogged down in the soft grass, and we had to be towed out by another decent and helpful man with his van! Enough said!! I don't know how the mix-up happened at your end, but the least we could be offered are 2 or 3 nights free pitch when we decide to return. Regards, Michael Doherty

"Holiday"

Mr T Bell - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

20/09/2017

Excellent place

"Handy for an overnight"

Mr L Murphy - Stayed Sep 2017

18/09/2017

This is what I'd consider an overnight stop only. Very close to a busy road and tent pitches are small but do have power. I wouldn't really consider it for a long stay which is a shame because it... This is what I'd consider an overnight stop only. Very close to a busy road and tent pitches are small but do have power. I wouldn't really consider it for a long stay which is a shame because it could be so much better. A very large play area for children and a practically on site coffee shop. Very clean park and facilities but just to close to the road to feel like a campsite and not a layby if I'm honest.

"Satisfied"

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

14/09/2017

Everything was o.k..

"Lough shore camp site"

Mr M Beckett - Stayed with family, Sep 2017

14/09/2017

Good location Very clean Good security

"Holiday by the shore"

Mr D Wolfe - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

12/09/2017

Great site on the side of the louch.plenty to see and a very pleasant walk

"two night stay"

D Cunningham - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

12/09/2017

Loughshore was our second choice camp site, but would definitely be a first choice next time we're in the area. we were a bit anxious about entry with there being no staff on site at the time of our... Loughshore was our second choice camp site, but would definitely be a first choice next time we're in the area. we were a bit anxious about entry with there being no staff on site at the time of our arrival, but because the lady taking our booking had the foresight to give us our access code over the phone there wasn't a problem. the site and facilities are very clean and well maintained. there is a coffee shop just outside the entrance gate which is convenient. not so great for fresh baked goods on our second morning, but maybe we just hit it on a bad day...? a park outside the perimeter fence is also well maintained and well used with great facilities for children and adults alike. a 10 minute walk to the train station makes travel to belfast city centre very easy.

"First Visit"

Mr A Edwards - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

12/09/2017

Very clean & tidy site, very secure, good location & very reasonabley price, we definitely be using this site again, Adrian & Carol, Portrush.

"Excellent, convenient and easily accessed campsite."

Anonymous - Stayed with partner, Sep 2017

08/09/2017

We have stayed on several occasions and keep returning a couple of times each season. It is an easily accessed campsite and a very convenient and secure site a short distance from Belfast with a... We have stayed on several occasions and keep returning a couple of times each season. It is an easily accessed campsite and a very convenient and secure site a short distance from Belfast with a great view overlooking Belfast Lough.

"The regulars"

Mrs M Jeffrey - Stayed with partner, Aug 2017

08/09/2017

Grass and hedges need more attention otherwise a great location

Page 1 of 7